Vernon Research and Extension Center

Website:

http://vernon.tamu.edu/

Phone Number:

940.552.9941

Fax Number:

940.552.2317

Location:

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Mailing Address:

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Entities:

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Kim, JungJin

Postdoctoral Research Associate

jungjin.kim@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Wright, Hailey

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

hlwright12@gmail.com

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Taylor, Alex

Research Technician I

alex.taylor@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Ale, Srinivasulu

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Hydrology, Sustainability, Water, Water Quality Management,

Associate Professor

sriniale@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Fan, Yubing

Post Doctoral Research Associate

yubing.fan@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Cooper, Caitlyn

Assistant Professor

caitlyn.cooper@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Raymos, Gordon

Research Technician I

gordon.raymos@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Vierling, Richard

Center Director

richard.vierling@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Omani, Nina

Postdoctoral Research Associate

nina.omani@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Kimura, Emi

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

emi.kimura@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Hwy 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Pennartz, Anthony

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

anthony.pennartz@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

McClain, Paul

Senior Custodian

paul.mcclain@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Jones, David

Business Administrator I

david.jones@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Thapa, Santanu

Post Doctoral Research Associate

santanu.thapa@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Roseborough, Colleen

Research Associate

colleen.roseborough@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Barnes, Bryan

Mechanical Maintenance Tech

bryan.barnes@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Adams, Curtis

Assistant Professor

curtis.adams@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Hope, Bryan

Agricultural Research Worker I

bryan.hope@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Park, Seong

Specializations: Agricultural And Natural Resource Economics, Economy, Ecosystem, Sustainability, Water,

Associate Professor

scpark@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Coufal, Bill

Research Associate

bill.coufalsr@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Daniel, Rhonda

Agricultural Research Technician II

rhonda.daniel@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Williamson, Rebecca

Business Assistant II

rkwilliamson@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

West, Cassie

Business Assistant I

cassie.west@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Zhang, Tian

Research Assisant

tian.zhang@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Mubvumba, Partson

Research Associate

pmubvumba@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Walker, Klayton

Agricultural Research Technician I

klayton.walker@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Malinowski, Dariusz

Specializations: Food, Forage Breeding, Ornamental Plant Breeding, Plant Breeding, Sustainability, Water Use Efficiency,

Professor

dmalinow@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

De Laune, Paul

Specializations: Agronomy, Alternative Crops, Environment, Food, Plant Breeding, Soil Science, Sustainability, Water,

Associate Professor

pbdelaune@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Winter, John

Maintenance Worker I

john.winter@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Wallace, Trudy

Microcomputer/Lan Administrator

trudy.wallace@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Wingate, Kathy

Administrative Services Officer

Support Staff

kwingate@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 76106

Branin, Glynn

Farm EquIPMent Operator

ggbranin@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Cunningham, John

Maintenance Foreman II

jrcunningham@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Fulford, Doug

Technician II

dfulford@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Teague, Richard

Specializations: Biodiversity, Ecology, Ecosystem, Environment, Range Science, Rangeland Restoration, Water,

Associate Resident Director and Professor

richard.teague@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Pinchak, William

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Beef Cattle Nutrition, Food, Greenhouse Gas Emissions, Health, Stocker Cattle, Sustainability,

Professor

w-pinchak@tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Dowhower, Steven

Senior Research Associate

sdowhowe@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384