Stephenville Research and Extension Center

Email Address:
stephenville@ag.tamu.edu
Website:
http://stephenville.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
254-968-4144
Fax Number:
254-965-3759
Physical Location:
1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401
Mailing Address:
1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401
Unit Head:

Bill McCutchen

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Batchelor, Brent

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Agriculture and Natural Resources; Regional Program Leader

brent.batchelor@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 North Us Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401-8992

Belcher, Blanton

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

blanton.belcher@ag.tamu.edu

325-725-2881 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N US Highway 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Bennett, Brian

Agricultural Research Technician I

brian.bennett@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Bow, John

Project Coordinator

john.bow@tamuk.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Brady, Jeffrey

Associate Research Scientist

jeff.brady@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Carrera, Leonardo

Non Affilated Student worker

leonardo.carrera@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Carrillo, Wayne

Research Technician

wayne.carrillo@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N US Highway 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Carroll, Kelly

Graduate Assistant - Research

kelly.carroll@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Cason, John

Research Associate

john.cason@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Chapman, Colby

Agricultural Research Worker

colby.chapman@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N US Highway 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Cherry, Nichole

Research Associate

nichole.cherry@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Cheshier, Tammy

Graduate Assistant - Research

tammy.cheshier@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Choi, Gyucheol

Post Doctoral Research

gyucheol.choi@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9425 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Cooper, Cade

Graduate Assistant - Research

cade.cooper@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Faith, Alex

Agricultural Research Technician I

alex.faith@ag.tamu.edu

254-396-4400 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

George, Brian

Non Affilated Student worker

brian.george@ag.tamu.edu

254-396-4400 (p)

1229 N US Highway 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Gonzalez, Daisy

Agricultural Research Technician I

daisy.gonzalez@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9425 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Green, Emily

Research Technician I

emily.green@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Guo, Binglin

Graduate Assistant (Research)-Doctoral Level

binglin.guo@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9427 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Hammack, Stephen

Website Administrator

steve.hammack@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Hays, Katherine

Graduate Assistant - Research

katherine.hays@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Heidt, Riley

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

riley.heidt@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Hooks, Steven

Maintenance Worker I

steven.hooks@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Ingram, Robert

Technician I

robert.ingram@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Jenkins, Emily

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

emily.jenkins@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9420 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N US Highway 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Johnson, Jason

Specializations: Economy, Land, Resource Management And Conservation, Water

Associate Professor and Extension Economist - Management

Graduate Faculty

jason.johnson@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401-8992

Jones, Barbara

Director: Southwest Regional Dairy Center

barbara.jones@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Judd, Dacie

Non Affilated Student worker

dacie.judd@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Kan, Eun Sung

Associate Professor

eunsung.kan@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Lasater, Olivia

Graduate Assistant - Research

olivia.lasater@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Lee, Jin Hyung

Visiting Scholar

jinhyung.lee@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9421 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Leija, Caroly

Non-Affiliated Student Worker

caroly.leija@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Leotaud, Amber

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

amber.leotaud@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Lewallen, Grace

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

grace.lewallen@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Lujan, Tiffany

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

tiffany.lujan@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

McCutchen, Bill

Center Director

Resident Director

bill.mccutchen@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 North US Highway 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Moravec, Rachel

Business Coordinator I

rachel.moravec@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9427 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Muir, James

Specializations: Biodiversity, Ecosystem, Environment, Forage, Nutrient Cycling

Professor

Graduate Faculty

jim.muir@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Murphy, Chase

Research Assistant

chase.murphy@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Obayomi, Biyi

Post Doctoral Research Associate

biyi.obayomi@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N US Highway 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Parr, Megan

Extension Program Specialist - 4-H

4-H and Youth Development; Program Specialist

megan.parr@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-968-4144 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Peoples, Meghan

Graduate Assistant - Research

meghan.peoples@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Roe, Garyn

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

garyn.roe@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Saxon, Tristian

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

tristian.saxon@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Schwertner, Molly

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

molly.schwertner@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Sefcik, Kristin

Graduate Assistant-Research

kristin.sefcik@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Senn, Jordan

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

jordan.senn@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Shadrock, Cecilia

Graduate Assistant - Research

cecilia.shadrock@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Shipman, Tifton

Administrative Associate II

District 08 Office - Central (affiliated)

Administrative Associate II

Support Staff

tifton.shipman@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Shumaker, Jaime

Research Technician I

Support Staff

jaime.shumaker@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Simpson, Charles

Specializations: Food, Peanut Breeding, Plant Breeding, Sustainability

Professor

Graduate Faculty

charles.simpson@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Spencer, Jennifer

Dairy Extension Specialist - Associate Professor

Extension Specialist

jennifer.spencer@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Staller, Mackenzie

Non Affiliated Student Worker

mackenzie.staller@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Swiger, Sonja

Specializations: Animal Safety, Disease Prevention, Ectoparasites, Food, Health, Livestock

Associate Professor & Extension Specialist

Graduate Faculty

sonja.swiger@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

Heep Center, Room 411
College Station, TX 77843

Thetford, Sara

Senior Business Administrator I

sara.thetford@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9425 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Toalson, Claire

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

claire.toalson@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Valentine, Stephen

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

stephen.valentine@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Vincik, Emily

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

emily.vincik@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Whitney, Bob

Specializations: Agronomy, Dairy Cattle, Horticulture, Organic Agriculture

Extension Organic Program Specialist I

bob.whitney@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9442 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 North US Hwy. 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Wood, Bethany

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

bethany.wood@ag.tamu.edu

254-974-9427 (p)

254-965-3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Zeng, Shengquan

Post Doctoral Research Associate

shengquan.zeng@ag.tamu.edu

254-968-4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401