Nutrition and Food Science

Email Address:

lmata@tamu.edu

Website:

https://nfs.tamu.edu/

Phone Number:

979.845.2142

Fax Number:

979.458.3129

Location:

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2253 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2253

Unit Head:

Boon Chew, Professor and Head of Department

Entities:

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Physical Mailing
Better Living for Texans (BLT)

979.458.4055 (p)

979.458.4055 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Room 107
College Station, TX 77843
Texas A&M University
2251 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2251
Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP)

979.845.2798 (p)

979.862.8404 (f)

114 Cater-Mattil
College Station, TX 77843
Texas A&M University
2253 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2253

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Kim, Da Mi

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

dakim5322@tamu.edu

979.845.2142 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Sarbazi, Helen

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

zahrasarbazi999@tamu.edu

979.845.2142 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Matthews, Destiny

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

matthewsdr@tamu.edu

979.845.2142 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Irshad, Fariha

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

fariha630@tamu.edu

979.845.2142 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Sheets, Elizabeth

Program Aide

ealatham@tamu.edu

979.845.2142 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Piwonka, Stephanie

Business Associate II

spiwonka@tamu.edu

979.845.2142 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Johnson, Sarah

Student Assistant

sjohnson2216@tamu.edu

979.845.2142 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Link, Emma

Technical Laboratory Coordinator

e.link@tamu.edu

979.458-1640 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Cabanilla, Mercedes

Program Coordinator I

micabanillab@gmail.com

979.845.2142 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Anantha Bolar, Anantha

Web Designer

ananthabolar@tamu.edu

979.845.2142 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Turner, Shelby

Student Assistant

shelbyt97@tamu.edu

979.845.2142 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Centeq Bldg
Susanne Talcott Lab
College Station, TX 77843

Kim, Kim

Technical Laboratory Coordinator

whitecrown@tamu.edu

979.308.9390 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

904 University Oaks Blvd. #24
College Station, TX 77840

Allred, Clinton

Associate Professor

Associate Department Head

callred@tamu.edu

979.845.0863 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 214a
College Station, TX 77843

Frank, Allison

Non - affiliated Student Coordinator

allisoncfrank94@yahoo.com

979.845.2142 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Wright, Rachel

Research Associate

rcwright@tamu.edu

979.845.0448 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Oliveras, Alfredo

Post Doctoral Research Associate

alfredo_erazooliveras@tamu.edu

979.862.6655 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater Mattil Hall
2253 Tamu Rm 213
College Station, TX 77843-2253

Quinones, Evelyn

Academic Advisor II

evelynquinones@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Pettit, Elizabeth

Research Associate

eapettit@yahoo.com

979.845.4887 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 201
College Station, TX 77843

Wu, Jenny

Research Assistant Professor

cjwu@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Noratto, Giuliana

Research Assistant Professor

giuliananoratto@yahoo.es

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Centeq, Room 220
College Station, TX 77843

Chen, Lu

Graduate Assistant Research

luchen23@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 208
Chaodong Wu Lab
College Station, TX 77843

Dahanayaka, Sudath

Research Associate

dahanayaka@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 202
College Station, TX 77843

Hillman, Jordan

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

jordan.hillman93@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Guo, Shaodong

Associate Professor

shaodong.guo@tamu.edu

979.862.6655 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 123a
College Station, TX 77843

Sun, Yuxiang

Assistant Professor

yuxiang.sun@tamu.edu

979.862.9143 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 214d
College Station, TX 77843

Xie, Linglin

Assistant Professor

linglin.xie@tamu.edu

979.862.9142 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 217b
College Station, TX 77843

Garcia-Villatoro, Erika

Graduate Student Research

erika.garcia@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Creasy, Rebecca

Lecturer

rebecca.creasy@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Lauter, Ann

Assistant To Department Head

alauter@tamu.edu

979.862-6655 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Mathison, Bridget

Senior Research Associate

bridget.mathison2013@gmail.com

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Carpenter, Carley

Student Worker II

carp3049@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Albers, Marissa

Student Worker II

marissa_albers@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Kimble, Lindsey

Senior Research Associate

lindsey.kimble@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Sturdivant, Adam

Facilities Coordinator

adamdane@tamu.edu

979.458.4903 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 110
College Station, TX 77843

Bennett, William

Student Worker III

william.bennett95@yahoo.com

979.458.1819 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Centeq Bldg., Room 238
College Station, TX 77843

DeLuca, Jenny

Research Assistant - Wages

jdeluca@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Anding, Jenna

Professor and Associate Department Head

Associate Department Head

j-anding@tamu.edu

979.847.9228 (p)

979.847.8741 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 119
College Station, TX 77843

Wu, Chaodong

Associate Professor

cdwu@tamu.edu

979.458.1521 (p)

979.862.7782 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 217B
College Station, TX 77843

Turner, Nancy

Research Professor

n-turner@tamu.edu

979.847.8714 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Rm 214C
College Station, TX 77843

Talcott, Stephen

Professor

stalcott@tamu.edu

979.862.4056 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 352
College Station, TX 77843

Talcott, Susanne

Associate Professor

smtalcott@tamu.edu

979.458.1819 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 352
College Station, TX 77843

Krueger, Danielle

Extension Program Specialist

Program Assistant

adhammond@tamu.edu

979.845.0861 (p)

979.458.2080 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 115
College Station, TX 77843

de Ruiter, Kristin

Program Coordinator

kcowell@tamu.edu

979.845.1735 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Rm 129
College Station, TX 77843

Chapkin, Robert

Distinguished Professor

r-chapkin@tamu.edu

979.845.0419 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater Mattil, Rm 111
College Station, TX 77843

Capehart, David

Senior Academic Advisor II

poppycapehart@tamu.edu

979.845.4360 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater Mattil, Rm 127
College Station, TX 77843

Beathard, Karen

Senior Lecturer

karen-beathard@tamu.edu

979.845.4403 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm102
College Station, TX 77843

Chew, Boon

Professor and Head of Department

Unit Head

boon.chew@tamu.edu

979.862.6655 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Rm 135
TAMU 2253
College Station, TX 77843

Pei, Ya

Graduate Assistant Research

peiya198@tamu.edu

979.862.4577 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Guo, Ting

Graduate Assistant - Research

waterpowpow@tamu.edu

979.862.4577 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Fuentes, Robert

Graduate Assistant - Research

robert_fuentes04@yahoo.com

979.845.0448 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Kim, Eunjoo

Graduate Assistant - Research

eunjoo.kim@medicine.tamhsc.edu

979.845.0448 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Li, Honggui

Research Associate

hgli@tamu.edu

979.458.1521 (p)

979.458.3704 (f)

Cater-Mattil Rm 208
College Station, TX 77843

Peikert, Debra

Business Coordinator I

dpeikert@tamu.edu

979.458.1006 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 134
College Station, TX 77843

Mata, Lisa

Business Coordinator II

lmata@tamu.edu

979.458.3436 (p)

Cater Mattil, Rm 133
College Station, TX 77843

Maldonado, Paula

Business Administrator II

p-maldonado@tamu.edu

979.458.3349 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater Mattil, Rm 132
College Station, TX 77843

Seidel, Derek

Graduate Assistant - Research

derekseidel@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 352
College Station, TX 77843

Geismar, Karen

Lecturer

k.s.geismar@tamu.edu

979.845.5713 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm100
College Station, TX 77843

Goldsby, Jennifer

Research Associate

jsgoldsby@tamu.edu

979.845.0448 (p)

Cater Mattil, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Allred, Kimberly

Research Associate

kallred@tamu.edu

979.845.8089 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Rm 201
College Station, TX 77843

Mitchell, Coty

Lead Office Assistant

coty-mitchell@tamu.edu

979.862.7621 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater Mattil, Rm 144
College Station, TX 77843

Lorenz, Saundra

Lecturer

sglorenz@tamu.edu

979.458.4131 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 101
College Station, TX 77843

Prouse, Julie

Extension Assistant

Program Assistant

jprouse@tamu.edu

979.458.2025 (p)

979.847.9225 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 118
College Station, TX 77843

Fan, Yang

Associate Research Scientist

yyfan@tamu.edu

979.845.0448 (p)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Chapkin, Laurie

Research Scientist

l-chapkin@tamu.edu

979.845.0448 (p)

Cater Mattil, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Kubena, Karen

Professor

k-kubena@tamu.edu

979.862.3164 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater Mattil, Rm 217B
College Station, TX 77843