District 02 Office - South Plains

Website:
http://lubbock.tamu.edu
Phone Number:
806-746-6101
Fax Number:
806-723-8499
Physical Location:
1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653
Mailing Address:
1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653
Unit Head:

Michael Clawson

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Location
Bailey County Office

bailey-tx@tamu.edu

806-272-4583 (p)

806-272-4584 (f)

118 W Avenue C
Muleshoe, TX 79347-3616
Borden County Office

borden-tx@tamu.edu

806-756-4336 (p)

806-756-4486 (f)

140 East Wilbourne
Gail, TX 79738
Castro County Office

castro-tx@tamu.edu

806-647-4115 (p)

806-647-3218 (f)

205 N Broadway St
Dimmitt, TX 79027-1823
Cochran County Office

cochran-tx@tamu.edu

806-266-5215 (p)

806-266-0032 (f)

200 W Taylor Ave Ste B
Morton, TX 79346-3000
Crosby County Office

crosby-tx@tamu.edu

806-675-2347 (p)

806-675-2348 (f)

201 W Aspen St Ste 011
Crosbyton, TX 79322-2500
Dawson County Office

dawson-tx@tamu.edu

806-872-3444 (p)

806-872-5606 (f)

901 B South Houston
Lamesa, TX 79331
Floyd County Office

floyd-tx@tamu.edu

806-983-4912 (p)

806-983-4928 (f)

122 E. California St.
Floydada, TX 79235-2818
Gaines County Office

gaines-tx@tamu.edu

432-758-4006 (p)

432-758-2617 (f)

Courthouse, Room 108
101 S. Main St.
Seminole, TX 79360-4341
Garza County Office

garza-tx@tamu.edu

806-495-4400 (p)

806-495-4401 (f)

215 W Main St
Post, TX 79356-3233
Hale County Office

hale-tx@tamu.edu

806-291-5267 (p)

806-291-5266 (f)

225 Broadway St Ste 6
Plainview, TX 79072-8433
Hockley County Office

hockley-tx@tamu.edu

806-894-3159 (p)

806-897-3104 (f)

1212 Houston St Ste 2
Levelland, TX 79336-3515
Lamb County Office

lamb-tx@tamu.edu

806-485-9135 (p)

806-385-6485 (f)

100 6th Drive, Rm B-5
Littlefield, TX 79339
Lubbock County Office

lubbock-tx@tamu.edu

806-775-1740 (p)

806-775-1758 (f)

916 Main Street, Suite 401
Lubbock, TX 79401
Lynn County Office

lynn-tx@tamu.edu

806-561-4562 (p)

806-561-4562 (f)

1601 Ave. J
Tahoka, TX 79373
Mitchell County Office

mitchell-tx@tamu.edu

325-728-3111 (p)

325-728-8319 (f)

440 E 2nd St
Colorado City, TX 79512-6435
Parmer County Office

parmer-tx@tamu.edu

806-251-5120 (p)

806-251-5121 (f)

301 US Hwy. 60, Suite B
Bovina, TX 79009-0700
Scurry County Office

scurry-tx@tamu.edu

325-573-5423 (p)

325-573-6146 (f)

2605 Avenue M
Snyder, TX 79549-2826
Swisher County Office

swisher-tx@tamu.edu

806-995-3726 (p)

806-995-2364 (f)

310 W Broadway Ave
Tulia, TX 79088-2245
Terry County Office

terry-tx@tamu.edu

806-637-4060 (p)

806-637-2588 (f)

209 S 5th St
Brownfield, TX 79316-4307
Yoakum County Office

yoakum-tx@tamu.edu

806-456-2263 (p)

806-456-2066 (f)

901 Ave. G
Plains, TX 79355

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Bell, Jourdan

Specializations: Biodiversity, Crop Management, Crop Production, Drought, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Health, Sustainability, Water

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

Amarillo Research and Extension Center (affiliated)

jourdan.bell@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5663 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center
6500 Amarillo Boulevard West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Clawson, Michael

District Extension Administrator

District Extension Administrator (DEA)

michael.clawson@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Coffman, Michelle

District Office Manager

Office Manager

michelle.coffman@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Cox, Rae

Senior Office Assistant

Support Staff

rae.cox@ag.tamu.edu

806-723-8435 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Dotray, Peter

Specializations: Environment, Invasive Species, Weed Science

Professor (Weeds and Herbicides)

Lubbock Research and Extension Center (affiliated)

Graduate Faculty

pete.dotray@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

Lubbock Extension Center
1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Freeman, Margaret

Office Associate

Support Staff

margaret.freeman@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Graves, Dena

Senior Office Assistant

Support Staff

dena.graves@ag.tamu.edu

806-723-8412 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Heath, Kayleigh

Student Worker

kayleigh.heath@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403

Helwi, Pierre

Viticulture Program Specialist

Program Specialist

pierre.helwi@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403

Hillin, Daniel

Viticulture Program Specialist

Extension Specialist

daniel.hillin@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Johnson, Teagen

Student Worker

teagen.johnson@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403

Keeling, Will

Extension Program Specialist - Level 1

Lubbock Research and Extension Center (affiliated)

will.keeling@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-4057 (f)

1102 E. FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Mcdonald, Nancy

Regional Project Specialist- North Region

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

nancy.mcdonald@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403

Mills, Megan

Technician I

megan.mills@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Monclova-Santana, Cecilia

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

cecilia.monclova-san@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Morgan, David

Student Worker

david.morgan@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Nusser, Danny

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Agriculture and Natural Resources; Regional Program Leader

danny.nusser@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Porter, Dana

Specializations: Agricultural Water Management, Environment, Irrigation, Salinity Management, Soil, Water, Water Quality

Professor & Associate Department Head

Lubbock Research and Extension Center (affiliated)

Associate Department Head; Graduate Faculty

dana.porter@ag.tamu.edu

806-723-8426 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403

Porter, Patrick

Specializations: corn entomology, Crop Protection, sorghum entomology, Transgenic Crops

Professor & Extension Entomologist

Extension Specialist

pat.porter@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Seaton, Mandi

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Family and Community Health; Regional Program Leader

Mandi.Seaton@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Sehrish, Aqeela

Graduate Student

aqeela.sehrish@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403

Shockey, Jonathan

Technician III

jonathan.shockey@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Shumate, Brooke

Extension Graduate Assistant

brooke.shumate@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403

Sloan, Riley

Student Worker

riley.sloan@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Smith, Miquela

Extension Program Specialist II - Health (Disaster Assessment and Recovery)

Disaster, Assessment and Recovery; Program Specialist

miquela.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Soto-Ramos, Casiani

Technician

casiani.soto-ramos@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Drew St.
Lubbock, TX 79403

Trostle, Calvin

Specializations: Alternative Crops, Biodiversity, Crop Management, Crop Production, Drought, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Health, Sustainability, Water

Professor And Extension Specialist (lubbock Research And Extension Center)

Extension Specialist; Graduate Faculty

calvin.trostle@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

Lubbock Extension Center
1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Vyavhare, Suhas

Specializations: Field Crop Entomology, Integrated Pest Management

Assistant Professor & Extension Entomologist

Extension Specialist

suhas.vyavhare@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Fm 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Wallace, Russ

Specializations: Cropping Systems, Environment, Food, Food Safety And Technology, High Tunnel, Production, Small Acreage, Sustainability, Vegetable, Water

Associate Professor and Extension Vegetable Specialist

russ.wallace@ag.tamu.edu

806-723-8433 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

District 02 Office - South Plains
1102 E. FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403