Corpus Christi Research and Extension Center

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Unit Head:

Juan Landivar, Resident Director

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Anderson, Darwin

Research Associate

djanderson@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Anderson, Roger

Research Technician II

roger.anderson@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Beasley, Patty

Administrative Associate III

patty.beasley@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Bowling, Robert

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Integrated Pest Management (IPM)

robert.bowling@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

Heep Center, Room 412
College Station, TX 77843-2475

Brewer, Michael

Specializations: Entomology, Environment, Field Crops, Invasive Species, Pest Management, Sustainability

Associate Professor, Field Crops Entomology

mjbrewer@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Cardwell, Cathy

Business Coordinator I

cacardwell@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Miller, Meredith

Extension Program Specialist I

4-H and Youth Development (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Program Specialist

meredith.miller@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Correa, Juan

Senior Research Associate

carlos.correa@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Munoz, Norma

County Extension Agent

Nueces County Office (Affiliated)

County Coordinator, County Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences

norma.munoz@ag.tamu.edu

361.767.5216 (p)

361.767.5248 (f)

710 E Main Ave Ste 1
Robstown, TX 78380-3148

De Carvalho Cardoso, Rodolfo

Graduate Assistant - Research

r.cardoso@neo.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Clayton, Megan

Specializations: Brush Control, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Human Capacity, Range Management, Sustainability

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

Megan.Clayton@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Drozd, Dwayne

Research Technician I

mdrozd@cmaaccess.com

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Fernandez, Carlos

Specializations: Agronomy, Economy, Environment, Modeling, Plant Physiology, Water

Associate Professor

carlos.fernandez@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Flores, Pete

System Analyst I

pete.flores@ag.tamu.edu

361.362.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Foster, Jamie

Specializations: Agronomy, Biodiversity, Bioenergy, Cropping Systems, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Forage...

Assistant Professor

JLFoster@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Franke, Randle

Research Technician II

randle.franke@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Gonzales, David

Custodian

beeville09@gmail.com

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Grichar, William

Senior Research Scientist

james.grichar@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Huysman, Nathan

Agricultural Research Technician II

nathan.huysman@ag.tamu.edu

361.937.2268 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Jones, Kathryn

Business Coordinator III

kathy.jones@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Klock, Stephanie

Administrative Assistant

sklock@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Landivar, Juan

Resident Director

Resident Director, Unit Head

jalandivar@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Livingston, Clinton

Technical Assistant II

cwlivingston@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

Corpus Christi Extension Center
10345 State Highway 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Maeda, Murilo

Assistant Research Scientist

mmaeda@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Mcginty, Joshua

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

joshua.mcginty@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

Texas A&M Agrilife Extension Service
10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Nieto, Juan

Lead Custodian

Juan.Nieto@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Odvody, Gary

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Food, Plant Pathology

Associate Professor

gary.odvody@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Paschal, Joe

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Beef Cattle, Food, Genetics

Professor and Extension Livestock Specialist

joe.paschal@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Reinecke, Martha

Business Assistant III

mreineck@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Remmers, Jeffrey

Research Associate

jeff.remmers@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Siccardi, Cristina

Technician I

cristina422@hotmail.com

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Schaefer, Kenneth

Senior Research Associate

kschaefer@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Siccardi, Anthony

Assistant Research Scientist

asiccardi@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Soto, Ernest

Agricultural Research Technician I

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Williams, Gary

Specializations: Endocrinology, Health, Metabolism, Physiology

Professor

gary.williams@ag.tamu.edu

361.358.6390 (p)

361.358.4930 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research Station
3507 Hwy 59E
Beeville, TX 78102

Young, Mac

Extension Program Specialist - Risk Management

Program Specialist

amyoung@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Kotara, Darin

Senior IT Professional I

AgriLife Information Technology (Affiliated)

darin.kotara@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Maeda, Andrea

Agricultural Research Technician II

andrea.maeda@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Ropicki, Andrew

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist - Marine

andrew.ropicki@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Highway 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Esquivel, Isaac

Non Affiliiated Student Technician

Isaac.Esquivel@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Maxson, Erin

Graduate Assistant Research

elmaxson@gmail.com

979.845.3699 (p)

979.845.6305 (f)

Heep Center, Room 411
College Station, TX 77843

Ahrens, Travis

Non-Affiliated Student Technician I

travis.ahrens@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Deleon, Leo

Non-Affiliated Student Technician I

leo.deleon@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Stanton, Carly

Non-affiliated Student Technician I

Carly.Stanton@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Garcia, Anthony

Agricultural Research Technician I

Anthony.Garcia@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Pruter, Luke

Graduate Assistant Research

Luke.Pruter@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Glover, James

Graduate Assistant Research

James.Glover@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Olsovsky, David

Research Assistant-Wages

David.Olsovsky@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Jones, Christopher

Maintenance Foreman I

Christopher.Jones@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

4301 Waldron Rd
Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Morris, Erin

Office Associate

Erin.Morris@ag.tamu.edu

361.358.6390 (p)

361.358.4930 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Thomas, Jim

Student Technician

Jim.Thomas@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Garza, Brittany

Agricultural Research Technician I

Brittany.Garza@ag.tamu.edu

361.358.6390 (p)

361.358.4930 (f)

3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102

Garza, Lillian

Regional Program Manager-southeast Region

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

Lillian.Garza@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Evans, Sarah

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Sarah.Evans@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Alves, Tavvs

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Tavvs.Alves@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Ropicki, Jessica

Research Associate

Jessica.Ropicki@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Atokuku-Vitz, Tory

Non-affiliated Student Techni

Tory.Atokuku-Vitz@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Alaniz, Tim

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

Tim.Alaniz@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Rodriguez, Guadalupe

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

Guadalupe.Rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Lee, Christina

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

Christina.Lee@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Jung, Jinha

Assistant Professor

Jinha.Jung@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Chang, Anjin

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Anjin.Chang@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Yeom, Junho

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Junho.Yeom@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Bonilla, Luis

Student Research Assistant

Luis.Bonilla@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Nguyen, Vuong

Student Research Assistant

Vuong.Nguyen@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Gonzalez, Daniel

Student Research Assistant

Daniel.Gonzalez@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412