Borlaug Institute of International Agriculture

Website:
http://borlaug.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
979-845-4164
Physical Location:
578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477
Mailing Address:
Texas A&M University
2477 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2477
Unit Head:

Elsa Murano

Entity:
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Allen, Robbie

Business Administrator I

robbie.allen@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8127 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 250
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Amrullah, Leda

Program Coordinator

leda.amrullah@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Atif, Zubair

Director of Finance and Operations

zubair.atif@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Attai, Ekram

Finance Specialists-YWL

ekram.attai@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Bonaiti, Gabriele

Extension Program Specialist II (Biological and Agricultural Engineering (BAEN))

Associate Director for International Training

gabriele.bonaiti@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8106 (p)

979-862-3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 309
College Station, TX 77843

Bost, Eric

Deputy Director for Financial Operations & External Relations

eric.bost@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8120 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 226
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Brahmbhatt, Pal

Program Coordinator for the USAID funded Women's Scholarship Endowment Project

pal.brahmbhatt@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8117 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 222
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Brenner, Eric

Program Manager

eric.brenner@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8124 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Brinson, Tracey

Project Director

tracey.brinson@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Cole, Catherine

Assistant Director

catherine.cole@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8116 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 220
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Cole, Keith

Associate Director

keith.cole@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8104 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 208
College Station, TX 77843-2477

dado, meikah

Graduate Student - Funded

meikah.dado@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Elliot, Jack

Specializations: Agricultural Literacy, Environment, Food And Economy, Human Capacity, Human Capacity Development, International Development, Program Assessments, Sustainability

Regional Director for Africa Region

Professor (Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication (ALEC))

jack.elliot@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8114 (p)

Ims - Rellis Campus
Room 129
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Evans, Rhonda

Business Administrator I

rhonda.evans@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8130 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 254
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Fazli, Madina

Scholarship Officer

madina.fazli@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Fitzhugh, Hank

Consultant

hank.fitzhugh@ag.tamu.edu

817-921-6331 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Guldoost, Habibullah

Career Readiness and Women's Empowerment Trainer

habibullah.guldoost@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Hazrati, Sheela

Senior Program Manager

sheela.hazrati@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Hellali, Farishta

Deputy Chief of Party

farishta.hellali@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Ishdorj, Ariun

Specializations: Assistance Programs, Eating Behavior, Food, Food And Nutrition, Health, Health Outcomes

Regional Director for Eurasia & Asia Region

Associate Professor (Agricultural Economics (AGEC))

ariun.ishdorj@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8132 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Jones, Liz

FCS Program Coordinator

liz.jones@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Le Bon, Mathilde

Intern

mathilde.lebon@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Boulevard, Suite 207
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Lupkes, Ellen

Program Coordinator

ellen.lupkes@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 213
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Maqsood, Ahmad

Finance & Operations Manager

ahmad.maqsood@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Mcwhorter, Mike

Program Aide

mike.mcwhorter@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Murano, Elsa

Director

elsa.murano@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8009 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 211
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Nasiry, Khyber

Program Officer with YWL

khyber.nasiry@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Noor, Arzu

Program and data entry assistant

arzu.noor@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Norton, Roger

Regional Director for Latin America & Caribbean Region

roger.norton@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8121 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Room 228
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Patrenella, Nancy

Business Administrator I

nancy.patrenella@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8128 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Room 252
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Pierce, Ann

Senior Administrative Coordinator II

ann.pierce@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8129 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 253
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Qaderi, Habib

WSE Career Readiness and Women's Empowerment Manager

habib.qaderi@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Rahmati, Nasrin

Scholarship Officer

nasrin.rahmati@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Rawandoozi, Maad

Assistant Research Scientist

maad.rawandoozi@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8109 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Room 214
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Ray, Sherrie

IAEFP Program Coordinator

sherrie.ray@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 209
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Sabah, Sabahuddin

Senior Program and M&E Manager

sabahuddin.sabah@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2147

Safi, Muaaz

Senior Finance Specialist

muaaz.safi@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Sayeed Zada, Nargis

Program Officer-YWL

nargis.sayeedzada@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Shakya Pradhan, Abhinab

WSE Program Aide

a.shakyapradhan@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 213
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Spence, Jessica

Program Coordinator

jessica.spence@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-3763 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Sprayberry, Sarah

Graduate Assistant Researcher (GAR)

sarah.sprayberry@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-8268 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd, Ste 141
College Station, TX 77843-2144

Tabares Villarreal, Elizabeth

Project Coordinator II

elizabeth.tabaresvil@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8125 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Room 230
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Tilahun, Seifu Admassu

J-1 Visiting Scholar

seifuadmassu.tilahun@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Trevino, Marina

Student Assisstant

marina.trevino@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Tumushime, Ignacie

Acting Assistant Director

ignacie.tumushime@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-8107 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 212
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Viquez, Emma

Affliated Student Assistant

emma.viquez@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Wilson, Alex

Student Worker

alex.wilson@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-4164 (p)

979-845-5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477