Poultry Science (POSC)

Email Address:
lbienski@tamu.edu
Website:
http://posc.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
979-845-1931
Fax Number:
979-845-1921
Physical Location:
Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843
Mailing Address:
Texas A&M University
2472 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2472
Unit Head:

Audrey McElroy

Entities:
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Adams, Molly

Student Assistant

madams11@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Al-Juboori, Jawad

Graduate Assistant - Research

jaljuboori@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Albers, Sara

Business Coordinator I

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

sara.albers@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1586 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Archer, Greg

Specializations: Animal Welfare, Food, Sustainability

Associate Professor & Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist; Graduate Faculty

gregory.archer@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7658 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Athrey, Giri

Associate Professor

giridhar.athrey@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-9221 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Bagstad, Jacob

Student Assistant

jacobken42@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Bailey, Christopher

Specializations: Aflatoxin, Environment, Food, Food Development, Health, Poultry Nutrition, Sustainability

Professor

Graduate Faculty

christopher.bailey@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7352 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Beamsley, Kamaryn

Graduate Student

kshaye2000@tamu.edu

979-458-9921 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Beard, Emma

Student Assistant

eb_9795407855@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Berghman, Luc

Specializations: Diagnostics, Disease Prevention, Food, Food Safety And Technology, Food Safety Pathogens, Health, Immunology, International Development, Poultry Diseases, Vaccine Development

Professor

Graduate Faculty

luc.berghman@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7387 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Berry, Elizabeth

Graduate Assistant - Research

elizabeth.berry56@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Bienski, Lori

Senior Administrative Coordinator I

lori.bienski@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1932 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Campbell, Cade

Student Assistant

cademcampbell061401@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Campbell, Nash

Student Assistant

nashcampbell2024@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Cardoso Dal Pont, Gabriela

Graduate Assistant - Research

gabrieladp@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Carey, John

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Food Development, Health, Poultry, Sustainability, Water

Professor

Graduate Faculty

john.carey@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7344 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Cash, Cara

Student Employee

cara.l.cash@email.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Cobb, Mollie

Graduate Student

molliekc@tamu.edu

979-458-9921 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Collins, Mikalah

Student Assistant

c689425@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Croom, Mazette

Student Assistant

mazette98@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Dach, Gracen

Student Assistant

yoe.19@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

De Leon, Daniel

Graduate Assistant - Research

daniel29@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Dimas, Alfred

Graduate Assistant - Research

adimas1@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Elstner, Addison

Student Research Assistant

a.elstner@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

English, Caitlyn

Business Coordinator I

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

caitlyn.english@ag.tamu.edu

979-307-5614 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Estrella, Daniel

Student Assistant

bubbatx12m@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Evans, Allison

Student Assistant

Allison.evans17@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Farnell, Morgan

Associate Professor

morgan.farnell@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7363 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Farnell, Yuhua

Instructional Assistant Professor

yuhua.farnell@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7346 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Faust, Nikolas

Graduate Assistant - Research

nikolasfaust@gmail.com

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Faust, Sarah

Graduate Assistant - Research

sarahck30@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Faust, Sydney

Student Assistant

sydney.faust@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Garcia, Grace

Student Assistant

grace_garcia@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Garrett, Lacey

Student Assistant

lacey.garrett@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Gleason, Lesley

Program Coordinator II

lesley.gleason@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1654 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Grimes, Melinda

Graduate Assistant - Research

mgrimes7@tamu.edu

979-845-4318 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Gupta, Mridula

Graduate Assistant - Research

mridulagupta10@gmail.com

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Hagen, Autumn

Student Assistant

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

amh2001@tamu.edu

979-845-6705 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Haq, Akram

Research Associate

ahaq@tamu.edu

979-847-7352 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Hartzler, Nicholas

Student Research Assistant

nhartzler@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Heinsohn, Zachary

Graduate Assistant - Research

zheinsohn27@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Hewitt, Mallory

Student Assistant

hewittmallory@yahoo.com

979-845-1931 (p)

979-862-4561 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Higginbottom, Preston

Student Assistant

prestonhigg@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Hirai, Rosana

Post Doctoral Research Associate

rosana.hirai@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

474 Olsen Blvd
211 Kleberg Center
College Station, TX 77843-2472

Hoffman, Taylor

Student Assistant

tay2396@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Holloway, Logan

Student Assistant

loganjholloway@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Holster, Trevor

Student Worker

tpholster@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Hopcus, Kendall

Student Assistant

kendallhopcus@gmail.com

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

House, Gabrielle

Graduate Assistant Extension

houseg@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Houston, Jennifer

Senior Business Administrator I

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

jennifer.houston@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4955 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Hyatt, Dale

Manger, Farm Research Services

dale.hyatt@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7354 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Isles, Jadalea

Student Employee

jadalea.isles@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4318 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Jackson, Devon

Graduate Assistant - Research

devonjackson11@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Klein, Stephanie

Extension Program Specialist - I

stephanie.klein@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2349 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Knape, Koyle

Graduate Assistant - Research

koylek@yahoo.com

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

LeBlanc, Abbigail

Student Assistant

abbleblanc@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Leopold, Bryce

Graduate Assistant - Research

balagz21@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Lewton-Navarro, Ashlyn

Student Assistant

anavarro18@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Lucero, Naomi

Student Assistant

naomi@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Martin, Cameron

Graduate Assistant - Research

clmartin@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Martinez, Abigail

Student Assistant

amart101@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

McElroy, Audrey

Professor And Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

audrey.mcelroy@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4310 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

McNeil, Brandon

Student Assistant

brandonmcneil@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Meisinger, Brett

Graduate Assistant - Research

brett.meisinger@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7338 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101F
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Milby, Allison

Graduate Assistant - Research

allison.milby@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Muffoletto, Marie

Student Assistant

mariemuffoletto19@gmail.com

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Nance, Dylan

Student Assistant

dylanjnance@gmail.com

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Nelson, Jill

Instructional Assistant Professor

jill.nelson@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7342 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 103A
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Olalde Leyva, Efren

Student Assistant

efrenolalde@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Oldag, Carly

Student Employee

carly.oldag@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Osburn, Micah

Facilities Coordinator III

micah.osburn@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4367 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Penner, Michael

Student Assistant

mrpenner@tamu.edu

979-845-4318 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Powell, Garrett

Graduate Assistant - Research

gpowell@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Randig, Macey

Graduate Assistant - Research

maceyrandig@gmail.com

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Rocha, Jessica

Graduate Student

rochaj@email.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Salas, Sarah

Business Coordinator II

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

sarah.salas@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-6409 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Sandhop, Wyatt

Student Assistant

wyattsandhop@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Scales, Agatha

Student Assistant

agatha.scales@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Shields, M

Student Assistant

ericshields3@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Silva, Austin

Graduate Assistant - Research

austinsilva98@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Sobotik, Eric

Graduate Assistant Extension

esobotik42@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Spears, Ally

Program Coordinator

allyson.spears@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7341 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Stanley, Cooper

Facilities Coordinator I

cooper.stanley@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Taylor, Anneliese

Student Assistant

annietaylor02@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Taylor, Blake

Student Assistant

bwtaylor@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Till, Makensie

Student Extension Assistant

makensietill@tamu.edu

979-845-4318 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 107
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Trejo, Kyle

Student Assistant

ktrejo23@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Vides, Marvin

Student Assistant

mvides100@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Walzem, Rosemary

Specializations: Clinical Trials, Comparative Metabolism, Diagnostics, Disease Prevention, Food Development, Food Regulations, Health, Lipoprotein Biology, Metabolism, Metabolomics, Microbiota, Reproductive Rights

Professor

Graduate Faculty

rosemary.walzem@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7361 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Williams, Travis

Graduate Assistant - Research

twilliams49@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Wright, Jill

Graduate Assistant (Research)-Doctoral Level

jillpigs@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-6083 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Young, Kasey

Student Assistant

key2002@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843