Stephenville Research and Extension Center

Email Address:

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Unit Head:

Don Cawthon, Resident Director

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Bennett, Brian

Agricultural Research Technician I

bdbennett@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Beran, Larry

Senior Research Scientist

lberan@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Brady, Jeffrey

Associate Research Scientist

Jeff.Brady@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Cason, John

Research Associate

john.cason@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Cherry, Nichole

Research Associate

nichole.cherry@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Hammack, Stephen

Website Administrator

steve.hammack@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Jackson, James

Extension Program Specialist I

jamesr.jackson@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.968.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Johnson, Jason

Specializations: Economy, Land, Resource Management And Conservation, Water

Associate Professor and Extension Economist - Management

jason.johnson@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401-8992

McLain, Kim

Business Administrator I

Support Staff

kim.mclain@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Mitchell, Forrest

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Food, Insect, Vector

Professor

forrest.mitchell@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Muir, James

Specializations: Biodiversity, Ecosystem, Environment, Forage, Nutrient Cycling

Professor

jim.muir@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Muir, Micah

Research Assistant

micah.muir@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Murphy, Chase

Research Assistant

chase.murphy@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Sigler, Dennis

Extension Horse Specialist

Extension Specialist

dennis.sigler@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 North Us Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Simpson, Charles

Specializations: Food, Peanut Breeding, Plant Breeding, Sustainability

Professor

charles.simpson@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Swiger, Sonja

Specializations: Animal Safety, Disease Prevention, Ectoparasites, Food, Health, Livestock

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

slswiger@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

Heep Center, Room 411
College Station, TX 77843

Cawthon, Don

Resident Director

Resident Director, Unit Head

don.cawthon@agnet.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Hibbeler, Kelly

Student Worker II

kelly.hibbeler@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Marsh, James

Research Hydrogeologist

james.marsh@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

McGahan, Donald

Assistant Professor

dgmcgahan@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Gosdin, Don

Research Assistant

don.gosdin@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Beran, Janelle

Part-time Ag Research Worker

janelle.beran@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Swanson, Dianne

Research Specialist

Dianne.Swanson@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Hooks, Steven

Maintenance Worker I

Steven.Hooks@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Prewett, Ray

Senior Research Associate

Ray.Prewett@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Bow, John

Project Coordinator

john.bow@tamuk.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Kan, Eunsung

Associate Professor

Eunsung.Kan@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Stein, Ron

Research Specialist

Ron.Stein@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Beran, Michael

Information Technology Associate

Michael.Beran@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Serrano, Bianca

Student Assistant

Bianca.Serrano@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Hooks, Jennifer

Part-time Research Assistant

Jennifer.Hooks@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Henry, Taylor

Student Worker

Taylor.Henry@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Choi, Yong Keun

Postdoctoral Researcher

YongKeun.Choi@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 N. US Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401