Uvalde Research and Extension Center

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Unit Head:

Daniel Leskovar, Resident Director and Professor

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Alonzo, Maribel

Administrative Associate III

District 10 Office - Southwest (Affiliated)

Support Staff

malonzo@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Greer, Kathleen

District Extension Administrator

District 10 Office - Southwest (Affiliated)

District Extension Administrator

kathleen.greer@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Hensarling, Carrie

Research Assistant

carrie.hensarling@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Hogan, Rob

Specializations: Economy, Farm And Ranch Management, Global Dynamics, Market Dynamics, Risk Management...

Associate Professor & Extension Economist

rhogan@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.4008 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center
1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

King, Raymond

Farm Research Service Manager

ray.king@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Leskovar, Daniel

Specializations: Antioxidants, Biodiversity, Crop Adaptation, Crop Water Use, Cropping Systems, Designer Foods...

Resident Director and Professor

Horticulture, Resident Director, Unit Head

daniel.leskovar@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Lippke, Hagen

Retired

hagen.lippke@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Logan, Megan

Extension Program Specialist I

4-H and Youth Development (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Program Specialist

mmlogan@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Rd
Uvalde, TX 78801

Lyons, Robert

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Human Capacity, Range Management, Sustainability

Professor and Extension Range Specialist

Associate Department Head

robert.lyons@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Machen, Rick

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Food Education, Natural Resource Management, Production And Markets...

Professor and Extension Livestock Specialist

rick.machen@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.4008 (f)

2696 Garner Field Raod
Uvalde, TX 78802

Malla, Subas

Assistant Professor

Subas.Malla@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Mckown, Charles

Extension Assistant

Program Assistant

charles.mckown@ag.tamu.edu

361.664.1093 (p)

305 Horticulture/Forest Science Building
College Station, TX 77843

Melchor, Rosy

District Office Manager

District 10 Office - Southwest (Affiliated)

Office Manager

rcmelchor@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Pagan, Manuel

Technician II

mfpagan@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Reed, Perry

Mech Maint Tech

quilterbeez@yahoo.com

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Rodriguez, Raynaldo

Senior Custodian

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Sanchez, Alfred

Technician I

District 10 Office - Southwest (Affiliated)

amsanchez@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Sieckenius, Shane

Research Assistant

shane.sieckenius@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Silva Sanchez, Liza

Office Assistant

lmsilva@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Silva, Sixto

Farm Research Service Manager

ssilva@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Stein, Larry

Specializations: Crop Production, Cropping Systems, Extension, Food, Fruit, Pecans, Sustainability, Vegetables...

Associate Department Head/Extension and Extension Specialist

Associate Department Head, Extension Specialist, Horticulture

larry.stein@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Swift, Todd

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Ag and Natural Resources, Regional Program Leader

twswift@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.4008 (f)

Research & Extension Center
1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801-6205

Thompson, Christine

Business Coordinator II

Support Staff

cwthompson@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Puerta, Ben

Maintenance Worker I - Uvalde

ben.puerta@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Dong, Xuejun

Specializations: Agricultural System Modeling, Biodiversity, Crop Adaptation, Crop Production, Crop Water Use...

Assistant Professor - Agronomy/Crop Physiology

xuejun.dong@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Steffens, Timothy

Assistant Professor

Timothy.Steffens@ag.tamu.edu

806.651.2781 (p)

979.845.6049 (f)

2403 Russell Long Blvd
Canyon, TX 79016

Thompson, Dalton

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

daltonglenn23@yahoo.com

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Liu, Xiuwei

Research Associate

xiuwei.liu@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Sanchez, Alexander

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

alexandersanchez9@icloud.com

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Rd
Uvalde, TX 78596

Joshi, Vijay

Assistant Professor

vijay.joshi@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Qin, Kuan

Graduate Student

qinkuan@tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Macias, Andrea

Graduate Student

mandreaml@tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Joshi, Madhumita

Research Associate

Madhumita.Joshi@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Raman, Rahul

Specializations: Agronomy, Crop Ecophysiology, Drought Tolerance In Corn And Sorghum

Graduate Assistant Research

rahul_11117@tamu.edu

830.333.4008 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Djidonou, Desire

Research Associate

Desire.Djidonou@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Silwal, Diwas

Research Associate

Diwas.Silwal@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Tidwell, Michael

Program Aide

michaeltidwell28@gmail.com

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Noonan, Kayce

Non-afffiliated Student Assistant

knoonan@swtjc.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Ramirez, Selena

Non-afffiliated Student Assistant

snramirez@swtjc.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Khanal, Manzeal

Research Associate

Manzeal.Khanal@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Olivarez, Nathan

Program Aide

olivareznathan76@yahoo.com

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801