Central / West Texas Operations (TFS)

Website:
http://tfs.tamu.edu
Phone Number:
512-339-4118
Physical Location:
6330 Hwy. 290 E, Suite 115
Austin, TX 78723
Mailing Address:
6330 Hwy. 290 E, Suite 115
Austin, TX 78723
Unit Head:

Bill Oates

Parent Unit:
Associate Director's Office - Forest Resource Development (TFS)
Entity:
Texas A&M Forest Service (TFS)

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Location
Idalou - West Texas Nursery (TFS)

979-458-6650 (p)

West Texas Nursery
7914 E. Highway 62
Idalou, TX 79329

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Davis, Erin

Staff Forester I

edavis@tfs.tamu.edu

830-792-8885 (p)

Knipling-Bushland US Livestock Insects Research
2700 Fredericksburg Road, USDA Ag Rsrch Bldg 3 Rm12
Kerville, TX 78028

Edmonson, Robert

Biologist IV

redmonson@tfs.tamu.edu

830-868-7949 (p)

208 South Lady Bird Lane
Johnson City, TX 78636

Flocke, Karl

Woodland Ecologist I

karl.flocke@tfs.tamu.edu

512-339-7807 (p)

512-339-4118 (f)

6330 Hwy. 290 E, Suite 115
Austin, TX 78723

Geppert, Amy

Administrative Associate IV

ageppert@tfs.tamu.edu

512-339-6828 (p)

512-339-4118 (f)

6330 Hwy. 290 E, Suite 115
Austin, TX 78723

Gomez, Demian

Regional Forest Health Coordinator

demian.gomez@tfs.tamu.edu

512-339-4589 (p)

6330 Hwy. 290 E, Suite 115
Austin, TX 78723

Hawthorne, Robert

Staff Forester I

robert.hawthorne@tfs.tamu.edu

254-386-3361 (p)

101 E. Henry, 1st Floor
Hamilton, TX 76531

Houser, Jim

Regional Forest Health Coordinator

jhouser@tfs.tamu.edu

512-339-4589 (p)

512-339-4118 (f)

6330 Hwy. 290 E, Suite 115
Austin, TX 78723

Mahurin, Meghan

Woodland Ecologist

meghan.mahurin@tfs.tamu.edu

806-892-3572 (p)

806-892-3585 (f)

West Texas Nursery
7914 E. Highway 62
Idalou, TX 79329

Motsinger, Jonathan

Program Leader I

jmotsinger@tfs.tamu.edu

806-892-3572 (p)

West Texas Nursery
7914 E. Highway 62
Idalou, TX 79329

Peterson, Kimberlee

Woodland Ecologist I

kimberlee.howell@tfs.tamu.edu

940-468-0190 (p)

3000 Mh 379
Mineral Wells, TX 76067

Wiseman, Camille

Woodland Ecologist I

camille.wiseman@tfs.tamu.edu

512-339-6828 (p)

6330 Hwy. 290 E, Suite 115
Austin, TX 78723