Weslaco Research and Extension Center

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Unit Head:

Juan Landivar, Resident Director

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Acuna, Gerleene

Technician II

gmacuna@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Anguiano, Paulino

Agricultural Research Worker Ii

paulino.anguiano@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Cerda, Andres

Agricultural Research Worker I

Andres.Cerda@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Contrereas, Isai

Non - Affiliated Student Worker I

isai.contrereas@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Damaj, Mona

Associate Research Scientist

mbdamaj@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

da Silva, Jorge

Associate Resident Director and Professor

Jorge.DaSilva@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Del Rio, Sonia

Postdoctoral Research Associate

sonia.delrio@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Dominguez, Michelle

Technician I

mmdominguez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Enciso, Juan

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Juan.Enciso@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Esparza Diaz, Gabriela

Specializations: Agroecosystem, Chemical Engeenier, Entomology

Post - Doctoral Extension Associate

gesparzadiaz@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Flores, Jaime

Program Coordinator

Texas Water Resources Institute (TWRI) (Affiliated)

jjflores@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

Agricultural Res. & Extension Center
2401 East Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Garza, Gualberto

Agricultural Research Technician II

beto.garza@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Gautreaux, Manuel

Operations Manager

Manny.Gautreaux@ag.tamu.edu

956.969.5621 (p)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Gonzalez, Noe

Groundskeeper II

Noe.Gonzalez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Gracia, Nora

Research Associate

nora.solis-gracia@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Gregg, Lori

Research Assistant

lori.gregg@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Guel, Rosa

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Specialist

Rosa.Guel@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Huerta, Enrique

Agricultural Research Worker I

Enrique.Huerta@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Jacques, Ashley

Non - Affiliated Student Worker I

ashley.jacques@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Jifon, John

Associate Professor

John.Jifon@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Landivar, Juan

Resident Director

Resident Director, Unit Head

jalandivar@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Mandadi, Kranthi

Assistant Professor

kkmandadi@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Martinez, Jose

Mech Maint Tech

jgmartinez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Mireles, Rolando

Agricultural Research Technician I

rgmireles@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Mirkov, Theodore

Professor

Erik.Mirkov@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Molina, Jose

Research Associate

jose.molina@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Mora, Victoria

Technician I

vmora@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Olguin, Alma

Extension Demonstration Technician

olguin65@gmail.com

956.968.5585 (p)

Heep Center, Room 411
College Station, TX 77843

Olguin, Maria

Custodian

maria.olguin@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Ortega, Jose

Farm EquIPMent Operator

Jose.Ortega@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Ortega, Rene

Farm EquIPMent Operator

Rene.Ortega@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Pena, Antonio

Agricultural Research Worker II

Antonio.Pena@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Perales, Samuel

Laborer

Samuel.Perales@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Ramos, Ninfa

Technician I

nrodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Rodriguez, Alfredo

Agricultural Research Technician II

alrodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Rossi, Denise

Technician I

drossi@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Saldana, Luis

Extension Program Specialist I

4-H and Youth Development (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Program Specialist

luis.saldana@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Solis, Adan

Agricultural Research Technician I

asolis@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Vega, Manuel

Agricultural Research Technician I

Manuel.Vega@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Warfield, William

Techncian I

William.Warfield@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Villarreal, Santos

Maintenance Worker II

santos.villarreal@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Salinas, Analisa

Office Assistant

analisa.salinas@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Chavez, Jose

Technician I

Jose.Chavez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Alabi, Olufemi

Specializations: Biodiversity, Food, Genetic Diversity, International Development, Invasive Species, Pathogen...

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist Plant Pathology & Microbiology

olufemi.alabi@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E. Hwy 83
District 12 Office - South
Weslaco, TX 78596

Wendel, Justin

Technican I

Justin.Wendel@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Marconi, Thiago

Postdoctoral Research Associate

thiago.marconi@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Avila, Carlos

Research Associate

Carlos.Avila@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Marconi, Cristina

Research Assistant

cristina.marconi@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Padilla Marcia, Carmen

Postdoctoral Research Associate

carmen.padillamarcia@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Arias, Miguel

Agricultural Research Worker Ii

marias_guerr@hotmail.com

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

Heep Center, Room 411
College Station, TX 77843

Serna, Samantha

Agricultural Researcher Worker I

Samantha.Serna@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Zapata, Samuel

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

samuel.zapata@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.696.5639 (f)

2401 E. Hwy 83
District 12 Office - South
Weslaco, TX 78596

Irigoyen, Sonia

Associate Research Scientist

sonia.irigoyen@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Gutierrez, Victor

Extension Assistant

Texas Water Resources Institute (TWRI) (Affiliated)

Victor.Gutierrez@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.1851 (p)

979.845.8554 (f)

Agricultural Res. & Extension Center
2401 East Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Vela, Inez

Technican II

inez.vela@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Cruz, Abigail

BREC - Non - Affiliated Student Worker I

abigail.cruz@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Zamarron, Michelle

Graduate Student

michelle.zamaron@agnet.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Badillo, Ismael

Assistant Professor

Ismael.Badillo@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Pant, Shankar

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Shankar.Pant@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Kurpis, Julianna

Technican I

Julianna.Kurpis@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Cholula, Uriel

Technican II

Uriel.Cholula@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Farag, Sheren

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Sheren.Farag@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Chakraborty, Lopamudra

Technician I

lopamudra.chakrabort@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Rodriguez, Tracy

Agricultural Researcher Worker I

Tracy.Rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Carbajal, Ester

Technican II

Ester.Carbajal@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Reed, Annette

Senior Administrative Coordinator

Annette.Reed@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Casas, Candi

Lead Office Assocate

Candi.Casas@ag.tamu.edu

956.969.5627 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Bedre, Renesh

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Renesh.Bedre@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

DeLuna, Summer

Technican II

Summer.DeLuna@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Ramasamy, Mani

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Mani.Ramasamy@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Valdez, Edwin

Reseach Assistant

Edwin.Valdez@ag.tamu.edu

979.862.3943 (p)

979.845.6305 (f)

Heep Center, Room 412
College Station, TX 77843-2475

Zapata, Emanuel

Non - Affiliated Student Worker I

Emanuel.Zapata@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Villanueva, Jose

Maintenance Worker I

Jose.Villanueva@ag.tamu.edu

956.969.5651 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Cantu, Micah

Ag Reseach Worker

Micah.Cantu@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Martinez, Ruby

Technican II

Ruby.Martinez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Munoz, Chris

Technician I

Chris.Munoz@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Garcia, Justeene

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

Justeene.Garcia@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E.Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596