Cameron County Office

Email Address:

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Unit Head:

Ruben Saldana, District Extension Administrator

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Avila, Esmeralda

BLT Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

eavila@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Mezquida, Lilian

County Extension Agent

County Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences

lmezquida@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Perez, Dr. Enrique

County Extension Agent

Ag and Natural Resources, County Coordinator, County Extension Agent

enrique.perez@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Ponce, Marco

County Extension Agent

4-H and Youth Development, 4-H Coordinator, County Extension Agent

marco.ponce@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Reisinger, Tony

County Extension Agent

Coastal and Marine Resources, County Extension Agent, Texas Sea Grant

tony.reisinger@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Herrera, Jennifer

County Extension Agent

County Extension Agent, Horticulture

jherrera@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Castro, Guadalupe

Extension Agent - 4H & Youth Development

Cooperative Extension Program (CEP) (Affiliated)

Cooperative Extension Program (CEP)

guadalupe.castro@ag.tamu.edu

956.321.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586

Zamora, Oscar

Extension Agent

Cameron County EFNEP (Affiliated)

Expanded Foods and Nutrition (EFNEP)

Oscar.Zamora@ag.tamu.edu

9563994015 (p)

9563998443 (f)

1390 W. Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586

Carter, Gloria

Extension Agent - Fcs

Cooperative Extension Program (CEP) (Affiliated)

Family and Consumer Sciences

Gloria.Carter@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

Cameron County Extension Office
1390 W. Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Cantu, Annett

Secretary II

Support Staff

annett.cantu@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Davis, Elyssa

Extension Program Specialist

Healthy Texas (Affiliated)

Program Specialist

elyssa.davis@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8289 (p)

Cameron County Extension Office
1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Rodriguez, Erika

Blt Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

Erika.Rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586

Salazar, Cristina

Secretary I

Cristina.Salazar@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Garcia, Nidia

Extension Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

Nidia.Garcia@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633