Lubbock Research and Extension Center

Email Address:
m-wyatt@tamu.edu
Website:
http://lubbock.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
806-746-6101
Fax Number:
806-746-6528
Physical Location:
1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603
Mailing Address:
1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603
Unit Head:

Jaroy Moore

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Location
Pecos Station

432-445-5050 (p)

432-445-5527 (f)

947 West I20
Pecos, TX 79772

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Ballesteros, Robert

Research Associate

robert.ballesteros@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Barnes, Gail

Administrative Assistant I

gail.barnes@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Bennett, Tessa

Research Assistant

tessa.bennett@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Boogades, Nicholas

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

nicholas.boogades@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Bumguardner, Amee

Research Associate

amee.bumguardner@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6101 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Burke, Joseph

Graduate Assistant - Research

joseph.burke@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Burow, Mark

Specializations: Food, Peanut Breeding, Plant Breeding

Professor

Graduate Faculty

mark.burow@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Butler, Amelia

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

amelia.butler@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Cathey, Abigail

Non Affilated Student worker

abigail.cathey@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Cathey, Jacey

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

jacey.cathey@ag.tamu.edu

806-549-4707 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403

Chagoya, Jennifer

Technician III

jennifer.chagoya@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Clancy, Cameron

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

cameron.clancy@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Cobos, Christopher

Research Associate

christopher.cobos@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Dever, Jane

Specializations: Cotton Breeding, Environment, Plant Breeding

Professor

Graduate Faculty

jane.dever@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Dhakal, Dol

Senior Research Associate

dol.dhakal@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Dobitz, Debrah

Technician II

debrah.dobitz@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Dotray, Jessica

Extension Assistant

jessica.dotray@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Dotray, Peter

Specializations: Environment, Invasive Species, Weed Science

Professor (Weeds and Herbicides)

Graduate Faculty

pete.dotray@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

Lubbock Extension Center
1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Everitt, Jacob

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

jacob.everitt@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Findley, Dalton

Non-Affilated Student Assistant

dalton.findley@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

French, Carroll

Technician III

carroll.french@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Gray, James

Building Specialist

jim.gray@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Guo, Wenxuan

Assistant Professor

wenxuan.guo@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Haralson, Cecil

Manager, Farm

cecil.haralson@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Hardin, Casey

Manager, Farm Research Service

casey.hardin@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Hayes, Dylan

Technician II

dylan.hayes@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Heffelfinger, Levi

Visiting Researcher

ljheffelfinger@gmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403

Heinrich, Reagan

Research Assistant

reagan.heinrich@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403

Henderson, Beau

Manager, Farm Research Service

beau.henderson@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Hodge, Jay

Research Associate

jay.hodge@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Ivie, Peyton

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

peyton.ivie@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Jensen, Michael

Technician II

texasjensens@hotmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Jordan, Madi

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

madi.jordan@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Jordan, Scott

Research Engineering Associate II

scott.jordan@ag.tamu.edu

940-231-3886 (p)

823 Us Hw 70
Plainview, TX 79072

Keeling, Wayne

Specializations: Environment, Invasive Species, Weed Science

Professor

wayne.keeling@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Keeling, Will

Extension Program Specialist - Level 1

will.keeling@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-4057 (f)

1102 E. FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Kelly, Brendan

Research Assistant Professor

brendan.kelly@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Kelly, Carol

Research Scientist

carol.kelly@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Koym, Jeffrey

Senior Research Associate

jeff.koym@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Labay, Marcus

Technician I

marcus.labay@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Lewis, Katie

Associate Professor

katie.lewis@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Maeda, Andrea

Research Associate

andrea.maeda@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6101 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

McCallister, Donna

Assistant Professor

donna.mccallister@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

McComas, Brandy

Non Affiliate Student Assistant

brandy.mccomas@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

McDonald, Mark

Graduate Assistant Research

mark.mcdonald@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Mendez, John

Research Technician I

john.mendez@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Molsbee, Macy

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

macyjomolsbee@gmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Molsbee, Morgan

Research Associate

morgan.molsbee@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Montague, Thayne

Specializations: Environment, Horticulture, Resource Management

Associate Professor

thayne.montague@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Moore, Jaroy

Resident Director

Resident Director

jaroy.moore@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Morgan, Valerie

Research Specialist I

valerie.morgan@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Mustian, Joseph

Research Associate

joe.mustian@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Nangong, Ziyan

Visiting Scholar

ziyan.nangong@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Navinsky, Alexa

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

alexa.navinsky@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Nelson, Alex

Senior IT Professional I

AgriLife Information Technology (affiliated)

alex.nelson@ag.tamu.edu

806-723-8424 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd
Texas A&m Agrilife Extension Service
Amarillo, TX 79106

Osorio Garcia, Lisette

Non-Affilifated Student Assistant

lisette_osorio@outlook.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Pabuayon, Irish

Visiting graduate student

irish.pabuayon@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Parajulee, Megha

Specializations: Cotton Entomology, Environment, Invasive Species

Professor

Graduate Faculty

megha.parajulee@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Patton, Blaine

Visiting Student Worker

blaine.patton@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403

Pham, Hanh

Postdoctoral Research Associate

hanh.pham@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Porter, Dana

Specializations: Agricultural Water Management, Environment, Irrigation, Salinity Management, Soil, Water, Water Quality

Professor & Associate Department Head

Associate Department Head; Graduate Faculty

dana.porter@ag.tamu.edu

806-723-8426 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403

Risal, Avay

Postdoctoral Extension Associate

avay.risal@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Rodriguez, Bobby

Technican II

bobby.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6101 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Rodriguez, Robyn

Business Administrator I

robyn.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Rumbaugh, Cody

Maintenance Worker II

cody.rumbaugh@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Russell, Kyle

Visitor

kyle.r.russell@ttu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Russell, Roger

Research Technician II

redcar6341@yahoo.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Sapkota, Raju

Research Assistant

raju.sapkota@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Seaton, Mandi

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Family and Community Health; Regional Program Leader

Mandi.Seaton@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Selph, Lauren

Visiting Graduage Student

lauren.selph@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6101 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Slaton, TX 79403

Sheehan, Monica

Research Associate

monica.bellow@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Smith, Maxwell

Visiting Graduate Assistant

maxwell.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Smith, Taylor

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

tsmith92401@gmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Spradley, Justin

Research Assistant

justin.spradley@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Stair, Koy

Senior Research Associate

koy.stair@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Stephens, Abbey

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

abbey.stephens@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Stone, Kathy

Administrative Associate III

kathy.stone@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East Drew St
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Stout, Kevin

Technician II

bkstout87@gmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Sung, Cheng-Jung

Visiting

cjsung0130@gmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Trevino, Maggie

Business Associate II

maggie.trevino@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Trostle, Calvin

Specializations: Alternative Crops, Biodiversity, Crop Management, Crop Production, Drought, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Health, Sustainability, Water

Professor And Extension Specialist (lubbock Research And Extension Center)

District 02 Office - South Plains (affiliated)

Extension Specialist; Graduate Faculty

calvin.trostle@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

Lubbock Extension Center
1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Valencia, Hector

Graduate Assistant - Research

hector.valencia@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Vales, Isabel

Associate Professor

Associate Professor

Horticultural Sciences (HORT) (affiliated)

isabel.vales@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-0135 (p)

979-845-0627 (f)

Horticulture Forestry Building, Room 517
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Wells, Leslie

Senior Research Associate

leslie.wells@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Wheeler, Terry

Specializations: Environment, Invasive Species, Plant Pathology

Professor

Graduate Faculty

terry.wheeler@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

White, Ray

Assistant Research Scientist

ray.white@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Wright, Joann

Custodian

joannwright342@gmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Wyatt, Zane

Research Technician II

zane.wyatt@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Xu, Wenwei

Specializations: Corn Breeding, Food, Plant Breeding

Professor

wenwei.xu@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Yates, James

Research Technician II

jamesblonde008@hotmail.com

806-746-6101 (p)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603