Overton Research and Extension Center

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Unit Head:

Charles Long, Resident Director

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Banta, Jason

Specializations: Beef Cattle, Food, Food Development

Assistant Professor and Extension Beef Cattle Specialist

jpbanta@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.6527 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Brown, Stanley

Lead Custodian

sebrown@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Corriher-Olson, Vanessa

Specializations: Biodiversity, Crop Management, Crop Production, Drought, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Forages...

Associate Professor and Extension Forage Specialist

vacorriher@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.6257 (f)

Overton Extension Center
1710 N Hwy 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Crowder, Jimmy

Research Assistant

jimmy.crowder@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Evers, Gerald

Professor

g-evers@tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Haby, Vincent

Professor Emeritus

vincent.haby@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Case, Cara

Research Associate

cara.case@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Higginbotham, Billy

Specializations: Curriculum Enrichment, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives

Professor and Wildlife and Fisheries Specialist

billy.higginbotham@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.6257 (f)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Hunt, Gary

Agricultural Research Technician I

gthunt@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Johnson, Jimmy

Farm Foreman II

jdjohnson@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Lincoln, Pamela

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Specialist

Pamela.Lincoln@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

979.834.6257 (f)

1710 North Hwy 3053
Overton, TX 75684-0038

Lloyd, Jennifer

Office Assistant

jllloyd@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Long, Charles

Resident Director

Resident Director, Unit Head

charles.long@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Masabni, Joe

Specializations: Aquaponics, Environment, Food Safety And Technology, Health, High Tunnel, International...

Assistant Professor and Extension Horticulturist (Vegetables)

joe.masabni@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 Fm 3053 N
Overton, TX 75684

Mclendon, James

Agricultural Research Worker II

mmclendon@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Neuendorff, Don

Research Associate

don.neuendorff@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Norman, Kelli

Programmer/Analyst II

Kelli.Norman@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Pemberton, H

Professor

brent.pemberton@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Pemberton, Indre

Research Associate

indre.pemberton@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Randel, Ronald

Professor

ron.randel@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Roberson, William

Research Associate

w-roberson@embarqmail.com

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Rouquette, Francis

Specializations: Environment, Food Development, Plant Physiology, Urbanization And Land Use

Professor

monte.rouquette@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Smith, Gerald

Specializations: Biodiversity, Energy, Environment, Food, Food Development, Plant Breeding, Sustainability

Professor

gerald.smith@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Somenahally, Anilkumar

Assistant Professor - Overton Center

anil.somenahally@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Sullivan, Jason

Agricultural Research Worker II

jsullivan@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Taylor, Eric

Associate Professor and Extension Forestry Specialist

eric.taylor@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.6257 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Welch, Sandra

Administrative Assistant

Support Staff

sandra.welch@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Williams, Montza

Specializations: Leadership, Youth, Youth Program Staff Training

Assistant Professor and Extension 4-H Youth Development Specialist

4-H and Youth Development (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Extension Specialist

montza.williams@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.6257 (f)

1710 N Highway 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Littlejohn, Brittni

Graduate Assistant Research

aggieino9@tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Velvin, Jay

Lead Custodian - AgriLife Research-Overton

jay.velvin@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Vafaie, Erfan

Extension Program Specialist I

erfan.vafaie@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.6257 (f)

1710 FM 3053 North
Overton, TX 75684

Portley, Reggie

Lead Custodian

reggie.portley@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Smith, William

Graduate Student

wbsmith89@tamu.edu

979.845.3041 (p)

Heep Center, Room 434
370 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Aiosa, Melanie

Graduate Student

mellaios92@tamu.edu

979.845.3041 (p)

Heep Center, Room 434
370 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Bishop, Cody

Research Associate

cody.bishop@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

McLawrence, Javid

Research Assistant

javid.mclawrence@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. Fm 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Woli, Prem

Assistant Research Scientist

Prem.Woli@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

D'Orey Branco, Rui

Graduate Student Research

ruidoreybranco@tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Snowden, Scott

Agricultural Research Technician Ii

Scott.Snowden@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Law, Dustin

Farm Research Service Manager

Dustin.Law@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Law, Aimee

Research Associate

Aimee.Law@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Turner, Kyle

Visiting Scholar

kylelynnturner@gmail.com

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Campbell, Scott

Technician I

scott.campbell@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Abbott, Joseph

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

abbottjoe98@gmail.com

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Quail, Lacey

Graduate Assistant Research

lkquail@tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Mund, Marianna

Graduate Assistant Research

mmund@tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Wilson, Rebecca

Technicial Assistant Ii

rawilson27@gmail.com

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Williamson, Kelsey

Administrative Associate Ii

Kelsey.Williamson@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684

Coleman, Jr., Rodney

Non-affilated Student Assistant

rcoleman32299@gmail.com

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.7140 (f)

1710 N. FM 3053
Overton, TX 75684