Lubbock Research and Extension Center

Email Address:

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Unit Head:

Eric Hequet, Project Director

Jaroy Moore, Resident Director

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Physical Mailing
Pecos Station

432.445.5050 (p)

432.445.5527 (f)

947 West I20
Pecos, TX 79772
PO Box 1549
Pecos, TX 79772

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Arce, Joel

Research Assistant

joel.arce@ag.tamu.edu

806.889.3315 (p)

806.889.3416 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Arnold, Mark

Senior Research Associate

mdarnold@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Bordovsky, James

Senior Research Scientist

jbordovs@ag.tamu.edu

806.889.3315 (p)

806.889.3416 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Burow, Mark

Specializations: Food, Peanut Breeding, Plant Breeding

Professor

mdburow@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Carmichael, Danny

Research Assistant

dcarmich@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Carroll, Stanley

Research Scientist

scarroll@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Chagoya, Jennifer

Technician II

jcchagoya@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Dever, Jane

Specializations: Cotton Breeding, Environment, Plant Breeding

Professor

jdever@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Dotray, Peter

Specializations: Environment, Invasive Species, Weed Science

Professor (Weeds and Herbicides)

pete.dotray@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

Lubbock Extension Center
1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Flippin, Heather

Research Assistant

hdflippin@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Gray, James

Building Specialist

jamesgray@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Hardin, Casey

Manager, Farm Research Service

casey.hardin@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Hart, Andy

Extension Program Specialist I

4-H and Youth Development (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Program Specialist

amhart@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Hayes, Dylan

Technician II

Dylan.Hayes@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Henderson, Beau

Farm Foreman II

bhenderson@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Hequet, Eric

Project Director

Unit Head

eric.hequet@ttu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Keeling, Wayne

Specializations: Environment, Invasive Species, Weed Science

Professor

wkeeling@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Keeling, Will

Extension Program Specialist - Level 1

will.keeling@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.4057 (f)

1102 E. FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Kelley, Dustin

Research Assistant

dustin.kelley@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Kelly, Carol

Associate Research Scientist

cmkelly@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Kothari, Neha

Assistant Research Scientist

neha.kothari@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Koym, Jeffrey

Senior Research Associate

jkoym@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Mabry, Jimmy

Research Associate

jmabry@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Mcdonald, Nancy

Regional Program Manager - North

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

njmcdonald@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Meason, Danny

Manager, Farm Research Service

dcmeason@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Montague, David

Specializations: Environment, Horticulture, Resource Management

Associate Professor

thayne.montague@ttu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Moore, Jaroy

Resident Director

Resident Director, Unit Head

jaroy.moore@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Morgan, Valerie

Research Associate

vmorgan@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Mustian, Joseph

Research Associate

jmustian@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Parajulee, Megha

Specializations: Cotton Entomology, Environment, Invasive Species

Professor

mparajul@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Pate, Jeff

Extension Program Specialist I - Risk Management

Program Specialist

wjpate@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Peterson, Gary

Specializations: Food, Plant Breeding, Sorghum Breeding

Professor

gary.peterson@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Pointer, David

Systems Administrator II

dlpointer@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Porter, Dana

Specializations: Agricultural Water Management, Environment, Irrigation, Soil, Sustainability, Water, Water Quality

Professor & Associate Department Head

Associate Department Head

dporter@ag.tamu.edu

806.723.8426 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Ritchie, Glen

Specializations: Environment, Plant Physiology, Sustainability

Associate Professor

glen.ritchie@ttu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Rodriguez, Robyn

Business Assistant II

Support Staff

rmrodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Lewis, Katie

Assistant Professor

katie.lewis@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Sheehan, Monica

Research Associate

mabellow@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Smith, Jackie

Professor and Extension Economist - Management

jackie.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Spradley, Justin

Research Assistant

jlspradley@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Trevino, Margaret

Business Assistant I

maggie.trevino@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Trostle, Calvin

Specializations: Alternative Crops, Biodiversity, Crop Management, Crop Production, Drought, Ecosystem, Environment...

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

ctrostle@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

Lubbock Extension Center
1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Harger, Donna

Business Assistant II

Support Staff

djharger@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Wang, Chenggang

Specializations: Agricultural Economics, Environment, Sustainability

Associate Professor

chenggang.wang@ttu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Wells, Leslie

Research Associate

lwwells@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Wheeler, Terry

Specializations: Environment, Invasive Species, Plant Pathology

Professor

twheeler@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Woodward, Jason

Specializations: Agronomic Practices, Food, Full Born Diseases, Production, Row Crop Pathology

Assistant Professor and Extension Plant Pathologist

jewoodward@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 E Fm 1294
Lubbock, TX 79401

Wright, Joann

Custodian

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Wyatt, Mika

Business Administrator II

mwyatt@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Xu, Wenwei

Specializations: Corn Breeding, Food, Plant Breeding

Professor

wxu@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Yates, James

Agricultural Research Technician I

jamesblonde008@hotmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Chopra, Ratan

Visiting Researcher

ratan.chopra@ttu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Stone, Kathy

Administrative Associate II

kathy.stone@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Hakeem, Abdul

Postdoctoral Research Associate

abdul.hakeem@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Russell Jr, Roger

Research Technician II

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Wyatt, Zane

Research Technician I

zane.wyatt@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Jordan, Scott

Research Engineering Associate II

Scott.Jordan@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Tengey, Theophilus

Non - Affiliated Student Agricultural Worker

theophilus.tengey@ttu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Kulkarni, Roshan

Non - Affiliated Student Agricultural Worker

roshan.kulkarni@ttu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Grant, James

Technician II

james.grant@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Williams, Ryan

Assistant Professor

ryan.williams@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Kelly, Brendan

Research Assistant Professor

brendan.kelly@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Haralson, Cecil

Technician II

cecil.haralson@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Ellison, Brandon

Non - Affiliated Student Agricultural Worker

brandon.l.ellison@ttu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Henzler, Corbin

Non Affiliated Student Technician I

corbinhenzler@yahoo.com

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Stout, Kevin

Technician II

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Burke, Joseph

Visitor

Joseph.Burke@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Crowell, Colten

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

colten.crowell@ymail.com

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

White, Ray

Graduate Assistant Research

Ray.White@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Merritt, Keylin

Non Affiliated Student Technician I

keylinmerritt86@gmail.com

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Nankar, Amol

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Amol.Nankar@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Nelson, Alex

Senior IT Professional I

AgriLife Information Technology (Affiliated)

Alex.Nelson@ag.tamu.edu

806.723.8424 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E. Fm 1294
Texas A&m Agrilife Extension Service
Lubbock, TX 79403

Howell, Lelton

Research Technician II

Lelton.Howell@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Rumbaugh, Cody

Maintenance Worker I

Cody.Rumbaugh@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Kusi, Nana

Visitor

Nana.Kusi@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Graham, Brice

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

brice.graham@ttu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Lewis, Michael

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

mpqlcollege@gmail.com

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Stair, Koy

Research Associate

Koy.Stair@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

James, Ashleigh

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

ajames15@angelo.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Vavra, Cody

Graduate Assistant Research

Cody.Vavra@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

McDonald, Mark

Graduate Assistant Research

Mark.McDonald@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Marshall, Meagan

Administrative Associate I

Meagan.Marshall@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Russell, Kyle

Visitor

kyle.russell@ttu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

French, Carroll

Technician I

Carroll.French@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Graff, Emily

Technician I

Emily.Graff@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Basom, Janet

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Janet.Basom@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Brauer, Karl

Visitor

knbrauer@dow.com

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Hayes, Dax

Non-afffiliated Student Assistant

dax.hayes@ttu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Stubbs, Taylor

Non Affiliiated Student Technician

Taylor.Stubbs@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Johnson, Heath

Technician I

Heath.Johnson@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Hilliard, Zach

Technician II

Zach.Hilliard@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603