Borlaug Institute of International Agriculture

Website:
http://borlaug.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
979-845-3763
Fax Number:
979-845-5663
Physical Location:
578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477
Mailing Address:
Texas A&M University
2477 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2477
Unit Head:

Keith Cole

Jack Elliot

Steve Whisenant

Entity:
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Allen, Robbie

Business Administrator I

robbie.allen@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-6166 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Atif, zubair

Finance and Compliance Manager

zubair.atif@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Berger, Kristen

Program Manager

kristen.berger@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-8556 (p)

979-845-3763 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Room 221
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Boraud, Lauren

Intern

lauren.boraud@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Boulevard, Suite 223
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Bost, Eric

Deputy Director for Financial Operations & External Relations

eric.bost@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-3406 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Brenner, Eric

Project Coordinator

eric.brenner@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-5578 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Casas, Ana

Graduate Student - Funded

ana.casas@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Cole, Keith

Associate Director

keith.cole@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-8713 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

D'Agostino, Rhonda

Business Administrator I

rhonda.dagostino@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-3763 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

dado, meikah

Graduate Student - Funded

meikah.dado@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Davis, Tim

Specializations: Asia, Biodiversity, Environment, International Develop, Plant Science, Specialty Crops

Regional Director for Asia Region & Professor of Horticulture

tim.davis@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-5887 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Dooley, Larry

short term technical assistant

larry.dooley@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Edmondson, Ryan

Student Worker

ryan.edmondson@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Eftekhar, Lima

WSE Intern

lima.eftekhar@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Ehsani, Shiba

WSE Intern

shiba.ehsani@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Elliot, Jack

Specializations: Agricultural Literacy, Environment, Food And Economy, Human Capacity, Human Capacity Development, International Development, Program Assessments, Sustainability

Regional Director for Africa Region

Professor

Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication (ALEC) (affiliated)

jack.elliot@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-3391 (p)

Ims - Rellis Campus
Room 129
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Eskew, Nicole

Program Coordinator I

nicole.eskew@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-6225 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Fitzhugh, Hank

Consultant

hank.fitzhugh@ag.tamu.edu

817-921-6331 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Gould, Megan

Graduate Assistant

megan.gould@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Boulevard, Suite 249
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Harmon, Grace

Graduate Assistant - Research

grace.harmon@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Hellali, Farishta

Deputy Chief of Party

farishta.hellali@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Hussaini, Shujauddin

Communications and IT Specialist

shujauddin.hussaini@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Ilesanmi, Wunmi

Graduate Assistant (Research)-Doctoral Level

wunmi.ilesanmi@ag.tamu.edu

979-412-4225 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Boulevard, Suite 249
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Kunkle, Abbey

Program Coordinator

abbey.kunkle@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 243
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Le Bon, Mathilde

Intern

mathilde.lebon@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Boulevard, Suite 207
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Lefore, Nicole

Research Scientist

nicole.lefore@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5536 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Macmanus, Alicia

Assistant Director, Institute

alicia.macmanus@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7683 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Mcwhorter, George

Associate Director & International Training Specialists

mike.mcwhorter@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7697 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Mehran, Metra

Scholarships/Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist

metra.mehran@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Norton, Roger

Regional Director for Latin America & Caribbean Region

roger.norton@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1129 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Room 228
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Patrenella, Nancy

Business Administrator I

nancy.patrenella@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-7723 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Room 252
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Pierce, Ann

Senior Administrative Coordinator I

ann.pierce@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Qurishi, Jawed

Lead Value Chain Specialist - Poultry

jawed.qurishi@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Rastin, Sadaf

WSE Intern

sadaf.rastin@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Rawandoozi, Maad

Assistant Research Scientist

maad.rawandoozi@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-1168 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Room 214
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Safi, Muaaz

Administrative Officer for WSE

muaaz.safi@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Sansom, Lindsay

Volunteer

lindsay.sansom@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Sarwary, Hekmatullah

Lead Value Chain Specialist - BeeKeeping

hekmatullah.sarwary@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Skaff, Rebecca

Associate Director

rebecca.skaff@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-1950 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Room 206
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Smith, Roland

Program Aide

roland.smith@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Spence, Jessica

Program Coordinator

jessica.spence@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-3763 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Stellbauer, Matt

Program Manager

matt.stellbauer@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-5536 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Room 248
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Tabares Villarreal, Elizabeth

Project Coordinator II

elizabeth.tabaresvil@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-9813 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Room 227
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Taieb, Abdul

Veterinary Livestock Manager

abdul.taieb@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Tumushime, Ignacie

Acting Assistant Director

ignacie.tumushime@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Vogel, Jason

Program Manager

jason.vogel@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-5579 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Whisenant, Steve

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Global Dynamics, International Development, International Programs, Restoration

Project Director

s-whisenant@tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Yousafi, Naveed

Environmental Compliance Specialist

naveed.yousafi@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477