Food Science and Technology (FST)

Phone Number:
979-845-1735
Physical Location:
1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843
Mailing Address:
Texas A&M University
2256 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2256
Unit Head:

Joseph Awika

Entity:
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Acuna Blanco, Oscar

Research Scientist

oscar.acunablanco@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

400 Discovery Dr.
Tamu 2253
College Station, TX 77843-2256

Allgower, Lexie

Logistics Coordinator

lexie.allgower@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Amatya, Prashant

Program Manager

Research & Development

prashant.amatya@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Arbizu Berrocal, Shirley

Graduate Assistant - Research

s.arbe@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Awika, Joseph

Specializations: Baking Quality, Energy, Food, Food Quality, Health, Plant Breeding, Tortilla, Wheat

Professor and Associate Department Head

joseph.awika@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

1500 Research Pkwy
Centeq Building, Suite 130G
College Station, TX 77843

Balyan, Sangeeta

Graduate Assistant - Research

Sangeetabalyan05@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Battistoni, Bella

Student Assistant

battistoni.bella@gmail.com

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Castillo, Alejandro

Specializations: Food, Food Microbiology, Food Safety, Food Safety And Technology, Food Spoilage, Health, International Development, International Food Trade

Associate Professor

alejandro.castillo@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

Kleberg Center
College Station, TX 77843

Chance, Paul

Facilities Coordinator II

paul.chance@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

400 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845

Chen, Chen

Graduate Assistant - Research

chen.chen@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

370 Olsen Blvd
Hpct 436
College Station, TX 77843

Cheshire, Max

Student Assistant

10mcheshire@gmail.com

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Schmidt, Shannon

Post Doctoral Research Associate

shannon.schmidt@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1819 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Creasy, Rebecca

Instructional Assistant Professor

rebecca.creasy@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3953 (p)

1500 Research Pkwy
Centeq Building, Suite 130D
College Station, TX 77843

Daugherty, Katherine

Manager, Technical Laboratory

katherine.daugherty@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

DeStefano, Lauren

Business Coordinator II (AgriLife Business Services)

Unit Business Services

lauren.destefano@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8065 (p)

373 Olsen Blvd
Cater Mattil Bldg, Rm 117
College Station, TX 77843

Douphrate, Jeanne

Research Nurse Coordinator

jeanne.douphrate@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3854 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Drury, Nicholas

Graduate Assistant Research

ndrury@cvm.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
220 Centeq, Bldg. A
College Station, TX 77843

Eddy, Jessica

Program Aide

jessica.eddy@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1819 (p)

1500 Research Pkwy Centeq Building
A, Room 220K
College Station, TX 77843

Eichenberger, Alexis

Student Worker

alexis.eichenberger@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

400 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77843

Folcik, Alexandra

Graduate Assistant - Research

afolcik@cvm.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
220 Centeq, Bldg. A
College Station, TX 77843

George, Toyosi

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

toyosi.george@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 132
College Station, TX 77843

Girimaji, Asha

Program Manager

asha.girimaji@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

1500 Research Pkwy
Centeq Building, Suite B130
College Station, TX 77843

Glowski, Emily

Student Coordinator

emily.glowski@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2994 (p)

Electron Beam Food Research
College Station, TX 77843

Haider, Muhammad Bilal

Graduate Assistant

Graduate Student

muhammadbilal.haider@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Hames, Ryan

Student Coordinator

ryan.hames@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Hans, Sara

Research Nurse Coordinator

sara.hans@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Haque, MD Ariful

Post Doctoral Research Associate

mdariful.haque@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Harrell, Emilie

Student Technician

emilie.harrell@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
Hpct 424
College Station, TX 77843

Hough, Kendall

Student Technician II

khough@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Howell-Colon, Brittany

Program Coordinator

brittany.howell@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

1500 Research Pkwy
Centeq Building, Suite B130
College Station, TX 77843

Howie, Kendall

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

khowie1@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Irshad, Fariha

Graduate Assistant Teaching

fariha630@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Jebrini, Haris

Graduate Assistant - Research

hjebrini@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Kiplagat, Emmanuel

Graduate Assistant Research

emmanuel.kiplagat@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-3565 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Heep
College Station, TX 77843

Klinker, Ashton

Program Coordinator I

ashton.klinker@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

1500 Research Pkwy
Centeq Building, Suite B130
College Station, TX 77843

Ku, Seockmo

Assistant Professor

seockmo.ku@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

Centeq 150E
College Station, TX 77843

Lara-Ramos, Sofia

Student Technician

sofia.lara-ramos@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

400 Discovery Dr.
College Station, TX 77843

Lozano, Karina

Student Assistant

kpl456@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Lucio, Jimmie

Program Aide

jimmie.lucio@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

400 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77843

Mata, Lisa

Senior Business Administrator I (AgriLife Business Services)

Unit Business Services

lisa.mata@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8066 (p)

373 Olsen Blvd
Cater-Mattil Hall, Room 116
College Station, TX 77843

McCoy, James

Graduate Assistant

james.mccoy@ag.tamu.edu

214-537-5717 (p)

373 Olsen Blvd.
420 Kleberg Center
College Station, TX 77843

McGrath, Isabella

Graduate Assistant

isabella.mcgrath@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

McIntosh, Huan

Technical Laboratory Coordinator

huan.huang@ag.tamu.edu

979-321-5387 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
Suite B130
College Station, TX 77843

Molina, Joshua

Program Aide

joshua.molina@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Murano, Peter

Professor Emeritus

peter.murano@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Naufal, Lindsey

Administrator I

lindsey.naufal@ag.tamu.edu

979-321-5386 (p)

1500 Research Pkwy
Centeq Building, Suite 130F
College Station, TX 77843

Noratto Stevens, Giuliana

Associate Research Scientist

g.norattostevens@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
220 Centeq, Bldg A
College Station, TX 77843

Ovissipour, Reza

Assistant Professor

reza.ovissipour@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

Heep 220C
College Station, TX 77843

Padron, Jessica

Research Nurse Coordinator

jessica.padron@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3845 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Palma, Anais

J-1 Visiting Scholar

anaispalmaacevedo@gmail.com

979-845-1735 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Patel, Satya

Post Doctoral Research Associate

satya.patel@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Pillai, Suresh

Specializations: Cell-Cell Signaling, Disease Prevention, Economy, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Environmental Microbiology, Food, Food Development, Food Education, Food Irradiation, Food Safety, Food Safety And Technology, Food Technology, Health, Human Capacity, International Development, Metabolism, Microbiology, Molecular Microbiology, Pathogen Transport, Pathogens, Public Health Microbiology, Sustainability, Vaccines, Water

Professor

suresh.pillai@ag.tamu.edu

979-321-5385 (p)

1500 Research Pkwy
Centeq Building, Suite 130E
College Station, TX 77843

Ponnaiya, Juno

Research Nurse Coordinator

juno.ponnaiya@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3854 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Praveen, Chandni

Associate Research Scientist

chandni.praveen@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

411 Kleberg
College Station, TX 77845

Quinones, Evelyn

Academic Advisor IV (NUTR, FSTC, FSIM) (College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Administration)

Administrative Support Staff; Support Staff

Academic Advisor III (Nutrition (NUTR))

evelyn.quinones@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-2221 (p)

979-458-3129 (f)

474 Olsen Blvd.
116 Kleberg
College Station, TX 77842

Riaz, Mian

Instructional Associate Professor

mian.riaz@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

1500 Research Pkwy
Centeq Building, Suite 130C
College Station, TX 77843

Rodriguez Diaz, Yuliana

Research Nurse Coordinator

y.rodriguezdiaz@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3854 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Satishkumar, Samruddi

Student Techincian

samruddi.satishkumar@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

400 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845

Scholl, Will

Program Aide

will.scholl@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Scott, Gabrielle

Graduate Assistant - Research

gabrielle.scott@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 132
College Station, TX 77843

Shahsavari, Arash

Post Doctoral Research Associate

Post Doc

arash.shahsavari@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3946 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
Heep 220C
College Station, TX 77845

Shiroodi, Setareh

Program Manager

setareh.shiroodi@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Shults, Madeline

Student Worker

Student Assistant

madeline.shults@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Smith, Shayna

Graduate Assistant Research

ss91918@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
220 Centeq, Bldg. A
College Station, TX 77843

Solis Salazar, Karla

Graduate Assistant - Research

karla.solis@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Sowders, Megan

Business Coordinator II (AgriLife Business Services)

Unit Business Services

megan.sowders@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8067 (p)

373 Olsen Blvd
Cater-Mattil Hall, Room 130
College Station, TX 77843

Speakmon, Mickey

Program Aide

mickey.speakmon@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-3229 (p)

400 Discovery Dr.
College Station, TX 77843

Sultan, Zoha

Student Worker

zoha.sultan@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Syeunda, Cyprian

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

cyprian.syeunda@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

370 Olsen Blvd
Hpct 436
College Station, TX 77843

Talcott, Stephen

Professor

stephen.talcott@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3864 (p)

979-845-2142 (f)

Hpct 220 D
College Station, TX 77843

Talcott, Susanne

Professor

susanne.talcott@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3854 (p)

Hpct 431 B
College Station, TX 77843

Tillman, Elayna

Graduate Assistant Research

till1031@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
220 Centeq, Bldg A
College Station, TX 77843

Tomplait, Sara

Research Nurse Coordinator

sara.tomplait@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3854 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Vavra, Carl

Research Specialist IV, Manager eBeam and Space Foods Facility

carl.vavra@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

400 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77843

Vigil, Ann

Student Worker

ann.vigil@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1640 (p)

400 Discover Drive
College Station, TX 77843

Wang, Bo

Assistant Research Scientist

bo.wang@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Whaley, Emma

Graduate Assistant

emma.whaley@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Wiggins, Catherine

Student Techincian

catherine.wiggins@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

1500 Research PKWY, Suite B130
College Station, TX 77843

Wilson, Stephanie

Post Doctoral Research

stephanie.wilson@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
Centeq Building B, Suite 270
College Station, TX 77845

Yao, Baojin

Research Scientist

baojin.yao@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1735 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Ye, Jong

Student Research Assistant

yejongwon@tamu.edu

979-458-3229 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Young, Carly

Student Assistant

caryou99@tamu.edu

979-845-2142 (p)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843