Horticultural Sciences

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2133 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Unit Head:

Dan Lineberger, Department Head - Horticultural Sciences

Bhimanagouda Patil, Professor & Director VFIC

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Anciso, Juan

Specializations: Agricultural Best Practices, Food, Food Safety And Technology

Professor and Extension Vegetable Specialist

District 12 Office - South (Affiliated)

juan.anciso@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Anderson, Natalie

Research Associate

n-anderson@tamu.edu

979.845.9500 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Arnold, Mike

Specializations: Environment, Plant Selection, Stress Tolerant Landscape Plants, Sustainable Urban Landscapes, Urban...

Professor (Landscape/Nursery)

Horticulture

ma-arnold@email.tamu.edu

979.845.1499 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Bae, Hae Jin

Graduate Assistant - Research

hjbae@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Byrne, David

Specializations: Breeding, Disease Resistance, Food, Fruit, Genetics, Health, Heat Tolerance, Ornamentals, Plant...

Professor and Associate Department Head

Associate Department Head

dbyrne@tamu.edu

979.862.3072 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Chappell, Angel

Agricultural Program Technician-Horticulture

Horticulture

alchappell2008@tamu.edu

979.845.0135 (p)

979.856.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Chaudhary, Priyanka

Graduate Assistant - Research

priyanka120286@yahoo.co.in

979.845.5341 (p)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Cisneros-Zevallos, Luis

Specializations: Biological Activity, Food, Food Development, Food Education, Food Safety And Technology, Health...

Associate Professor

lcisnero@tamu.edu

979.845.3244 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Crosby, Kevin

Specializations: Cantaloupe, Environment, Food, Muskmelon, Pepper, Plant Breeding, Plant Improvement, Tomato...

Associate Professor

k-crosby@tamu.edu

979.845.7012 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Davies, Fred

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Food Security, Global Dynamics, Nursery Production, Plant Propagation...

Professor

f-davies@tamu.edu

979.422.9434 (p)

Horticulture-forestry Building, Room 202, Texas A&m University
Ms 2133
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Davis, Tim

Specializations: Asia, Biodiversity, Environment, International Develop, Plant Science, Specialty Crops

Professor (International Horticulture)

Borlaug Institute of International Agriculture (Affiliated)

t-davis5@tamu.edu

979.847.5887 (p)

979.845.5663 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd
Suite 201
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Dong, Qianni

Graduate Assistant - Research

qiannitiffanydong@gmail.com

979.845.5341 (p)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Fry, Jayla

Extension Program Specialist

Program Specialist

jbfry@tamu.edu

979.845.3308 (p)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Garcia, Ricky

Agricultural Research Technician II

rd-garcia@tamu.edu

979.845.3526 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

George, Steven

Specializations: Environment, Environmental Landscape Management, Water

Professor and Extension Horticulturist

Dallas Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

steve.george@ag.tamu.edu

972.231.5362 (p)

972.952.9216 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Greer, Paul

Senior Systems Analyst

pgreer@tamu.edu

979.847.9359 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Hall, Charlie

Specializations: Consumer Behavior, Economy, Horticultural Economics, Industry Outlook, Profitability, Strategic...

Professor, Floriculture Chair

Horticulture

charliehall@tamu.edu

979.458.0439 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Hartmann, Tim

Extension Program Specialist I

t-hartmann@tamu.edu

979.845.2839 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 212
College Station, TX 77843

Hellman, Edward

Specializations: Economy, Sustainability, Viticulture, Water

Professor and Extension Viticulturist

District 02 Office - South Plains (Affiliated)

ewhellman@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

District 02 - South Plains
1102 E. FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Jakubik, Jennifer

Administrative Assistant

ja-jakubik@tamu.edu

979.862.2911 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Jayaprakasha, Guddadarangavva

Specializations: And Sustainability, Biological Activities, Disease Prevention, Food, Food Development, Global...

Research Associate Professor

gkjp@email.tamu.edu

979.845.3864 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Johnson, James

Distinguished Lecturer - retired

jl-johnson@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Junek, Ericka

Business Associate I

Horticulture, Support Staff

erickajunek@tamu.edu

979.845.5342 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Kamas, Jim

Specializations: Food, Fruit, Sustainability, Viticulture

Assistant Professor and Extension Fruit Specialist

Gillespie County Office (Affiliated)

jim.kamas@ag.tamu.edu

830.990.4046 (p)

Viticulture and Fruit Lab
259 Business Court Drive
Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Kent, Matthew

Assistant Lecturer

mkent@tamu.edu

979.845.4528 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

King, Andrew

Research Associate

aking@email.tamu.edu

979.845.4435 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Klein, Patricia

Specializations: Energy, Environment, Genomics, Plant Breeding

Associate Professor

pklein@tamu.edu

979.862.6308 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Koiwa, Hisashi

Specializations: Environment, Genomics, Metabolism, Molecular Biology, Plant Breeding, Plant Nutrition, Stress...

Associate Professor

koiwa@tamu.edu

979.845.5282 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Landry, Tammy

Program Assistant

Horticulture, Support Staff

t-landry1@tamu.edu

979.458.3277 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Levy, Julien

Postdoctoral Research Associate

julienlevy@tamu.edu

979.862.4259 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Lineberger, Dan

Department Head - Horticultural Sciences

Unit Head

dan-lineberger@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Lombardini, Leo

Deputy Executive Director and Associate Professor

Borlaug Institute of International Agriculture (Affiliated)

Leo.Lombardini@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.3763 (p)

979.845.5663 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Long, Sheri

Business Associate II

Horticulture, Support Staff

sl-long@tamu.edu

979.845.4928 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Masabni, Joe

Specializations: Aquaponics, Environment, Food Safety And Technology, Health, High Tunnel, International...

Assistant Professor and Extension Horticulturist (Vegetables)

Overton Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

joe.masabni@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

1710 Fm 3053 N
Overton, TX 75684

McEachern, George

Visiting Professor

g-mceachern@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

McKinley, Bill

Senior Lecturer

wjmckinley@tamu.edu

979.862.2768 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Miller, Creighton

Specializations: Cowpea, Environment, Food, Plant Breeding, Plant Genetics, Potato

Visiting Professor

jcmillerjr@email.tamu.edu

979.845.3828 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Mueller, Cynthia

Extension assistant retired

c-mueller@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Nesbitt, Monte

Extension Program Specialist I

Program Specialist

mlnesbitt@tamu.edu

979.862.1218 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Patil, Bhimanagouda

Specializations: And Sustainability, Biological Activities, Disease Prevention, Food, Food Development, Global...

Professor & Director VFIC

Unit Head

b-patil@email.tamu.edu

979.458.8090 (p)

979.862.4522 (f)

A120 Centeq Bldg
College Station, TX 77843-2119

Pierson, Betsy

Specializations: Biodiversity, Environment, Food, Food Safety, Health, Integrated Pest Management, Microbial...

Associate Professor

eapierson@tamu.edu

979.862.1307 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Pontasch, Fran

Extension Program Specialist I

Program Specialist

fmpontasch@tamu.edu

979.458.0131 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

407 Hfsb
College Station, TX 77843-2134

Reed, David

Specializations: alkalinity tolerance, Fertilization management, iron nutrition, iron reductase, Irrigation water...

Professor

david.reed@ag.tamu.edu

979.458.0710 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Scheiner, Justin

Specializations: Environment, Food, Sustainability, Viticulture, Water

Horticulture Extension Specialist - Viticulture

jscheiner@email.tamu.edu

979.845.1870 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Scheuring, Doug

Senior Research Associate

d-scheuring@email.tamu.edu

979.845.0135 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Seagraves, Randall

Extension Program Specialist

Program Specialist

seagraves@tamu.edu

979.845.3107 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

See, Dorothy

Assistant To Department Head

Horticulture, Support Staff

d-see@tamu.edu

979.845.5269 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Starman, Terri

Specializations: Abiotic Stress Physiology, Economics Of Greenhouse, Economy, Floral Design, Floriculture And...

Associate Professor

tstarman@tamu.edu

979.862.2910 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Stein, Larry

Specializations: Crop Production, Cropping Systems, Extension, Food, Fruit, Pecans, Sustainability, Vegetables...

Associate Department Head/Extension and Extension Specialist

Uvalde Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

Associate Department Head, Extension Specialist, Horticulture

larry.stein@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Patterson, Natalie

Research Associate

n-unruh@tamu.edu

979.862.4802 (p)

Hfsb, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Vielma, Elizabeth

College Work - Study Student

lizzyv8828@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Wagner, Al

Professor and Extension Food Technology Specialist

a-wagner@tamu.edu

979.845.7023 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Wallace, Russ

Specializations: Cropping Systems, Environment, Food, Food Safety And Technology, High Tunnel, Production, Small...

Associate Professor and Extension Vegetable Specialist

District 02 Office - South Plains (Affiliated)

russ.wallace@ag.tamu.edu

806.723.8433 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

District 02 Office - South Plains
1102 E. FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Welch, Bill

Professor and Extension Horticulturist

wc-welch@tamu.edu

979.845.8564 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Whittlesey, Lisa

Extension Program Specialist III - Horticultural Sciences

Program Specialist

l-whittlesey@tamu.edu

979.845.8565 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Gu, Mengmeng

Specializations: Abiotic Stress, Biodiversity, Container Substrate, Drought, Economy, Environment, Health...

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

mgu@tamu.edu

979.845.8567 (p)

Hfsb Room 225
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Bang, Woo

Postdoctoral Research Associate

wybang@tamu.edu

979.845.3126 (p)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Wahl, Corey

Agricultural Research Technician I

corey.wahl@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Carr, Gene

Master Gardener coordinatror

gene.carr@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Smith, Holly

Internship Coordinator

HollySmith@tamu.edu

979.845.6068 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Nair, Vimal

Postdoctoral Research Associate

vimaln@tamu.edu

979.845.3126 (p)

07084509627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Dworaczyk, Brett

Website Administrator

brettdw@tamu.edu

979.845.7154 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 222
College Station, TX 77843-2134

Walton, Caren

program coordinator

ccwalton@tamu.edu

979.458.4063 (p)

979.845.8906 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

McIntyre, Teresa

Research Assistant

teresa.mcintyre@tamu.edu

979.845.1323 (p)

100 Borlaug Center
College Station, TX 77843-2123

Singh, Jashbir

Postdoctoral Research Associate

sing2014@tamu.edu

979.845.7545 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Hornby, Pam

Research Associate

mphornby@tamu.edu

979.845.9500 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Metrani, Rita

Graduate Assistant - Research

rita.metrani@email.tamu.edu

979.862.4521 (p)

Horticulture/Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Dennis, Katelyn

Student Worker I

katelyn5@tamu.edu

979.8624521 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Vegetable and Fruit Improvement Center
A120 Centeq
College Station, TX 77843-2119

Nelson, Laura

Administrative Assistant

Gillespie County Office (Affiliated)

l.nelson@ag.tamu.edu

830.990.4046 (p)

Viticulture And Fruit Lab
259 Business Court Drive
Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Garcia, Yessica

Extension Assistant

garcia.yessica@tamu.edu

830.990.4046 (p)

Viticulture And Fruit Lab
259 Business Court Drive
Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Cook, Michael

Program Specialist - Viticulture

Denton County Office (Affiliated)

Horticulture, Program Specialist

michael.cook@ag.tamu.edu

940.349.2896 (p)

Joseph A. Carroll Building
401 W. Hickory
Denton, TX 76201

Webb, Susan

Program Assistant

Program Assistant

webb97@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture
College Station, TX 77843-2134

Helwi, Pierre

Viticulture Program Specialist

District 02 Office - South Plains (Affiliated)

Program Specialist

Pierre.Helwi@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Neel, Tammy

Program Coordinator

tneel@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture Forestry Building
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Botezatu, Andreea

Professor And Extension Viticulturist

abotezatu@tamu.edu

979.845.8565 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture Forestry Building, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Vales, Isabel

Associate Professor

isabel.vales@tamu.edu

979.845.0135 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Horticulture Forestry Building, Room 517
College Station, TX 77843-2133

Reynolds, Kannan

Student Assistant

kannan1997@tamu.edu

979.862.4521 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

Centeq
College Station, TX 77843-2119

Acosta, Adriana

Student Assistant

adriananicole@tamu.edu

979.845.5341 (p)

979.845.0627 (f)

202 Hfsb
College Station, TX 77843-2133