Corpus Christi Research and Extension Center

Website:

http://ccag.tamu.edu/

Phone Number:

361.265.9201

Fax Number:

361.265.9434

Location:

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Mailing Address:

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Unit Head:

Juan Landivar, Resident Director

Entities:

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Gonzalez, Daniel

Student Research Assistant

daniel.gonzalez@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Nguyen, Vuong

Student Research Assistant

vuong.nguyen@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Bonilla, Luis

Student Research Assistant

luis.bonilla@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Yeom, Junho

Postdoctoral Research Associate

junho.yeom@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Chang, Anjin

Postdoctoral Research Associate

anjin.chang@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Jung, Jinha

Assistant Professor

jinha.jung@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Brewer, Michael

Specializations: Entomology, Environment, Field Crops, Invasive Species, Pest Management, Sustainability,

Associate Professor, Field Crops Entomology

mjbrewer@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Esquivel, Isaac

Non Affiliiated Student Technician

isaac.esquivel@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Franke, Randle

Research Technician II

randle.franke@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Deleon, Leo

Non - Affiliated Student Technician I

leo.deleon@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Drozd, Dwayne

Research Technician I

mdrozd@cmaaccess.com

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Beasley, Patty

Administrative Associate III

patty.beasley@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Anderson, Roger

Research Technician II

roger.anderson@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Ahrens, Travis

Non - Affiliated Student Technician I

travis.ahrens@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Cardwell, Cathy

Business Coordinator I

cacardwell@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Ropicki, Jessica

Research Associate

jessica.ropicki@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Alves, Tavvs

Postdoctoral Research Associate

tavvs.alves@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Young, Mac

Extension Program Specialist - Risk Management

Program Specialist

amyoung@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Ropicki, Andrew

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist - Marine

andrew.ropicki@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Highway 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Paschal, Joe

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Beef Cattle, Food, Genetics,

Professor and Extension Livestock Specialist

joe.paschal@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Clayton, Megan

Specializations: Brush Control, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Human Capacity, Range Management, Sustainability,

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

megan.clayton@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Bowling, Robert

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Integrated Pest Management (IPM)

robert.bowling@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

Heep Center, Room 412
College Station, TX 77843-2475

Livingston, Clinton

Technical Assistant II

cwlivingston@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

Corpus Christi Extension Center
10345 State Highway 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Mcginty, Joshua

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

joshua.mcginty@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

Texas A&M Agrilife Extension Service
10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Nieto, Juan

Lead Custodian

juan.nieto@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Garza, Brittany

Agricultural Research Technician I

brittany.garza@ag.tamu.edu

361.358.6390 (p)

361.358.4930 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Thomas, Jim

Student Technician

jim.thomas@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Morris, Erin

Office Associate

erin.morris@ag.tamu.edu

361.358.6390 (p)

361.358.4930 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Jones, Christopher

Maintenance Foreman I

christopher.jones@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

4301 Waldron Rd
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Maxson, Erin

Graduate Assistant Research

elmaxson@gmail.com

979.845.3699 (p)

979.845.6305 (f)

Heep Center, Room 411
College Station, TX 77843

Olsovsky, David

Research Assistant - Wages

david.olsovsky@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Stanton, Carly

Non - affiliated Student Technician I

carly.stanton@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Maeda, Murilo

Assistant Research Scientist

mmaeda@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Klock, Stephanie

Administrative Assistant

sklock@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Maeda, Andrea

Agricultural Research Technician II

andrea.maeda@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Garcia, Anthony

Agricultural Research Technician I

anthony.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Glover, James

Graduate Assistant Research

james.glover@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Pruter, Luke

Graduate Assistant Research

luke.pruter@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Huysman, Nathan

Agricultural Research Technician II

nathan.huysman@ag.tamu.edu

361.937.2268 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Flores, Pete

System Analyst I

pete.flores@ag.tamu.edu

361.362.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Soto, Ernest

Agricultural Research Technician I

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Siccardi, Cristina

Technician I

cristina422@hotmail.com

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Anderson, Darwin

Research Associate

djanderson@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

De Carvalho Cardoso, Rodolfo

Graduate Assistant - Research

r.cardoso@neo.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Gonzales, David

Custodian

beeville09@gmail.com

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Siccardi, Anthony

Assistant Research Scientist

asiccardi@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Foster, Jamie

Specializations: Agronomy, Biodiversity, Bioenergy, Cropping Systems, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Forage, Invasive Species, Legumes, Nitrogen, Nutrient Cycling, Soil Security, Sustainability, Water,

Assistant Professor

jlfoster@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Reinecke, Martha

Business Assistant III

mreineck@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Jones, Kathryn

Business Coordinator III

kathy.jones@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Correa, Juan

Senior Research Associate

carlos.correa@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Fernandez, Carlos

Specializations: Agronomy, Economy, Environment, Modeling, Plant Physiology, Water,

Associate Professor

carlos.fernandez@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Landivar, Juan

Resident Director

Resident Director, Unit Head

jalandivar@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Remmers, Jeffrey

Research Associate

jeff.remmers@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Williams, Gary

Specializations: Endocrinology, Health, Metabolism, Physiology,

Professor

gary.williams@ag.tamu.edu

361.358.6390 (p)

361.358.4930 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research Station
3507 Hwy 59E
Beeville, TX 78102

Odvody, Gary

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Food, Plant Pathology,

Associate Professor

gary.odvody@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Schaefer, Kenneth

Senior Research Associate

kschaefer@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Grichar, William

Senior Research Scientist

james.grichar@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412