Dallas Research and Extension Center

Website:
http://dallas.tamu.edu
Phone Number:
972-231-5362
Physical Location:
17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252
Mailing Address:
17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252
Unit Head:

Daniel Leskovar

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Ali, Awais

J-1 Visiting Scholar

awais.ali@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Ayine, Priscilla

Postdoctoral Research Associate

priscilla.ayine@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Bashir, Al

Graduate Assistant - Research

Graduate Research Assistant (Biological and Agricultural Engineering (BAEN))

al.bashir@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-3931 (p)

979-862-3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Benner, Lily

Research Specialist

lily.benner@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Bennett, Blake

Specializations: Economy, Global Dynamics, Sustainability, Water

Associate Professor and Extension Economist

blake.bennett@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252-6502

Bhattarai, Krishna

Assistant Professor Controlled Environment Plant Breeder

krishna.bhattarai@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Boeri, Pablo

Assistant Professor - Extension Turfgrass Specialist

pablo.boeri@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Borchers, Jason

Non - Affiliated Student Technician II

jason.borchers@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Borchers, Jonathan

Non - Affiliated Student Technician I

jonathan.borchers@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Burford, Gerek

Greenhouse & Facility Support Professional

gerek.burford@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Burkhart, Virginia

Non - Affiliated Student Technician II

virginia.burkhart@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Butler, Paula

Regional Program Leader (Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service)

4-H and Youth Development; Family and Community Health; Regional Program Leader

paula.butler@ag.tamu.edu

972-952-9229 (p)

972-952-9227 (f)

AgriLife Research and Extension Center
17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252-6502

Campos, Thomas

Groundskeeper

thomas.campos@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Chandra, Ambika

Associate Professor

ambika.chandra@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Christou, Angel

Program Aide

angel.christou@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Comer, Evie

Program Aide

evie.comer@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Conrad, Jared

Administrator I

jared.conrad@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-231-5362 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Cubero, Susan

Business Administrator I

susan.cubero@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

DeBusk, Ben

Administrator I

ben.debusk@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

DeMello, Gabi

Research Associate

gabi.demello@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Demment, Margaret

Lead Data Analyst

margaret.demment@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit RD
Dallas, TX 75252

DeMoulpied, Michael

Graduate Research Assistant

Natural Resources

michael.demoulpied@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-231-5362 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Diaz, Sofia

Program Aide

sofia.diaz@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Dube, Kaitlyn

Non - Affiliated Student Intern 2

kaitlyn.dube@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Eads, Justin

Research Associate

justin.eads@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Edmondson, Ryan

Woodland Ecologist I (Information Resources (TFS))

Woodland Ecologist I

ryan.edmondson@tfs.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Eismont, Anna

Graduate Research Assistant

anna.eismont@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Eldridge, Galen

Research Specialist

galen.eldridge@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Boulevard
Suite 512
College Station, TX 77843-2142

Garcia De Mendiola, Maricela

Custodian

maricela.garciademen@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Garcia Rios, Carlos

Technical Assistant I

carlos.garciarios@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Genovesi, Dennis

Research Scientist

dennis.genovesi@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

George, Alisha

Research Associate

alisha.george@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

George, Steven

Specializations: Environment, Environmental Landscape Management, Water

Professor and Extension Horticulturist

steve.george@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Githinji, Phrashiah

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

phrashiah.githinji@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Graham, Katerina

Research Assistant

katerina.graham@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

6820 LBJ Fwy
Suite 3200
Dallas, TX 75240

Graham, Meredith

Program Evaluation and Data Systems Manager

meredith.graham@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Guerrero Rojas, Martin

Agriculture Research Worker I

martin.guerrero@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Gupta, Mohit

Non - Affiliated Student Worker 2

mohit.gupta@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Gupta, Sweta

Non-Affiliated Student Intern-3

sweta.gupta@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Halim, Adiba

Extension Assistant

adiba.halim@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Harris, Jimyia

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

jimyia.harris@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Haught, Jennifer

Graduate Student

jennifer.haught@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Hunt, Hailey

Student Technician I

hailey.hunt@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Hurley, Janet

Specializations: bats, Food Safety, Insects, Integrated Pest Management, Pest Management, Pesticide, Rodent

Extension Program Specialist III

Program Specialist

janet.hurley@ag.tamu.edu

972-952-9213 (p)

972-952-9632 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Ikaria, Ericson

Non Affiliate Student Assistant

ericson.ikaria@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Jaber, Fouad

Specializations: Green Infrastructure, Stormwater, Water Engineering

Professor & Extension Specialist

Graduate Faculty

fouad.jaber@ag.tamu.edu

972-952-9672 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Jafari, Deyaun

Research Specialist III

deyaun.jafari@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Jeong, Sangjun

Research Assistant

Graduate Assistant - Research (Horticultural Sciences (HORT))

Horticulture

sangjun.jeong@ag.tamu.edu

979-321-7001 (p)

Horticulture Forest Science Bldg, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Jepson, Wendy

Associate Director TWRI

wendy.jepson@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Jivraj, Faraz

Non - affiliated Student Worker

faraz.jivraj@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

K C, Yubraj

Research Associate

yubraj.kc@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Kershaw, Meghan

Research Specialist III

meghan.kershaw@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Khan, Noor

Graduate Research Assistant

noor.khan@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

Horticulture Forest Science Bldg, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Kheirodin, Arash

Assistant Professor - Controlled Environments Entomologist

arash.kheirodin@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Kiser, Alex

Graduate Assistant

alex.kiser@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Kong, Siew Teck

Research Assistant

siewteck.kong@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Kong, Yun

Senior Research Associate

yun.kong@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Largacha Cevallos, Erika

Research Associate

erika.l@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Larimer, Juliana

Non Affiliated Student Worker

juliana.larimer@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Leskovar, Daniel

Specializations: Antioxidants, Biodiversity, Crop Adaptation, Crop Water Use, Cropping Systems, Designer Foods, Disease Resistance, Drought, Environment, Exchange Programs, Food, Food Development, Germplasm, Health, High-Value Vegetable Crops, Hydroponics, International Development, Nutrient Use Efficiency, Pest Resistance, Phytochemicals, Plant Breeding, Protected Cultivation, Resource Use Efficiency, Root Biology, Root Traits, Stress Tolerance, Student Training, Sustainability, Sustainable Practices, Vegetable Organic Production, Vegetable Quality, Water, Water Conservation, Water Use Efficiency

Center Director (Uvalde Research and Extension Center)

Center Director

Resident Director

daniel.leskovar@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6124 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Levy, Grace

Extension Demonstration Technician

Integrated Pest Management (IPM)

grace.levy@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Liu, Jun

Post Doctoral Research Associate

j.liu@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Luong, Vi

Research Specialist III

vi.luong@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Lyu, Haomin

Postdoctoral Research Associate

haomin.lyu@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

MacMillan Uribe, Lexi

Assistant Professor

lexi.macmillanuribe@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Majeed, Yaqoob

Postdoctoral Research Associate

yaqoob.majeed@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Marstall, Kendra

Research Associate

kendra.marstall@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Martin, Chase

Urban Entomology Technician

chase.martin@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Masabni, Joe

Specializations: Aquaponics, Environment, Food Safety And Technology, Health, High Tunnel, International Development, Organic, Production, Small Acreage, Sustainability, Vegetable, Water

Assistant Professor and Extension Horticulturist (Vegetables)

joe.masabni@ag.tamu.edu

972-952-9653 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

McNeely, Andrew

Postdoctoral Research Associate

andrew.mcneely@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Meeks, Meghyn

Research Associate

meghyn.meeks@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Mehta, Therese

Program Specialist III

therese.mehta@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Mendiola Garcia, Orlando

Maintenance Worker II

o.mendiolagarcia@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Midkiff, Gretchen

Business Coordinator I

gretchen.midkiff@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Mildenberger, Dorothea

Graduate Research Assistant

d.mildenberger@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Momanyi, Britney

Non - Affiliated Student Intern 1

britney.momanyi@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Murray, Samantha

Geospatial Analyst

Geospatial Analyst (Texas Water Resources Institute (TWRI))

samantha.murray@ag.tamu.edu

972-952-9256 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Nair, Shreya

Non Affiliated Student Worker I

shreya.nair@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Niu, Genhua

Specializations: Controlled Environment Food Crop Production, Drought And Salt Tolerance, Energy, Environment, Food, Resource Use Efficiency, Sustainability, Urban Agriculture, Urbanization And Land Use, Water, Water Conservation, Water Use Efficiency

Professor of Urban Agriculture

genhua.niu@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-231-5362 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Ohana, Amanda

Business Associate III

amanda.ohana@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Ojo, Mike

Postdoctoral Research Associate

mike.ojo@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Olesen, Dom

Graduate Assistant - Research

dom.olesen@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

On, Anita

Research Associate

anita.on@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Putnam, Mia

Student Technician I

mia.putnam@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Randklev, Charles

Research Assistant Professor

Charles.Randklev@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-231-5362 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Rangaswami, Xenia

Graduate Research Assistant - Natural Resources Institute

Natural Resources

xenia.rangaswami@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Rangel Lugo, Alma

Custodian

alma.rangellugo@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Rethorst, Chad

Associate Professor

chad.rethorst@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Mendiola-Reyna, Antonio

Maintenance Worker II

antonio.mendiola-r@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Rodriguez, Jacqueline

Non - Affiliated Student Technician III

jacqueline.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Schaefers, Allyson

Research Associate

allyson.schaefers@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Shadle, Sarah

Graduate Assistant

Natural Resources

sarah.shadle@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Sills, Mike

Regional Urban Forester

msills@tfs.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Sims, Drew

Non - Affiliated Student Technician

drew.sims@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Song, Junqi

Associate Professor

junqi.song@ag.tamu.edu

972-952-9244 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Srinivasan, Shruthi

Geospatial Analyst

ssrinivasan@tfs.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Szeszulski, Jacob

Assistant Professor

jacob.szeszulski@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Tech, Jaclyn

Software Applications Developer III (Temple Research and Extension Center)

Contractor

jaclyn.tech@ag.tamu.edu

254-774-6000 (p)

534 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843-2258

Tosh, Jacey

State Conservative Education Coordinator

Conservation Education Coordinator (Associate Director's Office - Forest Resource Development (TFS))

jacey.tosh@tfs.tamu.edu

979-458-6650 (p)

200 Technology Way, Suite 1281
College Station, TX 77845

Trevino, Victoria

Research Associate

victoria.trevino@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Uszynski, Alex

Non-Affiliated Student Worker

alex.uszynski@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Vong, Courtney

Non - Affiliated Student Technician II

courtney.vong@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Vuong, Van Anh

Student Worker

vananh.vuong@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Walker, Jamie Rae

Specializations: Environment Health Economy, Park Planning, Wellness Through Park And Natural Environment

Associate Professor and Extension Specialist (Hospitality, Hotel Management and Tourism (HMGT))

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

jamie-rae.walker@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0871 (f)

17360 Coit
Dallas, TX 75252

Wang, Timothy

Non-Affiliated Student Worker

timothy.wang@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Ward, Stephen

Operations Manager

steve.ward@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Wisdorf, Sandra

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

sandra.wisdorf@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Woodson, Dorothy

Extension Program Specialist I

Program Specialist

dotty.woodson@ag.tamu.edu

972-952-9688 (p)

979-952-9227 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Xin, Lucy

Research Associate

lucy.xin@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Yao, Dongsheng

Postdoctoral Research Associate

dongsheng.yao@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Young, Denita

Extension Program Specialist - I (4-H Youth Development)

4-H and Youth Development; Program Specialist

denita.young@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252-6502

Yu, Qingyi

Associate Professor

qingyi.yu@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Zahid, Azlan

Assistant Professor

azlan.zahid@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Zhang, Qianwen

Postdoctoral Research Associate

qianwen.zhang@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Zhang, Yufan

Postdoctoral Extension Associate

yufan.zhang@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Zhao, Jinping

Postdoctoral Research Associate

jinping.zhao@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Zhao, Junchen

Student Technician IV

Graduate Assistant - Research (Nutrition (NUTR))

junchen.zhao@ag.tamu.edu

832-289-2912 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843