District 12 Office - South

Website:
http://southtexas.tamu.edu
Phone Number:
956-968-5581
Fax Number:
956-969-5639
Physical Location:
2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344
Mailing Address:
2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344
Unit Head:

Dr. Ruben Saldana

Entity:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Location
Atascosa County Office

atascosa-tx@tamu.edu

830-569-0034 (p)

830-569-8997 (f)

25 E Fifth St
Leming, TX 78050
Brooks County Office

brooks-tx@tamu.edu

361-325-4402 (p)

361-325-4157 (f)

219 Calixto Mora Avenue
Courthouse Annex
Falfurrias, TX 78355
Cameron County Office

cameron-tx@tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

956-361-8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633
Dimmit County Office

dimmit-tx@tamu.edu

830-876-4216 (p)

830-876-4233 (f)

539 Industrial Blvd
Carrizo Springs, TX 78834
Duval County Office

duval-tx@tamu.edu

361-256-4591 (p)

361-256-4592 (f)

131 West Main Street
Benavides, TX 78341
Frio County Office

frio-tx@tamu.edu

830-334-0099 (p)

830-334-2752 (f)

400 S Pecan St
Pearsall, TX 78061-3136
Hidalgo County Office

hidalgo-tx@tamu.edu

956-383-1026 (p)

956-383-1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582
Jim Hogg County Office

jim-hogg-tx@tamu.edu

361-527-3737 (p)

109 E Santa Clara St
Hebbronville, TX 78361
Jim Wells County Office

jim-wells-tx@tamu.edu

361-668-5705 (p)

361-668-2802 (f)

200 North Almond
Courthouse
Alice, TX 78332
Kleberg-Kenedy County Office

kleberg-county-office-tx@tamu.edu

361-595-8566 (p)

361-592-7741 (f)

729 East Yoakum Avenue
Kingsville, TX 78363
La Salle County Office

lasalle@ag.tamu.edu

830-483-5165 (p)

119 Front St
Cotulla, TX 78014
Live Oak County Office

live-oak-tx@tamu.edu

361-449-1703 (p)

361-449-1892 (f)

305 Bowie
George West, TX 78022
Maverick County Office

maverick-tx@tamu.edu

830-773-5064 (p)

830-773-3450 (f)

2350 East Main Street
Eagle Pass, TX 78852-4419
McMullen County Office

mcmullen-tx@tamu.edu

361-274-3323 (p)

361-274-3618 (f)

604 River Street
Tilden, TX 78072
Starr County Office

starr-tx@tamu.edu

956-487-2306 (p)

956-716-8197 (f)

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582-2612
Webb County Office

webb-tx@tamu.edu

956-523-5290 (p)

956-721-2230 (f)

7209 E Saunders St Ste 5
Laredo, TX 78041-9001
Willacy County Office

Willacy.County@ag.tamu.edu

956-689-2412 (p)

956-689-2031 (f)

471 W. Hidalgo Ave
County Extension Office
Raymondville, TX 78580-3532
Zapata County Office

zapata@ag.tamu.edu

956-765-9820 (p)

956-765-8627 (f)

200 E. 7th Avenue, Suite 249
Zapata County Courthouse
Zapata, TX 78076
Zavala County Office

zavala-tx@tamu.edu

830-374-2883 (p)

830-374-3351 (f)

221 N 1st Ave
Crystal City, TX 78839-3503

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Anciso, Juan

Specializations: Agricultural Best Practices, Food, Food Safety And Technology

Professor and Extension Vegetable Specialist

juan.anciso@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

2401 E Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Barco, Tiana

Extension Demonstration Technician

tiana.barco@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

2401 E. Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Benavides, Elizabeth

Administrative Associate II

Support Staff

elizabeth.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Cantu, Annett

District Office Manager

Office Manager

annett.cantu@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-968-5581 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Davis, Holly

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist - Entomology

Extension Specialist

holly.davis@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Espinoza, Andrew

Non - Affiliated Student Technician I

andrew.espinoza@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Flores, Jaime

Program Coordinator

Texas Water Resources Institute (TWRI) (affiliated)

jaime.flores@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

Agricultural Res. & Extension Center
2401 East Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Garcia, Julissa

Administrative Associate II

Administrative Support Staff

julissa.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

2401 E Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Mcginty, Joshua

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

Corpus Christi Research and Extension Center (affiliated)

joshua.mcginty@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9203 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

Texas A&M Agrilife Extension Service
10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Melo, Melinda

Extension Demonstration Technician

melinda.melo@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

2401 E. Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Osbourn, Jana

Family And Community Health Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Family and Community Health; Regional Program Leader

jana.osbourn@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6150 (p)

Uvalde Research And Extension Center
1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Pena, Miranda

Non-Affilated Student Assistant

Support Staff

miranda.pena@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Rodriguez, Matthew

Extension Agent - Disaster Assessment and Recovery

Disaster, Assessment and Recovery; Extension Agent

matthew.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-968-5581 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Saldana, Luis

Extension Program Specialist I

4-H and Youth Development (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Program Specialist

luis.saldana@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Saldana, Ruben

Specializations: Agricultural Education, Budget Management, Civil Rights, Diversity, Food Insecurity, General Livestock, Grant Writing, Home Horticulture, Human Resources, Socially Disadvantaged Farmers & Ranchers

District Extension Administrator

District Extension Administrator (DEA)

ruben.saldana@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Salinas, Orlando

Regional Project Specialist - South Region

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

orlando.salinas@ag.tamu.edu

956-903-1208 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

2401 East Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Sekula, Danielle

Extension Agent - IPM

Agriculture and Natural Resources; County Extension Agent (CEA)

danielle.sekula@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

2401 East Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Serna, Eddie

Technical Assistant II

eddie.serna@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Valdez, Amy

Extension Program Specialist

Healthy Texas (affiliated)

Program Specialist

amy.valdez@ag.tamu.edu

956-903-1211 (p)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Zapata, Samuel

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

Weslaco Research and Extension Center (affiliated)

Extension Specialist

samuel.zapata@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-696-5639 (f)

2401 E. Hwy 83
District 12 Office - South
Weslaco, TX 78596