Jim Mazurkiewicz

Jim Mazurkiewicz
Email Address:
Phone Number:
Physical Location:
600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Room 247
College Station, TX 77843-2137
Mailing Address:
Texas A&M University
2137 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2137
Organizational Role:

Position Title:
Leadership Program Director and Professor
Position Roles:
Extension Specialist
Unit & Entity:
Texas Agricultural Lifetime Leadership Program (TALL) (Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service)

General Bio:

Dr. Jim Mazurkiewicz (Ma-zur-kay-veech) is the Leadership Program Director for Texas A&M AgriLife Extension and Texas A&M University Professor in the Department of Agriculture Leadership, Education & Communications.   Dr. Mazurkiewicz is responsible for the Governor Dolph Briscoe Jr. Texas Agricultural Lifetime Leadership (TALL) Program, the San Antonio Livestock Exposition - Leadership Extension (SALE-LE) Program and International Extension Programs. He has been in this position since April 1, 1998, and County Extension Agent for 20 years in Guadalupe, Knox, Ector and Brazos Counties prior.  


Doctor of Philosophy in Animal Science, 1995, Texas A&M University, College Station

Master of Education in Agriculture Education, 1986, Texas Tech University, Lubbock

Bachelor of Science in Animal Science, 1977, Texas A&M University, College Station


Honorary Doctorate from SGGW University in Warsaw, Poland

Bryan/College Station Sister Cities Global Impact Award

  Resolution Honoring Contributions to Texas & International Agriculture by the Texas Legislature

Texas A&M University System Regents Fellow

Commander’s Cross Medal of Merit from the President of Poland

Medal of Honor from the Polish Minister of Agriculture

Outstanding International Leadership Program Director Award

Epsilon Sigma Phi Meritorious Service Award

Bryan/College Station Chamber of Commerce Agriculture Recognition Award

Bryan/College Station Chamber of Commerce Volunteer of the Year Award

Vice Chancellor’s Award in Excellence

Texas AgriLife Extension Service Superior Service Award

The Deputy Chancellor’s Distinguished Performance Award

The National Association of County Agricultural Agents Achievement Award

The State Food and Agriculture Council Award