San Angelo Research and Extension Center

Email Address:
sanangeloctr@ag.tamu.edu
Website:
http://sanangelo.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
325-653-4576
Fax Number:
325-658-4364
Physical Location:
7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901
Mailing Address:
7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901
Unit Head:

Reid Redden

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Location
Sonora Research Station

325-387-3168 (p)

325-387-5045 (f)

395 County Road 760
Sonora, TX 76950

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Alvar, Quaid

Wool and Mohair Laboratory Technician

quaid.alvar@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Appareddygudam, Vamshi

Laboratory Coordinator I

vamsh.appareddygudam@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Bell, Travis

Extension Program Specialist - I (4-H Youth Development)

4-H and Youth Development; Extension Specialist; Program Specialist

travis.bell@ag.tamu.edu

325-657-7315 (p)

325-655-7791 (f)

7887 US Highway 87 N
San Angelo, TX 76901-9714

Burson, Deann

Non Affiliiated Student Technician

deann.burson@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Campbell, Erika

Research Toxicologist

erika.campbell@ag.tamu.edu

325-387-3168 (p)

325-387-5045 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Chavarria, Jon-Paul

Facilities Specialist III

jon-paul.chavarria@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Costanzo, Bill

Research Specialist III

bill.costanzo@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Cruz, Benny

Custodian

benny.cruz@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Drury, Stacy

Regional Program Leader - Family and Community Health (Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service)

4-H and Youth Development; Family and Community Health

stacy.drury@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

7887 US Highway 87 N
San Angelo, TX 76901-9714

Dusek, Eddie

Farm Research Service Manager

eddie.dusek@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Hennig, Charles

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

charles.hennig@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Hernandez-Mejia, Gilbert

Maintenance Foreman I

gilbert.hernandez-me@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 US Highway 87 N.
San Angelo, TX 76901

Hicks, Dusty

Farm Foreman

Support Staff

dusty.hicks@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Ketring, Christie

Research Center Manager

christie.ketring@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Kvapil, Audrey

Senior Administrative Coordinator I

Support Staff

audrey.kvapil@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Lopez, Jesus

Farm Foreman II

hilda.lopez@msec.menardisd.net

325-653-4576 (p)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Pope, Ethan

Wool and Mohair Laboratory Technician

ethan.pope@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Pritz, Robert

Regional Program Leader - Ag and Natural Resources (Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service)

4-H and Youth Development; Agriculture and Natural Resources; Regional Program Leader

robert.pritz@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

7887 US HWY 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Ramos, Steven

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

steven.ramos@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4573 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Rector, Matthew

Research Associate

matthew.rector@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Redden, Reid

Director, Center

Extension Specialist; Resident Director

reid.redden@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Hwy 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Rogers, Grant

Research Specialist

grant.rogers@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Saldana, Katherine

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

katherine.saldana@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 US Highway 87 N
San Angelo, TX 76901-9714

Surley, Pamela

Business Coordinator I

pam.surley@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Sustaita, Irene

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

irene.sustaita@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Thorne, Jake

Assistant Professor & Extension Sheep and Goat Specialist

jake.thorne@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Treadwell, Morgan

Specializations: Brush Control, Grazing Land Management, Prescribed Fire, Range Science, Soil Health

Associate Professor & Extension Specialist

morgan.treadwell@ag.tamu.edu

325-657-7317 (p)

979-845-6049 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Valdez, Danielle

Administrative Associate III

Support Staff

danielle.valdez@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 US Highway 87 N.
San Angelo, TX 76901

Walker, John

Professor

john.walker@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Wardlaw, Katy

Administrative Associate III

kathryn.wardlaw@ag.tamu.edu

325-387-3168 (p)

325-387-5045 (f)

395 County Road 760
Sonora, TX 76950

Whitley, Ragan

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

ragan.whitley@ag.tamu.edu

325-653-4576 (p)

325-658-4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901