Lubbock Research and Extension Center

Website:
http://lubbock.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
806-746-6101
Fax Number:
806-746-6528
Physical Location:
1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603
Mailing Address:
1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603
Unit Head:

Jaroy Moore

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Location
Pecos Station

432-445-5050 (p)

432-445-5527 (f)

947 West I20
Pecos, TX 79772

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Ballesteros, Robert

Research Associate

robert.ballesteros@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Barnes, Gail

Business Associate I

gail.barnes@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Barron, Caden

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

cadenbarron273@gmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Baughman, Todd

Specializations: Agronomy, Crop Management, Crop Production, Crop Protection, Integrated Pest Management, Weed Science

Agrilife Center Director Lubbock

todd.baughman@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Bennett, Tessa

Research Assistant

tessa.bennett@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Besson, Jebidiah

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

jebidiah.besson@gmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Bicaldo, Jessica

Graduate Student

jessica.bicaldo@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Boogades, Nicholas

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

nicholas.boogades@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Burke, Joseph

Specializations: Cotton, Cover Crops, Semi-arid Agriculture, Soil Erosion Management, Soil Fertility, Soil Health, Water Conservation

Assistant Professor of Weed Science/Agronomy

joseph.burke@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Burow, Mark

Specializations: Food, Peanut Breeding, Plant Breeding

Professor

Graduate Faculty

mark.burow@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Burton, Te'Andra

Research Technician I

teandra.burton@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Cason, Katie

Research Assistant

katie.cason@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Chagoya, Jennifer

Technician III

jennifer.chagoya@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Clancy, Cameron

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

cameron.clancy@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Clark, Trevor

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

trevor.clark252@gmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Cobos, Christopher

Senior Research Associate

christopher.cobos@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Commey, Leslie

Visiting Graduate Student

leslie.commey@ttu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Curbelo-Lopez, Noelia

Graduate Student

noelia.curbelo-lopez@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Dotray, Peter

Specializations: Environment, Invasive Species, Weed Science

Professor (Weeds and Herbicides)

Graduate Faculty

pete.dotray@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

Lubbock Extension Center
1102 E Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403

Ellis, Natalie

Research Technician II

natalie.ellis@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Fielding, Robert

Research Technician I

robert.fielding@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

French, Carroll

Technician III

carroll.french@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Gold, Levi

Non Affiliate Student Assistant

levigold55@gmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Gray, James

Building Specialist

jim.gray@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Guo, Wenxuan

Associate Professor

wenxuan.guo@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Haralson, Cecil

Manager, Farm

cecil.haralson@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Hardin, Casey

Manager, Farm Research Service

casey.hardin@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Hayes, Dylan

Technician II

dylan.hayes@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Heffelfinger, Levi

Visiting Researcher

ljheffelfinger@gmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403

Heinrich, Reagan

Research Associate

reagan.heinrich@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403

Henderson, Beau

Manager, Farm Research Service

beau.henderson@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Holland, Leah

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

leah.holland@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Jensen, Michael

Technician II

michael.jensen@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Johnston, Rachael

Non Affiliate Student Assistant

rachael.johnston@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Jordan, Madi

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

madi.jordan@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Jordan, Scott

Research Engineering Associate II

scott.jordan@ag.tamu.edu

940-231-3886 (p)

823 US Hwy 70
Plainview, TX 79072

Keeling, Wayne

Specializations: Environment, Invasive Species, Weed Science

Professor

wayne.keeling@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Keeling, Will

Extension Program Specialist - Level 1

will.keeling@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-4057 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Kelly, Brendan

Research Assistant Professor

brendan.kelly@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Kelly, Carol

Research Scientist

carol.kelly@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Ketema, Abiye

Research Associate

abiye.ketema@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Koym, Jeffrey

Senior Research Associate

jeff.koym@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Kraatz, Kuail

Non Affiliate Student Assistant

kuail.kraatz@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Leach, Caroline

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

caleach@ttu.edu

920-252-3805 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

LeGrande, Ethan

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

ethan.legrande@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Lewis, Katie

Associate Professor

katie.lewis@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Mahulkar, Sai

Technician II

sai.mahulkar@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

McCallister, Donna

Assistant Professor

donna.mccallister@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Mendez, John

Research Technician I

john.mendez@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Molsbee, Morgan

Research Associate

morgan.molsbee@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Montague, Thayne

Specializations: Environment, Horticulture, Resource Management

Associate Professor

thayne.montague@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Moore, Jaroy

Agrilife Center Director

jaroy.moore@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Moreno, Romiro

Non Affiliate Student Assistant

rcastilleja@ahllpcpa.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Morgan, Valerie

Research Specialist I

valerie.morgan@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Mustian, Joseph

Research Associate

joe.mustian@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Nakabuye, Hope Njuki

Assistant Professor

hopenjuki.nakabuye@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Rondon, Marina

Specializations: Nematodes, Plant Pathology

Assistant Professor

marina.rondon@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Pankaj, Yaswant

gradaute assistant research

yaswant19994@tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Parajulee, Megha

Specializations: Cotton Entomology, Environment, Invasive Species

Professor

Graduate Faculty

megha.parajulee@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Patton, Blaine

Visiting Student Worker

blaine.patton@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403

Pham, Hanh

Postdoctoral Research Associate

hanh.pham@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Porter, Dana

Specializations: Agricultural Water Management, Environment, Irrigation, Salinity Management, Soil, Water, Water Quality

Professor & Associate Department Head

Associate Department Head; Graduate Faculty

dana.porter@ag.tamu.edu

806-723-8426 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403

Ritchie, Erin

Research Technician I

erin.ritchie@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Ritchie, Rachel

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

rachel.ritchie@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Rodriguez, Bobby

Technican II

bobby.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6101 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Rodriguez, Robyn

Business Administrator I

robyn.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Rumbaugh, Cody

Maintenance Worker II

cody.rumbaugh@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Sapkota, Raju

Research Associate

raju.sapkota@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Selph, Lauren

Visiting Graduage Student

lauren.selph@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6101 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403

Sheehan, Monica

Research Associate

monica.bellow@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Sieps, Amanda

Agricultural Research Technician I

amanda.sieps@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Smith, Kendall

Non Affiliate Student Assistant

kendall.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Smith, Maxwell

Visiting Graduate Assistant

maxwell.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Solis, Joseph

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

joseph.solis@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Spradley, Justin

Research Assistant

justin.spradley@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Stair, Koy

Senior Research Associate

koy.stair@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Stone, Kathy

Administrative Associate III

kathy.stone@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East Drew St
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Stout, Kevin

Technician II

bkstout87@gmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Tiwari, Muskan

Non Affiliate Student Assistant

mutiwari@ttu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Trevino, Maggie

Business Associate II

maggie.trevino@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Trostle, Calvin

Specializations: Alternative Crops, Biodiversity, Crop Management, Crop Production, Drought, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Health, Sustainability, Water

Professor And Extension Specialist (lubbock Research And Extension Center) (District 02 Office - South Plains)

Extension Specialist; Graduate Faculty

calvin.trostle@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

Lubbock Extension Center
1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Ugur, Mert

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

mertremzi8@outlook.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Valdez, Donny

Research Technician I

donny.valdez@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Valencia, Hector

Graduate Assistant - Research

hector.valencia@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Weiser, Jake

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

jake.weiser@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Wells, Leslie

Senior Research Associate

leslie.wells@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Wheeler, Terry

Specializations: Environment, Invasive Species, Plant Pathology

Professor

Graduate Faculty

terry.wheeler@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Wilkes, Lanna

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

lanna.wilkes@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Woolard, Cole

Postdoctoral Research Associate

cole.woolard@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Wright, Bailee

Extension Program Specialist I (4-H Youth Development)

4-H and Youth Development; Program Specialist

bailee.wright@ag.tamu.edu

806-723-8406 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Fm 1294
District 2 Research & Extension Center
Lubbock, TX 79403

Wright, Joann

Custodian

joannwright342@gmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Xu, Wenwei

Specializations: Corn Breeding, Food, Plant Breeding

Professor

wenwei.xu@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Yates, James

Technician III

jamesblonde008@hotmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Yerra, Merlin Malayka

Graduate Student

merlin123@tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603