Dallas Research and Extension Center

Website:
http://dallas.tamu.edu
Phone Number:
972-231-5362
Fax Number:
972-952-9216
Physical Location:
17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252
Mailing Address:
17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252
Unit Head:

Wendy Jepson

Daniel Leskovar

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Adams, Alexis

Student Techincian

alexis.adams@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Ahmed, Heba

Non-Affiliated Student Worker I

heba.ahmed@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Albus, Kelly

Extension Program Specialist III

Soil and Crop Sciences (SCSC) (affiliated)

kelly.albus@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
370 Olsen Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75252

Ayine, Priscilla

Postdoctoral Research Associate

priscilla.ayine@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Benner, Lily

Research Specialist

lily.benner@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Bennett, Blake

Specializations: Economy, Global Dynamics, Sustainability, Water

Associate Professor and Extension Economist

blake.bennett@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9632 (f)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252-6502

Blankenship, Caydee

Non-Affilated Student Intern

caydee.blankenship@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Butler, Paula

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Family and Community Health; Regional Program Leader

paula.butler@ag.tamu.edu

972-952-9229 (p)

972-952-9227 (f)

AgriLife Research and Extension Center
17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252-6502

Chandra, Ambika

Associate Professor

ambika.chandra@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Conrad, Jared

Administrator I

jared.conrad@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-231-5362 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Corbitt, Collin

Non-Affiliated Student Worker I

collin.corbitt@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Cubero, Susan

Business Administrator I

susan.cubero@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Demment, Margaret

Lead Data Analyst

margaret.demment@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit RD
Dallas, TX 75252

DeMoulpied, Michael

Graduate Research Assistant

Natural Resources

michael.demoulpied@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-231-5362 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Diaz, Sofia

Program Aide

sofia.diaz@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Eads, Justin

Research Associate

justin.eads@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Garcia De Mendiola, Maricela

Custodian

maricela.garciademen@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Garcia Rios, Carlos

Technical Assistant I

carlos.garciarios@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Gardner, Ashlee

Research Specialist I

ashlee.gardner@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Genovesi, Dennis

Research Scientist

dennis.genovesi@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

George, Steven

Specializations: Environment, Environmental Landscape Management, Water

Professor and Extension Horticulturist

steve.george@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Githinji, Phrashiah

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

phrashiah.githinji@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Goldsmith, Amanda

Student Worker

amanda.goldsmith@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-231-5362 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Graham, Meredith

Program Evaluation and Data Systems Manager

meredith.graham@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Grubbs, Rebecca

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist for Urban Water

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

Soil and Crop Sciences (SCSC) (affiliated)

rebecca.grubbs@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Guerrero Rojas, Martin

Agriculture Research Worker I

martin.guerrero@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Halim, Adiba

Extension Assistant

adiba.halim@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Halloran, Kenny

Research Specialist IV

kenny.halloran@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Haught, Jennifer

Graduate Student

jennifer.haught@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Hua, Kelven

Student Worker I

kelven.hua@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Hurley, Janet

Specializations: bats, Food Safety, Insects, Integrated Pest Management, Pest Management, Pesticide, Rodent

Extension Program Specialist III

Program Specialist

janet.hurley@ag.tamu.edu

972-952-9213 (p)

972-952-9632 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Jaber, Fouad

Specializations: Green Infrastructure, Stormwater, Water Engineering

Professor & Extension Specialist

Graduate Faculty

fouad.jaber@ag.tamu.edu

972-952-9672 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Jepson, Wendy

Associate Director TWRI

wendy.jepson@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Jivraj, Faraz

Non - affiliated Student Worker

faraz.jivraj@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Kershaw, Meghan

Research Specialist III

meghan.kershaw@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Kiser, Alex

Graduate Assistant

alex.kiser@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Knutson, Allen

Specializations: Biological Control Of Weeds, Environment, Invasive Species

Professor and Extension Specialist

Graduate Faculty

allen.knutson@ag.tamu.edu

972-952-9222 (p)

972-952-9632 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Kong, Siew Teck

Research Assistant

siewteck.kong@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Kong, Yun

Senior Research Associate

yun.kong@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Largacha Cevallos, Erika

Research Associate

erika.l@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Lee, Steve

Student Worker

steve.lee@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Leskovar, Daniel

Specializations: Antioxidants, Biodiversity, Crop Adaptation, Crop Water Use, Cropping Systems, Designer Foods, Disease Resistance, Drought, Environment, Exchange Programs, Food, Food Development, Germplasm, Health, High-Value Vegetable Crops, Hydroponics, International Development, Nutrient Use Efficiency, Pest Resistance, Phytochemicals, Plant Breeding, Protected Cultivation, Resource Use Efficiency, Root Biology, Root Traits, Stress Tolerance, Student Training, Sustainability, Sustainable Practices, Vegetable Organic Production, Vegetable Quality, Water, Water Conservation, Water Use Efficiency

Center Director

Uvalde Research and Extension Center (affiliated)

Center Director

Resident Director

daniel.leskovar@ag.tamu.edu

830-988-6124 (p)

830-278-1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Levy, Grace

Extension Demonstration Technician

Integrated Pest Management (IPM)

grace.levy@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Luong, Vi

Research Specialist III

vi.luong@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Lyu, Haomin

Postdoctoral Research Associate

haomin.lyu@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

MacMillan Uribe, Lexi

Assistant Professor

lexi.macmillanuribe@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Martin, Chase

Urban Entomology Technician

chase.martin@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Masabni, Joe

Specializations: Aquaponics, Environment, Food Safety And Technology, Health, High Tunnel, International Development, Organic, Production, Small Acreage, Sustainability, Vegetable, Water

Assistant Professor and Extension Horticulturist (Vegetables)

joe.masabni@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-231-5362 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Meeks, Meghyn

Research Associate

meghyn.meeks@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Mehta, Therese

Program Specialist III

therese.mehta@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Mendiola Garcia, Orlando

Maintenance Worker II

o.mendiolagarcia@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Mendiola-Reyna, Antonio

Maintenance Worker II

antonio.mendiola-r@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Merchant, Mike

Specializations: Bates, Bed Bug, Cockroach, Disease Prevention, Environment, Fleas, Health, Insecticide, Integrated Pest Management, IPM, Mosquito Control, Pesticide, Rabies, Rodent, Schools, Tick, Vector, Water, West Nile Virus

Professor and Extension Urban Entomologist

Graduate Faculty; Urban Youth Development

mike.merchant@ag.tamu.edu

972-952-9204 (p)

972-952-9632 (f)

Texas A&m Agrilife Center
17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Midkiff, Gretchen

Business Associate I

gretchen.midkiff@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Niu, Genhua

Specializations: Controlled Environment Food Crop Production, Drought And Salt Tolerance, Energy, Environment, Food, Resource Use Efficiency, Sustainability, Urban Agriculture, Urbanization And Land Use, Water, Water Conservation, Water Use Efficiency

Professor of Urban Agriculture

genhua.niu@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-231-5362 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Ojo, Mike

Postdoctoral Research Associate

mike.ojo@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Rahebi, Kim

Extension Demonstration Technician

kim.rahebi@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Randklev, Charles

Assistant Research Scientist -- Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute

Natural Resources

Charles.Randklev@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-231-5362 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Randle, Sayd

Research Scientist

sayd.randle@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Rangaswami, Xenia

Graduate Research Assistant - Natural Resources Institute

Natural Resources

xenia.rangaswami@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Rangel Lugo, Alma

Custodian

alma.rangellugo@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Rethorst, Chad

Associate Professor

chad.rethorst@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Rolke, Laura

Postdoctoral Research Associate

laura.rolke@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Schaefers, Allyson

Research Associate

allyson.schaefers@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Schuyler, Jillian

Program Aide

jillian.schuyler@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Shadle, Sarah

Graduate Assistant

Natural Resources

sarah.shadle@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Sills, Mike

Regional Urban Forester

msills@tfs.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Small, Charlotte

Non Affiliated Student Worker I

charlotte.small@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Song, Junqi

Assistant Professor

junqi.song@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Srinivasan, Shruthi

Geospatial Analyst

ssrinivasan@tfs.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Sun, Ling

Technician II

ling.sun@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Szeszulski, Jacob

Assistant Professor

jacob.szeszulski@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Tan, Andrew

Non-Affiliated Student Worker I

andrew.tan@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Tech, Jaclyn

Software Applications Developer III

Ecology and Conservation Biology (ECCB) (affiliated)

Contractor

jaclyn.tech@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1148 (p)

979-845-3786 (f)

534 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843-2258

Thomas, Sean

Student Intern

sean.thomas@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Villarreal, Deyaun

Research Specialist III

deyaun.villarreal@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Vuong, Van Anh

Student Worker

vananh.vuong@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Walker, Jamie

Specializations: Environment Health Economy, Park Planning, Wellness Through Park And Natural Environment

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

jamie-rae.walker@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0871 (f)

17360 Coit
Dallas, TX 75252

Wang, Guanyu

Visiting Scholar

guanyu.wang@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Wang, Tianyi

Postdoctoral Research Associate

tianyi.wang@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Ward, Stephen

Operations Manager

steve.ward@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Wisdorf, Sandra

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

sandra.wisdorf@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Woodson, Dorothy

Extension Program Specialist I

Program Specialist

dotty.woodson@ag.tamu.edu

972-952-9688 (p)

979-952-9227 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Xin, Lucy

Research Associate

lucy.xin@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Yao, Dongsheng

Postdoctoral Research Associate

dongsheng.yao@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Young, Denita

Extension Program Specialist - I

4-H and Youth Development (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Program Specialist

denita.young@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252-6502

Yu, Qingyi

Associate Professor

qingyi.yu@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Zahid, Azlan

Assistant Professor

azlan.zahid@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Zhao, Jinping

Postdoctoral Research Associate

jinping.zhao@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Zhao, Zixiao

Postdoctoral Research Associate

zixiao.zhao@ag.tamu.edu

972-231-5362 (p)

972-952-9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252