Uvalde Research and Extension Center

Website:
http://uvalde.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
830-278-9151
Fax Number:
830-278-1570
Physical Location:
1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801
Mailing Address:
1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801
Unit Head:

Daniel Leskovar

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Alonzo, Maribel

Administrative Associate III (District 10 Office - Southwest)

Support Staff

maribel.alonzo@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6155 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Alvarado, Laryssa

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

alvaradolaryssa@gmail.com

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Analin, Benedict

Postdoctoral Research Associate

benedict.analin@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6168 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Bingham, Matt

Administrative Associate II (District 10 Office - Southwest)

Support Staff

matt.bingham@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6121 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Cervantes, Natalie

Extension Program Specialist - I (4-H Youth Development)

4-H and Youth Development; Extension Specialist; Program Specialist

natalie.cervantes@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6149 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Choi, Seunghyun

Postdoctoral Research Associate

seunghyun.choi@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6127 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Clayton, Megan

Specializations: Brush Control, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Human Capacity, Range Management, Sustainability

Professor & Extension Specialist

megan.clayton@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6123 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Cochran, Kimberly

Assistant Professor and Extension Plant Pathologist (District 10 Office - Southwest)

Extension Specialist

kimberly.cochran@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6151 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Cox, Randy

Special Equipment Mechanic

randy.cox@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6128 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Dong, Xuejun

Specializations: Agricultural System Modeling, Biodiversity, Crop Adaptation, Crop Production, Crop Water Use, Cropping Systems, Decision Support System, Disease Resistance, Drought, Economy, Ecosystem, Environment, Exchange Programs, Food, Food Development, Germplasm, Health, International Development, Irrigation Management, Nutrient Use Efficiency, Organic Production, Pest Resistance, Plant Breeding, Resource Use Efficiency, Root Rhizosphere Ecosystem, Soil Erosion Management, Soil Fertility And Water Conservation, Stress Tolerance, Student Training, Sustainability, Sustainable Practices, Tillage Systems, Water, Water Use Efficiency

Associate Professor

xuejun.dong@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6136 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Figueroa Pagan, Manuel

Research Assistant

manuel.figueroapagan@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6134 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Figueroa-Silva, Nathalia

Research Associate

natha.figueroa-silva@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6130 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Garcia, Ryan

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

rxg20o4t@gmail.com

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Garza, Carlos

Program Specialist (Disaster, Assessment & Recovery (DAR))

Disaster, Assessment and Recovery

carlos.garza@ag.tamu.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Gaston, Teri

Animal Caretaker II

teri.gaston@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6157 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Gonzalez, Joe

Farm Foreman I

joe.gonzalez@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6153 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Hardin, Priscilla

Research Assistant

priscilla.hardin@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6153 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Harvey, Josh

Research Associate

josh.harvey@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6133 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Haynes, Michael

District Extension Administrator (District 10 Office - Southwest)

District Extension Administrator (DEA)

michael.haynes@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6144 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Hensarling, Carrie

Research Associate

carrie.hensarling@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6129 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Hernandez, Filomena

Farm Aide

filomena.hernandez@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6141 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Hernandez, Isabel

Administrative Associate II (District 10 Office - Southwest)

Support Staff

isabel.hernandez@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6156 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Hernandez, Juan

Farm Aide

juan.hernandez@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6135 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Johnson, Tammi

Assistant Professor

tammi.johnson@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6142 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Joshi, Vijay

Associate Professor

vijay.joshi@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6137 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Kendrick, Tim

Fire Coordinator

Fire Coordinator (Incident Response - South Branch (TFS))

tim.kendrick@tfs.tamu.edu

830-333-9952 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Rd
Uvalde, TX 78801

Ledezma, Angel

Senior Custodian

angel.ledezma@ag.tamu.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Rd
Uvalde, TX 78801

Lee, Charlie

Graduate Assistant - Research

charlielee2019@tamu.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Leskovar, Daniel

Specializations: Antioxidants, Biodiversity, Crop Adaptation, Crop Water Use, Cropping Systems, Designer Foods, Disease Resistance, Drought, Environment, Exchange Programs, Food, Food Development, Germplasm, Health, High-Value Vegetable Crops, Hydroponics, International Development, Nutrient Use Efficiency, Pest Resistance, Phytochemicals, Plant Breeding, Protected Cultivation, Resource Use Efficiency, Root Biology, Root Traits, Stress Tolerance, Student Training, Sustainability, Sustainable Practices, Vegetable Organic Production, Vegetable Quality, Water, Water Conservation, Water Use Efficiency

Center Director

Center Director (Dallas Research and Extension Center)

Resident Director

daniel.leskovar@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6124 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Lippke, Hagen

Retired

hagen.lippke@ag.tamu.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Lopez, Jocelyn

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

jocelynlopez3419@gmail.com

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Lynn, Geoff

Assistant Research Scientist

geoff.lynn@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6172 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Rd
Uvalde, TX 78801

Malla, Subas

Associate Professor

subas.malla@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6139 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Melchor, Rosy

District Office Manager (Urban Program)

Administrative Support Staff; Office Manager

Senior Administrative Coordinator I (District 10 Office - Southwest)

Administrative Support Staff; Office Manager

rosy.melchor@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6154 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Moreno, Joe

Business Title Non-Affiliated Student Assistant

jamoreno34591@swtjc.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Nagila, Asmita

Graduate Assistant - Research

anagila@tamu.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Osbourn, Jana

Family And Community Health Regional Program Leader (Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service)

4-H and Youth Development; Family and Community Health; Regional Program Leader

jana.osbourn@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6150 (p)

Uvalde Research And Extension Center
1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Ott, Jason

Regional Program Leader - Ag and Natural Resources | 4-H Youth Development

jason.ott@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6170 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Persinger, Kelly

Research Associate

kelly.persinger@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6143 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Prestage, Michael

Temp/Casual Program Aide (Rangeland Wildlife and Fisheries Management (RWFM))

michael.prestage@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6123 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Rodriguez, Austin

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

varodriguez888@icloud.com

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Rodriguez, Reynaldo

Custodian

reyrodriguez1619@gmail.com

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Scott, Gabrielle

Program Coordinator - Climate Smart Ambassador

gabriellee.scott@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6171 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Rd
Uvalde, TX 78801

Sharma, Asmita

Graduate Assistant - Research

asmitagautam80@tamu.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Silva Sanchez, Liza

Administrative Associate II

liza.silva@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6126 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Sran, Sandeep

Graduate Assistant - Research (Horticultural Sciences (HORT))

Horticulture

sandeep.sran@ag.tamu.edu

979-321-7001 (p)

Horticulture Forest Science Bldg, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Stalbird, Desiree

Business Title Non-Affiliated Student Assistant

destalbird@swtjc.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Stein, Larry

Specializations: Crop Production, Cropping Systems, Extension, Food, Fruit, Pecans, Sustainability, Vegetables, Viticulture

Associate Department Head/Extension and Extension Specialist (Horticultural Sciences (HORT))

Horticulture

Associate Department Head/Extension and Extension Specialist

Associate Department Head; Extension Specialist; Horticulture

larry.stein@ag.tamu.edu

979-321-7001 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Teran, Jose

Farm Manager

jose.teran@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6131 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Thenappan, Dhivya

Post Doctoral Research Associate

dhivya.thenappan@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6132 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Thompson, Christine

Business Administrator I

Support Staff

christine.thompson@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6125 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Thompson, Dalton

Research Technician I

dalton.thompson@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6138 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Tidwell, Liz

Specializations: birding, ecotourism, small acreage management, wildlife management

Extension Program Specialist I (Rangeland Wildlife and Fisheries Management (RWFM))

elizabeth.tidwell@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6122 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Torres, Karli

Non - Affiliated Student Intern

karls.poky@gmail.com

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Vitale, Giuseppe

J-1 Visiting Scholar

giuseppe.vitale@phd.unict.it

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801