Horticultural Sciences

Website:

http://hortsciences.tamu.edu/

Phone Number:

979.845.5341

Fax Number:

979.845.0627

Location:

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2133 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Unit Head:

Bhimanagouda Patil, Professor & Director VFIC

Dan Lineberger, Department Head - Horticultural Sciences

Entities:

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Pierson, Betsy

Specializations: Biodiversity, Environment, Food, Food Safety, Health, Integrated Pest Management, Microbial Ecology, Microbial Signaling And Biofilms, Plant And Human Disease Prevention, Plant Breeding, Plant-Microbe Interactions, Soil And Rhizosphere Ecology, Sustainability, Sustainable Agriculture, Water,

Professor

eapierson@tamu.edu

979.862.1307 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Volk-Tunnell, Barbara

Administrative Assistant

bvolktunnell@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Landry, Tammy

Program Coordinator

Horticulture, Support Staff

t-landry1@tamu.edu

979.458.3277 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Acosta, Adriana

Student Assistant

adriananicole@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

202 Hfsb
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Reynolds, Kannan

Student Assistant

kannan1997@tamu.edu

979.862.4521 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Centeq
College Station, TX 77843-2119

Vales, Isabel

Associate Professor

isabel.vales@tamu.edu

979.845.0135 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture Forestry Building, Room 517
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Botezatu, Andreea

Professor And Extension Viticulturist

abotezatu@tamu.edu

979.845.8565 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Borserine, Brittney

Student Worker

brittneyborserine@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture Forest Science Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Needham, Kaylee

Student Worker

needhamkaylee18@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture Forest Science Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Neel, Tammy

Program Coordinator

tneel@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture Forestry Building
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Webb, Susan

Program Assistant

Program Assistant

webb97@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture
College Station, TX 77843-2134

Garcia, Yessica

Extension Assistant

garcia.yessica@tamu.edu

830.990.4046 (p)

Viticulture And Fruit Lab
259 Business Court Drive
Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Pontasch, Fran

Extension Program Specialist I

Program Specialist

fmpontasch@tamu.edu

979.458.0131 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

407 Hfsb
College Station, TX 77843-2134

McIntyre, Teresa

Research Assistant

teresa.mcintyre@tamu.edu

979.845.1323 (p)

100 Borlaug Center
College Station, TX 77843-2123

Jakubik, Jennifer

Administrative Assistant

ja-jakubik@tamu.edu

979.862.2911 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Dennis, Katelyn

Student Worker I

katelyn5@tamu.edu

979.8624521 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Vegetable and Fruit Improvement Center
A120 Centeq
College Station, TX 77843-2119

Metrani, Rita

Graduate Assistant - Research

rita.metrani@email.tamu.edu

979.862.4521 (p)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Hornby, Pam

Research Associate

mphornby@tamu.edu

979.845.9500 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Singh, Jashbir

Postdoctoral Research Associate

sing2014@tamu.edu

979.845.7545 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Mueller, Cynthia

Extension assistant retired

c-mueller@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

McEachern, George

Visiting Professor

g-mceachern@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Walton, Caren

program coordinator

ccwalton@tamu.edu

979.458.4063 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Dworaczyk, Brett

Website Administrator

brettdw@tamu.edu

979.845.7154 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 222
College Station, TX 77843-2134

Chappell, Angel

Agricultural Program Technician - Horticulture

Horticulture

alchappell2008@tamu.edu

979.845.0135 (p)

979.856.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Hartmann, Tim

Extension Program Specialist I

t-hartmann@tamu.edu

979.845.2839 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 212
College Station, TX 77843

Scheiner, Justin

Specializations: Environment, Food, Sustainability, Viticulture, Water,

Horticulture Extension Specialist - Viticulture

jscheiner@email.tamu.edu

979.845.1870 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Nair, Vimal

Postdoctoral Research Associate

vimaln@tamu.edu

979.845.3126 (p)

07084509627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Carr, Gene

Master Gardener coordinatror

gene.carr@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Wahl, Corey

Agricultural Research Technician I

corey.wahl@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Bang, Woo

Postdoctoral Research Associate

wybang@tamu.edu

979.845.3126 (p)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Reed, David

Specializations: alkalinity tolerance, Fertilization management, iron nutrition, iron reductase, Irrigation water quality, Ornamental horticulture, Plant nutrition, Salinity,

Professor

david.reed@ag.tamu.edu

979.458.0710 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Lineberger, Dan

Department Head - Horticultural Sciences

Unit Head

dan-lineberger@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Gu, Mengmeng

Specializations: Abiotic Stress, Biodiversity, Container Substrate, Drought, Economy, Environment, Health, International Development, Invasive Species, Landscape Performance, Salinity, Sustainability, Water,

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

mgu@tamu.edu

979.845.8567 (p)

Hfsb Room 225
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Wagner, Al

Professor and Extension Food Technology Specialist

a-wagner@tamu.edu

979.845.7023 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Seagraves, Randall

Extension Program Specialist

Program Specialist

seagraves@tamu.edu

979.845.3107 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

McKinley, Bill

Senior Lecturer

wjmckinley@tamu.edu

979.862.2768 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Dong, Qianni

Graduate Assistant - Research

qiannitiffanydong@gmail.com

979.845.5341 (p)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Vielma, Elizabeth

College Work - Study Student

lizzyv8828@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Levy, Julien

Postdoctoral Research Associate

julienlevy@tamu.edu

979.862.4259 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Chaudhary, Priyanka

Graduate Assistant - Research

priyanka120286@yahoo.co.in

979.845.5341 (p)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

King, Andrew

Research Associate

aking@email.tamu.edu

979.845.4435 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Nesbitt, Monte

Extension Program Specialist I

Program Specialist

mlnesbitt@tamu.edu

979.862.1218 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Fry, Jayla

Extension Program Specialist

Program Specialist

jbfry@tamu.edu

979.845.3308 (p)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Whittlesey, Lisa

Extension Program Specialist III - Horticultural Sciences

Program Specialist

l-whittlesey@tamu.edu

979.845.8565 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Jayaprakasha, Guddadarangavva

Specializations: And Sustainability, Biological Activities, Disease Prevention, Food, Food Development, Global Dynamics, Health, Human Health Benefits, International Development, Phytochemicals, Pre And Post Harvest Factors,

Research Associate Professor

gkjp@email.tamu.edu

979.845.3864 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Koiwa, Hisashi

Specializations: Environment, Genomics, Metabolism, Molecular Biology, Plant Breeding, Plant Nutrition, Stress Physiology, Sustainability,

Associate Professor

koiwa@tamu.edu

979.845.5282 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Starman, Terri

Specializations: Abiotic Stress Physiology, Economics Of Greenhouse, Economy, Floral Design, Floriculture And Vegetable Production, Food Education, Greenhouse Technology, Heat Tolerant Cultivars, High Impact Learning, Local Production, Ornamental Horticulture, Postharvest Physiology, Root Amendment, Sustainability, Urbanization And Land Use, Water, Water Conservation In Greenhouse Production, Wellness Through Park And Natural Environment, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth Program Staff Education Training,

Associate Professor

tstarman@tamu.edu

979.862.2910 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Junek, Ericka

Business Associate I

Horticulture, Support Staff

erickajunek@tamu.edu

979.845.5342 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Cisneros-Zevallos, Luis

Specializations: Biological Activity, Food, Food Development, Food Education, Food Safety And Technology, Health, Human Health Benefits, International Development, Metabolism, Phytochemicals, Post Harvest Physiology, Secondary Metabolites,

Associate Professor

lcisnero@tamu.edu

979.845.3244 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Klein, Patricia

Specializations: Energy, Environment, Genomics, Plant Breeding,

Associate Professor

pklein@tamu.edu

979.862.6308 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Crosby, Kevin

Specializations: Cantaloupe, Environment, Food, Muskmelon, Pepper, Plant Breeding, Plant Improvement, Tomato, Variety Development,

Associate Professor

k-crosby@tamu.edu

979.845.7012 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Anderson, Natalie

Research Associate

n-anderson@tamu.edu

979.845.9500 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Greer, Paul

Senior Systems Analyst

pgreer@tamu.edu

979.847.9359 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Arnold, Mike

Specializations: Environment, Plant Selection, Stress Tolerant Landscape Plants, Sustainable Urban Landscapes, Urban Ecosystems, Urbanization And Land Use,

Professor (Landscape/Nursery)

Horticulture

ma-arnold@email.tamu.edu

979.845.1499 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Patil, Bhimanagouda

Specializations: And Sustainability, Biological Activities, Disease Prevention, Food, Food Development, Global Dynamics, Health, Human Health Benefits, International Development, Phytochemicals, Pre And Post Harvest Factors,

Professor & Director VFIC

Unit Head

b-patil@email.tamu.edu

979.458.8090 (p)

979.862.4522 (f)

A120 Centeq Bldg
College Station, TX 77843-2119

Long, Sheri

Business Associate II

Horticulture, Support Staff

sl-long@tamu.edu

979.845.4928 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Patterson, Natalie

Research Associate

n-unruh@tamu.edu

979.862.4802 (p)

Hfsb, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Hall, Charlie

Specializations: Consumer Behavior, Economy, Horticultural Economics, Industry Outlook, Profitability, Strategic Management, Sustainability,

Professor, Floriculture Chair

Horticulture

charliehall@tamu.edu

979.458.0439 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Kent, Matthew

Assistant Lecturer

mkent@tamu.edu

979.845.4528 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Byrne, David

Specializations: Breeding, Disease Resistance, Food, Fruit, Genetics, Health, Heat Tolerance, Ornamentals, Plant Breeding, Sustainability,

Professor and Associate Department Head

Associate Department Head

dbyrne@tamu.edu

979.862.3072 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Garcia, Ricky

Agricultural Research Technician II

rd-garcia@tamu.edu

979.845.3526 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Davies, Fred

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Food Security, Global Dynamics, Nursery Production, Plant Propagation, Rhizosphere Dynamics, Stress Physiology, Sustainability, Urbanization And Land Use, Water,

Professor

f-davies@tamu.edu

979.422.9434 (p)

Horticulture-forestry Building, Room 202, Texas A&m University
Ms 2133
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Scheuring, Doug

Senior Research Associate

d-scheuring@email.tamu.edu

979.845.0135 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Miller, Creighton

Specializations: Cowpea, Environment, Food, Plant Breeding, Plant Genetics, Potato,

Visiting Professor

jcmillerjr@email.tamu.edu

979.845.3828 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Welch, Bill

Professor and Extension Horticulturist

wc-welch@tamu.edu

979.845.8564 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

See, Dorothy

Assistant To Department Head

Horticulture, Support Staff

d-see@tamu.edu

979.845.5269 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133