Temple Research and Extension Center

Email Address:
azavodny@brc.tamus.edu
Website:
http://blackland.tamu.edu
Phone Number:
254-774-6000
Fax Number:
254-774-6001
Physical Location:
720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502
Mailing Address:
720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502
Unit Head:

Raghavan Srinivasan

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Abitew, Tadesse

Assistant Research Scientist

tadesse.abitew@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6028 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Anderson, Edward

Program Manager

edward.anderson@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6000 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Baath, Gurjinder

Assistant Professor

gurjinder.baath@ag.tamu.edu

254-774-6017 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Baker, Mariah

USDA - Agricultural Science Research Technician

mariah.baker@usda.gov

254-770-6500 (p)

808 E Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Bazrkar, Hadi

Post Doctoral Research Associate

hadi.bazrkar@ag.tamu.edu

254-774-6000 (p)

720 E Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Blann, Diane

Business Associate III

diane.blann@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6007 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Browning, Paige

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

paigebrowningbus@gmail.com

254-774-6000 (p)

720 E Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Cassens, Roger

Research Assistant

roger.cassens@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6125 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Cerkasova, Natalja

Post Doctoral Research Associate

natalja.cerkasova@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6000 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Copeland, Hannah

Technician I

hannah.copeland@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6121 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

808 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Davalos, Bianca

Technician II

bianca.davalos@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6123 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Deb, Mousumi

Software Applications Developer II

mousumi.deb@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6000 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Doro, Luca

Research Scientist

luca.doro@brc.tamus.edu

254-770-6646 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Gao, Jungang

Assistant Research Scientist

jungang.gao@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6000 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Grote, Steve

Research Technician I

steve.grote@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6000 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Han, Heechan

Post Doctoral Research Associate

heechan.han@ag.tamu.edu

254-774-6000 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 E Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Hardy, Eric

Business Title Non-Affiliated Student Assistant

fusionfrenzy202@gmail.com

254-774-6000 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 E Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Jantrania, Anish

Associate Professor and Extension Specialist

anish.jantrania@ag.tamu.edu

254-774-6014 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

Blackland Research & Extension Center
720 E Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Jeong, Jaehak

Specializations: Climate Extreme Events, Efficient Water Use, Environment, Water, Water Availability And Quality, Water Management

Associate Professor

jaehak.jeong@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6118 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Jerrils, Faith

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

faith101897@gmail.com

254-774-6000 (p)

720 E Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Lee, Joon-Hee

Usda - Biological Information Specialist

joon-hee.lee@usda.gov

254-770-6500 (p)

808 E Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Lee, Trey

Usda - Biological Information Specialist

trey.lee@usda.gov

254-770-6500 (p)

808 E Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Magre, Melanie

Senior Research Specialist

melanie.magre@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6010 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

McCoy, Christopher

Technician I

christopher.mccoy@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6123 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

808 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Meinardus, Avery

Programmer I

avery.meinardus@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6110 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Meki, Norman

Research Scientist

norman.meki@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6103 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Mendoza, Katie

Research Specialist III

katie.mendoza@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6000 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Nipp, Terry

Senior Scientist

terry.nipp@ag.tamu.edu

254-774-6000 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 E Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Norelli, Nicole

Project Coordinator I

nicole.norelli@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6042 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Osorio Leyton, Javier

Assistant Professor

javier.osorio@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6105 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Owen, Tony

Senior Research Associate

tony.owen@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6134 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Park, Seonggyu

Assistant Research Scientist

seonggyu.park@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6032 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

808 E. Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Pitts, Theresa

Software Applications Developer II

theresa.pitts@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6112 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Prcin, Lisa

Senior Research Associate

lisa.prcin@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6008 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Riojas, Felipa

Senior Custodian

mmriojastx@yahoo.com

254-774-6000 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Sammons, Nancy

Software Applications Developer III

nancy.sammons@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6064 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Sanchez, Kimberly

Business Assistant II

kimberly.sanchez@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6143 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Seacat, Graham

Research Statistician

graham.seacat@brc.tamus.edu

254-770-6500 (p)

254-770-6561 (f)

808 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Srinivasan, Raghavan

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Modeling, Spatial Sciences, Water

Center Director

Resident Director

raghavan.srinivasan@ag.tamu.edu

254-774-6128 (p)

254-774-6000 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Wang, Susan

Research Scientist

susan.wang@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6000 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Wimberley, Joyce

Business Coordinator II

joyce.wimberley@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6006 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Winkler, Taylor

Technical Lab Coordinator

taylor.winkler@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6121 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

808 E. Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Wolfe, June

Associate Research Scientist

june.wolfe@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6016 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Worqlul, Abeyou

Assistant Research Scientist

abeyou.worqlul@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6114 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Zavodny, Abbeye

Business Administrator II

abbeye.zavodny@brc.tamus.edu

254-774-6038 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Zdroik, Megan

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

mezdroik@mail.umhb.edu

254-774-6123 (p)

254-774-6001 (f)

808 E. Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502