Temple Research and Extension Center

Email Address:

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Unit Head:

Thomas Gerik, Resident Director

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Angerer, Jay

Specializations: Animal Nutrition, Climate Change, Drought, Early Warning, Environment, Food Security And...

Associate Professor

jangerer@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6053 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Blann, Diane

Business Associate III

dblann@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6007 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Cassens, Roger

Research Assistant

rcassens@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6125 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Chinnasamy, Santhi

Research Scientist

csanthi@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6141 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Cox, Joseph

Assistant Vice Chancellor, External Relations

Office of the Vice Chancellor (Affiliated)

joe.cox@ag.tamu.edu

254.774.6021 (p)

1303 San Antonio, Suite 850
Austin, TX 78701

Dagitz, Steven

System Analyst I

sdagitz@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6069 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Diluzio, Mauro

Research Scientist

mdiluzio@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6100 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Fox, William

Specializations: Ecosystems, Ecosystems Evolution And Resilience, Environment, Grazing Land Management, Managing...

Associate Professor

william.fox@ag.tamu.edu

254.774.6034 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Gerik, Thomas

Resident Director

Resident Director, Unit Head

tgerik@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6128 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Grote, Steve

Agricultural Research Technician I

sgrote@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Haney, Liz

Project Coordinator

lhaney@brc.tamus.edu

254.770.6560 (p)

Heep Center, Room 434
370 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Ivey, Gaylon

Systems Administrator

givey@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6012 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Jeong, Jaehak

Specializations: Climate Extreme Events, Efficient Water Use, Environment, Water, Water Availability And Quality...

Assistant Professor

jjeong@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6118 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

King, Arnold

Project Specialist

aking@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Magre, Melanie

Senior Research Associate

mmagre@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6010 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Meinardus, Avery

Programmer I

ameinardus@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6110 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Meki, Norman

Research Scientist

nmeki@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6103 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Moffitt, David

Project Specialist

dmoffitt@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Owen, Tony

Research Associate

towen@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6134 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Pitts, Theresa

Software Applications Developer

tpitts@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6112 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Prcin, Lisa

Research Associate

lprcin@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6008 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Rascoe, Zoe

Programming Assistant

zrascoe@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6104 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Rhodes, Ed

Senior Research Associate

erhodes@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6060 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Sears, Karen

Program Coordinator

ksears@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6006 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Wang, Susan

Research Assistant Professor

swang@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Williams, Jimmy

Senior Research Scientist

jwilliams@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6124 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Wolfe, III, June

Associate Research Scientist

jwolfe@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6016 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Wright, David

Program Coordinator II

4-H and Youth Development (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development

david.wright@ag.tamu.edu

254.774.6024 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Zavodny, Abbeye

Business Administrator

azavodny@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6038 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Osorio, Javier

Research Scientist

josorio@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6105 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Taylor, Robin

Senior Research Scientist

rtaylor@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6122 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Yen, Haw

Assistant Research Scientist

haw.yen@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6004 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Pampell, Rehanon

Research Associate

rpampell@brc.tamus.edu

254.770.6569 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Bieger, Katrin

Assistant Research Scientist

kbieger@brc.tamus.edu

254.770.6567 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Izaurralde, Cesar

Specializations: Climate Change, Climate Extreme Events, Environment, Field Crops, Food Security And Resilience...

Research Professor

cizaurralde@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Doro, Luca

Research Scientist

ldoro@brc.tamus.edu

254.770.6646 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Jantrania, Anish

Associate Professor and Extension Specialist

anish.jantrania@ag.tamu.edu

254.774.6014 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

Blackland Research & Extension Center
720 E Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Welch, Madison

Administrative Associate V

4-H and Youth Development (Affiliated)

madison.welch@ag.tamu.edu

254.774.6027 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Worqlul, Abeyou

Post Doctoral Research Associate

aworqlul@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6114 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Casson, JaNelle

Extension Associate

4-H and Youth Development (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development

JaNelle.Casson@ag.tamu.edu

254.774.6027 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Sanchez, Kimberly

Business Assistant I

ksanchez@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6143 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Silva, Monica

Technical Laboratory Coordinator

Texas Water Resources Institute (TWRI) (Affiliated)

monica.silva@ag.tamu.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Henley, Marion

Research Associate

marion.henley@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502