Amarillo Research and Extension Center

Email Address:

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Unit Head:

John Sweeten, Resident Director and Professor

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Amosson, Stephen

Specializations: Applied Economic Analysis, Economy, Food, Land, Resource Management, Sustainability, Water

Professor and Extension Economist - Management

samosson@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

Research & Extension Center
6500 Amarillo Blvd., West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Arthur, Jewel

Research Assistant

jlarthur@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Auvermann, Brent

Specializations: Air Quality, Economy, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Health, Livestock Production, Manure...

Professor and Extension Agricultural Engineering Specialist (Environmental Systems)

bauverma@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center at Amarillo
6500 Amarillo Blvd. West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Baker, Jason

Senior Research Associate

jbaker@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Baker, Shannon

Research Associate

Shannon.Baker@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bible, Johnny

Research Associate

johnny.bible@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5831 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bryan, Rebecca

Agricultural Research Technician II

rebecca.bryan@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Burkham, Angela

State Program Leader - FCS and Regional Program Leader - North Region

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Family and Consumer Sciences, Regional Program Leader

angela.burkham@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd. West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Bush, Kevin

Research Associate

kjbush@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Casey, Kenneth

Specializations: Air Quality, Biological And Agricultural Engineering, Cattle Feedlot, Dairy Cattle Production...

Associate Professor

kdcasey@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Clawson, Shawnte

Extension Program Specialist I

4-H and Youth Development (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Program Specialist

sfclawson@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Devin, Robert

Program Coordinator - Agricultural Work force and Community Development

District 01 Office - Panhandle (Affiliated)

Program Assistant

rldevin@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Devkota, Ravindra

Associate Research Scientist

rdevkota@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

French, Ron

Specializations: Biodiversity, Breeding, Community Gardens, Crop Rotation, Economy, Ecosystem, Ecosystems...

Assistant Professor and Extension Plant Pathologist

rdfrench@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Garcia, Guadalupe

Maintenance Foreman II

lpgarcia@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Gray, James

Agricultural Research Technician II

grayjimmy@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Heflin, Kevin

Research Associate

kevin.heflin@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jessup, Kirk

Research Associate

kejessup@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5817 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jones, DeDe

Extension Program Specialist III

dljones@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Ext. Ctr.
6500 Amarillo Blvd., West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Kianifariz, Mahnaz

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Mahnaz.Kianifariz@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Ledbetter, Suzanne

Communications Specialist

skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Liu, Shuyu

Specializations: Food, Marker Assisted Selection, Plant Breeding, Wheat Breeding, Wheat Genetics

Assistant Professor

sliu@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Marek, Thomas

Senior Research Engineer

thomas.marek@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Mcclish, Coretta

Senior Office Associate

cjmcclish@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Mccollum, Foris

Specializations: Beef Cattle, Economy, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Forage, Grazing, Human Capacity, Metabolism...

Professor and Extension Beef Cattle Specialist

ted.mccollum@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Michels, Gerald

Specializations: Biodiversity, Biological Control Of Invasive Insects, Biological Control Of Invasive Plants...

Professor Emeritus

asychis@aol.com

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Nusser, Danny

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Ag and Natural Resources, Regional Program Leader

dnusser@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Paetzold, Li

Senior Research Associate

lpaetzold@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Rudd, Jackie

Specializations: Food, Plant Breeding, Small Grains Breeding, Wheat Breeding

Professor

jcrudd@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Rush, Charles

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, Insect-Vectored Disease, Invasive Species, Plant Pathology...

Professor

crush@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Sirmon, Preston

Extension Assistant (Cotton)

preston.sirmon@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.4057 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Smith, Ronnie

Senior Custodian

rasmith@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Sweeten, John

Resident Director and Professor

Resident Director, Unit Head

jsweeten@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Szczepaniec, Ada

Assistant Professor

ada.szczepaniec@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Williams, Ronnie

Mechanical Maintenance Tech

ronnie.williams@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Wingate, Kathy

Administrative Services Officer

Support Staff

kwingate@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 76106

Workneh, Fekede

Senior Research Scientist

fekede.workneh@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Xue, Qingwu

Specializations: Agronomy, Crop Water Use Efficiency, Environment, Soil Science, Sustainability, Water

Associate Professor

qxue@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Nelson, Renda

Program Specialist-nutrition And Food Science

Program Specialist

Renda.Nelson@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Bryan, Kelsey

Research Associate

kelsey.bryan@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Dhakal, Smit

Graduate Student

smit.dhakal@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.3041 (p)

979.845.0456 (f)

370 Olsen Boulevard
College Station, TX 77843

Finch, Bronc

Agricultural Research Technician I

Bronc.Finch@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bull, Jared

Agricultural Research Technician I

jared.bull@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Dowell Lashmet, Tiffany

Specializations: Economy, Environment, Land Use, Urbanization, Water

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist - Agricultural Law

Extension Specialist

tiffany.dowelllashmet@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5668 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

Texas AgriLife Extension
6500 Amarillo Blvd. West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jennings, Jenny

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Beef Cattle Nutrition, Environment, Food, Metabolism, Sustainability

Assistant Professor

Jenny.Jennings@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Chen, Yong

Post Doctoral Research Associate

yongchen@email.tamu.edu

979.845.5579 (p)

979.845.6430 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Suite B
College Station, TX 77843

Steffens, Timothy

Assistant Professor, Rangeland Resource Management

tsteffens@mail.wtamu.edu

806.651.2781 (p)

979.845.6049 (f)

2403 Russell Long Blvd
Canyon, TX 79016

Bell, Jourdan

Specializations: Biodiversity, Crop Management, Crop Production, Drought, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Health...

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

jourdan.bell@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5663 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center
6500 Amarillo Boulevard West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Reynolds, Choyce

Non-Affiliated Student Worker II

chcreynolds@gmail.com

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Moore, Jammie

Agricultural Research Technician I

Jammie.Moore@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jones, Kerry

Senior Information Technology Associate

kerry.jones@ag.tamu.edu

806.356.5757 (p)

806.356.5750 (f)

2300 Experiment Station Rd.
Bushland, TX 79012

Yang, Yan

Graduate Assistant Research

Yan.Yang@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.3041 (p)

979.845.0456 (f)

Heep Center, Room 434
370 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Garza, Lisa

Technician I

lisa.garza@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Miller, Kent

Student Worker III

miller3_8@tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Hillyer, Charles

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

charles.hillyer@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd. W.
Amarillo, TX 79106

Walton, Aislinn

Non-Affiliated Student Worker III

Aislinn.Walton@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Post, Austin

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

austin.post@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

2301 Experiment Station Road
Bushland, TX 79012

Varela, Kristyne

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

kristyne.varela@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Smith, Lindsey

Business Assistant Ii

Administrative Support Staff

lindsey.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jenkins, Zane

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

zsjenkins1@buffs.wtamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Yang, Xiaolong

Visiting J-1 Scholar

Xiaolong.Yang@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Casto, Kristen

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

kristencasto501@gmail.com

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Avila, Jaqueline

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

Jaqueline.Avila@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Howsmon, Noah

Non-afffiliated Student Assistant

Noah.Howsmon@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Zhao, Jin

Post Doctoral Research Associate

Jin.Zhao@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Robison, Colton

Graduate Assistant Research

Colton.Robison@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Thapa, Sushil

Post Doctoral Research Associate

Sushil.Thapa@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Williams, Ashby

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

ashby.williams@opsu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Naylor, Carla

Research Associate

Carla.Naylor@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Huff, Eva

Technician II

Eva.Huff@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jennings, Tracy

Associate Research Scientist

Tracy.Jennings@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jiang, Wen

Visiting J-1 Scholar

Wen.Jiang@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Meng, Yao

Agricultural Research Technician I

Yao.Meng@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Capik, Sarah

Assistant Professor

Sarah.Capik@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Sanchez, Juan

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

j0562706@amarillocollege.com

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Holcomb, Keeley

Non-affiliatd Student Assistant

Keeley.Holcomb@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Samuelson, Kendall

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Kendall.Samuelson@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

McFarlin, Reece

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

Reece.McFarlin@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Goodwin, Clayton

Research Technician I

Clayton.Goodwin@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Rodriguez, Noel

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

Noel.Rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Ding, Menglin

Visiting Research Scientist

Menglin.Ding@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Trees, Jordan

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

Jordan.Trees@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Copeland, Paige

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

Paige.Copeland@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Wieck, Derek

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

Derek.Wieck@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Andrews, Kila

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

Kila.Andrews@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Canizales, Cristhian

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

cristhianruiz1@yahoo.com

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Douglas, Monique

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

monique.douglas24@gmail.com

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Pittman, Jessica

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

j.rae0124@gmail.com

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Smith, Collin

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

collin.smith1337@tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Roby, Sierra

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

sierrafry2@gmail.com

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bhandari, Mahendra

Graduate Assistant Research

Mahendra.Bhandari@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Gravley, Hannah

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

Hannah.Gravley@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Madden, Shelby

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

Shelby.Madden@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106