Nutrition (NUTR)

Phone Number:
979-845-2142
Physical Location:
373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843
Mailing Address:
Texas A&M University
2253 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2253
Unit Head:

Jenna Anding

Entity:
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Location
Better Living for Texans (BLT)

979-458-4055 (p)

979-458-4055 (f)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Ai, Weiqi

Graduate Assistant

weiqi.ai@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Anding, Jenna

Professor and Associate Department Head - Nutrition

jenna.anding@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Beathard, Karen

Senior Lecturer

karen.beathard@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Bleier, Brian

Student Worker

brian.bleier@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

133 Cater-Matill
Tamu 2253
College Station, TX 77843-2253

Bourland, Kara

Extension Program Specialist I

Extension Specialist

kara.bourland@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Brawley, Hayley

Postdoctoral Researcher

hayley.brawley@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

133 Cater-Matill
Tamu 2253
College Station, TX 77843-2253

Capehart, Poppy

Academic Advisor IV (FSTC)

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Administration (affiliated)

Academic Advisor IV

poppy.capehart@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-458-3129 (f)

474 Olsen Blvd.
115 Kleberg
College Station, TX 77843

Chakraborty, Joydeep

Postdoctoral Researcher

joydeep.chakraborty@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Chapkin, Robert

Distinguished Professor

robert.chapkin@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Coheley, Lauren

Instructional Assistant Professor

lauren.coheley@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 114
College Station, TX 77843

Corleto, Karen

Graduate Assistant - Research- Nutrition

karen_c91@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 219
College Station, TX 77843

Creasy, Rebecca

Lecturer

rebecca.creasy@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-458-3129 (f)

104 Cater-Matill
Tamu 2253
College Station, TX 77843-2253

Davidson, Laurie

Research Scientist

laurie.davidson@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Dittmar, Rebecca

Extension Program Specialist II

rebecca.dittmar@ag.tamu.edu

830-896-9037 (p)

830-896-9038 (f)

700 Main
Cb 103
Kerrville, TX 78028

Fan, Yang

Research Scientist

yang-yi.fan@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Geismar, Karen

Senior Lecuturer

karen.geismar@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Giles, Erin

Assistant Professor

erin.giles@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Goldenberg, Joshua

Program Aide - Nutrition

joshua.z.goldenberg@gmail.com

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Goldsby, Jennifer

Research Associate

jennifer.goldsby@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Guo, Shaodong

Associate Professor

shaodong.guo@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-0850 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 123A
College Station, TX 77843

Guo, Xinlei

Graduate Assistant Research Nutrition

ghn64301@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 208
College Station, TX 77843

Han, Huajun

Post Doctoral Research Associate

hanhuajun@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Han, Hye Won

Graduate Assistant -Nutrition

hyeewoon@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 203
College Station, TX 77843

Harmon, Kayla

Research Assistant

kharmon0730@exchange.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Hatten, Sarah

Student Assistant-Nutrition

sarahhatten@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Hunt, Kassidy

Student Worker

kassidy.hunt@ag.tamu.edu

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Jiang, Wen

Graduate Assistant-Research

wen.jiang@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 202
College Station, TX 77843

Johnston, Bradley

AssociateProfessor-Nutrition

bradley.johnston@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 120
College Station, TX 77843

Keenan, Odessa

Program Specialist I

odessa.keenan@ag.tamu.edu

915-859-9111 (p)

1380 A&M Circle
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
El Paso, TX 79927

Kim, Da Mi

Post Doctoral Research Associate

dami.kim@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 203
College Station, TX 77843

Kim, Jennie

Student Worker I

jennie.kim@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-0448 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Komanetsky, Susan

Postdoctoral Research Associate

susan.komanetsky@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Krueger, Danielle

Extension Program Specialist

danielle.krueger@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Landrock, Danilo

Senior Research Associate

Assistant Research Scientist

Veterinary Pathobiology (affiliated)

danilo.landrock@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-9145 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 219
College Station, TX 77843

Landrock, Kerstin

Research Associate

kerstin.landrock@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-0448 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Lauter, Ann

Administrative Coordinator I

ann.lauter@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-6655 (p)

979-862-6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 132
College Station, TX 77843

Lawless, Lauren

Graduate Assistant-Reseqarch-Nutrition

labedrich@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, 201
College Station, TX 77843

Li, Honggui

Senior Research Associate

honggui.li@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 208
College Station, TX 77843

Liu, Lin

Postdoctoral Researcher

lin.liu@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-9142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 201
College Station, TX 77843

Liu, Zeyu

Graduate Assistant - Research- Nutrition

lzyciacustom@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Lorenz, Saundra

Senior Lecturer

saundra.lorenz@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 101
College Station, TX 77843

Lynch, Christian

Lecturer

christian.lynch@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-458-3129 (f)

Department Of Nutrition
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 127
College Station, TX 77843

Mahmood, Tara

Graduate Assistant - Research- Nutrition

tnmahmood@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Maldonado, Paula

Senior Business Administrator I

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

paula.maldonado@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-3349 (p)

373 Olsen Blvd
Cater-Mattil Hall, Room 130
College Station, TX 77843

Marks, Rebecca

Technical Laboratory Coordinator

rebecca.marks@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 123
College Station, TX 77843

Mashimo, Tomoyuki

Research Scientist

tomoyuki.mashimo@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Mata, Lisa

Business Administrator I

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

lisa.mata@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-3436 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Blvd
Cater-Mattil Hall, Room 116
College Station, TX 77843

Matt, Jodi

Administrative Coordinator II

jodi.matt@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4426 (p)

214 Cater Mattil
College Station, TX 77840

Mitchell, Coty

Administrative Associate III

Food Science and Technology (FST) (affiliated)

Administrative Associate III

coty.mitchell@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Mullens, Destiny

Research Assisant

Graduate Assistant - Research

Nutrition and Food Science (affiliated)

destiny.mullens@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Munoz Vega, Monica

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

monica.munozvega@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Noh, Ji Yeon

Graduate Assistant-Teaching-Nutrtion

jiyeon.noh@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 203
College Station, TX 77843

Oliveras, Alfredo

Assistant Research Scientist

alfredo.oliveras@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Overby, Tami

Program Coordinator II Nutrition

Support Staff

tami.overby@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

2253 Tamu
College Station, TX 77843

Pan, Quan

Postdoctoral Extension Associate

quan.pan@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 203
College Station, TX 77843

Peikert, Thomas

Student Assistant Research

thomas.peikert@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 123
College Station, TX 77843

Prouse, Julie

Extension Associate

julie.prouse@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-2025 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 118
College Station, TX 77843

Qin, Yushu

Graduate Assistant -Nutrition

yushu@tamu.edu

979-862-9142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Quinones, Evelyn

Academic Advisor III (NUTR)

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Administration (affiliated)

Academic Advisor III

evelyn.quinones@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-2221 (p)

979-458-3129 (f)

474 Olsen Blvd.
116 Kleberg
College Station, TX 77842

Rada, Diego

Vistor

diego.rada@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 120
College Station, TX 77843

Salinas, Michael

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

mlsalinas4@tamu.edu

979-845-0448 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Shen, Zheng

Post Doctoral Research Associate

zheng.shen@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-9144 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 203
College Station, TX 77843

Sowders, Megan

Business Coordinator I

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

megan.sowders@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-9169 (p)

373 Olsen Blvd
Cater-Mattil Hall, Room 130
College Station, TX 77843

Stover, Denise

Associate Research Scientist

denise.stover@ag.tamu.edu

979-436-0573 (p)

212 Adriance Lab Rd.
College Station, TX 77843

Summers, Rachel

Student Coordinator

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

rachel.summers@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-3349 (p)

373 Olsen Blvd
Cater-Mattil Hall, Room 130
College Station, TX 77843

Sun, Bing

Postdoctoral Research Associate

bing.sun@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Sun, Yuxiang

Associate Professor

yuxiang.sun@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 214D
College Station, TX 77843

Vanden Brink, Heidi

Assistant Professor

heidi.vandenbrink@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Wang, Hongying

Post Doctoral Research Associate

hongying.wang@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 203
College Station, TX 77843

Wilcox, Krystal

EFNEP Program - Aide

Fort Bend County Office (affiliated)

Expanded Foods and Nutrition (EFNEP)

krystal.wilcox@ag.tamu.edu

281-342-3034 (p)

281-633-7000 (f)

1402 Band Rd Ste 100
Rosenberg, TX 77471-8678

Wright, Rachel

Program Aide

rcwright@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Wu, Chaodong

Professor

chaodong.wu@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 216
College Station, TX 77843

Wu, Jenny

Research Assistant Professor

chiashan.wu@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-9144 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 123
College Station, TX 77843

Xie, Linglin

Associate Professor

linglin.xie@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 217B
College Station, TX 77843

Yang, Wanbao

Postdoctoral Research Associate

wanbao.yang@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-8629 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 202
College Station, TX 77843

Ye, Xiangcang

Research Scientist

Research Scientist

Nutrition and Food Science (affiliated)

xiangcang.ye@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-9144 (p)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 203
College Station, TX 77843

Young, Olivia

Student Assisstant

olivia.young@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

130 Cater- Mattil
College Station, TX 77843

Zhang, Ke

Lecturer

ke.zhang@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-8714 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 214D
College Station, TX 77843