Institute for Advancing Health Through Agriculture (IHA)

Website:
https://iha.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
979-314-3280
Fax Number:
979-845-2704
Physical Location:
1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845
Mailing Address:
1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845
Unit Head:

Cliff Lamb

Entities:
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Location
Evidence Center

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Arenaz, Cristina

Research Specialist II

cristina.arenaz@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Bailey, Regan

Professor of Nutrition (College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Administration)

Associate Director, Institute

regan.bailey@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3397 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway, Centeq Building B
Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Baty, Kristy

Business Coordinator II

kristy.baty@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

801 Cherry Street, Suite 850
Fort Worth, TX 76102

Bender, Erica

Program Director

erica.bender@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8742 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

801 Cherry Street, Suite 850
Fort Worth, TX 76102

Bender, Jim

Program Manager

Support Staff

jim.bender@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-4823 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

801 Cherry Street, Suite 850
Fort Worth, TX 76102

Carr, Jen

Research Services Administrator

jen.carr@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

801 Cherry Street, Suite 850
Fort Worth, TX 76102

Chakraborty, Sanhita

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

sanhita.chakraborty@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Charanza, Courtney

Administrator I

courtney.charanza@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Cowan, Alexandra

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

alexandra.cowan@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3654 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Davis, Julie

Research Student Assistant

julie.davis@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-4823 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

801 Cherry Street, Suite 850
Fort Worth, TX 75252

Dugas, William

Project Manager

william.dugas@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Fisher, Kelly

Scientific Chief of Staff

kelly.fisher@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

801 Cherry Street, Suite 850
Fort Worth, TX 76102

Garcia, Jamie

Business Coordinator II

Support Staff

jamie.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Holbrook, Emily

Nutrition Research Assistant

emily.holbrook@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Islam, A S M Faridul

Post Doctoral Research Associate

asmfaridul.islam@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Khanal, Binod

Post Doctoral Research

binod.khanal@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

700 University Drive
Prairie View, TX 77446

Kogan, Kelly

Post Doctoral Research Associate

kelly.kogan@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Kunadu, Angela

Post Doctoral Research Associate

angela.kunadu@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Lazarine, Kendall

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

kendall.lazarine@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Lopez, Camryn

Associate Program Officer

camryn.lopez@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

801 Cherry Street, Suite 850
Fort Worth, TX 76102

Mishra, Ankita

Post Doctoral Research Associate

ankita.mishra@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Mitchell, Diane

Program Director

diane.mitchell@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Mohr, Whitney

Research Associate

whitney.mohr@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Mulakala, Bharath Kumar

Post Doctoral Research Associate

b.mulakala@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Olawuyi, Yetunde

Post Doctoral Research Associate

yetunde.olawuyi@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Ormond, Jennifer

Program Coordinator II

jennifer.ormond@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3427 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Paape, Tim

USDA Scientist

tim.paape@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Pandeya, Devendra

Research Scientist

devendra.pandeya@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Parker, Elizabeth

Associate Director for International Programs and Strategic Initiatives

elizabeth.parker@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8198 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Perez, Sandra

Associate Program Officer

sandra.perez@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

801 Cherry Street, Suite 850
Fort Worth, TX 76102

Reeder, Arin

Assistant Director of Operations

Administrative Support Staff

arin.reeder@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3407 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Sanford, Byron

Student Worker

byron.sanford@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-4823 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Seguin-Fowler, Rebecca

Associate Director

r.seguin-fowler@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3398 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Smith, Jane

Post Doctoral Research

jane.smith@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

2420 East Second Ave North
Grand Forks, ND 58203

Teferra, Tadesse

Specializations: Food and Health, Food Science

Post Doctoral Research Associate

Support Staff

tadesse.teferra@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Vantine, Liam

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

liam.vantine@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Weiss, Jonathan

Manager, Lab

Support Staff

jonathan.weiss@ag.tamu.edu

682-348-7392 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

3420 Darcy St
Fort Worth, TX 76107

Wiley, Shannon

Business Administrator I

Support Staff

shannon.wiley@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Woolard, Ashlee

Program Specialist IV

Program Specialist

ashlee.woolard@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3656 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Yih, Peggy

Contractor

peggy.yih@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3280 (p)

979-845-2704 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845