Corpus Christi Research and Extension Center

Website:
http://ccag.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
361-265-9201
Fax Number:
361-265-9434
Physical Location:
10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412
Mailing Address:
10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412
Unit Head:

Juan Landivar

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Alwedyan, Malek

Graduate Assistant Research

malek.alwedyan@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Avila, Pablo

Non Affiliate Student Technician

pablo.avila@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Beasley, Patty

Administrative Associate IV

patty.beasley@ag.tamu.edu

361-698-7420 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Highway 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Bhandari, Mahendra

Assistant Professor

mahendra.bhandari@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Bochat, Erika

Regional Program Leader (Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service)

4-H and Youth Development; Family and Community Health; Regional Program Leader

erika.bochat@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9203 (p)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Bosquez, Jason

Ag Research Worker

jason.bosquez@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

361-358-4930 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Bradicich, Pius

Research Associate

pius.bradicich@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Brewer, Hannah

Non - affiliated Student Worker

hannah.brewer@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Brewer, Michael

Specializations: Entomology, Environment, Field Crops, Invasive Species, Pest Management, Sustainability

Professor, Field Crops Entomologist

Graduate Faculty

michael.brewer@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Calderon, Eliseo

Agricultural Research Worker

eliseo.calderon@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

361-358-4930 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Cardwell, Cathy

Business Coordinator II

Administrative Support Staff

cathy.cardwell@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Danek, Travis

Non-Affiliated Student Intern I

travis.danek@ag.tamu.edu

361-937-2268 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

4301 Waldron Road
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Deleon, Leo

Non - Affiliated Student Technician I

leo.deleon@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Drozd, Dwayne

Research Technician I

mdrozd@cmaaccess.com

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Dykes, Jacob

Assistant Professor & Extension Wildlife Specialist (Rangeland Wildlife and Fisheries Management (RWFM))

jacob.dykes@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Highway 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Eldefrawy, Mahmoud

Graduate Assistant - Research

meldefrawy@islander.tamucc.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Fernandez Montero, Oscar

Research Associate

osc.fernandezmontero@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Flores, Pete

System Analyst I

pete.flores@ag.tamu.edu

361-362-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Foster, Jamie

Specializations: Agronomy, Biodiversity, Bioenergy, Cropping Systems, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Forage, Invasive Species, Legumes, Nitrogen, Nutrient Cycling, Soil Security, Sustainability, Water

Professor

Graduate Faculty

jamie.foster@ag.tamu.edu

361-360-4536 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Garcia, Christopher

Non - affiliated Student Worker

c.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

361-358-4930 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Garcia, Louis

Maintenance Foreman II

louis.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

4301 Waldron Rd
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Garza, Brittany

Senior Research Associate

brittany.garza@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

361-358-4930 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Ghansah, Benjamin

Graduate Assistant Researcher (GAR)

benjamin.ghansah@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Ghimire, Binod

Research Assistant

binod.ghimire@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Gibson, Seth

Non-Affilated Student Assistant

seth.gibson@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Gomez-Rangel, Kate

Program Aide

kate.gomez-rangel@ag.tamu.edu

361-937-2268 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

4301 Waldron Rd
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Good, Alex

Non-Affilated Student Intern

alex.good@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

4301 Waldron Rd
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Grichar, William

Senior Research Scientist

james.grichar@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Haley, Carol

Research Specialist I

carol.haley@ag.tamu.edu

361-937-2268 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

4301 Waldron Rd
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Hollenbeck, Chris

Assistant Professor

chris.hollenbeck@ag.tamu.edu

361-360-4550 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Jones, Chris

Facilities Manager

chris.jones@ag.tamu.edu

361-360-4550 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Jones, Kathy

Business Administrator I

Administrative Support Staff

kathy.jones@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Kennedy, Kali

Administrative Associate III

kali.kennedy@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Klock, Stephanie

Administrative Coordinator II

stephanie.klock@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9203 (p)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Kotara, Darin

Senior IT Professional I (AgriLife Information Technology)

darin.kotara@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9203 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Lam, Ivin

Program Aide

Entomology

ivin.lam@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

Heep Center, Room 412
College Station, TX 77843-2475

Landivar, Juan

Resident Director

Resident Director

juan.landivar@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Landivar Scott, Jose

Senior Research Associate

jose.landivarscott@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Limon, Ethan

Agricultural Research Worker

ethan.limon@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Livingston, Clinton

Technical Assistant II

cwlivingston@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9203 (p)

Corpus Christi Extension Center
10345 State Highway 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Matt, Joseph

Post Doctoral Research Associate

joseph.matt@ag.tamu.edu

361-360-4550 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

McClellen, JT

Extension Program Specialist - I (4-H Youth Development)

4-H and Youth Development; Extension Specialist; Program Specialist

jt.mcclellen@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9203 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

McCoy, Julianna

Non-Affilliated Student Worker

julianna.mccoy@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Mcginty, Joshua

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

joshua.mcginty@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9203 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

Texas A&M Agrilife Extension Service
10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Moreira Barreto De Oliveira, Abdinardo

Postdoctoral Research Associate

abdinardo.moreirabar@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Munoz, Norma

County Extension Agent (Nueces County Office)

County Administrator; County Coordinator; County Extension Agent (CEA); Family and Community Health

norma.munoz@ag.tamu.edu

361-767-5223 (p)

361-767-5248 (f)

710 E Main Ave Ste 1
Robstown, TX 78380-3148

Munoz, Philip

Technican II

philip.munoz@ag.tamu.edu

361-360-4550 (p)

4301 Waldron Road
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Nieto, Juan

Farm Foreman II

juan.nieto@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Odvody, Gary

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Food, Plant Pathology

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

gary.odvody@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Ortiz, Ava

Agricultural Research Technician I

ava.ortiz@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

4301 Waldron Road
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Ramos, Jose

Program Aide

jose.ramos@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Remmers, Jeffrey

Senior Research Associate

jeff.remmers@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Rust, Michaela

Technician I

michaela.rust@ag.tamu.edu

361-937-2268 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

4301 Waldron Road
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Saad, Hamad

Research Scientist

hamad.saad@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Saenz, Lorraine

Custodian

lorraine.saenz@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Serna, Carlos

Farm Foreman I

carlos.serna@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 East
Beeville, TX 78102

Shah, Syed

Post Doctoral Research Associate

syed.shah@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Thomas, Jim

Student Technician

jim.thomas@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Thomas, Milton

Professor

milton.thomas@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Torres, Julio

Senior Custodian

julio.torres@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Zhao, Lei

Graduate Assistant - Research

lei.zhao@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412