Plant Pathology and Microbiology (PLPM)

Website:
http://plantpathology.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
979-845-7311
Physical Location:
496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843
Mailing Address:
Texas A&M University
2132 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2132
Unit Head:

WonBo Shim

Entities:
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Abbott, Cydney

Student Research Assistant

cydney.abbott@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Abeysinghe, Kaluhath Gayan

Post Doctoral Research Associate

kaluhathg.abeysinghe@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Adhikari, Binita

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

binita.adhikari@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Alabi, Olufemi

Specializations: Biodiversity, Food, Genetic Diversity, International Development, Invasive Species, Pathogen Detection, Plant Viruses

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist Plant Pathology & Microbiology (Weslaco Research and Extension Center)

olufemi.alabi@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

2401 E. Hwy 83
District 12 Office - South
Weslaco, TX 78596

Antony Babu, Sanjay

Assistant Professor

sanjay.antonybabu@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Appel, David

Specializations: Environment, Food, Forest Pathology, Invasive Species, Plant Disease Control, Plant Disease Epidemiology, Sustainability

Professor and Extension Specialist

Graduate Faculty

david.appel@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-8273 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Arellano, Israel

Graduate Student

israel.arellano@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Arreola Vargas, Jorge

Instructional Assistant Professor

jorge.arreolavargas@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Arthur, Erin

Graduate Assistant Teaching

earthur@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77845

Ayala, Hannah

Project Manager I

hannah.ayala@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-8032 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Bakker, Christopher

Student Research Assistant

chris_bakker1@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Ball, Haden

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

haden.ball@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Bedsole, Oliver

Graduate Assistant Teaching

olib@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Belz, Julia

Student Assistant

julia.belz@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Berg, Katherine

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

katherine.berg@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Bernardini, Angelina

Extension Program Specialist I

angelina.bernardini@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Bouse, Sonya

Business Administrator I (AgriLife Business Services)

Unit Business Services

sonya.bouse@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-8272 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd, Ste 305
College Station, TX 77843

Broussard, Brenna

Student Assistant

bkbroussard@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Chagoya, Jennifer

Technician III (Lubbock Research and Extension Center)

jennifer.chagoya@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Chappell, Thomas

Assistant Professor

thomas.chappell@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Choi, Yunseon

Visting Scholar

yun_seon@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Cochran, Kimberly

Assistant Professor and Extension Plant Pathologist (District 10 Office - Southwest)

Extension Specialist

kimberly.cochran@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6151 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Cook, Connor

Student Extension Assistant

Student Technician (4-H Youth Development)

4-H and Youth Development

connor.cook@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-1485 (p)

979-845-6495 (f)

1470 William D Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Dai, Susie

Associate Professor

susie.dai@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

496 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843-2132

Donikini, Rajyalaxmi

Program Aide

rajyalaxmi.donikini@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Ebbole, Daniel

Specializations: Environment, Food, Food Safety, International Development, Metabolism, Microbiology, Plant Protection, Sustainability, Technology And Development

Professor

Graduate Faculty

daniel.ebbole@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Edwards, Joseph

Assistant Professor

joseph.edwards@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Ellison, Katy

Senior Business Administrator I (AgriLife Business Services)

Unit Business Services

kathryn.ellison@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7313 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Erattaimuthu, Saradha

Technician II

saradha.erattaimuthu@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Fall, Coumba

Graduate Assistant Research

coumba@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Farver, Andrew

Student Assistant

drewfarver@tamu.edu

979-845-8032 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Figueroa, Samantha

Student Assistant

samantha.figueroa@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Flores, Analisa

Program Aide

analisa.flores@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

Kleberg, Room 114
College Station, TX 77843-2404

Gabu, Amrita

Student Research Assistant

amrita.gabu@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Goetze, Paul

Extension Assistant

paul.goetze@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

496 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Gomez, Cecilia Villegas Gomez

Technician II

cecilia.gomez@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

2401 E Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Gonzalez, Carlos

Professor

carlos.gonzalez@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Gonzalez Rodriguez, Lucia

Research Assistant

lucia.g@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Gregg, Ethan

Student Assistant

ethan.gregg@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

2531 Teal Dr
College Station, TX 77840

Hamilton, Jackson

Student Extension Assistant

jwhamilton@tamu.edu

979-845-8032 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Hamilton, Jillian

Graduate Assistant Research

jillianh2021@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Hartman, Monica

Visiting Lecturer

monica.hartman@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Herath, Venura

Post Doctoral Research Associate

venura.herath@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

496 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Hernandez, Isaias

Non-Affiliated Student Worker

isaias.hernandez@tamu.edu

956-968-5585 (p)

956-969-5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Hesidence, Emily

Graduate Student

emh3449@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Hockenbury, Cara

Graduate Assistant Teaching

cara.hockenbury@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77845

Hosain, Shakil

Graduate Student

shakil.hosain@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Hu, Cheng

Postdoctoral Research Associate

chenghu@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Huang, Pei-Cheng

Post Doctoral Research Associate

pei-cheng.huang@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-846-6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Isakeit, Thomas

Specializations: Chemical Control, Corn, Cotton, Cultural Controls, Disease Prevention, Field Crops, Food, Fungicide Resistance Management, Host Resistance, Invasive Diseases, Mycotoxins, Sorghum, Soybeans, Vegetables

Professor and Extension Specialist

Graduate Faculty

thomas.isakeit@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-1340 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Jo, Yk

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, Food Safety And Technology, Fungicide, Mycotoxin, Nematicide, Rice, Seed Treatment, Turfgrass

Associate Professor and Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist; Graduate Faculty

yk.jo@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-1758 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Jordan, Davis

Student Assistant II

davis.jordan@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Kang, Junseong

Graduate Assistant Research

junseong_kang@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Kenerley, Charles

Specializations: Biological Control, Disease Prevention, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Induced Systemic Resistance, Rhizosphere, Secondary Metabolites, STEM Education, Sustainability, Water

Professor

Associate Department Head; Graduate Faculty

c-kenerley@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Knackstadt, Samantha

Extension Assistant

samantha.knackstadt@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

1500 Research Pkwy A130
College Station, TX 77840

Kolomiets, Elena

Technical Lab Coordinator

elena.kolomiets@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Kolomiets, Mike

Professor

mike.kolomiets@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-4624 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Korn, Abby

Postdoctoral Extension Associate

abby.korn@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

496 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Lai, Jingru

Technician III

jingru.lai@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Li, Xiaohan

Graduate Assistant - Research

lixiaohan@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Liang, Yuanhao

Graduate Student

lyh0526@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Libby, Matthew

Student Research Assistant

somethingtexaslike@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Long, Bin

Graduate Assistant - Research

bin.long@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Lyuksyutova, Elena

Technician II

elena.lyuksyutova@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Magill, Clint

Specializations: Biodiversity, Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, Food Safety, Grain Mold Resistance, Health, Invasive Species, Metabolism, Oomycetes DNA, Pathogen Races And Distribution, Plant Breeding, Plant Host Resistance, Resistance Genes

Professor

Graduate Faculty

clint.magill@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Martin, Tim

Graduate Assistant Teaching

tim.martin@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Mcbride, Sheila

Extension Program Specialist I

Program Specialist

sheila.mcbride@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-8032 (p)

979-845-6499 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

McCallum, Krista

Administrative Coordinator II

krista.mccallum@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Mukherjee, Manjari

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

mukh@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Murdock, Samuel

Program Coordinator II

samuel.murdock@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
Suite 300
College Station, TX 77843

Mutethia, Reghan

Graduate Assistant Research

reghan.mutethia@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Nagy, Elek

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

eleknagy@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6305 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Nelson, Bill

Student Assistant

billnelson@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Nita, Peyton

Student Extension Assistant

generalg@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Nobles, Taylor

Business Coordinator II (AgriLife Business Services)

Unit Business Services

taylor.nobles@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-8296 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Obasa, Ken

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

ken.obasa@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo BLVD West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Odvody, Gary

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Food, Plant Pathology

Associate Professor (Corpus Christi Research and Extension Center)

Graduate Faculty

gary.odvody@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Ong, Kevin

Specializations: Economy, Environment, Invasive Species, Phytoplasma, Plant Breeding, Plant Diseases, Plant Quarantine, Sustainability, Urbanization And Land Use

Professor and Associate Department Head

Associate Department Head; Graduate Faculty

kevin.ong@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4751 (p)

304 Plant Pathology & Microbiology Bldg
496 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Ouro-Djobo, Ashrafou

Graduate Assistant (Research)-Doctoral Level (Weslaco Research and Extension Center)

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

ashrafou.ouro-djobo@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Overby, Courtney

Program Assistant

courtney.overby@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

130B Centeq
College Station, TX 77843

Peterson, Hannah

Technician II

hannah.peterson@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Pierson, Leland

Specializations: Biodiversity, Environment, Food, Food Safety, Health, Integrated Pest Management, Microbial Ecology, Microbial Signaling And Biofilms, Plant And Human Disease Prevention, Plant Breeding, Soil And Rhizosphere Ecology, Sustainability, Sustainable Agriculture, Water

Professor

leland.pierson@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6499 (f)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Quattrone, Amanda

Postdoctoral Research Associate

amanda.quattrone@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Ramos Melendez, Danyka

Graduate Assistant Research

danyka.ramos@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Scholthof, Herman

Specializations: Biotechnology, Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, Food Safety And Technology, Health, Virology

Professor

Graduate Faculty

herman.scholthof@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Scholthof, Karen-Beth

Specializations: History of Plant Pathology, History Of Science, Plant Virology, Plant Viruses, Tobacco mosaic virus, Virus-host interactions

Professor

Graduate Faculty

karen.scholthof@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

Plant Pathology Building
496 Olsen Blvd., Room 333E
College Station, TX 77843

Sedlak, Christina

Student Extension Assistant

csedlak@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Selman, Samantha

Graduate Student

samantha.selman@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Shahid, Muhammad

Fulbright Visiting Scholar

muhammad.shahid@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

496 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Shaw, Brian

Professor

brian.shaw@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Shim, WonBo

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Food, Fungi, Genomics, Microbial Pathogens, Mycotoxins

Professor & Department Head

wonbo.shim@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Skelton, Carly

Student Research Assistant

carlyanne713@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

534 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843-2258

Skelton, Sarah

Student Extension Assistant

sarahhskelton@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Starr, James

Professor Emeritus

j-starr@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Stoddard, Kati

Instructional Assistant Professor

kati.stoddard@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Sturdivant, Maxwell

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

msturdi@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Svajda, Cooper

Research Assistant

cooper.svajda@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-6376 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

Plant Pathology Building, Room 303
College Station, TX 77843

Tasnim, Sarah

Graduate Student

sarah_tasnim1992@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Thomas, Vanessa

Graduate Assistant Teaching

vanessa.thomas@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Topcu, Ilksen

Graduate Assistant Research

ilksen.topcu@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Tu, Alex

Graduate Assistant - Research

alex.tu@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Ueckert, Jake

Extension Associate

jake.ueckert@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Uribe, Pedro

Program Specialist III

pedro.uribe@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-8000 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
A130
College Station, TX 77845

Urrutia, Cesar

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

curru001@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Van Den Broeck, Aidan

Student assistant

chlor0s@tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Verchot, Jm

Professor

jeanmarie.verchot@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-7311 (f)

496 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Wilkinson, Heather

Specializations: Adaptation To Extreme Environments, Biostatistics, Energy, Environment, Environmental Careers, Environmental Regulations, Human Capacity, Microbial Genetics, Population And Community Biology

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

h-wilkinson@tamu.edu

979-845-4274 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Yao, Guichun

Research Associate

guichun.yao@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Yu, Jiali

Research Specialist I

jiali.yu@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Yu, Minling

Research Assistant

minling.yu@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Yuan, Joshua

Assistant Professor

shuhua.yuan@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Yuan, Peiguo

Postdoctoral Research Associate

peiguo.yuan@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-6317 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Zavala, Ashley

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

ashley.zavala@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Zhang, Huan

Postdoctoral Research Associate

huan.zhang@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Zhang, Wan

Postdoctoral Research Associate

wan.zhang@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

979-845-6483 (f)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Zhou, Yi

Graduate Student

yi.zhou@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7311 (p)

496 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843