Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences

Email Address:

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2258 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2258

Unit Head:

Michael Masser, Head of Department

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Adams, Clark

Specializations: Environment, Human Dimensions, Population Assessments, Urban Wildlife, Urbanization And Land Use

Professor Emeritus

ce-adams@tamu.edu

979.845.8824 (p)

Nagle Hall, Room 113
College Station, TX 77843

Arnold, Keith

Working Retiree

kaarnold@tamu.edu

979.845.3388 (p)

3380 University Drive East
College Station, TX 77845

Baker, John

Research Assistant

glaucus88@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

511 Old Herman Heep Building
College Station, TX 77843

Cary, Jennifer

Graduate Assistant - Research

jcary@tamu.edu

979.862.8070 (p)

979.845.0604 (f)

Heep Center, Room 354c
370 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Catanach, Therese

Graduate Assistant Teaching - Wildlife and Fisheries

tacatanach@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Cathey, James

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Private Lands Management, Wildlife Management

Associate Department Head and Extension Program Leader for Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences; Professor

Associate Department Head

jccathey@tamu.edu

979.845.7370 (p)

979.845.7103 (f)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Causey, Linda

Lead Office Associate

lcausey@tamu.edu

979.845.5708 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

202 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Conway, Kevin

Specializations: Anatomy, Biodiversity, Development, Environment, Fishes, Phylogenetic, Taxonomy

Assistant Professor

kevin.conway@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Dewitt, Thomas

Specializations: Analysis, Aquatic Ecology, Aquatic Toxicology, Biodiversity, Ecosystem, Environment, Fish...

Associate Professor

tdewitt@tamu.edu

979.458.1684 (p)

979.845.4096 (f)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Dronen, Norman

Specializations: Biodiversity, Disease Prevention, Ecosystem, Environment, Health, Invasive Species

Professor

n-dronen@tamu.edu

979.845.5749 (p)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Fitzgerald, Lee

Specializations: Applied Biodiversity Science, Biodiversity, Community Ecology, Conservation And Development...

Professor

lfitzgerald@tamu.edu

979.862.7480 (p)

979.845.4096 (f)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Fujiwara, Masami

Specializations: Ecosystem, Ecosystem Modeling, Ecosystem Service, Environment, Population Dynamics, Sustainable...

Assistant Professor

fujiwara@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Garrett, Timothy

Graduate Assistant - Research

garrettt331@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Gatlin, Delbert

Specializations: Aquaculture, Fish Nutrition, Food, Food Development, Food Safety And Technology

Professor & Associate Department Head

d-gatlin@tamu.edu

979.847.9333 (p)

216 Old Heep
College Station, TX 77843

Gelwick, Frances

Specializations: Biodiversity, Community Structure, Ecosystem, Ecosystem Properties And Interactions, Environment...

Associate Professor Emeritus

fgelwick@tamu.edu

979.862.4172 (p)

979.845.4096 (f)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Grant, William

Specializations: Ecosystem, Emerging Diseases, Endangered Species, Environment, Invasive Species, Simulation...

Professor

wegrant@tamu.edu

979.845.5702 (p)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Harmel-Garza, Denise

Extension Associate

denise.harmel-garza@tamu.edu

979.845.4565 (p)

979.845.7103 (f)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Hibbitts, Toby

Curator

thibbitts@tamu.edu

979.862.7480 (p)

3380 University Drive East
College Station, TX 77845

Higginbotham, Billy

Specializations: Curriculum Enrichment, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives

Professor and Wildlife and Fisheries Specialist

Overton Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

billy.higginbotham@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.6257 (f)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Harvey, Johanna

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

chewie78@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Hurtado Clavijo, Luis

Specializations: Biodiversity, Conservation Fisheries, Conservation Genetics, Environment, Evolution, Genetics...

Assistant Professor

lhurtado@tamu.edu

979.847.9463 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

La Coste, Lloyd

Project Coordinator

San Angelo Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

lmlacoste@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Lacher, Thomas

Specializations: Biodiversity, Conservation, Endangered Species, Environment, International

Professor

tlacher@tamu.edu

979.845.5750 (p)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Light, Jessica

Specializations: Biodiversity, Disease Prevention, Ecosystem, Environment, Health, Invasive Species, Mammalogy...

Assistant Professor

jlight2@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

Nagle Hall, Room 210
College Station, TX 77843

Masser, Michael

Head of Department

Unit Head

m-masser@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Mateos, Mariana

Specializations: Biodiversity, Environment, Food, Food Technology And Safety, Genetic Diversity, Host-Symbiont...

Assistant Professor

mmateos@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

320B Heep Loboratory Building
College Station, TX 77843

Miget, Russell

Senior Research Associate

Extension Specialist, Texas Sea Grant

russ.miget@tamucc.edu

361.825.3460 (p)

NRC 2800- Unit 5840
6300 Ocean Drive
College Station, TX 78412-5840

Miles, Dawn

Assistant To Department Head

d-miles@tamu.edu

979.845.6295 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210D Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Mora-Zacarias, Miguel

Specializations: Birds, Contaminants, Ecotoxicology, Health, Water

Professor

mmora@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Morrison, Mike

Specializations: Ecosystem, Endangered Species, Environment, Habitat, Restoration

Professor

mlmorrison@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Meuth, Mary Pearl

Specializations: Texas Master Naturalist Program

Extension Associate

mpmeuth@tamu.edu

979.845.7294 (p)

979.845.7103 (f)

102 Nagle Hall
2258 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843

Neill, William

Senior Research Scientist

w-neill@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Packard, Jane

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Conservation, Cultural Models Approach, Ecosystem, Environment, Land Stewardship

Associate Professor Emeritus

j-packard@tamu.edu

979.845.1465 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Prestridge, Heather

Assistant Curator

hlprestridge@tamu.edu

979.845.5783 (p)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Roelke, Daniel

Specializations: Biodiversity, Ecosystem, Environment, Invasive Species, Water

Professor

droelke@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Rollins, Dale

Professor and Extension Wildlife Specialist

San Angelo Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

dale.rollins@ag.tamu.edu

915.653.4576 (p)

915.655.7791 (f)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Silvy, Nova

Specializations: Ecosystem, Endangered Species, Environment, Game Birds And Mammals, Predators

Professor

n-silvy@tamu.edu

979.845.5749 (p)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Strickland, Sherry

Business Associate II

lexi08@tamu.edu

979.458.0477 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

206 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Voelker, Gary

Specializations: Biodiversity, Biogeography, Ecosystem Systematics, Environment, Ornithology

Associate Professor

gvoelker@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Winemiller, Kirk

Specializations: Ecological Indicators, Ecological Restoration, Ecosystem, Environment, Estuaries, Rivers...

Professor

k-winemiller@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Woods, Peter

Extension Program Specialist

Matagorda County Office (Affiliated)

Program Specialist

pwoods@ag.tamu.edu

979.245.4100 (p)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Tomecek, John

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

San Angelo Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

john.tomecek@ag.tamu.edu

325.657.7311 (p)

325.655.7791 (f)

7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Pistone, John

Graduate Assistant - Research

jpistone9@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Velasquez, Alejandro

Student Technician

jajaqua@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

215 Old Heep
College Station, TX 77843

Haggerty, Michelle

Texas Master Naturalist Program Coordinator

mmhaggerty@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Siegmund, Tim

TPWD Regulatory Biologist

tim.siegmund@tpwd.state.tx.us

979.845.5777 (p)

102 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Sink, Todd

Specializations: Aquaculture, Aquaponics, Farm Diversification, Fish Production, Fisheries, Food, Pond Management...

Assistant Professor and Extension Fisheries Specialist

todd.sink@tamu.edu

979.845.7471 (p)

979.845.7103 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Mahavadi, Srikaran

Student Worker I

karan_mahavadi@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Takano, Oona

Graduate Assistant - Research

otakano@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

Nagle Hall, Room 111
College Station, TX 77843

Castillo, Sergio

Research Assistant

srgcastilloalv@gmail.com

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

215 Old Heep
College Station, TX 77843

Gerke, Hannah

Extension Student Worker

hgerke.23@tamu.edu

979.845.7471 (p)

979.845.7103 (f)

319 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Arenaz, Cristina

Graduate Student

carenaz3@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Lee, Faegen

Academic Advisor I

fdlee@tamu.edu

979.862.4215 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

202B Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Robinson, Royce

Information Technology Associate

royce-robinson@tamu.edu

979.845.5795 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

103 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Davis, Helen

Graduate Assistant -Teaching

htdavis@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Lee, Courtney

Research Assistant

leec@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Moss, Colleen

Research Assistant

mossc14@gmail.com

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.4096 (f)

215 Old Heep
College Station, TX 77843

Wicksten, Mary

Professor

m-wicksten@tamu.edu

979.845.3388 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

3380 Uinversity Drive East
College Station, TX 77845

Steinbach, Ashley

Student Worker I

alileesteinbach@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

102 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Preisser, Whitney

Research Assistant

wpreisse@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

645 Lamar Street
College Station, TX 77840

Buchholtz, Erin

Graduate Assistant - Research

ebuchholtz@exchange.tamu.edu

979.862.7480 (p)

110H Old Heep Building
College Station, TX 77840

Mock, Iliana

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

ig1035@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Cammarata, Charlayna

Graduate Assistant Teaching

ccammarata@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

005 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Woodman, Constance

Graduate Assistant - Research

gryphus@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Gilbert, Jessica

Graduate Assistant - Research

gilb3692@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Cash, James

Student Worker I

james.cash@tamu.edu

979.845.7471 (p)

979.845.7103 (f)

112 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Cagle, Sierra

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

sec1414@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Helcel, Josh

Extension Associate

josh.helcel@tamu.edu

979.845.7471 (p)

979.845.7103 (f)

2005 East Main Suite 124
Gatesville, TX 76528

Gesundheit, Pablo

College Work - Study Student

p75@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

110 Old Heep
College Station, TX 77840

Bloomer, Tymon

Graduate Assistant, Non - Teaching

tbloomer@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Kubicek, Kole

Graduate Assistant Teaching

kole_135@exchange.tamu.tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Saenz, David

Graduate Assistant Teaching

dsaenz@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Sink, Casey

Website Designer

csink@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Ju, Min

Student Technician

jumin@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

215 Old Heep
College Station, TX 77843

Burns, Alton

Graduate Assistant Teaching

altonburns@tamu.edu

979.845.5749 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Galan, Aleyda

Graduate Assistant - Research

agalan286@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Kidda, James

Program Coordinator

jkidda@tamu.edu

979.845.5411 (p)

979.845.0446 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd, Suite 415
College Station, TX 77843

Payne, Cole

Student Worker I

rpayne273@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Naylor, Lauren

Student Technician

laurenchristine09@exchange.tamu.edu

979.862.4020 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

110D Heep
College Station, TX 77843

Silvy, Elizabeth

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

bsilvy@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Bower, Luke

Graduate Assistant Teaching

lbower88@tamu.edu

979.862.4020 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

110D Heep
College Station, TX 77843

Bullington, Lauren

Undergraduate Student

lolodance2323@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Johnson, Timothy

Student Assistant

timothy214287@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Verrett, Taylor

Student Worker II

verrett@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Barboza, Perry

Professor

psbarboza@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Mitchell, Preston

Student Technician II

V00100126@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Pursell, Corey

Student Worker II

cmpursell15@exchange.tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Pinion, Amanda

Student Techincian

akpinion@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Oster, Keith

Research Assistant

koster@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Stehling, Haley

Student Worker I

haleye24@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Neely, Wesley

Graduate Assistant Teaching

neely852@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

McGrew, Erin

Undergraduate Student

ekmcgrew@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Shively, Rachel

Research Associate

rdshively@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Roach, Nicolette

Graduate Assistant - Research

nroach@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

King, Cragen

Graduate Assistant - Research

cdk110@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Rogan, Jordan

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

roganjordan23@gmail.com

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

De Cruz, Clement

Student Techincian

decruz87@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Yamamoto, Fernando

Graduate Assistant - Research

yamamotofy@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Forks, Kaitlyn

Undergraduate Student

kforks@tamu.edu

979.845.5702 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Arevilca, Aminta

Undergraduate Student

aminta_arevilca@tamu.edu

979.845.5702 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Aden, Rebecca

Undergraduate Student

beccaellena94@tamu.edu

979.845.5702 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Ortega, Marissa

Undergraduate Student

marissa17@tamu.edu

979.845.5702 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Bhattacharyya, Joydeb

Postdoctoral Research Associate

b.joydeb@gmail.com

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Rosales, Isaac

Student Technician

rosisaac@tamu.edu

979.845.5749 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Cole, Anna

Undergraduate Student

anna_cole@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Perez, Oscar

Graduate Student

o_p12@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Hollingsworth, Kaylee

Research Assistant-Wages

kayleah@okstate.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Wolf-Gonzalez, Gabriela

Student Assistant

gabiewolf@tamu.edu

979.845.7471 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

111 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Stoner, Amanda

Student Techincian

amandasto@email.tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Fern, Rachel

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

rachelrfern@gmail.com

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Bromen, Nick

Graduate Assistant Research

bromenn@gmail.com

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Soliz, Julissa

Student Assistant

julissa.soliz@tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Ruffner, Rachelle

Research Assistant

rachelle.ruffner@gmail.com

979.845.5749 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Garcia, Selina

Business Administrator I

selina.garcia@tamu.edu

979.845.5749 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210B Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Stroup, Lindsay

Senior Academic Advisor I

lstroup@tamu.edu

979.845.5704 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

202 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Frank, Maureen

Extension Specialist

District 10 Office - Southwest (Affiliated)

Extension Specialist

mgfrank@tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Schneringer, Jamie

Senior Office Assistant

jamieschner@exchange.tamu.edu

979.845.5777 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Brackman, Melissa

Business Associate Iii

Support Staff

mbrackman@tamu.edu

979.845.5749 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843

Bramson, Theresa

Business Coordinator I

tbramson@tamu.edu

979.845.5749 (p)

979.845.3786 (f)

210 Nagle Hall
College Station, TX 77843