Amarillo Research and Extension Center

Website:
http://amarillo.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
806-677-5600
Fax Number:
806-677-5644
Physical Location:
6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106
Mailing Address:
6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106
Unit Head:

Brent Auvermann

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Adams, Cameron

Research Assistant

cameron.adams@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Amosson, Stephen

Specializations: Applied Economic Analysis, Economy, Food, Land, Resource Management, Sustainability, Water

Professor and Extension Economist - Management

Graduate Faculty

steve.amosson@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

Research & Extension Center
6500 Amarillo Blvd., West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Arias, Erin

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

erin.arias@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

650 W. Amarillo Blvd
Amarillo, TX 79106

Arthur, Jewel

Research Assistant

jewel.arthur@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Auvermann, Brent

Specializations: Air Quality, Economy, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Health, Livestock Production, Manure Management, Sustainability, System Dynamics And Modeling, Water

Professor and Center Director

Graduate Faculty

brent.auvermann@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center at Amarillo
6500 Amarillo Blvd. West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Avila, Jaqueline

Laboratory Technician

Support Staff

jaqueline.avila@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Baker, Jason

Senior Research Associate

jason.baker@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Baker, Shannon

Specializations: UAV, Wheat Breeding

Research Associate

shannon.baker@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bednarz, Craig

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

craig.bednarz@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bell, Jourdan

Specializations: Biodiversity, Crop Management, Crop Production, Drought, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Health, Sustainability, Water

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

jourdan.bell@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5663 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center
6500 Amarillo Boulevard West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bible, Johnny

Senior Research Associate

johnny.bible@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5831 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bigelow, Cameron

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

biggs431@gmail.com

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bigham, Garyn

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

garyn.bigham@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Braga Brandani, Carolina

Associate Research Scientist

carolina.bragabranda@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 W Amarillo Blvd
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bragg, Peyton

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

peyton.bragg@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 W Amarillo Blvd
Amarillo, TX 79106

Brorman, Emily

Graduate Assistant - Research

emily.brorman@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bryan, Rebecca

Technician II

rebecca.bryan@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bush, Jack

Research Associate

jack.bush@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Cansler, Rebecca

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

rebecca.cansler@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 W Amarillo Blvd
Amarillo, TX 79106

Capik, Sarah

Assistant Professor

sarah.capik@ag.tamu.edu

806-651-7319 (p)

West Texas A&M University, VERO Building
3201 Russell Long Blvd
Canyon, TX 79015

Casey, Kenneth

Specializations: Air Quality, Biological And Agricultural Engineering, Cattle Feedlot, Dairy Cattle Production, Ecosystem, Environment, Greenhouse Gas Emissions, Sustainability, Water

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

ken.casey@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

De Leon, Lyanna

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

lyanna.deleon@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Devin, Robert

Program Coordinator - Agricultural Work force and Community Development

District 01 Office - Panhandle (affiliated)

Program Assistant

robert.devin@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Dhakal, Smit

Graduate Student

smit.dhakal@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-3041 (p)

979-845-0456 (f)

370 Olsen Boulevard
College Station, TX 77843

Dowell Lashmet, Tiffany

Specializations: Economy, Environment, Land Use, Urbanization, Water

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist - Agricultural Law

Extension Specialist

tiffany.dowelllashmet@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5668 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

Texas AgriLife Extension
6500 Amarillo Blvd. West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Ehrlich, Brittany

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

brittany.ehrlich@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Eyer, Carson

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

carson.eyer@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Ferguson, Greg

Research Technician I

Support Staff

greg.ferguson@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Foster, Ryan

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

ryan.foster@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Gadhave, Kiran

Assistant Professor

kiran.gadhave@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5849 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Garcia, Guadalupe

Maintenance Foreman II

lupe.p.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Gouvea, Vinicius

Assistant Professor

vinicius.gouvea@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 W Amarillo Blvd
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jenkins, Zane

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

zane.jenkins@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Johnson, Nicole

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

nicole.johnson@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jones, DeDe

Extension Program Specialist III

dede.jones@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Ext. Ctr.
6500 Amarillo Blvd., West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Lain, Shelby

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

Support Staff

shelby.lain@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Liu, Shuyu

Specializations: Food, Marker Assisted Selection, Plant Breeding, Wheat Breeding, Wheat Genetics

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

shuyu.liu@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Lockard, Caleb

Farm Foreman

caleb.lockard@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Lucas, Laura

Business Associate III

Support Staff

laura.lucas@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Marek, Thomas

Senior Research Engineer

thomas.marek@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Martinez, Elizabeth

Business Associate II

Support Staff

elizabeth.martinez@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

McAlpine, Brandon

Non-Affilated Student Assistant

Support Staff

brandon.mcalpine@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Mcclish, Coretta

Administrative Associate IV

Administrative Support Staff

coretta.mcclish@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Moore, Jammie

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

Support Staff

jammie.moore@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Naylor, Carla

Research Associate

carla.naylor@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Nusser, Danny

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Agriculture and Natural Resources; Regional Program Leader

danny.nusser@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Paetzold, Li

Senior Research Associate

li.paetzold@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Parker, Kyle

Non Affiliated Student Worker

Graduate Assistant - Research

Soil and Crop Sciences (SCSC) (affiliated)

kyle.parker@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-3041 (p)

Heep Center, Room 434
370 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Pineiro, Juan

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

juan.pineiro@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Porter, Nick

Research Associate

Support Staff

nick.porter@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Proctor, Jarret

Graduate Research Assistant

jarret.proctor@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Rodriguez, Jose

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

jose.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Rudd, Jackie

Specializations: Food, Plant Breeding, Small Grains Breeding, Wheat Breeding

Professor

Graduate Faculty

jackie.rudd@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Rush, Charles

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, Insect-Vectored Disease, Invasive Species, Plant Pathology, Plant Virology, Water

Professor

Graduate Faculty

charlie.rush@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Sebastiani, Kaycee

Student Worker

kaycee.sebastiani@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Silvers, Brendan

Non Affilated Student worker

Support Staff

brendan.silvers@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Sirmon, Preston

Extension Assistant (Cotton)

preston.sirmon@ag.tamu.edu

806-746-6101 (p)

806-746-4057 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Smith, Lindsey

Business Associate III

lindsey.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Smith, Ronnie

Senior Custodian

ronnie.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Smith, Wyatt

Graduate Assistant - Research

wyatt.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Steffens, Timothy

Assistant Professor, Rangeland Resource Management

timothy.steffens@ag.tamu.edu

806-651-2781 (p)

979-845-6049 (f)

2403 Russell Long Blvd
Canyon, TX 79016

Tatro, Kristen

Non Affiliate Student Assistant

kristen.tatro@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Towner, Kalei

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

kalei.towner@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Tubbs, Ty

Farm Foreman II

ty.tubbs@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Wang, Zhen

Graduate Assistant - Research

Support Staff

zhen.wang@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Williams, Ronnie

Mechanical Maintenance Tech

ronnie.williams@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Wingate, Kathy

Administrator I

Support Staff

kathy.wingate@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 76106

Workneh, Fekede

Senior Research Scientist

fekede.workneh@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Wright, Bailee

Extension Program Specialist I

4-H and Youth Development (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Program Specialist

bailee.wright@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
District 1 Research & Extension Center
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Xue, Qingwu

Specializations: Agronomy, Crop Water Use Efficiency, Environment, Soil Science, Sustainability, Water

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

qingwu.xue@ag.tamu.edu

806-354-5800 (p)

806-354-5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Yu, Shuhao

Research Associate

shuhao.yu@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Zavala, Maria

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

maria.zavala@ag.tamu.edu

806-677-5600 (p)

806-677-5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd
Amarillo, TX 79106