Overton Research and Extension Center

Website:
http://overton.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
903-834-6191
Fax Number:
903-834-7140
Physical Location:
1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684
Mailing Address:
1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684
Unit Head:

Charles Long

Eric Taylor

Entities:
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Ardry, Sarah

Research Technician I

sarah.ardry@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Banta, Jason

Specializations: Beef Cattle, Food, Food Development

Assistant Professor and Extension Beef Cattle Specialist

jason.banta@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-6527 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Copeland, Zachary

Non Affiliate Student Assistant

Support Staff

zacharoni05@gmail.com

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Corriher-Olson, Vanessa

Specializations: Biodiversity, Crop Management, Crop Production, Drought, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Forages, Health, Sustainability, Water

Associate Professor and Extension Forage Specialist

Graduate Faculty

vanessa.corriher@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-6257 (f)

Overton Extension Center
1710 N Hwy 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Epperson, Kaitlin

Graduate Assistant - Research

Support Staff

kaitlin.epperson@tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 Fm 3053 N
Overton, TX 75684

Guy, Chloey

Research Assistant

Support Staff

chloey.guy@ag.tamu.edu

903-847-0621 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 Fm 3053 N
Overton, TX 75684

Haby, Vincent

Professor Emeritus

vincent.haby@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Harkless, Judson

Agricultural Research Worker

Support Staff

judson.harkless@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Higginbotham, Billy

Specializations: Curriculum Enrichment, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives

Professor and Wildlife and Fisheries Specialist

Graduate Faculty

billy.higginbotham@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-6257 (f)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Jeffus, Jancy

Research Assistant

jancy.jeffus@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Joseph, Stephan

Non Affilated Student worker

Support Staff

sjoseph7@patriots.uttyler.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Ketchum, Jaclyn

Graduate Assistant - Research

Support Staff

jnk@tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 Fm 3053 N
Overton, TX 75684

Knight, Baker

Research Assistant

Support Staff

baker.knight@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Law, Dustin

Farm Research Service Manager

dustin.law@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Long, Charles

Resident Director

Resident Director

charles.long@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

McLawrence, Javid

Research Assistant

javid.mclawrence@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. Fm 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Mclendon, James

Agricultural Research Worker II

marcellus.mclendon@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

McSwain, Jheri-Lynn

Extension Program Specialist - I

4-H and Youth Development (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development

jheri-lynn.mcswain@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N Highway 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Norman, Kelli

Programmer/Analyst II

kelli.norman@ag.tamu.edu

903-847-0601 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

O'Daniel, Sydney

Graduate Student Research

sodaniel046@tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Pemberton, H

Professor

brent.pemberton@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Perry, George

Associate Professor

george.perry@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Pierce, Larry

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development; Agriculture and Natural Resources; Regional Program Leader

larry.pierce@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-6257 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research And Extension Center
1710 FM 3053 N
Overton, TX 75684-2322

Portley, Reggie

Lead Custodian

reggie.portley@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Quail, Lacey

Graduate Assistant Research

lkquail@tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Raby, Kim

Administrative Associate II

Support Staff

kim.raby@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Randel, Ronald

Professor

ron.randel@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Rouquette, Francis

Specializations: Environment, Food Development, Plant Physiology, Urbanization And Land Use

Professor

Graduate Faculty

monte.rouquette@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Smith, Erin

Research Associate

Support Staff

erin.smith@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Smith, Gerald

Specializations: Biodiversity, Energy, Environment, Food, Food Development, Plant Breeding, Sustainability

Professor

Graduate Faculty

gerald.smith@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Snowden, Scott

Agricultural Research Technician II

scott.snowden@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Somenahally, Anil

Assistant Professor - Overton Center

anil.somenahally@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Sullivan, Jason

Agricultural Research Worker II

jason.sullivan@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Tarkington, Amanda

Non-Affiliated Student Assisant

Support Staff

montana.tarkington@gmail.com

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Taylor, Eric

Associate Professor and Extension Forestry Specialist

eric.taylor@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Turner, Kyle

Research Associate

kyle.turner@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Vafaie, Erfan

Extension Program Specialist I

erfan.vafaie@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-6257 (f)

1710 FM 3053 North
Overton, TX 75684

Vancil, Brayden

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

Support Staff

vancilranch@yahoo.com

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Velvin, Jay

Lead Custodian - AgriLife Research - Overton

jay.velvin@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Wang, Yuhui

Graduate Assistant - Research

Support Staff

wyuhui@tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Watson, Rhonda

Administrative Associate II

Support Staff

rhonda.watson@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Welch, Sandra

Administrative Assistant

Support Staff

sandra.welch@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Woli, Prem

Assistant Research Scientist

prem.woli@ag.tamu.edu

903-834-6191 (p)

903-834-7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684