Weslaco Research and Extension Center

Website:
http://agrilife.org/weslaco/
Phone Number:
956-968-5585
Fax Number:
956-969-5620
Physical Location:
2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596
Mailing Address:
2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596
Unit Head:

Juan Landivar

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Alabi, Olufemi

Specializations: Biodiversity, Food, Genetic Diversity, International Development, Invasive Species, Pathogen Detection, Plant Viruses

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist Plant Pathology & Microbiology

olufemi.alabi@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

2401 E. Hwy 83
District 12 Office - South
Weslaco, TX 78596

Avila, Carlos

Associate Professor

carlos.avila@ag.tamu.edu

956-969-5636 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Avila Padilla, Carmen

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

carmen.avilapadilla@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Badavath, Himabindhu

Graduate Research Assistant

himabindhu.badavath@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Casas, Candi

Administrative Associate IV

candi.casas@ag.tamu.edu

956-969-5627 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Cerda, Andres

Farm Aide

andres.cerda@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Chavez Ortiz, Jose

Research Associate

jose.chavezortiz@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

da Silva, Jorge

Associate Resident Director and Professor

jorge.dasilva@ag.tamu.edu

956-969-5623 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

De Leon, Victoria

Research Associate

victoria.deleon@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Dominguez, Michelle

Technician III

michelle.dominguez@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5678 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Eijsink, Kaya

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

kaya.eijsink@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Elizondo, Javier

Program Aide

javier.elizondo@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Enciso, Juan

Professor

juan.enciso@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5635 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Flores, Cayetano

Farm Aide (Tractor Driver)

cayetano.flores@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Flores, Jaime

Program Coordinator

Texas Water Resources Institute (TWRI) (affiliated)

jaime.flores@ag.tamu.edu

956-903-1199 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

Agricultural Res. & Extension Center
2401 East Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Flores, Julissa

Business Administrator III

Administrative Support Staff; Support Staff

julissa.flores@ag.tamu.edu

956-969-5613 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Garcia, Mariah

Business Associate II

mariah.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

956-969-5618 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Garza, Anaizar

Research Assistant

anaizar.garza@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Garza, Danya

Student Research Assistant

danya.garza@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Garza, Victoria

Research Assistant

victoria.garza@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Gonzalez, Noe

Groundskeeper

noe.gonzalez@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Gracia, Diego

Non - affiliated Student Worker

diego.gracia@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Gracia, Nora

Research Associate

nora.solis-gracia@ag.tamu.edu

956-969-5646 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Gutierrez, Jocelyn

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

jocelyn.gutierrez@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Ibanez-Carrasco, Freddy

Assistant Professor

freddy.ibanez-carras@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5711 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Irigoyen, Sonia

Research Scientist

sonia.irigoyen@ag.tamu.edu

956-969-5625 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Islam, A S M Faridul

Postdoctoral Research Associate

asmfaridul.islam@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Jacques, Jacqueline

Non-Affilated Student Assistant

jacqueline.jacques@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Jifon, John

Professor

john.jifon@ag.tamu.edu

956-969-5643 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Juarez, Jose

Postdoctoral Research Associate

jose.juarez@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Kandel, Devi

Post Doctoral Research Associate

devi.kandel@ag.tamu.edu

956-969-5651 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Kavuri, Rajitha

Graduate Assistant - Research

rajitha.kavuri@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Khuimphukhieo, Ittipon

Graduate Research Assistant

ittipon.khuimphukhie@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Kulshreshtha, Aditya

Postdoctoral Research Associate

aditya.kulshreshtha@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Landivar, Juan

Resident Director

Resident Director

Resident Director

Corpus Christi Research and Extension Center (affiliated)

Resident Director

juan.landivar@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Laredo, Ayrton

Techncian I

ayrton.laredo@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Laughlin, Kinnie

Research Associate

kinnie.laughlin@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Liu, Jiaxing

Post Doctoral Research Associate

jiaxing.liu@ag.tamu.edu

956-969-5615 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Lopez, Pablo

Farm Aide (Field Worker)

pablo.lopez@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Mandadi, Kranthi

Associate Professor

kranthi.mandadi@ag.tamu.edu

956-969-5634 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Martinez, Jose

Farm Foreman II

jose.martinez@ag.tamu.edu

956-969-5649 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Mijinyawa, Abdullahi

J-1 Visiting Scholar

abdullahi.mijinyawa@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Mireles, Rolando

Research Technician I

rolando.mireles@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Mora, Victoria

Research Associate

victoria.mora@ag.tamu.edu

956-969-5647 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Munoz Benitez, Ada

Technician I

ada.munozbenitez@ag.tamu.edu

956-484-1877 (p)

618 S Nebraska Ave, Apt #3
Weslaco, TX 78596

Oladokun, John

Visiting Scholar

john.oladokun@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Orr, Katharine

Technician II

katharine.orr@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Ouro-Djobo, Ashrafou

Graduate Assistant (Research)-Doctoral Level

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

Plant Pathology and Microbiology (PLPM) (affiliated)

aourodjobo@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Padilla Marcia, Carmen

Assistant Research Scientist

carmen.padillamarcia@ag.tamu.edu

956-969-5614 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Pena, Paula

Custodian

paula.pena@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Perales, Samuel

Farm Aide

samuel.perales@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Perez, Madona

Custodian

madona.perez@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Ramasamy, Mani

Assistant Research Scientist

mani.ramasamy@ag.tamu.edu

956-969-5616 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Rameneni, Jana

Associate Research Scientist

jana.rameneni@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Rangel, Jose

Farm Aide (Tractor Driver)

jose.rangel@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Reynoso, Carmen

Business Associate II

carmen.reynoso@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Rodriguez, Alfredo

Research Technician II

alfredo.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Rodriguez, Marilyn

Research Assistant

marilyn.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

2415 E Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Rossi, Denise

Research Associate

denise.rossi@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Saldana, Luis

Extension Program Specialist I

4-H and Youth Development (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Program Specialist

luis.saldana@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Sarkar, Shayan

Postdoctoral Research Associate

shayan.sarkar@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Scavo, Nicole

Graduate Student

nicole.scavo@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

2415 E Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Solis, Anissa

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

anissa.solis@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Solis, Salvador

Student Research Assistant

salvador.solis@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

2415 E Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Tamez, Gerardo

Maintenance Worker III

gerardo.tamez@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Vega, Manuel

Agricultural Research Worker

manuel.vega@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Villarreal, Ramon

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

ramon.villarreal@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Wood, Shannon

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

shannon.wood@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Zapata, Samuel

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

samuel.zapata@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-696-5639 (f)

2401 E. Hwy 83
District 12 Office - South
Weslaco, TX 78596