Vernon Research and Extension Center

Website:
http://vernon.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
940-552-9941
Fax Number:
940-552-2317
Physical Location:
11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384
Mailing Address:
11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384
Unit Head:

Richard Vierling Jr

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Adams, Kale

Research Technician I

kale.adams@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Ale, Srinivasulu

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Hydrology, Sustainability, Water, Water Quality Management

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

srini.ale@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Atnip, Anastasia

Business Associate I

Support Staff

anastasia.atnip@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Bawa, Arun

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

arun.bawa@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Branin, Glynn

Heavy Equipment Operator I

glynn.branin@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Coufal, Bill

Senior Research Associate

bill.coufalsr@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Cunningham, John

Maintenance Foreman II

john.cunningham@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

De Laune, Paul

Specializations: Agronomy, Alternative Crops, Environment, Food, Plant Breeding, Soil Science, Sustainability, Water

Professor

paul.delaune@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Dowhower, Steven

Senior Research Associate

steve.dowhower@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Fulford, Doug

Technician II

doug.fulford@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Hall, Seth

Extension Program Specialist I

4-H and Youth Development (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development

seth.hall@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-553-4657 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Harding, Emily

Research Technician I

emily.harding@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Hinson, Philip

Graduate Assistant - Research

philip.hinson@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Jones, David

Business Administrator I

david.jones@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Lewis, Clayton

Farm Aide

clayton.lewis@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9541 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Malinowski, Dariusz

Specializations: Food, Forage Breeding, Ornamental Plant Breeding, Plant Breeding, Sustainability, Water Use Efficiency

Professor

Graduate Faculty

dariusz.malinowski@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Manley, Aurora

Agricultural Research Technician I

aurora.manley@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9541 (p)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Patlan, Domingo

Mechanical Maintenance Technician

domingo.patlan@ag.tamu.edu

940-852-5125 (p)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Payne, TJ

Farm Aide

tj.payne@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Pennartz, Anthony

Research Technician I

anthony.pennartz@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Pinchak, Bill

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Beef Cattle Nutrition, Food, Greenhouse Gas Emissions, Health, Stocker Cattle, Sustainability

Professor

Graduate Faculty

bill.pinchak@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Ramirez, Joseph

Mechanical Maintenance Tech

Support Staff

joseph.ramirez@ag.tamu.edu

940-852-5125 (p)

940-852-5060 (f)

1340 Fm 392
Chillicothe, TX 79225

Ravelombola, Waltram

Assistant Professor

waltram.ravelombola@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Ruhl, Michael

Research Technician I

michael.ruhl@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Samanta, Sayantan

Graduate Assistant - Research

sayantan.samanta@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Sapkota, Bala

Graduate Assistant Research

bala.sapkota@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Shrestha, Rajan

Graduate Assistant - Research

rajan.shrestha@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Simbi Mvuyekure, Rene Francis

Graduate Assistant - Research

Graduate Assistant - Research

Biological and Agricultural Engineering (BAEN) (affiliated)

renefrancis@tamu.edu

979-845-3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Singh, Jasdeep

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

jasdeep.singh@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Tarter, Dana

Specializations: health, management, nutrition

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Family and Community Health; Regional Program Leader

dana.tarter@ag.tamu.edu

940-647-3904 (p)

940-553-4657 (f)

AgriLife Research and Extension Center
11708 Hwy 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384-8361

Vierling, Richard

Center Director

richard.vierling@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Voelkel, Adam

Mechanical Maintenance Tech

adam.voelkel@ag.tamu.edu

940-852-5125 (p)

940-852-5060 (f)

1340 Fm 392
Chillicothe, TX 79225

Williamson, Rebecca

Administrative Associate III

rebecca.williamson@ag.tamu.edu

940-552-9941 (p)

940-552-2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384