Recreation, Park and Tourism Sciences (RPTS)

Website:
http://rpts.tamu.edu/
Phone Number:
979-845-5411
Fax Number:
979-845-0446
Physical Location:
600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843
Mailing Address:
Texas A&M University
2261 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2261
Unit Head:

Deanna Crawford

Brian King

Entities:
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Name Position Contact Location

Aguilar, Clara

Business Coordinator I

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

juanita.aguilar@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5771 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
422 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Barnes, Deborah

Administrative Coordinator II

Support Staff

deborah.barnes@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7324 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 416
College Station, TX 77843

Berry, Daniela

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

danielaberry@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Bolick, Barbara

Graduate Assistant Teaching

barbara.bolick@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Cantu, Vic

Extension Associate

Administrative Support Staff

vic.cantu@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Coats, Kelsey

Extension Assistant

kcoats@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

9449 Grant Road
Houston, TX 77070

Crawford, Deanna

Administrator II

deanna.crawford@ag.tamu.edu

979-314-3271 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
Agriculture And Life Sciences Bldg, Ste 420
College Station, TX 77843

Crompton, John

Specializations: And Tourism, Economy, Marketing Parks, Recreation, Urbanization And Land Use

Distinguished Professor

Graduate Faculty

john.crompton@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5320 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 445
College Station, TX 77843

Downey, Jeff

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

jpdowney@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Drabek, Allison

Graduate Assistant Teaching

drabek.allison1225@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Durko, Angela

Instructional Assistant Professor

angela.durko@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 409R
College Station, TX 77843

Eden, Heather

Visiting Lecturer

heather.eden@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
AgriLife Services Bldg, Ste 426
College Station, TX 77843

Ellis, Gary

Professor

gary.ellis@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-6018 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 441
College Station, TX 77843

Ensor, Rachelle

Business Associate III

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

rachelle.ensor@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-3300 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
312 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Ettekal, Andrea

Assistant Professor

andrea.ettekal@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-8505 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 430
College Station, TX 77843

Ferguson, Jean

Graduate Assistant Teaching

craftscout@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Ghoshal, Amit

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

amitghoshal@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Girard, Jessica

Graduate Assistant Teaching

girardjn@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Girard, Mallori

Graduate Assistant Teaching

mpgirard@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Gramann, James

Specializations: Environment, Park Management, Urbanization And Land Use

Professor

Graduate Faculty

j-gramann@tamu.edu

979-845-4920 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 409Q
College Station, TX 77843

Gunderson, Emily

Project Coordinator III

emily.gunderson@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

10056 Marsh Lane, Ste 101B
Dallas, TX 75229

Gunnels, Tanya

Business Administrator I

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

tanya.gunnels@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7210 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
128D Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Haley, Ann-Marie

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

amdh98@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Harwell, Rick

Assistant Professor

william.harwell@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2240 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 457
College Station, TX 77843

Heo, Jinmoo

Specializations: Aging, Economy, Physical Activity

Assistant Professor

jheo@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Hodges, Louis

Specializations: Environment, Park Management, Urbanization And Land Use

Professor Emeritus

louhodges@tamu.edu

979-845-5368 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 409Z
College Station, TX 77843

Howell, Emily

Student Assistant (RPTS)

emily.howell@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
AgriLife Services Bldg, Ste 450
College Station, TX 77843

Jacob, John

Professor & Extension Specialist

Texas Sea Grant

jjacob@tamu.edu

832-671-8171 (p)

281-218-6352 (f)

1335 Regents Park Dr
Suite 260
Houston, TX 77058

Jamal, Tazim

Specializations: Health Economy, International Development, Sustainable Tourism

Associate Professor

Graduate Faculty

tazim.jamal@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-6454 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 409M
College Station, TX 77843

Jauregui, Valeria

Program Manager

valeria.jauregui@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Jiang, Jingxian

Research Assistant Professor

jingxian.jiang@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Jorgensen, Kaylee

Graduate Assistant Teaching

kayleejorgensen@gmail.com

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Juergen, Christopher

Assistant Professor of the Practice

christopher.juergen@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Khadka, Akriti

Graduate Assistant Teaching

akb8b@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

King, Brian

Professor & Department Head

brian.king@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
AGLS Bldg, Ste 417
College Station, TX 77843

Kircher, Julie

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

jmkircher@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Kyle, Kelly

Lecturer

kelly.kyle@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2135 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 462
College Station, TX 77843

Lacanienta, Andrew

Graduate Assistant Research

a.lacanienta@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Le, Trang

Graduate Assistant - Research

trangle@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Lee, Jeongseup

Graduate Assistant Extension

pennyljs@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Lee, Seunghoon

Graduate Assistant Teaching

shlee@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Lewis, Alan

Student Techincian

alchrislewis@gmail.com

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Li, Ian

Postdoctoral Research Associate

yizhi.li@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
2261 Tamu
College Station, TX 77843

Li, Xin

Graduate Assistant Teaching

xinlianna@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Locke, Darlene

Specializations: Leadership, Recreation, Youth, Youth Program Staff Training, Youth Wellness

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

darlene.locke@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-1023 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 433
College Station, TX 77843

Martz, Jill

Executive Professor

jill.martz@tamu.edu

979-862-8819 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 432
College Station, TX 77843

McAlister, Shelby

Non-Affilifated Student Assistant

shelby.mcalister@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
Agriculture And Life Sciences Bldg, Ste 415
College Station, TX 77843

McIntosh, Alex

Professor

alex.mcintosh@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-8525 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 444
College Station, TX 77843

Merchant, Toni

Business Coordinator I

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

toni.merchant@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-2119 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Merritt, Lavell

Professor

lavell_merritt@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 426
College Station, TX 77843

Miculka, Jim

Adjunct Professor

jim.miculka@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 409T
College Station, TX 77843

Mokotedi, Patricia

Graduate Assistant Research

chodwapi@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Mora-Bourgeois, Giselle

Adjunct Professor

g.mora-bourgeois@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-9787 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Moser, Koy

Program Aide

koy.moser@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

2261 Tamu
600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Ste 415
College Station, TX 77843

Nam, Ji Won

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

jwnam@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Nelson, Chad

Instructional Assistant Professor

chad.nelson@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Outley, Corliss

Specializations: Youth Development, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth Health

Associate Professor and Associate Department Head

Graduate Faculty

coutley@tamu.edu

979-845-5330 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 427
College Station, TX 77843

Petrick, James

Specializations: Economy, Leisure Behavior, Urbanization And Land Use

Professor & Associate Department Head

james.petrick@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-8806 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 409O
College Station, TX 77843

Pilgreen, Daniel

Graduate Assistant (Teaching)-Master's Level

dpilgreen@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Richmond, Dan

Lecturer

dan.richmond@tamu.edu

979-458-3152 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Rios, Veronica

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

vero2020@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd. Ste 416
2261 Tamu
College Station, TX 77843

Ruesink, David

Professor Emeritus

druesink@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 409E
College Station, TX 77843

Scott, David

Specializations: And Management, Design, Health Environment, Park Planning, Wellness Through Park And Natural Environment

Professor Emeritus

dscott@tamu.edu

979-845-5334 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 440
College Station, TX 77843

Scott, Susan

associate department head

susan.scott@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5350 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 409Y
College Station, TX 77843

Shafer, Scott

Specializations: Environment Health Economy, Urbanization And Land Use, Water Management

Professor

scott.shafer@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-3837 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Skrocki, Alexandra

Program Manager

alexandra.skrocki@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Song, Jieun

Graduate Assistant - Research

jsong@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Stehling, Anna

Program Coordinator I P9

anna.stehling@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
2261 Tamu
College Station, TX 77843

Strack, Kailey

Program Coordinator I P9

kstrack@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 462
College Station, TX 77843

Suess Raeisinafchi, Courtney

Assistant Professor

c.suessraeisinafchi@ag.tamu.edu

979-862-4127 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 460
College Station, TX 77843

Sullins, Alex

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

alexsullins@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Sullins, Donnalee

Instructional Assistant Professor

donna.sullins@ag.tamu.edu

979-847-5893 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 459
College Station, TX 77843

Tang, Candy

Instructional Associate Professor

candy.tang@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Walker, Jamie

Specializations: Environment Health Economy, Park Planning, Wellness Through Park And Natural Environment

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Dallas Research and Extension Center (affiliated)

Extension Specialist

jamie-rae.walker@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0871 (f)

17360 Coit
Dallas, TX 75252

Wang, Irene

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

xiaoxuwang@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
2261 Tamu
College Station, TX 77843

Wang, Jun

Assistant Professor

jun.wang@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-3152 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Weiss, Rachel

Graduate Assistant Teaching

rachelkweiss@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Whitworth, Alyee

Student Assistant

alyee.whitworth@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
AGLS Bldg, Ste 415
College Station, TX 77843

Windham, Jeanelle

Senior Business Administrator I

AgriLife Business Services (affiliated)

jeanelle.windham@ag.tamu.edu

979-845-7086 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
315 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Xiao, Ranyue

Graduate Assistant Teaching

rachelxiao@tamu.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Youssef, Omar

Graduate Assistant Teaching

omary@vt.edu

979-845-5411 (p)

979-845-0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843