Corpus Christi Research and Extension Center

Website:
http://ccag.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
361-265-9201
Fax Number:
361-265-9434
Physical Location:
10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412
Mailing Address:
10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412
Unit Head:

Juan Landivar

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Alwedyan, Malek

Graduate Assistant Research

malek84@tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Beasley, Patty

Administrative Associate IV

patty.beasley@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Bhandari, Mahendra

Assistant Professor

mahendra.bhandari@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9201 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Bochat, Erika

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Family and Community Health; Regional Program Leader

erika.bochat@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9203 (p)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Bosquez, Jason

Ag Research Worker

jason.bosquez@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

361-358-4930 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Bradicich, Pius

Research Associate

pius.bradicich@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-0350 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Brewer, Michael

Specializations: Entomology, Environment, Field Crops, Invasive Species, Pest Management, Sustainability

Professor, Field Crops Entomologist

Graduate Faculty

michael.brewer@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Cardwell, Cathy

Business Coordinator II

Administrative Support Staff

cathy.cardwell@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Chapa, Ben

Non-Affiliated Student Technician

ben.chapa@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Correa, Juan

Senior Research Associate

carlos.correa@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Danek, Travis

Non-Affiliated Student Intern I

travis.danek@ag.tamu.edu

361-937-2268 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

4301 Waldron Road
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Deleon, Leo

Non - Affiliated Student Technician I

leo.deleon@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Drozd, Dwayne

Research Technician I

mdrozd@cmaaccess.com

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Eldefrawy, Mahmoud

Graduate Assistant - Research

meldefrawy@islander.tamucc.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Flores, Pete

System Analyst I

pete.flores@ag.tamu.edu

361-362-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Foster, Jamie

Specializations: Agronomy, Biodiversity, Bioenergy, Cropping Systems, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Forage, Invasive Species, Legumes, Nitrogen, Nutrient Cycling, Soil Security, Sustainability, Water

Professor

Graduate Faculty

jamie.foster@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Gaona, Francisco

Research Assistant - Engineering

francisco.gaona@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Garcia, Christopher

Non - affiliated Student Worker

c.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

361-358-4930 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Garcia, Louis

Maintenance Foreman II

louis.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

4301 Waldron Rd
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Garza, Brittany

Senior Research Associate

brittany.garza@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

361-358-4930 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Grichar, William

Senior Research Scientist

james.grichar@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Haley, Carol

Research Specialist I

carol.haley@ag.tamu.edu

361-937-2268 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

4301 Waldron Rd
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Haws, Erin

Adminstrative Associate III

erin.haws@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

361-358-4930 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Hollenbeck, Chris

Assistant Professor

christopher.hollenbeck@tamucc.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Jones, Chris

Facilities Manager

chris.jones@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Jones, Kathy

Business Administrator I

Administrative Support Staff

kathy.jones@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Klock, Stephanie

Administrative Coordinator II

stephanie.klock@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9203 (p)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Klose, Rachael

Research Technician II

rachael.klose@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Kotara, Darin

Senior IT Professional I

AgriLife Information Technology (affiliated)

darin.kotara@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9203 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Landivar, Juan

Resident Director

Resident Director

juan.landivar@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Landivar Scott, Jose

Research Associate

jose.landivarscott@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Livingston, Clinton

Technical Assistant II

clinton.livingston@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9203 (p)

Corpus Christi Extension Center
10345 State Highway 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Manda, Harsha

Non-Affiliated Student Technician I

harsha.manda@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Matt, Joseph

Post Doctoral Research Associate

joseph.matt@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Mcginty, Joshua

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

joshua.mcginty@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9203 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

Texas A&M Agrilife Extension Service
10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Mckown, Charles

Extension Assistant

David.McKown@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9201 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Munoz, Norma

County Extension Agent

Nueces County Office (affiliated)

County Administrator; County Coordinator; County Extension Agent (CEA); Family and Community Health

norma.munoz@ag.tamu.edu

361-767-5223 (p)

361-767-5248 (f)

710 E Main Ave Ste 1
Robstown, TX 78380-3148

Nieto, Juan

Farm Foreman II

juan.nieto@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Odvody, Gary

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Food, Plant Pathology

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

gary.odvody@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Pal, Pankaj

Post Doctoral Research Associate

pankaj.pal@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Palla, Sindhu

Non-Affiliated Student Technician I

sindhu.palla@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Remmers, Jeffrey

Senior Research Associate

jeff.remmers@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Rice, Eric

Research Technician II

eric.rice@ag.tamu.edu

361-937-2268 (p)

4301 Waldron Road
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Rodriguez, Horacio

Agricultural Research Worker

horacio.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Ropicki, Andrew

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist - Marine

andrew.ropicki@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9203 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Highway 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Rout, Tapas

Non Affiliated Student Intern

tapas.rout@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Rust, Michaela

Technician I

michaela.rust@ag.tamu.edu

361-937-2268 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

4301 Waldron Road
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Serna, Carlos

Farm Foreman I

carlos.serna@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 East
Beeville, TX 78102

Thomas, Jim

Student Technician

jim.thomas@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Thomas, Milton

Professor

milton.thomas@ag.tamu.edu

361-358-6390 (p)

361-358-4930 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Torres, Julio

Senior Custodian

julio.torres@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Urbano, Daniela

Non - affiliated Student Worker

daniela.urbano@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Zhao, Lei

Graduate Assistant - Research

lei.zhao@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9201 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412