Better Living for Texans (BLT)

Website:
http://blt.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
979-458-4055
Fax Number:
979-458-4055
Physical Location:
1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845
Mailing Address:
1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
Tamus Ms 2251
College Station, TX 77843-2251
Unit Head:

Renda Nelson

Parent Unit:
Nutrition (NUTR)
Entity:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Alonso, Javier

Extension Agent - Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT); Extension Agent

javier.alonso@ag.tamu.edu

956-523-5290 (p)

956-721-2230 (f)

7209 E. Saunders St.
Ste 5
Laredo, TX 78041

Alvarado, Cory

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

cory.alvarado@ag.tamu.edu

903-236-8428 (p)

903-758-3345 (f)

405 E Marshall Ave
Ste 101
Longview, TX 75601

Anderson, Brenda

Regional Project Specialist - Southeast Region

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

brenda.anderson@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9203 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Arredondo, Valeria

Nutrition Education Associate

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

valeria.arredondo@ag.tamu.edu

956-523-5290 (p)

956-721-2230 (f)

7209 E Saunders St. Ste 5
Laredo, TX 78041

Avila, Esmeralda

Nutrition Education Associate

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

esmeralda.avila@ag.tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

956-361-8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Balzen, Carolyn

Nutrition Education Associate

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

carolyn.balzen@ag.tamu.edu

254-386-3919 (p)

254-386-3514 (f)

101 E. Henry
Hamilton, TX 76531

Breunig, Lindsey

Project Specialist II

lindsey.breunig@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9445 (p)

254-757-5097 (f)

4224 Cobbs Drive
Waco, TX 76710

Brown, Barbara

Regional Project Specialist- West Region

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

barbara.brown@ag.tamu.edu

325-657-7341 (p)

325-655-8086 (f)

7887 US Hwy 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Brown, Kristina

Extension Agent - Better Living for Texans

kristina.brown@ag.tamu.edu

713-274-0950 (p)

832-927-0027 (f)

13105 Northwest Freeway
Suite 1000
Houston, TX 77040

Byers, Tommy

Nutrition Education Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

tommy.byers@ag.tamu.edu

409-882-7010 (p)

409-745-9926 (f)

11475-a Fm 1442
Orange, TX 77630

Cantu, Karen

Extension Agent- Better Living for Texans

karen.cantu@ag.tamu.edu

956-383-1026 (p)

956-383-1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Carey, Jasmine

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Extension Agent

jasmine.carey@ag.tamu.edu

713-274-0950 (p)

832-927-0027 (f)

13105 Northwest Fwy
Suite 1000
Houston, TX 77040

Carranza, Ricardo

BLT Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

ricardo.carranza@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-3428 (p)

979-862-6842 (f)

Hidalgo County
410 North 13th Avenue
Edinburg, TX 78541

Castillo, Daisy

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

daisy.castillo@ag.tamu.edu

361-767-5223 (p)

361-767-5248 (f)

710 E Main Ave Ste 1
Robstown, TX 78380-3148

Conley, Kendra

Extension Agent - Better Living for Texans

kendra.conley@ag.tamu.edu

325-659-6524 (p)

325-659-6467 (f)

113 W. Beauregard Ave
San Angelo, TX 76903-5834

Custodio, Roy

BLT Program Asisstant

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

roy.custodio@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-3428 (p)

979-862-6842 (f)

Hidalgo County
410 North 13th Avenue
Edinburg, TX 78541

Dehnert, Michelle

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

michelle.dehnert@ag.tamu.edu

361-767-5223 (p)

361-767-5248 (f)

710 E Main Ave Ste 1
Robstown, TX 78380

Edgar, Jade

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

jade.edgar@ag.tamu.edu

972-825-5175 (p)

972-825-5184 (f)

701 S Interstate Highway 35 E
Waxahachie, TX 75165

Espinoza, Felecia

Nutrition Education Associate

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

felecia.espinoza@ag.tamu.edu

361-587-3400 (p)

361-364-6237 (f)

219 N Vineyard St
Sinton, TX 78387-2613

Estepp, Tracie

Extension Agent - Better Living for Texans

tracie.estepp@ag.tamu.edu

936-560-7711 (p)

936-560-7894 (f)

203 W Main St
Courthouse
Nacogdoches, TX 75961

Fakhoury, Christina

Extension Agent - Better Living for Texans

christina.fakhoury@ag.tamu.edu

817-598-6168 (p)

817-598-6159 (f)

604 N Main St Ste 200
Weatherford, TX 76086-2436

Fife, Dusty

Extension Agent - Better Living for Texans

Extension Agent

dusty.fife@ag.tamu.edu

940-349-2882 (p)

940-349-2881 (f)

401 W. Hickory, Ste 125
Joseph A. Carroll Building
Denton, TX 76201

Folsom, Lillian

Program Evaluator

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

lillian.garza@ag.tamu.edu

361-265-9203 (p)

361-265-9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Fowler, Heidi

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Extension Agent

heidi.fowler@ag.tamu.edu

512-943-3300 (p)

512-943-3301 (f)

100 Wilco Way, Ste. AG201
Georgetown, TX 78626-6343

Garcia, Nidia

Extension Agent- Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

nidia.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

956-361-8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Garrett, Deanne

Nutrition Education Associate

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

deanne.garrett@ag.tamu.edu

281-342-3034 (p)

979-862-6639 (f)

1402 Band Road #100
Rosenberg, TX 77471-8678

Garza, Enereyda

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

enereyda.garza@ag.tamu.edu

512-854-9600 (p)

512-854-9611 (f)

1600B Smith Rd
Austin, TX 78721-3541

Gonzalez, Sylvia

Nutrition Education Associate

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

sylvia.gonzalez@ag.tamu.edu

361-668-5705 (p)

361-668-2802 (f)

200 North Almond
Alice, TX 78332

Gonzalez-Albernas, Jacqueline

Extension Agent

Wise County Office (affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT); Extension Agent

Extension Agent- Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

maria.gonzalez-alber@ag.tamu.edu

940-627-3341 (p)

940-627-8070 (f)

206 S State St Ste A
Decatur, TX 76234

Hall, Sanci

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Extension Agent

sanci.hall@ag.tamu.edu

817-884-1945 (p)

817-884-1941 (f)

200 Taylor, Suite 500
Fort Worth, TX 76196

Hamilton, Wendy

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

wendy.hamilton@ag.tamu.edu

325-646-0386 (p)

325-696-2011 (f)

605 Fisk Ave
Brownwood, TX 76801

Hernandez, Delia

Nutrition Education Associate

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

delia.hernandez@ag.tamu.edu

979-864-1558 (p)

979-864-1566 (f)

21017 County Road 171
Angleton, TX 77515-8903

Hines, Shannon

Business Coordinator III

shannon.hines@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-0508 (p)

979-845-6496 (f)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Hodges, Beverly

Extension Agent - Better Living for Texans

Extension Agent

beverly.hodges@ag.tamu.edu

254-933-5305 (p)

254-933-5312 (f)

1605 N Main St Ste 102
Belton, TX 76513

Iverson, Lorena

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

lorena.iverson@ag.tamu.edu

915-860-2515 (p)

915-860-2536 (f)

301 Manny Martinez - 2nd Floor
Ascarate Annax
El Paso, TX 79905

Jones, LaRonna

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

laronna.jones@ag.tamu.edu

325-672-6048 (p)

325-672-9148 (f)

1982 Lytle Way
Abilene, TX 79602

Jones, Margarita

Business Administrator I

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

margarita.jones@ag.tamu.edu

979-321-5268 (p)

979-862-6639 (f)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Jorgensen-Tjornehoj, Lora

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

lora.jorgensen-tjorn@ag.tamu.edu

713-274-0950 (p)

713-274-0950 (f)

13105 Northwest Freeway, Suite 1000
Houston, TX 77040

Lee, Nathan

Extension Agent - Better Living for Texans

Extension Agent

nathan.lee@ag.tamu.edu

409-835-8461 (p)

409-839-2310 (f)

1225 Pearl St, Ste 200
Beaumont, TX 77701-3642

Lopez, Heidi

Extension Agent- Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

heidi.lopez@ag.tamu.edu

956-487-2306 (p)

956-716-8197 (f)

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582-2612

Loredo, Kristina

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

kristina.loredo@ag.tamu.edu

956-361-8236 (p)

956-361-8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Macias, Ingrid

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

ingrid.macias@ag.tamu.edu

915-771-2354 (p)

915-771-2356 (f)

Ascarate Annex
301 Manny Martinez Sr. Dr., 2nd Floor
El Paso, TX 79905

Malacara, Mica

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Extension Agent

mica.malacara@ag.tamu.edu

806-373-0713 (p)

806-373-7946 (f)

3301 SE 10th Avenue, Bldg. 1
Amarillo, TX 79104-2603

Mancha, Adela

Nutrition Education Associate

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

adela.mancha@ag.tamu.edu

956-487-2306 (p)

956-716-8197 (f)

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582-2612

Martinez, Jeanette

Business Coordinator III

jeanette.martinez@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-655-7791 (f)

7887 US Highway 87 N
San Angelo, TX 76901-9714

Masterson, Mary

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

mary.masterson@ag.tamu.edu

210-631-0400 (p)

210-631-0429 (f)

3355 Cherry Ridge Street
Suite 212
San Antonio, TX 78230

McCown, Kathleen

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

kathleen.mccown@ag.tamu.edu

361-587-3400 (p)

361-364-6237 (f)

219 N Vineyard St
Sinton, TX 78387

McDonald, Nancy

Project Support Specialist

nancy.mcdonald@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-6528 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Mitchiner, Sharon

Nutrition Education Associate

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

sharon.mitchiner@ag.tamu.edu

281-534-3413 (p)

409-765-2904 (f)

4102-B Main St
La Marque, TX 77568

Munoz, Carissa

Extension Agent - Better Living for Texans

Extension Agent

carissa.munoz@ag.tamu.edu

830-374-2883 (p)

830-374-3351 (f)

221 N 1st Ave
Crystal City, TX 78839-3503

Neill, Lisa

Assistant Manager

lisa.neill@ag.tamu.edu

979-321-5271 (p)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
Room 102G
College Station, TX 77843-2251

Nelson, Renda

Program Director

renda.nelson@ag.tamu.edu

979-321-5273 (p)

979-845-6496 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Ofori, Priscilla

Project Specialist II

priscilla.ofori@ag.tamu.edu

979-321-5272 (p)

979-845-6496 (f)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Perez, Bertha

Business Coordinator III

bertha.perez@ag.tamu.edu

979-321-5269 (p)

979-845-6496 (f)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Pierson, Desary

Nutrition Education Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

desary.pierson@ag.tamu.edu

806-259-3015 (p)

806-259-3190 (f)

512 W Main Ste 2
Memphis, TX 79245

Pisquiy, Sarah

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Extension Agent

sarah.pisquiy@ag.tamu.edu

214-904-3059 (p)

214-904-3080 (f)

6820 LBJ Fwy
Suite 3200
Dallas, TX 75240

Putnam, Tami

Regional Project Specialist - East Region

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

tami.putnam@ag.tamu.edu

903-847-0607 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 North Hwy 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Rahebi, Kim

Extension Agent- Better Living for Texans

kim.rahebi@ag.tamu.edu

972-548-4231 (p)

972-548-5530 (f)

825 North McDonald Street
Suite 150
McKinney, TX 75069

Ramos, Natalie

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

natalie.ramos@ag.tamu.edu

210-631-0400 (p)

210-631-0429 (f)

3355 Cherry Ridge Street, Suite 212
San Antonio, TX 78230

Ruiz, Adan

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

adan.ruiz@ag.tamu.edu

512-854-9600 (p)

512-854-9611 (f)

1600B Smith Rd
Austin, TX 78721

Salinas, Orlando

Regional Project Specialist - South Region

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

orlando.salinas@ag.tamu.edu

956-903-1208 (p)

956-969-5639 (f)

2401 East Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Sanchez, David

Nutrition Education Associate

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

david.sanchez@ag.tamu.edu

956-487-2306 (p)

956-716-8197 (f)

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582

Scaife, Michele

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

michele.scaife@ag.tamu.edu

936-522-2363 (p)

936-788-8394 (f)

9020 Airport Road
Conroe, TX 77303-4334

Schorn, Cathy

Business Administrator II

cathy.schorn@ag.tamu.edu

979-321-5267 (p)

979-845-6496 (f)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Sears, Shirley

Regional Project Specialist- North Region

shirley.sears@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-723-8499 (f)

1102 E. Drew Street
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Simpson, Heather

Extension Agent

Wichita County Office (affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT); Extension Agent

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

heather.simpson@ag.tamu.edu

940-716-8610 (p)

940-716-8615 (f)

600 Scott St. Ste 200
Wichita Falls, TX 76301-2531

Smith-Shively, Amy

Extension Agent - Better Living for Texans

amy.smith-shively@ag.tamu.edu

903-590-2980 (p)

903-590-2984 (f)

1517 W Front St.
Room 116, Smith Co Cotton Belt Bldg
Tyler, TX 75702-7854

Stelting, Andrea

Regional Project Specialist - Central Region

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

andrea.stelting@ag.tamu.edu

940-647-3890 (p)

940-553-4657 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Strickland, April

Extension Agent - Better Living for Texans

april.strickland@ag.tamu.edu

254-757-5180 (p)

254-757-5097 (f)

4224 Cobbs Drive
Waco, TX 76701

Torres-Barragan, Andrea

Extension Agent- Better Living for Texans

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

andrea.torres-barrag@ag.tamu.edu

956-383-1026 (p)

956-383-1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Whittemore, Lisa

Nutrition Education Associate

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

lisa.whittemore@ag.tamu.edu

830-379-2153 (p)

830-372-3940 (f)

210 E Live Oak St
Seguin, TX 78155-6421

Yang, Joy Junyun

Business Coordinator III

joyjunyun.yang@ag.tamu.edu

979-321-5270 (p)

979-845-6496 (f)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Zender, Katie

Extension Agent-Better Living for Texans

katie.zender@ag.tamu.edu

979-823-0129 (p)

979-775-3768 (f)

4153 County Park Court
Bryan, TX 77802