Amarillo Research and Extension Center

Website:
http://amarillo.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
806-677-5600
Fax Number:
806-677-5644
Physical Location:
6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106
Mailing Address:
6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106
Unit Head:

Brent Auvermann

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Amosson, Stephen

Specializations: Applied Economic Analysis, Economy, Food, Land, Resource Management, Sustainability, Water

Professor and Extension Economist - Management

Graduate Faculty

steve.amosson@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

Research & Extension Center
6500 Amarillo Blvd., West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Arias, Erin

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

erin.arias@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

650 W. Amarillo Blvd
Amarillo, TX 79106

Arthur, Jewel

Research Assistant

jewel.arthur@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Auvermann, Brent

Specializations: Air Quality, Economy, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Health, Livestock Production, Manure Management, Sustainability, System Dynamics And Modeling, Water

Professor and Center Director

Graduate Faculty

brent.auvermann@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center at Amarillo
6500 Amarillo Blvd. West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Avila, Jaqueline

Laboratory Technician

Support Staff

jaqueline.avila@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Baker, Jason

Research Specialist IV

jason.baker@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Baker, Shannon

Specializations: UAV, Wheat Breeding

Senior Research Associate

shannon.baker@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bednarz, Craig

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

craig.bednarz@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bell, Jourdan

Specializations: Biodiversity, Crop Management, Crop Production, Drought, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Health, Sustainability, Water

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

jourdan.bell@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5663 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center
6500 Amarillo Boulevard West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bell, Peyton

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

peyton.bell@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bible, Johnny

Farm Research Service Manager

johnny.bible@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5831 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Braga Brandani, Carolina

Associate Research Scientist

carolina.bragabranda@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 W Amarillo Blvd
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bragg, Peyton

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

peyton.bragg@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 W Amarillo Blvd
Amarillo, TX 79106

Brorman, Emily

Graduate Assistant - Research

emily.brorman@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bush, Jack

Research Specialist III

jack.bush@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Capik, Sarah

Assistant Professor

sarah.capik@ag.tamu.edu

806-651-7319 (p)

West Texas A&M University, VERO Building
3201 Russell Long Blvd
Canyon, TX 79015

Casey, Kenneth

Specializations: Air Quality, Biological And Agricultural Engineering, Cattle Feedlot, Dairy Cattle Production, Ecosystem, Environment, Greenhouse Gas Emissions, Sustainability, Water

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

ken.casey@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Chapman, Tamara

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

tamara.chapman@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Chinnaiah, Senthilraja

Postdoctoral Research Associate

s.chinnaiah@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Copeli Garcia, Matheus

Student Intern - Non-paid

matheusgarcia@usp.br

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Devin, Robert

Program Coordinator - Agricultural Work force and Community Development

District 01 Office - Panhandle (affiliated)

Program Assistant

robert.devin@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Dowell Lashmet, Tiffany

Specializations: Economy, Environment, Land Use, Urbanization, Water

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist - Agricultural Law

Extension Specialist

tiffany.dowelllashmet@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5668 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

Texas AgriLife Extension
6500 Amarillo Blvd. West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Duhatschek, Douglas

Graduate Student

douglas.duhatschek@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Ehlert, David

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

david.ehlert@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Ehrlich, Brittany

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

brittany.ehrlich@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Enriquez, Bianca

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

bianca.enriquez@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Ferguson, Greg

Research Technician I

Support Staff

greg.ferguson@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Foster, Ryan

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

ryan.foster@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Gadhave, Kiran

Assistant Professor

kiran.gadhave@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5806 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Garcia, Guadalupe

Maintenance Foreman II

lupe.p.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Gautam, Saurabh

Postdoctoral Research Associate

saurabh.gautam@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Gouvea, Vinicius

Assistant Professor

vinicius.gouvea@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 W Amarillo Blvd
Amarillo, TX 79106

Herron, Benjamin

Technician II

benjamin.herron@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Hokanson, Cooper

Non-Affiliated Student Technician

cooper.hokanson@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Holzman, Virginia

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

virginia.holzman@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jones, DeDe

Extension Program Specialist III

dede.jones@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Ext. Ctr.
6500 Amarillo Blvd., West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Kwisera, Benadette

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

benadette.kwisera@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5604 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Ledesma, Gustavo

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

gustavo.ledesma@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Lee, Myeongseong

Graduate Assistant - Research

myeongseong.lee@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Leiva Soto, Andrea

Postdoctoral Research Associate

andrea.leivasoto@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Liu, Shuyu

Specializations: Food, Marker Assisted Selection, Plant Breeding, Wheat Breeding, Wheat Genetics

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

shuyu.liu@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Long, Nathan

Graduate Research Assistant

nathan.long@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Lucas, Laura

Business Associate III

Support Staff

laura.lucas@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Marek, Thomas

Senior Research Engineer

thomas.marek@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Martinek, Bethany

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

bethany.martinek@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Martinez, Elizabeth

Business Associate II

Support Staff

elizabeth.martinez@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Mcclish, Coretta

Administrative Associate IV

Administrative Support Staff

coretta.mcclish@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Mendonca, Filipe

Student Intern - Non-paid

fmendonca@usp.br

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Naylor, Carla

Research Specialist I

carla.naylor@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Nino, Haydin

Research Assistant

haydin.nino@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Novak, Cole

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

cole.novak@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Nusser, Danny

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Agriculture and Natural Resources; Regional Program Leader

danny.nusser@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Paetzold, Li

Senior Research Associate

li.paetzold@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Parker, Kyle

Non Affiliated Student Worker

Graduate Assistant - Research

Soil and Crop Sciences (SCSC) (affiliated)

kyle.parker@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-3041 (p)

Heep Center, Room 434
370 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Pineiro, Juan

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

juan.pineiro@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Porter, Nick

Senior Research Associate

nick.porter@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Proctor, Jarret

Graduate Research Assistant

jarret.proctor@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Rauf, Yahya

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Support Staff

yahya.rauf@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Reynolds, Maddox

Non Affiliate Student Assistant

maddox.reynolds@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Rudd, Jackie

Specializations: Food, Plant Breeding, Small Grains Breeding, Wheat Breeding

Professor

Graduate Faculty

jackie.rudd@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Rush, Charles

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, Insect-Vectored Disease, Invasive Species, Plant Pathology, Plant Virology, Water

Professor

Graduate Faculty

charlie.rush@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Sanchez, Morgan

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

morgan.sanchez@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Schneider, Tyler

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

tyler.schneider@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Scott, Kylie

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

kylie.scott@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Shrestha, Rajan

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Support Staff

rajan.shrestha@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Silvers, Brendan

Non Affilated Student worker

Support Staff

brendan.silvers@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Sirmon, Preston

Extension Assistant (Cotton)

preston.sirmon@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-4057 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Smith, Jessica

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

jessica.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Smith, Ronnie

Senior Custodian

ronnie.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Smith, Wyatt

Graduate Assistant - Research

wyatt.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Stambaugh, Faith

Non-Affilated Student Assistant

faith.stambaugh@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Steffens, Timothy

Assistant Professor, Rangeland Resource Management

timothy.steffens@ag.tamu.edu

806-651-2781 (p)

979-845-6049 (f)

2403 Russell Long Blvd
Canyon, TX 79016

Tatro, Kristen

Non Affiliate Student Assistant

kristen.tatro@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Towner, Kalei

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

kalei.towner@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Troxell, Tanner

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

tanner.troxell@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Walker, Jake

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

jake.walker@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Wang, Zhen

Graduate Assistant - Research

Support Staff

zhen.wang@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Williams, Ronnie

Mechanical Maintenance Tech

ronnie.williams@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Wingate, Kathy

Senior Business Administrator II

kathy.wingate@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 76106

Workneh, Fekede

Senior Research Scientist

fekede.workneh@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Wright, Bailee

Extension Program Specialist I

4-H and Youth Development (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Program Specialist

bailee.wright@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
District 1 Research & Extension Center
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Xue, Qingwu

Specializations: Agronomy, Crop Water Use Efficiency, Environment, Soil Science, Sustainability, Water

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

qingwu.xue@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106