San Angelo Research and Extension Center

Email Address:

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Unit Head:

John Walker, Resident Director

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Physical Mailing
Sonora Research Station

325.387.3168 (p)

325.387.5045 (f)

395 County Road 760
Sonora, TX 76950
P.O. Box 918
Sonora, TX 76950

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Allen, Charles

Specializations: Area Wide Pest Management Programs, Cotton, Economy, Environment, Field Crop Agriculture, Food...

Professor and Extension Entomologist and IPM Coordinator

Associate Department Head, Integrated Pest Management (IPM)

ctallen@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.655.7791 (f)

7887 Hwy 87N
San Angelo, TX 76901

Benge, Phyllis

Administrative Coordinator

Administrative Support Staff, Support Staff

pbenge@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.658.4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Branham, Garry

Extension Program Specialist I

4-H and Youth Development (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Program Specialist

glbranham@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.655.7791 (f)

7887 US Highway 87 N
San Angelo, TX 76901-9714

Brown, Barbara

Regional Program Manager - West

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

bsbrown@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.655.8086 (f)

7887 US Hwy 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Byrns, Steve

Associate News Editor and Extension Communications Specialist

AgriLife Communications (Affiliated)

steve.byrns@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.655.7791 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center-San Angelo
7887 N. US Highway 87
San Angelo, TX 76901

Cruz, Benny

Custodian

325.653.4576 (p)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Drake, David

Specializations: Biodiversity, Crop Management, Crop Production, Drought, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Health...

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

drdrake@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.655.7791 (f)

San Angelo Extension Center
7887 N US Highway 87
San Angelo, TX 76901

Ensor, Marvin

State Program Leader - ANR and Regional Program Leader - West Region

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Ag and Natural Resources, Regional Program Leader

marvin.ensor@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

AgriLife Research and Extension Center
7887 US Hwy 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901-9714

Huybers, Jodi

Lead Office Associate

Support Staff

jlhuybers@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.658.4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

La Coste, Lloyd

Project Coordinator

lmlacoste@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Lopez, Jesus

Farm Foreman II

325.653.4576 (p)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Martinez, Jeanette

Business Coordinator I

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

jmartinez@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.655.7791 (f)

7887 US Highway 87 N
San Angelo, TX 76901-9714

Pfeiffer, Faron

Senior Research Associate

faron.pfeiffer@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Redden, Reid

Associate Professor and Extension Specialist

reid.redden@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.658.4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Hwy 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Rollins, Dale

Professor and Extension Wildlife Specialist

dale.rollins@ag.tamu.edu

915.653.4576 (p)

915.655.7791 (f)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Saldivar, Fermin

Maintenance Foreman I

Fermin.Saldivar@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Surley, Pamela

Business Associate I

Support Staff

pasurley@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.658.4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Thompson, Bill

Specializations: Economy, Financial Performance Of West Texas Farms Ranches, Sustainability, Water

Assistant Professor and Extension Economist

bill.thompson@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.655.7791 (f)

7887 US Highway 87 N
San Angelo, TX 76901-9714

Thorne, Jake

Research Assistant

jake.thorne@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.658.4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Parsons, Julie

Technician I

julie.parsons@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.658.4364 (f)

7887 U.s. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Waldron, Daniel

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Food, Genetic Selection, Genetics, Goat, Goats, Sheep, Small Ruminant

Professor

dan.waldron@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Walker, John

Resident Director

Resident Director, Unit Head

jwalker@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.658.4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Whitney, Travis

Specializations: Beef, Food, Goat, Metabolism, Ruminant Nutrition, Sheep

Associate Professor

trwhitney@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Tomecek, John

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

john.tomecek@ag.tamu.edu

325.657.7311 (p)

325.655.7791 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Chandler, Kraig

Research Assistant

Support Staff

kraig.chandler@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.658.4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Pope, Ronald

Research Scientist

ronald.pope@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.658.4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Klinksiek, Justin

Non - Affiliated Student Worker I

jklinksiek@angelo.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.655.7791 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Russell, Morgan

Specializations: Economy, Ecosystem, Environment, Fire Management, Human Capacity, Range Management, Sustainability

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

morgan.russell@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

979.845.6049 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Cedillo, Alonso

Maintenance Worker I

325.653.4576 (p)

325.655.7791 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Dusek, Eddie

Farm Research Service Manager

eddie.dusek@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.658.4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Mitchell, Ty

Non-affiliated Student Worker I

tmitchell16@angelo.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.655.7791 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Jimenez, Lydia

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Lydia.Jimenez@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.655.7791 (f)

7877 Us Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901-9714

Crockett, Shelby

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

Shelby.Crockett@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.658.4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

James, Ashleigh

Non-affiliated Student Technician

Ashleigh.James@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.658.4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901