Cameron County Office

Email Address:
cameron-tx@tamu.edu
Website:
http://cameron.agrilife.org
Phone Number:
956-361-8236
Fax Number:
956-361-8289
Physical Location:
1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633
Mailing Address:
1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633
Unit Head:

Dr. Ruben Saldana

Parent Unit:
District 12 Office - South
Entity:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Avila, Esmeralda

Nutrition Education Associate

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

esmeralda.avila@ag.tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

956-361-8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Bowman, Stephanie

Extension Agent

Cooperative Extension Program (CEP) (affiliated)

stephanie.salinas@ag.tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586

Cantu, Klarissa

County Extension Agent

4-H and Youth Development; County Extension Agent (CEA)

klarissa.cantu@ag.tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

956-361-8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Carter, Gloria

Extension Agent - Fcs

Cooperative Extension Program (CEP) (affiliated)

Family and Community Health

gloria.carter@ag.tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

956-361-8289 (f)

Cameron County Extension Office
1390 W. Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Garcia, Nidia

Extension Agent- Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

nidia.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

956-361-8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Hernandez, Ani

Office Aide

Support Staff

ani.hernandez@ag.tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

1390 W. Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586

Herrera, Jennifer

County Extension Agent

County Extension Agent (CEA); Horticulture

jennifer.herrera@ag.tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

956-361-8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Loredo, Kristina

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (affiliated)

kristina.loredo@ag.tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

956-361-8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Mezquida, Lilian

County Extension Agent

County Extension Agent (CEA); Family and Community Health

lilian.mezquida@ag.tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

956-361-8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Ponce, Marco

County Extension Agent

Agriculture and Natural Resources; County Administrator; County Coordinator; County Extension Agent (CEA)

marco.ponce@ag.tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

956-361-8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Reisinger, Tony

County Extension Agent

Coastal and Marine Resources; County Extension Agent (CEA); Texas Sea Grant

tony.reisinger@ag.tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

956-361-8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Rodriguez, Miriam

Administrative Assistant/Office Manager

miriam.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

1390 W. Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586

Rodriguez-Loya, Beatriz

Extension Agent - EFNEP

Expanded Foods and Nutrition (EFNEP); Extension Agent

beatriz.rodriguez-lo@ag.tamu.edu

956-399-4015 (p)

1390 W. Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586