Food Science and Technology (FST)

Phone Number:
979-845-2142
Physical Location:
373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843
Mailing Address:
Texas A&M University
2253 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2253
Unit Head:

Joseph Awika

Entity:
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Acuna Blanco, Oscar

Research Scientist

oscar.acunablanco@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

400 Discovery Dr.
Tamu 2253
College Station, TX 77843-2256

Arbizu Berrocal, Shirley

Graduate Assistant - Research

s.arbe@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Arevalo Orellana, Hugo Juan Pablo

Student Coordinator

hugo.arevaloorellana@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

474 Olsen Bl
Hpct 424
College Station, TX 77843

Awika, Joseph

Specializations: Baking Quality, Energy, Food, Food Quality, Health, Plant Breeding, Tortilla, Wheat

Professor and Associate Department Head

joseph.awika@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 132
College Station, TX 77843

Balyan, Sangeeta

Graduate Assistant - Research

Sangeetabalyan05@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Battistoni, Bella

Student Assistant

battistoni.bella@gmail.com

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Bhattarai, Samikshya

Graduate Assistant

bsami@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Castillo, Alejandro

Specializations: Food, Food Microbiology, Food Safety, Food Safety And Technology, Food Spoilage, Health, International Development, International Food Trade

Associate Professor

alejandro.castillo@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

Kleberg Center
College Station, TX 77843

Chance, Paul

Facilities Coordinator II

paul.chance@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

400 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845

Chen, Chen

Graduate Assistant - Research

chen.chen@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

370 Olsen Blvd
Hpct 436
College Station, TX 77843

Cheshire, Max

Student Assistant

10mcheshire@gmail.com

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Craig, Catherine

Senior Research Associate

catherine.craig@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Creasy, Rebecca

Instructional Assistant Professor

rebecca.creasy@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

de Ruiter, Kristin

Senior Administrative Coordinator I

kristin.deruiter@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 129
College Station, TX 77843

Ding, Xicheng

Assistant Research Scientist

xicheng.ding@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
Klct 411 B
College Station, TX 77843

Drury, Nicholas

Graduate Assistant Research

ndrury@cvm.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
220 Centeq, Bldg. A
College Station, TX 77843

Eddy, Jessica

Program Aide

jessica.eddy@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1819 (p)

1500 Research Pkwy Centeq Building
A, Room 220K
College Station, TX 77843

Folcik, Alexandra

Graduate Assistant - Research

afolcik@cvm.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
220 Centeq, Bldg. A
College Station, TX 77843

Gawalis, Bethany

Student Technician

bethanygawalis17@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

George, Toyosi

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

toyosi.george@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 132
College Station, TX 77843

Girimaji, Asha

Research Assisant

asha.girimaji@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
220 Centeq, Bldg. A
College Station, TX 77843

Glowski, Emily

Student Coordinator

emily.glowski@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2994 (p)

Electron Beam Food Research
College Station, TX 77843

Hames, Ryan

Student Coordinator

ryan.hames@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Hans, Sara

Research Nurse Coordinator

sara.hans@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Harrell, Emilie

Student Technician

emilie.harrell@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
Hpct 424
College Station, TX 77843

Hough, Kendall

Student Technician II

khough@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Howie, Kendall

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

khowie1@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Huang, Huan

Technical Laboratory Coordinator

huan.huang@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

Kleberg, Room 007
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Irshad, Fariha

Graduate Assistant Teaching

fariha630@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Jebrini, Haris

Graduate Assistant - Research

hjebrini@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Kiplagat, Emmanuel

Graduate Assistant Research

emmanuel.kiplagat@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-3565 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Heep
College Station, TX 77843

Lara-Ramos, Sofia

Student Technician

sofia.lara-ramos@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

400 Discovery Dr.
College Station, TX 77843

Lee, Emma

Student Technician

emmamlee@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Lozano, Karina

Student Assistant

kpl456@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Maldonado, Paula

Senior Business Administrator I

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

paula.maldonado@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-3349 (p)

373 Olsen Blvd
Cater-Mattil Hall, Room 130
College Station, TX 77843

Mata, Lisa

Business Administrator I

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

lisa.mata@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-3436 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Blvd
Cater-Mattil Hall, Room 116
College Station, TX 77843

McCoy, James

Graduate Assistant

james.mccoy@ag.tamu.edu

214-537-5717 (p)

373 Olsen Blvd.
420 Kleberg Center
College Station, TX 77843

Mitchell, Coty

Administrative Associate III

Administrative Associate III

Nutrition (NUTR) (affiliated)

coty.mitchell@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Molina, Joshua

Research Associate

joshua.molina@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
Klct 411 B
College Station, TX 77843

Motley, Rodney

Program Aide- Food Science

rodney.motley@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

National Center For Electron Beam Research
400 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845

Mulyana, Dany

Post Doctoral Research Associate

dmulyana@tamu.edu

979-458-3229 (p)

Centeq Bldg A Room 150E
College Station, TX 77843

Naufal, Lindsey

Program Coordinator I

lindsey.naufal@ag.tamu.edu

979-321-5386 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 134
College Station, TX 77843

Noratto Stevens, Giuliana

Associate Research Scientist

g.norattostevens@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
220 Centeq, Bldg A
College Station, TX 77843

Parsons, Sara

Senior Manager, Quality Assurance

sara.parsons@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

400 Discovery Drive
E Beam Facility
College Station, TX 77843

Pillai, Suresh

Specializations: Cell-Cell Signaling, Disease Prevention, Economy, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Environmental Microbiology, Food, Food Development, Food Education, Food Irradiation, Food Safety, Food Safety And Technology, Food Technology, Health, Human Capacity, International Development, Metabolism, Microbiology, Molecular Microbiology, Pathogen Transport, Pathogens, Public Health Microbiology, Sustainability, Vaccines, Water

Professor

suresh.pillai@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-3229 (p)

979-458-3129 (f)

418B Kleberg
2256 Tamu
College Station, TX 77843

Riaz, Mian

Instructional Associate Professor

mian.riaz@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Ruggles, Shelby

Student Assistant

shelbyruggles12@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Sah, Ganga

Graduate Assistant - Research

g-sah@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Schimank, Rachel

Program Aide

rachel.schimank@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

370 Olsen Blvd
Hpct 422
College Station, TX 77843

Schmidt, Shannon

Post Doctoral Research Associate

shannon.schmidt@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1819 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Scott, Gabrielle

Graduate Assistant - Research

gabrielle.scott@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 132
College Station, TX 77843

Shults, Madeline

Student Technician

maddieshults@email.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

400 Discovery Dr.
College Station, TX 77843

Smith, Shayna

Graduate Assistant Research

ss91918@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
220 Centeq, Bldg. A
College Station, TX 77843

Solis Salazar, Karla

Graduate Assistant - Research

karla.solis@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Sowders, Megan

Business Coordinator I

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

megan.sowders@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-9169 (p)

373 Olsen Blvd
Cater-Mattil Hall, Room 130
College Station, TX 77843

Speakmon, Mickey

Program Aide

mickey.speakmon@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-3229 (p)

400 Discovery Dr.
College Station, TX 77843

Speakmon, Rylee

Student Technician II

rylee.speakmon@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Summers, Rachel

Student Coordinator

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

rachel.summers@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-3349 (p)

373 Olsen Blvd
Cater-Mattil Hall, Room 130
College Station, TX 77843

Syeunda, Cyprian

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

cyprian.syeunda@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

370 Olsen Blvd
Hpct 436
College Station, TX 77843

Szymanski, Elizabeth

Business Coordinator I

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

elizabeth.szymanski@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-3349 (p)

373 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Talcott, Stephen

Professor

stephen.talcott@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3864 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

Hpct 220 D
College Station, TX 77843

Talcott, Susanne

Associate Professor

susanne.talcott@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3854 (p)

Hpct 431 B
College Station, TX 77843

Tillman, Elayna

Graduate Assistant Research

till1031@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
220 Centeq, Bldg A
College Station, TX 77843

Wang, Bo

Assistant Research Scientist

bo.wang@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Webb, Tatjanna

Student Worker

tatjanna.webb@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Ye, Jong

Student Research Assistant

yejongwon@tamu.edu

979-458-3229 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Young, Carly

Student Assistant

caryou99@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843