Uvalde Research and Extension Center

Website:
http://uvalde.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
830-278-9151
Fax Number:
830-278-1570
Physical Location:
1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801
Mailing Address:
1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801
Unit Head:

Daniel Leskovar

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Alonzo, Maribel

Administrative Associate III

District 10 Office - Southwest (affiliated)

Support Staff

maribel.alonzo@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6155 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Aviles, Teresa

Non-Affiliated Student Intern I

tia005@shsu.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Baker, Alec

Graduate Assistant - Research

Graduate Assistant

Rangeland Wildlife and Fisheries Management (RWFM) (affiliated)

abaker5569@gmail.com

830-278-9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Rd
Uvalde, TX 78801

Bhatta, Bed Prakash

Graduate Assistant - Research

bhattabp18@tamu.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Choi, Seunghyun

Postdoctoral Research Associate

seunghyun.choi@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6127 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Clayton, Megan

Specializations: Brush Control, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Human Capacity, Range Management, Sustainability

Professor & Extension Specialist

megan.clayton@ag.tamu.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Cochran, Kimberly

Assistant Professor and Extension Plant Pathologist

District 10 Office - Southwest (affiliated)

Extension Specialist

kimberly.cochran@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6151 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Dong, Xuejun

Specializations: Agricultural System Modeling, Biodiversity, Crop Adaptation, Crop Production, Crop Water Use, Cropping Systems, Decision Support System, Disease Resistance, Drought, Economy, Ecosystem, Environment, Exchange Programs, Food, Food Development, Germplasm, Health, International Development, Irrigation Management, Nutrient Use Efficiency, Organic Production, Pest Resistance, Plant Breeding, Resource Use Efficiency, Root Rhizosphere Ecosystem, Soil Erosion Management, Soil Fertility And Water Conservation, Stress Tolerance, Student Training, Sustainability, Sustainable Practices, Tillage Systems, Water, Water Use Efficiency

Associate Professor

xuejun.dong@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6136 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Escamilla, Joaquin

Business Title Non-Affiliated Student Assistant

joaquinescamilla1k@gmail.com

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Figueroa Pagan, Manuel

Research Assistant

manuel.figueroapagan@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6134 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Gaston, Colton

Farm Aide

chgaston243@gmail.com

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Gaston, Teri

Animal Caretaker II

teri.gaston@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6157 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Gorby, Kaitlyn

Non Affiliated Student Intern

kaitlyn.gorby@ag.tamu.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Rd
Uvalde, TX 78801

Harvey, Josh

Research Associate

josh.harvey@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6133 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Haynes, Michael

District Extension Administrator

District 10 Office - Southwest (affiliated)

District Extension Administrator (DEA)

michael.haynes@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6144 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Hensarling, Carrie

Research Associate

carrie.hensarling@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6129 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Hernandez, Filomena

Farm Aide

filomena.hernandez@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6141 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Hernandez, Isabel

Administrative Associate II

District 10 Office - Southwest (affiliated)

Support Staff

isabel.hernandez@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6156 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Hernandez, Juan

Farm Aide

juan.hernandez@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6135 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Hernandez, Mark

Non-Affilated Student Assistant

mrhernandez3@swtjc.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Hillis, Dean

Manager, Farm

dean.hillis@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6132 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Johnson, Tammi

Assistant Professor

tammi.johnson@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6142 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Joshi, Madhumita

Research Associate

madhumita.joshi@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6128 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Joshi, Vijay

Associate Professor

vijay.joshi@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6137 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Kendrick, Tim

Fire Coordinator

Fire Coordinator

Incident Response - South Branch (TFS) (affiliated)

tim.kendrick@tfs.tamu.edu

830-333-9952 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Rd
Uvalde, TX 78801

Khanal, Manzeal

Research Associate

manzeal.khanal@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6140 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Ledezma, Angel

Senior Custodian

angel.ledezma@ag.tamu.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Rd
Uvalde, TX 78801

Lee, Charlie

Graduate Assistant - Research

charlielee2019@tamu.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Leskovar, Daniel

Specializations: Antioxidants, Biodiversity, Crop Adaptation, Crop Water Use, Cropping Systems, Designer Foods, Disease Resistance, Drought, Environment, Exchange Programs, Food, Food Development, Germplasm, Health, High-Value Vegetable Crops, Hydroponics, International Development, Nutrient Use Efficiency, Pest Resistance, Phytochemicals, Plant Breeding, Protected Cultivation, Resource Use Efficiency, Root Biology, Root Traits, Stress Tolerance, Student Training, Sustainability, Sustainable Practices, Vegetable Organic Production, Vegetable Quality, Water, Water Conservation, Water Use Efficiency

Center Director

Center Director

Dallas Research and Extension Center (affiliated)

Resident Director

daniel.leskovar@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6124 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Lippke, Hagen

Retired

hagen.lippke@ag.tamu.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Ludwig, Taylor

Graduate Assistant - Research

Graduate Assistant

Rangeland Wildlife and Fisheries Management (RWFM) (affiliated)

taylorjlud@tamu.edu

979-845-5033 (p)

979-845-6049 (f)

495 Horticulture Road
College Station, TX 77843-2138

Lynn, Geoff

Assistant Research Scientist

geoff.lynn@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6172 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Rd
Uvalde, TX 78801

Malla, Subas

Assistant Professor

subas.malla@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6139 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Melchor, Rosy

District Office Manager

District 10 Office - Southwest (affiliated)

Office Manager

rosy.melchor@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6154 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Moreno, Joe

Business Title Non-Affiliated Student Assistant

jamoreno34591@swtjc.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Moreno, Matte

Non-Affilated Student Assistant

mmoreno4@swtjc.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Rd
Uvalde, TX 78801

Nagila, Asmita

Graduate Assistant - Research

anagila@tamu.edu

830-278-9151 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Osbourn, Jana

Family And Community Health Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Family and Community Health; Regional Program Leader

jana.osbourn@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6150 (p)

Uvalde Research And Extension Center
1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Persinger, Kelly

Research Associate

kelly.persinger@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6143 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Puerta, Ben

Maintenance Worker II

ben.puerta@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6131 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Ramezani, Moazzameh

Postdoctoral Research Associate

moazzameh.ramezani@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6173 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Sanchez, Alfred

Technician I

District 10 Office - Southwest (affiliated)

alfred.sanchez@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6153 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Silva, Sixto

Farm Research Service Manager

sixto.silva@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6130 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Silva Sanchez, Liza

Administrative Associate II

liza.silva@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6126 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Stein, Larry

Specializations: Crop Production, Cropping Systems, Extension, Food, Fruit, Pecans, Sustainability, Vegetables, Viticulture

Associate Department Head/Extension and Extension Specialist

Horticultural Sciences (HORT) (affiliated)

Horticulture

Associate Department Head/Extension and Extension Specialist

Associate Department Head; Extension Specialist; Horticulture

larry.stein@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6148 (p)

830-278-4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Thompson, Christine

Business Administrator I

Support Staff

christine.thompson@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6125 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Thompson, Dalton

Research Technician I

dalton.thompson@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6138 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Tidwell, Elizabeth

Program Aide

Rangeland Wildlife and Fisheries Management (RWFM) (affiliated)

elizabeth.tidwell@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5033 (p)

495 Horticulture Road
College Station, TX 77843-2138

Valiaparambil Sebastian, John Sunoj

Research Associate

johnsunoj.valiaparam@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6171 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Rd
Uvalde, TX 78801