Healthy Texas

Email Address:
r-schoenfeld@tamu.edu
Phone Number:
979-458-7470
Fax Number:
979-845-9542
Physical Location:
1470 William D. Fitch Pkwy
College Station, TX 77845
Mailing Address:
Texas A&M University
2251 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2251
Unit Head:

Dr. Dan Hale

Rusty Hohlt

Entity:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Colin, Luisa

Extension Program Specialist I

Program Specialist

luisa.colin@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

2401 East Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Fries, Elaine

Associate Director for Programs

elaine.fries@ag.tamu.edu

361-561-8645 (p)

Esc Region 2 Building
209 N Water Street
Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2528

Hale, Dan

Specializations: Animal Welfare, Economy, Environment, Food, Food And Nutrition, Food Education, Food Production Efficiency, Food Safety And Technology, Global Dynamics, Health, International Development, Meat Quality, Nutritional Values In Food, Population Growth, Sustainability, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth Program Staff Education Training

Associate Director for Ag and Natural Resources

Professor and Extension Meats Specialist

Animal Science (ANSC) (affiliated)

Graduate Faculty

daniel.hale@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7967 (p)

979-845-9542 (f)

AGLS, Ste. 509
600 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843-7101

Harmon, Caitlyn

Student Assistant - Path to the Plate

caitlyn.harmon@tamu.edu

979-458-7470 (p)

979-845-9542 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd., Suite 518
College Station, TX 77843-7102

Hines, Shannon

Business Coordinator III

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (affiliated)

shannon.hines@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-0508 (p)

979-845-6496 (f)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Hohlt, Rusty

Director, Healthy Texas

rusty.hohlt@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-0574 (p)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway, Room 126
College Station, TX 77845

Leal, David

Extension Program Specialist

Program Specialist

david.leal@ag.tamu.edu

361-621-1550 (p)

Bee County
210 E. Corpus Christi
Beeville, TX 78102

McPherson, Kelli

Administrative Assistant

kelli.mcpherson@ag.tamu.edu

254-223-1224 (p)

380 Cr 317
Gatesville, TX 76528

Montemayor-Gonzalez, Elaine

Extension Program Specialist

Extension Specialist

elaine.gonzalez@ag.tamu.edu

361-668-5705 (p)

361-668-2802 (f)

200 North Almond
Courthouse
Alice, TX 78332

Reyes, Erica

Extension Program Specialist

Program Specialist

erica.reyes@ag.tamu.edu

956-968-5581 (p)

2401 East Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Tijerina, Julie

Extension Program Specialist

Program Specialist

julie.tijerina@ag.tamu.edu

956-523-5290 (p)

7209 E. Saunders Street
Laredo, TX 78041

Valdez, Amy

Extension Program Specialist

Program Specialist

amy.valdez@ag.tamu.edu

956-903-1211 (p)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Venkatesh, Sumathi

Extension Program Specialist

Program Specialist

sumathi.venkatesh@ag.tamu.edu

979-864-1558 (p)

979-864-1566 (f)

21017 County Road 171
Angleton, TX 77515

Wilhelm, Carissa

Extension Program Specialist

Program Specialist

carissa.wilhelm@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252