Dallas Research and Extension Center

Website:

http://dallas.tamu.edu

Phone Number:

972.231.5362

Fax Number:

972.952.9216

Location:

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Mailing Address:

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Entities:

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Lane, Janine

Administrative Associate III

janine.lane@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Shillings, Sharon

Business Assistant II

sharon.shillings@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Dhanikonda, Haritha

Technician I

haritha.dhanikonda@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Mendiola-Reyna, Antonio

Maintenance Worker II

antonio.mendiola-r@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Mendiola Garcia, Orlando

Maintenance Worker II

o.mendiolagarcia@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Cunningham, Daniel

Project Manager I

daniel.cunningham@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Dickinson, Patrick

Project Coordinator III

patrick.dickinson@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Arias Gaguancela, Omar

Technician III

omar.ariasgaguancela@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Freiburger, Madeline

Student Technician

madeline.freiburger@ag.tamu.edu

260.402.2934 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Orquera-Tornakian, Gabriela

Postdoctoral Research Associate

g.orquera-tornakian@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Sills, Mike

Regional Urban Forester

msills@tfs.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Kong, Siew Teck

Research Assistant

siewteck.kong@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Hunt, Tamaron

Program Coordinator I

tamaron.hunt@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Yao, Dongsheng

Postdoctoral Research Associate

dongsheng.yao@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Gould, Michael

Professor

mike.gould@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Zhao, Jinping

Postdoctoral Research Associate

jinping.zhao@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Marshall, Kelsey

Research Assistant

kmarshalltx@gmail.com

979.845.1851 (p)

979.845.0662 (f)

1500 Research Parkway, Suite 110
College Station, TX 77845

Qin, Tao

Postdoctoral Research Associate

tao.qin@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Xiong, Liming

Associate Professor

liming.xiong@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Verchot, Jeanmarie

Center Director

jm.verchot@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Butler, Corey

Senior Information Technology Professional I

corey.butler@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Midkiff, Gretchen

Business Associate I

gretchen.midkiff@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Pickett, Sarah

Student Worker

sarah.pickett@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Liu, Juan

Visiting Research Scholar

juan.liu@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Szafranski, Geoffrey

Research Assistant

geoffrey.szafranski@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.1851 (p)

979.845.0662 (f)

1500 Research Parkway, Suite 110
College Station, TX 77845

Jordan, Ellen

Specializations: Dairy, Environment, Food, Nutrient Management, Nutrition, Reproduction, Sustainability, Water, Water Conservation,

Professor and Extension Dairy Specialist

ellen.jordan@ag.tamu.edu

972.952.9212 (p)

972.952.9632 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Jaber, Fouad

Specializations: Green Infrastructure, Stormwater, Water Engineering,

Associate Professor and Extension Agricultural Engineering Specialist

fouad.jaber@ag.tamu.edu

972.952.9672 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Woodson, Dorothy

Extension Program Specialist I

Program Specialist

dotty.woodson@ag.tamu.edu

972.952.9688 (p)

979.952.9227 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

George, Steven

Specializations: Environment, Environmental Landscape Management, Water,

Professor and Extension Horticulturist

steve.george@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Walker, Jamie

Specializations: Environment Health Economy, Park Planning, Wellness Through Park And Natural Environment,

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

jamierae.walker@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.5419 (p)

979.845.0871 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Elmore, Matthew

Assistant Professor and Extension Turfgrass Specialist

matthew.elmore@ag.tamu.edu

972.952.9220 (p)

972.952.9632 (f)

Dallas Extension Center
17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Garcia, Jonathan

Extension Demonstration Technician - Entomology

jonathan.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

972.952.9204 (p)

979.845.6305 (f)

Heep Center, Room 412
College Station, TX 77843-2475

Bennett, Blake

Specializations: Economy, Global Dynamics, Sustainability, Water,

Associate Professor and Extension Economist

blake.bennett@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9632 (f)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252-6502

Tech, Jaclyn

Contractor

jaclynt@tamu.edu

979.458.1148 (p)

979.845.6430 (f)

534 John Kimbrough Blvd
Agriculture And Life Sciences Building #4
College Station, TX 77843

Hurley, Janet

Extension Program Specialist III

Program Specialist

jahurley@ag.tamu.edu

972.952.9213 (p)

972.952.9632 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Knutson, Allen

Specializations: Biological Control Of Weeds, Environment, Invasive Species,

Professor and Extension Specialist

allen.knutson@ag.tamu.edu

972.952.9222 (p)

972.952.9632 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Merchant, Mike

Specializations: Bates, Bed Bug, Cockroach, Disease Prevention, Environment, Fleas, Health, Insecticide, Integrated Pest Management, IPM, Mosquito Control, Pesticide, Rabies, Rodent, Schools, Tick, Vector, Water, West Nile Virus,

Professor and Extension Urban Entomologist

Urban Youth Development

michael.merchant@ag.tamu.edu

972.952.9204 (p)

972.952.9632 (f)

Texas A&m Agrilife Center
17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Khursheed, Saima

Research Associate

saima.khursheed@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Song, Junqi

Assistant Professor

junqi.song@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Tsakiris, Eric

Assistant Research Scientist

eric.tsakiris@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.1851 (p)

979.845.0662 (f)

1500 Research Parkway, Suite 110
College Station, TX 77845

Singh, Ratnesh

Assistant Research Scientist

ratnesh.singh@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Eads, Justin

Research Associate

justin.eads@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Dudding, Jack

Research Assistant

jack.dudding@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.1851 (p)

979.845.0662 (f)

1500 Research Parkway, Suite 110
College Station, TX 77845

Saldana, Gabe

Communications Manager

gabe.saldana@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Rd
Dallas, TX 75252

Wisdorf, Sandra

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

wiztex.plano1@verizon.net

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Shen, Xiuli

Assistant Research Scientist

x-shen@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Meeks, Meghyn

Research Associate

meghyn.meeks@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Genovesi, Dennis

Research Scientist

dennis.genovesi@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Wolfe, Clint

Program Manager

clint.wolfe@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Yu, Qingyi

Associate Professor

qyu@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Wood-Ramirez, Michelle

Graduate Student

michelle.wood-ramirez@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Chandra, Ambika

Associate Professor

ambika.chandra@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Sharma, Anupma

Postdoctoral Research Associate

anupma.sharma@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Wang, Fangfang

Postdoctoral Research Associate

fangfang.wang@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Guerrero Rojas, Martin

Agriculture Research Worker I

martin.guerrero@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Cubero, Susan

Business Administrator I

susan.cubero@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Ortiz De Ledesma, Alisia

Custodian

alisia.ledesma@tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Ward, Stephen

Operations Manager

steve.ward@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252