Poultry Science (POSC)

Email Address:
lbienski@tamu.edu
Website:
http://posc.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
979-845-1931
Fax Number:
979-845-1921
Physical Location:
Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843
Mailing Address:
Texas A&M University
2472 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2472
Unit Head:

Audrey McElroy

Entities:
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Albers, Sara

Business Coordinator I (AgriLife Business Services)

Unit Business Services

sara.albers@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8063 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Archer, Greg

Specializations: Animal Welfare, Food, Sustainability

Associate Professor & Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist; Graduate Faculty

gregory.archer@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7658 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Athrey, Giri

Associate Professor

giridhar.athrey@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-9221 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Bagstad, Jacob

Student Assistant

jacobken42@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Bailey, Christopher

Specializations: Aflatoxin, Environment, Food, Food Development, Health, Poultry Nutrition, Sustainability

Professor

Graduate Faculty

christopher.bailey@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7352 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Barnes, Sarah

Program Aide

sarah.barnes@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Beamsley, Kamaryn

Graduate Student

kshaye2000@tamu.edu

979-458-9921 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Berghman, Luc

Specializations: Diagnostics, Disease Prevention, Food, Food Safety And Technology, Food Safety Pathogens, Health, Immunology, International Development, Poultry Diseases, Vaccine Development

Professor Emeritus

luc.berghman@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7387 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Berry, Elizabeth

Graduate Assistant - Research

elizabeth.berry56@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Bienski, Lori

Administrator I

lori.bienski@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1932 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Boysen, Naomi

Student Employee

naomi.boysen@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4318 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Carey, John

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Food Development, Health, Poultry, Sustainability, Water

Emeritus Professor

john.carey@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7344 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Cash, Cara

Student Employee

cara.l.cash@email.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Cobb, Mollie

Graduate Student

molliekc@tamu.edu

979-458-9921 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Collins, Mikalah

Student Assistant

c689425@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Croom, Mazette

Student Assistant

mazette98@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

De Leon, Daniel

Graduate Assistant - Research

daniel29@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Domel, Jill

Instructional Assistant Professor

jill.domel@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7342 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 103A
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Egbert, Thomas

Affliated Student Worker

thomas.egbert@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Elstner, Addison

Student Research Assistant

a.elstner@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Espinosa, Shelby

Program Coordinator

shelby.espinosa@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Farnell, Morgan

Associate Professor

morgan.farnell@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7363 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Farnell, Yuhua

Instructional Assistant Professor

yuhua.farnell@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7346 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Faust, Nikolas

Graduate Assistant - Research

nikolasfaust@gmail.com

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Faust, Sarah

Graduate Student

sarahck30@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Garcia, Grace

Student Assistant

grace_garcia@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Gleason, Lesley

Program Manager

lesley.gleason@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1654 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Gregorek, Chelsey

Student Intern

chelsey.gregorek@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Grimes, Melinda

Graduate Assistant - Research

mgrimes7@tamu.edu

979-845-4318 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Gupta, Mridula

Graduate Assistant - Research

mridula28@email.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Haq, Akram

Research Associate

ahaq@tamu.edu

979-847-7352 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Hefner, Maggie

Affliated Student Worker

maggie.hefner@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Hirai, Rosana

Post Doctoral Research Associate

rosana.hirai@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

474 Olsen Blvd
211 Kleberg Center
College Station, TX 77843-2472

Hiser, Anna

Student Assistant (AgriLife Business Services)

Unit Business Services

anna.hiser@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8060 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Hoffman, Sherry

Business Administrator I (AgriLife Business Services)

Unit Business Services

sherry.hoffman@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3058 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
Kleberg Center Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Hoffman, Taylor

Student Assistant

tay2396@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Houston, Jennifer

Senior Business Administrator I (AgriLife Business Services)

Unit Business Services

jennifer.houston@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8061 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Hyatt, Dale

Retired Farm Manager

dale.hyatt@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7354 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Jiral, Emily

Graduate Student

emilyjiral@email.tamu.edu

979-845-4318 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 103
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Klein, Stephanie

Extension Program Specialist - I

stephanie.klein@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2349 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Knape, Koyle

Graduate Assistant - Research

chickenman97@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

LeBlanc, Abbigail

Student Assistant

abbleblanc@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Loupe, Matt

Facilities Coordinator III

matt.loupe@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4367 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Lucero, Naomi

Student Assistant

naomi@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

McElroy, Audrey

Professor and Department Head

Extension Specialist

audrey.mcelroy@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4310 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

McNeil, Brandon

Student Assistant

brandonmcneil@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Meisinger, Brett

Lecturer

brett.meisinger@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7338 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101F
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Milby, Allison

Graduate Assistant - Research

allison.milby@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Nance, Dylan

Student Assistant

dylanjnance@gmail.com

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Pandey, Kanchan

Business Coordinator II (AgriLife Business Services)

Unit Business Services

kanchan.pandey@ag.tamu.edu

979-321-5373 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Penner, Michael

Student Assistant

mrpenner@tamu.edu

979-845-4318 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Poole, Cody

Affliated Student Worker

jcpoole@email.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Randig, Macey

Graduate Assistant - Research

macey.randig@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Rocha, Jessica

Graduate Student

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Salas, Sarah

Business Coordinator III (AgriLife Business Services)

Unit Business Services

sarah.salas@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8062 (p)

474 Olsen Blvd
Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Silva, Austin

Graduate Assistant - Research

austinsilva98@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Wright, Jill

Graduate Assistant (Research)-Doctoral Level

jillpigs@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-6083 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Speakmon, Rylee

Affliated Student Worker

rylee.speakmon3@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

373 Olsen Bl
Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Spears, Ally

Program Coordinator II

allyson.spears@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7341 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Stanley, Cooper

Program Aide

cooper.stanley@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4367 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Taylor, Blake

Student Assistant

bwtaylor@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Till, Makensie

Student Extension Assistant

makensie.till@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4318 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 107
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Trejo, Kyle

Student Assistant

ktrejo23@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Vides, Marvin

Student Assistant

mvides100@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Walzem, Rosemary

Specializations: Clinical Trials, Comparative Metabolism, Diagnostics, Disease Prevention, Food Development, Food Regulations, Health, Lipoprotein Biology, Metabolism, Metabolomics, Microbiota, Reproductive Rights

Professor

Graduate Faculty

rosemary.walzem@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7361 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Watson, Parker

Graduate Student

pbwatson9997@tamu.edu

979-845-7658 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Webb, Amanda

Program Coordinator

amanda.webb@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-7694 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Williams, Travis

Graduate Assistant - Research

travisj.williams@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Wingate, Kolton

Graduate Student

koltw00@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Wythe, Lindsey

Graduate Student

lawythe@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Xu, Ziteng

Assistant Professor

ziteng.xu@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-7387 (p)

979-845-1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 418C
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Young, Kasey

Student Assistant

key2002@tamu.edu

979-845-1931 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843