Genomics and Bioinformatics Services

Email Address:
TxGen@ag.tamu.edu
Website:
https://www.txgen.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
979-862-3262
Physical Location:
Genomics & Bioinformatics Service
1500 Research PKWY, Suite 250
College Station, TX 77845
Mailing Address:
Texas A&M University
2125 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2125
Unit Head:

Charlie Johnson

Entity:
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Benton, Menzi

Research Assistant

menzi.benton@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-3262 (p)

Genomics & Bioinformatics Service
1500 Research Pkwy, Suite 250
College Station, TX 77845

Brun, Marcel

Assistant Director, Institute

marcel.brun@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-3262 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
Suite 250
College Station, TX 77845

Childers, Shana

Business Administrator I

Office Manager; Support Staff

shana.childers@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-3262 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
Suite 250
College Station, TX 77845

Hill, Joshua

Senior Research Scientist

joshua.hill@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-3262 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
Suite 250
College Station, TX 77845

Johnson, Charlie

Specializations: Agronomy, Bioinformatics, Genetics, Genomic Selection, Genomics, Plant Physiology, Population Genomics, Sequencing

Director, Genomics And Bioinformatics

charlie@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-3262 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
Suite 250
College Station, TX 77845

Shende, Yash

Student Resarch Assistant

Student Assistant

yash.shende@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-3262 (p)

Genomics & Bioinformatics Service
1500 Research PKWY, Suite 250
College Station, TX 77845

Stull, Matthew

Research Specialist I

matthew.stull@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-3262 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
Suite 250
College Station, TX 77845

Watros, Alex

Research Assistant

alex.watros@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-3262 (p)

1500 Research Parkway
Suite 250
College Station, TX 77845