Amarillo Research and Extension Center

Website:
http://amarillo.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
806-677-5600
Fax Number:
806-677-5644
Physical Location:
6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106
Mailing Address:
6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106
Unit Head:

Brent Auvermann

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Amosson, Stephen

Specializations: Applied Economic Analysis, Economy, Food, Land, Resource Management, Sustainability, Water

Professor and Extension Economist - Management

Graduate Faculty

steve.amosson@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

Research & Extension Center
6500 Amarillo Blvd., West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Anderson, Nolan

Assistant Professor

nolan.anderson@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Auvermann, Brent

Specializations: Air Quality, Economy, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Health, Livestock Production, Manure Management, Sustainability, System Dynamics And Modeling, Water

Professor and Center Director

Graduate Faculty

brent.auvermann@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center at Amarillo
6500 Amarillo Blvd. West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Baker, Jason

Research Specialist IV

jbaker@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Baker, Shannon

Specializations: UAV, Wheat Breeding

Senior Research Associate

shannon.baker@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bednarz, Craig

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

craig.bednarz@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bell, Jourdan

Specializations: Biodiversity, Crop Management, Crop Production, Drought, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Health, Sustainability, Water

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

jourdan.bell@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5663 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center
6500 Amarillo Boulevard West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bible, Johnny

Farm Research Service Manager

johnny.bible@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5831 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bice, Linda

Administrative Associate III (District 01 Office - Panhandle)

Support Staff

linda.bice@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Bichofi Do Prado, Mykael

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

mykae.bichofidoprado@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bigirimana, Claude

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

claude.bigirimana@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Braga Brandani, Carolina

Associate Research Scientist

carolina.bragabranda@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 W Amarillo Blvd
Amarillo, TX 79106

Breeding, Kayla

Administrative Associate III (District 01 Office - Panhandle)

Administrative Support Staff; Support Staff

kayla.breeding@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5635 (p)

6500 West Amarillo Blvd.
Amarillo, TX 79106

Brooks, Joshua

District Extension Administrator (District 01 Office - Panhandle)

District Extension Administrator (DEA)

joshua.brooks@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Brorman, Emily

Graduate Assistant - Research

emily.brorman@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bryant, Tina

Extension Program Specialist - I (4-H Youth Development)

4-H and Youth Development; Extension Specialist; Program Specialist

tina.bryant@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5624 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Bush, Jack

Research Specialist III

jack.bush@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Casey, Kenneth

Specializations: Air Quality, Biological And Agricultural Engineering, Cattle Feedlot, Dairy Cattle Production, Ecosystem, Environment, Greenhouse Gas Emissions, Sustainability, Water

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

ken.casey@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Chinnaiah, Senthilraja

Postdoctoral Research Associate

s.chinnaiah@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Coker, Adam

Non-Affiliated Student Assistant

adam.coker@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Crea, Gavino

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

gavino.crea@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Crowder, Justice

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

justice.crowder@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Deaton, Kylie

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

kylie.deaton@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Devin, Robert

Program Coordinator - Agricultural Work force and Community Development (District 01 Office - Panhandle)

Program Assistant

robert.devin@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Dowell Lashmet, Tiffany

Specializations: Economy, Environment, Land Use, Urbanization, Water

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist - Agricultural Law

Extension Specialist

tiffany.dowelllashmet@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5681 (p)

Texas AgriLife Extension
6500 Amarillo Blvd. West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Duhatschek, Douglas

Graduate Student

douglas.duhatschek@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Ferguson, Greg

Research Associate

greg.ferguson@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Foster, Ryan

Graduate Assistant - Research

ryan.foster@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Gadhave, Kiran

Assistant Professor

kiran.gadhave@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5806 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Garcia, Guadalupe

Maintenance Foreman II

lupe.p.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Garza, Lacrecia

Administrative Associate II (District 01 Office - Panhandle)

Support Staff

lacrecia.garza@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Gates, Laney

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

laney.gates@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Gouvea, Vinicius

Assistant Professor

vinicius.gouvea@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 W Amarillo Blvd
Amarillo, TX 79106

Graham, Heather

Executive Assistant I

heather.graham@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Hernandez, Mario

Intern

mario_barriounion@hotmail.com

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Hilliard, Zach

Research Assistant

zach.hilliard@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Howell, Ryon

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

ryon.howell@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jones, DeDe

Senior Extension Program Specialist

dede.jones@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Ext. Ctr.
6500 Amarillo Blvd., West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jones, Gentry

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

gentry.jones@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Kinkade, J'Taun

Administrative Associate II (District 01 Office - Panhandle)

4-H and Youth Development; Support Staff

jtaun.kinkade@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd. West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Kumar, Surender

Postdoctoral Research Associate

surender.kumar@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Lambeth, Diana

Business Associate III

diana.lambeth@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Ledesma, Gustavo

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

gustavo.ledesma@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Lee, Myeongseong

Graduate Assistant - Research

myeongseong.lee@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Leiva Soto, Andrea

Postdoctoral Research Associate

andrea.leivasoto@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Long, Nathan

Graduate Assistant - Research

nathan.long@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Lucas, Laura

Business Associate III

Support Staff

laura.lucas@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Marek, Thomas

Senior Research Engineer

thomas.marek@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Martin, Lori

Senior Administrative Coordinator I (District 01 Office - Panhandle)

Administrative Support Staff; Office Manager

lori.martin@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5628 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Martinek, Bethany

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

bethany.martinek@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Mcclish, Coretta

Administrative Associate IV

Administrative Support Staff

coretta.mcclish@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Midcap, Makayla

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

makayla.midcap@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Moore, Nichaela

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

nichaela.moore@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Naylor, Carla

Research Specialist I

carla.naylor@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Novak, Cole

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

cole.novak@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Nusser, Danny

Regional Program Leader (Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service)

4-H and Youth Development; Agriculture and Natural Resources; Regional Program Leader

danny.nusser@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Paetzold, Li

Manager, Technical Laboratory

li.paetzold@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Parker, Kyle

Non Affiliated Student Worker

Graduate Assistant - Research (Soil and Crop Sciences (SCSC))

kyle.parker@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 W Amarillo Blvd
Amarillo, TX 79106

Pennington, John

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

john.pennington@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Pineiro, Juan

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

juan.pineiro@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Porter, Nick

Senior Research Associate

nick.porter@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Robbins, Blane

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

blane.robbins@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Robinson, Clay

Project Specialist III

clay.robinson@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Rudd, Jackie

Specializations: Food, Plant Breeding, Small Grains Breeding, Wheat Breeding

Professor

Graduate Faculty

jackie.rudd@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Rush, Charles

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, Insect-Vectored Disease, Invasive Species, Plant Pathology, Plant Virology, Water

Professor

Graduate Faculty

charlie.rush@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Schneider, Tyler

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

tyler.schneider@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Selman, Kay

Technical Assistant II

kay.selman@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Shrestha, Rajan

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Support Staff

rajan.shrestha@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Silvers, Brendan

Research Associate

brendan.silvers@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Smith, Jason

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist - Beef Cattle (District 01 Office - Panhandle)

Extension Specialist

jason.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Smith, Jessica

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

jessica.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Smith, Ronnie

Senior Custodian

ronnie.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Stambaugh, Faith

Non-Affilated Student Assistant

faith.stambaugh@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Steffens, Timothy

Assistant Professor, Rangeland Resource Management

timothy.steffens@ag.tamu.edu

806-651-2781 (p)

979-845-6049 (f)

2403 Russell Long Blvd
Canyon, TX 79016

Tatro, Kristen

Research Associate

kristen.tatro@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Wang, Zhen

Graduate Assistant - Research

Support Staff

zhen.wang@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Williams, Ronnie

Mechanical Maintenance Tech

ronnie.williams@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Williamson, Hobie

Non-Affiliated Student Assistant

hobie.williamson@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Wingate, Kathy

Senior Business Administrator II

kathy.wingate@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 76106

Workneh, Fekede

Senior Research Scientist

fekede.workneh@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Xue, Qingwu

Specializations: Agronomy, Crop Water Use Efficiency, Environment, Soil Science, Sustainability, Water

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

qingwu.xue@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106