Hidalgo County Office

Email Address:
hidalgo-tx@tamu.edu
Website:
http://hidalgo.agrilife.org
Phone Number:
956-383-1026
Fax Number:
956-383-1735
Physical Location:
410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582
Mailing Address:
410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582
Unit Head:

Dr. Ruben Saldana

Parent Unit:
District 12 Office - South
Entity:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Almendarez, Elena

Administrative Assistant II

Support Staff

elena.almendarez@ag.tamu.edu

956-383-1026 (p)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Cantu, Karen

Extension Agent- Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (affiliated)

karen.cantu@ag.tamu.edu

956-383-1026 (p)

956-383-1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Carranza, Ricardo

BLT Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

ricardo.carranza@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-3428 (p)

979-862-6842 (f)

Hidalgo County
410 North 13th Avenue
Edinburg, TX 78541

Custodio, Roy

BLT Program Asisstant

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

roy.custodio@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-3428 (p)

979-862-6842 (f)

Hidalgo County
410 North 13th Avenue
Edinburg, TX 78541

De Leon, Melissa

Extension Agent

Hidalgo County EFNEP (affiliated)

Expanded Foods and Nutrition (EFNEP)

melissa.deleon@ag.tamu.edu

956-383-6093 (p)

956-383-6170 (f)

122 East Van Week
Edinburg, TX 78541

Gregory, Ashley

County Extension Agent

County Extension Agent (CEA); Horticulture

ashley.gregory@ag.tamu.edu

956-383-1026 (p)

956-383-1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Martinez, Elzie

Program Assistant - FCH

Program Assistant

elzie.martinez@ag.tamu.edu

956-383-1026 (p)

956-383-1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Ramirez, Linda

Program Coordinator I

linda.ramirez@ag.tamu.edu

956-383-1026 (p)

956-383-1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Richards, Kylene

Extension Intern I

Support Staff

kylene.richards@ag.tamu.edu

956-383-1026 (p)

956-383-1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Rodriguez, Katarina

County Extension Agent

4-H and Youth Development; County Extension Agent (CEA)

katarina.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

956-383-1026 (p)

956-383-1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Saenz, Vidal

County Extension Agent

Agriculture and Natural Resources; County Extension Agent (CEA)

vidal.saenz@ag.tamu.edu

956-383-1026 (p)

956-383-1026 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Sena, Luz

Administrative Assistant I

Support Staff

luz.sena@ag.tamu.edu

956-383-1026 (p)

956-383-1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Torres-Barragan, Andrea

Extension Agent- Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

andrea.torres-barrag@ag.tamu.edu

956-383-1026 (p)

956-383-1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Ureste, Joanne

County Extension Agent

County Extension Agent (CEA); Family and Community Health

joanne.ureste@ag.tamu.edu

956-383-1026 (p)

956-383-1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Valdez, Andrea

County Extension Agent

County Administrator; County Extension Agent (CEA); Family and Community Health

andrea.valdez@ag.tamu.edu

956-383-1026 (p)

956-383-1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582