Vernon Research and Extension Center

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Unit Head:

John Sweeten, Resident Director and Professor

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Ale, Srinivasulu

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Hydrology, Sustainability, Water, Water Quality Management

Associate Professor

sriniale@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Branin, Glynn

Farm EquIPMent Operator

ggbranin@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Cooper, Caitlyn

Assistant Professor

Caitlyn.Cooper@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Cunningham, John

Maintenance Foreman II

jrcunningham@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

De Laune, Paul

Specializations: Agronomy, Alternative Crops, Environment, Food, Plant Breeding, Soil Science, Sustainability, Water

Associate Professor

pbdelaune@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Dowhower, Steven

Senior Research Associate

sdowhowe@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Fulford, Doug

Technician II

dfulford@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Jones, David

Business Administrator I

David.Jones@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Lehman, Kelli

Extension Program Specialist I

4-H and Youth Development (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Program Specialist

klehman@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.553.4657 (f)

11708 Hwy 70 S
Vernon, TX 76384

Malinowski, Dariusz

Specializations: Food, Forage Breeding, Ornamental Plant Breeding, Plant Breeding, Sustainability, Water Use...

Professor

dmalinow@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Mubvumba, Partson

Research Associate

pmubvumba@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Omani, Nina

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Nina.Omani@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Park, Seong

Specializations: Agricultural And Natural Resource Economics, Economy, Ecosystem, Sustainability, Water

Associate Professor

scpark@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Pinchak, William

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Beef Cattle Nutrition, Food, Greenhouse Gas Emissions, Health, Stocker Cattle...

Professor

w-pinchak@tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Stelting, Andrea

Regional Program Manager-central

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Andrea.Stelting@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.553.4657 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Sweeten, John

Resident Director and Professor

Resident Director, Unit Head

jsweeten@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Tarter, Dana

Specializations: health, management, nutrition

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Family and Consumer Sciences, Regional Program Leader

dana.tarter@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.553.4657 (f)

AgriLife Research and Extension Center
11708 Hwy 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384-8361

Taylor, Alex

Research Technician I

Alex.Taylor@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Teague, Richard

Specializations: Biodiversity, Ecology, Ecosystem, Environment, Range Science, Rangeland Restoration, Water

Associate Resident Director and Professor

richard.teague@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Wallace, Trudy

Microcomputer/Lan Administrator

trudy.wallace@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Williamson, Rebecca

Business Assistant II

rkwilliamson@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Wingate, Kathy

Administrative Services Officer

Support Staff

kwingate@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 76106

Winter, Jr, John

Maintenance Worker I

john.winter@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Coufal, Sr, Bill

Research Associate

bill.coufalsr@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Walker, Klayton

Agricultural Research Technician I

klayton.walker@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Zhang, Tian

Research Assisant

tian.zhang@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

West, Cassie

Business Assistant I

cassie.west@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Kimura, Emi

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

emi.kimura@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Hwy 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Daniel, Rhonda

Agricultural Research Technician II

rhonda.daniel@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Adams, Curtis

Assistant Professor

curtis.adams@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Barnes, Bryan

Mechanical Maintenance Tech

bryan.barnes@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Hope, Bryan

Agricultural Research Worker I

Bryan.Hope@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Roseborough, Colleen

Research Associate

Colleen.Roseborough@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Thapa, Santanu

Post Doctoral Research Associate

Santanu.Thapa@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

McClain, Paul

Senior Custodian

Paul.McClain@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Pennartz, Anthony

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

Anthony.Pennartz@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Vierling, Richard

Center Director

Richard.Vierling@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Raymos, Gordon

Research Technician I

Gordon.Raymos@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Fan, Yubing

Post Doctoral Research Associate

Yubing.Fan@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Wright, Hailey

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

hlwright12@gmail.com

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Hall, Tyler

Agricultural Research Worker I

halltyler34@gmail.com

940.552.9941 (p)

940.552.2317 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384