Recreation, Park and Tourism Sciences (RPTS)

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2261 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2261

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Aguilar, Clara

Business Associate III

claraaguilar@tamu.edu

979.845.5771 (p)

979.845.0871 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Williams, Ann

Senior Academic Advisor II

awilliams@tamu.edu

979.845.0571 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Anuar, Faiz

Research Assistant

faizwanuar@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Barnes, Deborah

Administrative Coordinator II

Support Staff

deborah.barnes@tamu.edu

979.845.7324 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Crompton, John

Specializations: And Tourism, Economy, Marketing Parks, Recreation, Urbanization And Land Use

Distinguished Professor

jcrompton@tamu.edu

979.845.5320 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Edwards, Mary Carol

Program Coordinator

mcedwards@tamu.edu

281.218.8100 (p)

281.218.6352 (f)

1250 Bay Area Blvd., Suite C
Houston, TX 77058

Ellis, Gary

Professor

gellis1@tamu.edu

979.845.6018 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Gramann, James

Specializations: Environment, Park Management, Urbanization And Land Use

Professor

j-gramann@tamu.edu

979.845.4920 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Hodges, Louis

Specializations: Environment, Park Management, Urbanization And Land Use

Associate Professor

louhodges@tamu.edu

979.845.5368 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Jacob, John

Professor

Texas Sea Grant

jjacob@tamu.edu

281.218.0565 (p)

281.218.6352 (f)

1335 Regents Park Dr
Suite 260
Houston, TX 77058

Jacobsen, Nicolas

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

njacobsen@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Jamal, Tazim

Specializations: Health Economy, International Development, Sustainable Tourism

Associate Professor

tjamal@tamu.edu

979.845.6454 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Kaiser, Ronald

Specializations: Environment, Water

Professor

rkaiser@tamu.edu

979.845.5303 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Durko, Angela

Lecturer

angela.durko@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Kyle, Gerard

Specializations: Environment Economy, Tourism Marketing, Urbanization And Land Use

Associate Professor

gkyle@tamu.edu

979.862.3794 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Matarrita Cascante, David

Specializations: Community Agency, Community Development, Health Economy Environment Youth Food, Urbanization And...

Assistant Professor

dmatarrita@tamu.edu

979.845.8522 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Merritt, Lavell

Professor

lavell_merritt@nps.gov

979.845.5411 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Mikulencak, Steven

Program Coordinator

Texas Sea Grant

smikulencak@tamu.edu

281.984.7085 (p)

1335 Regents Park Dr
Houston, TX 77598

Outley, Corliss

Specializations: Youth Development, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth Health

Associate Professor and Associate Department Head

coutley@tamu.edu

979.845.5330 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Petrick, James

Specializations: Economy, Leisure Behavior, Urbanization And Land Use

Professor

jpetrick@tamu.edu

979.845.8806 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Ruesink, David

Professor Emeritus

druesink@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Schuett, Michael

Specializations: Environment, Park And Protected Area Management, Urbanization And Land Use

Associate Professor and Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

mschuett@tamu.edu

979.845.0872 (p)

979.845.0871 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Scott, David

Specializations: And Management, Design, Health Environment, Park Planning, Wellness Through Park And Natural...

Professor

dscott@tamu.edu

979.845.5334 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Scott, Susan

Assistant Lecturer

susan-g-scott@tamu.edu

979.845.5350 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Shafer, Scott

Specializations: Environment Health Economy, Urbanization And Land Use, Water Management

Professor and Department Head

sshafer@tamu.edu

979.845.3837 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Shatruk, Irina

Graduatae Admissions Supervisor

ishatruk@tamu.edu

979.845.5412 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Llosa, Marissa

Extension Assistant

Program Assistant

m-sipocz@tamu.edu

281.218.6253 (p)

281.218.6352 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Stronza, Amanda

Specializations: Biodiversity, Environment Food Economy Health, Human Dimensions Of Natural Resource Management

Associate Professor

astronza@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Vega, Tina

Business Coordinator II

t-vega@tamu.edu

979.845.5377 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Walker, Jamie

Specializations: Environment Health Economy, Park Planning, Wellness Through Park And Natural Environment

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Dallas Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

Extension Specialist

jamierae.walker@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.5419 (p)

979.845.0871 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

York, Charriss

Extension Program Specialist

Program Specialist, Texas Sea Grant

cyork@tamu.edu

281.218.6329 (p)

281.218.6352 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Brueggerhoff, Stephen

Extension Program Specialist - Level 1

Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Stephen.Brueggerhoff@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.0869 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Marchio, Elizabeth

Research Assistant

elizabeth.marchio@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Stricklin, Melyssa-Anne

Academic Advisor I

melyssa.stricklin@tamu.edu

979.458.8515 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Heo, Jinmoo

Specializations: Aging, Economy, Physical Activity

Assistant Professor

jheo@tamu.edu

979.862.4127 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Shafer, Debe

Lecturer

dshafer@tamu.edu

979.847.5893 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Gabriel, Gayle

Graduate Assistant Extension

gaylegabriel@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Solitro, Amanda

Extension Assistant

mandjo@tamu.edu

218.281.0570 (p)

1335 Regents Park Dr., Ste 260
Houston, TX 77058

Grant, Kristen

Non - Affiliated Student Worker III

nichol10@neo.tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Jeong, Ji Youn

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

jjy0326@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Watson, Cody

Program Coordinator

codymichelle@tamu.edu

281.218.6340 (p)

281.218.6352 (f)

1250 Bay Area Blvd.
Suite C
Houston, TX 77058

Leach, Taylor

Information Technology Professional II

tleach@tamu.edu

979.845.0831 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 412
College Station, TX 77843

Martz, Jill

Executive Professor

jill.martz@tamu.edu

979.862.8819 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Girard, Jessica

Graduate Assistant Teaching

girardjn@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Mora Bourgeois, Giselle

Adjunct Professor

morabourgeois@tamu.edu

979.845.9787 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Miculka, Jim

Adjunct Professor

jmiculka@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Kyle, Kelly

Lecturer

kkyle@tamu.edu

979.845.2135 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Junek, Kathy

Business Assistant III

kathy.junek@tamu.edu

979.458.5593 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Hollas, Chadley

Graduate Assistant Teaching

chollas@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Wallen, Kenneth

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

wallen003@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

McIntosh, Alex

Professor

w-mcintosh@tamu.edu

979.845.8525 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Dangi, Tek

Research Associate

atldangi@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Harwell, Rick

Assistant Professor

rickharwell@tamu.edu

979.845.2240 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Nickleberry, Antonia

Technical Assistant Ii

antonia_nickleberry9@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Reyes, Dominik

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

dominik@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Taggart, Allen

Graduate Assistant - Research

astaggart@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Leon, Maria

Graduate Assistant Research

maria_leon@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Hendrickson, Stephanie

Program Assistant

Program Assistant

shendrickson@tamu.edu

281.218.6329 (p)

281.218.6352 (f)

1250 Bay Area Blvd. Ste C
Houston, TX 77058

Laoakkha, Kamonthip

Graduate Student

kamonthip@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Suriyawong, Chalermkiat

Graduate Student

chalermkiat@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Gauthier, Celina

Extension Associate

celina.lowry@tamu.edu

281.218.0721 (p)

1250 Bay Area Blvd, Ste C
Houston, TX 77058

Chou, Yu-Wen

Extension Associate

yuwen.chou@tamu.edu

281.218.0570 (p)

1250 Bay Area Blvd, Ste C
Houston, TX 77058

Guajardo, Shelby

Student Intern

si_guajardo@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Richmond, Dan

Lecturer

dan.richmond@tamu.edu

979.458.3152 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Ramer, Svitlana

Lecturer

ramersi@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Carey, Lindsey

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

lecarey@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Gaard, Braydon

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

braygaard@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Ghasemi Jalal Abadi, Benjamin

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

benjamin.ghasemi@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Immel, Alicia

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

spimmel1@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Joo, Dongoh

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

joo.dongoh@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Kang, Sung

Graduate Assistant - Teaching -

skang7693@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Kircher, Julie

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

jmkircher@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Le, Trang

Graduate Assistant - Research

trangle@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Lee, Jae Ho

Graduate Assistant, Non - Teaching

jaeholee83@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Linford, Quinn

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

quinn.linford@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Migacz, Steven

Assistant Lecturer

sm1708@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Mullins, Daniel

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

danielmullins@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Oliver, Ryan

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

ryancoliver@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Redmore, Lauren

Graduate Assistant - Research

redmore.lauren@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Petriello, Michael

Graduate Assistant - Research

map242@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Song, Jieun

Graduate Assistant - Research

jsong@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Sullins, Alex

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

alexsullins@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Taggart, Maria

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

taggmaria@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Wahl, Jeff

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

jeffwahl@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Zou, Suiwen

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

zou@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Ward, Thomas

Student Techincian

trward@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Walsh, Julia

Student Assistant

juliawalsh2@gmail.com

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Bush, Graham

Student Intern

graham.bush@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Hawkins, Gabrielle

Student Assistant

g.hawkins2013@yahoo.com

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Cain, Julie

Program Assistant P7

Program Assistant

julie.cain@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Smith, Natalie

Student Assistant

natalieerin14@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843