Stephenville Research and Extension Center

Email Address:
stephenville@ag.tamu.edu
Website:
http://stephenville.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
254-968-4144
Fax Number:
254-965-3759
Physical Location:
1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401
Mailing Address:
1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401
Unit Head:

Brent Auvermann

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Avila, Joseph

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

joseph.avila@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Batchelor, Brent

Regional Program Leader (Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service)

4-H and Youth Development; Agriculture and Natural Resources; Regional Program Leader

brent.batchelor@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 North Us Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401-8992

Belcher, Blanton

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

blanton.belcher@ag.tamu.edu

325-725-2881 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N US Highway 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Bennett, Brian

Senior Research Associate

bdbennett@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Bloch, Nicole

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

sw_bloch@tarleton.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Brady, Jeffrey

Assistant Professor

jeff.brady@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Brady, Stephanie

Temp/Casual Program Aide

stephanie.brady@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Brooke, Chase

Extension Program Specialist - II

chase.brooke@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Bryant, Sydney

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

sydney.bryant@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Campbell, Riley

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

rbc_ranch@icloud.com

254-968-4114 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Canfield, Cori

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

cori.canfield@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Cason, John

Assistant Professor

john.cason@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Chapman, Colby

Research Assistant

colby.chapman@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N US Highway 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Chavez, Madalyn

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

madalyn.chavez@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Cherry, Nichole

Senior Research Associate

nichole.cherry@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Choi, Gyucheol

Post Doctoral Research

gyucheol.choi@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9425 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Choi, Sangki

Post Doctoral Research Associate

sangki.choi@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Conner, Ethan

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

ethan.conner@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Costello, Kathleen

Graduate Assistant (Research)-Doctoral Level

Graduate Assistant - Research (Soil and Crop Sciences (SCSC))

kathleen.costello@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2745 (p)

979-845-0456 (f)

Beasley Lab
Agronomy Road
College Station, TX 77843

Dulany, Zachary

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

zachary.dulany@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Entio, Lisandro

Post Doctoral Research Associate

lisandro.entio@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Faith, Alex

Agricultural Research Technician I

alex.faith@ag.tamu.edu

254-396-4400 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Gold, Gracie

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

gracie.gold@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Green, Emily

Project Coordinator

emily.green@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9429 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Guo, Binglin

Graduate Assistant (Research)-Doctoral Level

binglin.guo@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9427 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Hammack, Stephen

Website Administrator

steve.hammack@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Hodges, Brooke

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

brooke.hodges@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Holden, Hannah

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

hannah.holden@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Hooks, Steven

Facilities Coordinator I

steven.hooks@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Johnson, Jason

Specializations: Economy, Land, Resource Management And Conservation, Water

Associate Professor and Extension Economist - Management

Graduate Faculty

jason.johnson@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401-8992

Kan, Eun Sung

Associate Professor

eunsung.kan@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9421 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Kirk, Pepper

Graduate Research Assistant

pepper.kirk@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Kulley, Michelle

Administrative Associate I

michelle.kulley@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Leija, Caroly

Research Technician I

caroly.leija@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

McBride, Alexis

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

alexis.mcbride@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Mock, Taylor

Agricultural Research Technician I

taylor.mock@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Moravec, Rachel

Business Coordinator I

rachel.moravec@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9427 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Morriss, Klayton

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

klayton.morriss@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Muir, James

Specializations: Biodiversity, Ecosystem, Environment, Forage, Nutrient Cycling

Professor

Graduate Faculty

jim.muir@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Navar, Liliana

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

liliana.navar@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Olmstead, Caleb

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

caleb.olmstead@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Peoples, Meghan

Assistant Director, Texas Native Seeds

meghan.peoples@tamuk.edu

210-563-0271 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Robison, Margaret

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

margaret.robison@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Russell, Joseph

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

joseph.russell@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Saxon, Tristian

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

tristian.saxon@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Schwarzlose, Noah

Non Affiliate Student Assistant

noah.schwarzlose@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Senn, Jordan

Agricultural Research Technician I

jordan.senn@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Shadrock, Cecilia

Graduate Assistant - Research

cecilia.shadrock@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Shaffer, Megan

Extension Program Specialist - 4-H

4-H and Youth Development; Program Specialist

megan.shaffer@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-968-4144 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Shumaker, Jaime

Research Technician I

Support Staff

jaime.shumaker@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Simpson, Charles

Specializations: Food, Peanut Breeding, Plant Breeding, Sustainability

Professor

Graduate Faculty

charles.simpson@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Smith, Grayson

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

glsmith1998@gmail.com

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Smith, Luke

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

luke.smith@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Spencer, Jennifer

Specializations: Dairy Cattle, Dairy Cattle Production, Reproduction, Workforce Development, Youth Development

Dairy Extension Specialist - Associate Professor

Extension Specialist

jennifer.spencer@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Swiger, Sonja

Specializations: Animal Safety, Disease Prevention, Ectoparasites, Food, Health, Livestock

Professor & Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

sonja.swiger@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

Heep Center, Room 411
College Station, TX 77843

Taylor, Isaac

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

isaac.taylor@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Thetford, Sara

Senior Business Administrator II

sara.thetford@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9425 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Tipps, Ashlynn

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

ashlynn.tipps@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4114 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Toalson, Claire

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

claire.toalson@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Vyvlecka, Garrison

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

garrison.vyvlecka@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Wakeland, Bailey

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

bailey.wakeland@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Whitney, Bob

Specializations: Agronomy, Dairy Cattle, Horticulture, Organic Agriculture

Extension Organic Program Specialist I

bob.whitney@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9442 (p)

1229 North US Hwy. 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Wood, Bethany

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

bethany.wood@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9427 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401