Nutrition and Food Science

Email Address:

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2253 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2253

Unit Head:

Boon Chew, Professor and Head of Department

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Physical Mailing
Better Living for Texans (BLT)

979.458.4055 (p)

979.458.4055 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Room 107
College Station, TX 77843
Texas A&M University
2251 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2251
Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP)

979.845.2798 (p)

979.862.8404 (f)

114 Cater-Mattil
College Station, TX 77843
Texas A&M University
2253 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2253

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Allred, Clinton

Associate Professor

Associate Department Head

callred@tamu.edu

979.845.0863 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 214a
College Station, TX 77843

Allred, Kimberly

Research Associate

kallred@tamu.edu

979.845.8089 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Rm 201
College Station, TX 77843

Anding, Jenna

Professor and Associate Department Head

Associate Department Head

j-anding@tamu.edu

979.847.9228 (p)

979.847.8741 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 119
College Station, TX 77843

Beathard, Karen

Senior Lecturer

karen-beathard@tamu.edu

979.845.4403 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm102
College Station, TX 77843

Callaway, Evelyn

Research Associate

evcallaway@tamu.edu

979.845.0448 (p)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Capehart, David

Senior Academic Advisor II

poppycapehart@tamu.edu

979.845.4360 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater Mattil, Rm 127
College Station, TX 77843

Chapkin, Laurie

Research Scientist

l-chapkin@tamu.edu

979.845.0448 (p)

Cater Mattil, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Chapkin, Robert

Distinguished Professor

r-chapkin@tamu.edu

979.845.0419 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater Mattil, Rm 111
College Station, TX 77843

Dahanayaka, Sudath

Research Associate

dahanayaka@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 202
College Station, TX 77843

Dittmar, Rebecca

Extension Program Specialist for Food Protection Management

Family and Community Health (FCH) (Affiliated)

Program Specialist

rsdittmar@ag.tamu.edu

979.458.2025 (p)

979.458.2080 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 352
College Station, TX 77843

Fan, Yang

Associate Research Scientist

yyfan@tamu.edu

979.845.0448 (p)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Geismar, Karen

Lecturer

k.s.geismar@tamu.edu

979.845.5713 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm100
College Station, TX 77843

Goldsby, Jennifer

Research Associate

jsgoldsby@tamu.edu

979.845.0448 (p)

Cater Mattil, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Krueger, Danielle

Extension Program Specialist

Program Assistant

adhammond@tamu.edu

979.845.0861 (p)

979.458.2080 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 115
College Station, TX 77843

Kubena, Karen

Professor

k-kubena@tamu.edu

979.862.3164 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater Mattil, Rm 217B
College Station, TX 77843

Li, Honggui

Research Associate

hgli@tamu.edu

979.458.1521 (p)

979.458.3704 (f)

Cater-Mattil Rm 208
College Station, TX 77843

Lorenz, Saundra

Lecturer

sglorenz@tamu.edu

979.458.4131 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 101
College Station, TX 77843

Maldonado, Paula

Business Administrator II

p-maldonado@tamu.edu

979.458.3349 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater Mattil, Rm 132
College Station, TX 77843

Mata, Lisa

Business Coordinator II

lmata@tamu.edu

979.458.3436 (p)

Cater Mattil, Rm 133
College Station, TX 77843

Mitchell, Coty

Lead Office Assistant

coty-mitchell@tamu.edu

979.862.7621 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater Mattil, Rm 144
College Station, TX 77843

Murano, Elsa

Professor

Borlaug Institute of International Agriculture (Affiliated)

elsa.murano@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.4164 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 352
College Station, TX 77843

Murano, Peter

Senior Associate Professor

Institute for Obesity Research and Program Evaluation (ORIN) (Affiliated)

Unit Head

peter.murano@ag.tamu.edu

979.458.0946 (p)

Cater-Mattil Rm 214B
College Station, TX 77843

Noratto, Giuliana

Research Assistant Professor

giuliananoratto@yahoo.es

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Centeq, Room 220
College Station, TX 77843

Oliveras, Alfredo

Post Doctoral Research Associate

alfredo_erazooliveras@tamu.edu

979.862.6655 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater Mattil Hall
2253 Tamu Rm 213
College Station, TX 77843-2253

Peikert, Debra

Business Coordinator I

dpeikert@tamu.edu

979.458.1006 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 134
College Station, TX 77843

Prouse, Julie

Extension Assistant

Program Assistant

jprouse@tamu.edu

979.458.2025 (p)

979.847.9225 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 118
College Station, TX 77843

Seidel, Derek

Graduate Assistant - Research

derekseidel@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 352
College Station, TX 77843

Talcott, Stephen

Professor

stalcott@tamu.edu

979.862.4056 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 352
College Station, TX 77843

Talcott, Susanne

Associate Professor

smtalcott@tamu.edu

979.458.1819 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 352
College Station, TX 77843

Turner, Nancy

Research Professor

n-turner@tamu.edu

979.847.8714 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Rm 214C
College Station, TX 77843

Wu, Chaodong

Associate Professor

cdwu@tamu.edu

979.458.1521 (p)

979.862.7782 (f)

Cater-Mattil, Rm 217B
College Station, TX 77843

Wilcox, Krystal

EFNEP Program - Aide

Fort Bend County Office (Affiliated)

Expanded Foods and Nutrition (EFNEP)

kjwilcox@ag.tamu.edu

281.342.3034 (p)

281.633.7000 (f)

1402 Band Rd Ste 100
Rosenberg, TX 77471-8678

Nelson, Renda

Program Specialist-nutrition And Food Science

Amarillo Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

Program Specialist

Renda.Nelson@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

de Ruiter, Kristin

Program Coordinator

kcowell@tamu.edu

979.845.1735 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Rm 129
College Station, TX 77843

Kim, Eunjoo

Graduate Assistant - Research

eunjoo.kim@medicine.tamhsc.edu

979.845.0448 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Fuentes, Robert

Graduate Assistant - Research

robert_fuentes04@yahoo.com

979.845.0448 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Guo, Ting

Graduate Assistant - Research

waterpowpow@tamu.edu

979.862.4577 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Pei, Ya

Graduate Assistant Research

peiya198@tamu.edu

979.862.4577 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 122
College Station, TX 77843

Chew, Boon

Professor and Head of Department

Unit Head

boon.chew@tamu.edu

979.862.6655 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Rm 135
TAMU 2253
College Station, TX 77843

DeLuca, Jenny

Research Assistant-Wages

jdeluca@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Bennett, William

Student Worker III

william.bennett95@yahoo.com

979.458.1819 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Centeq Bldg., Room 238
College Station, TX 77843

Wright, Rachel

Research Associate

rcwright@tamu.edu

979.845.0448 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 112
College Station, TX 77843

Sturdivant, Adam

Facilities Coordinator

adamdane@tamu.edu

979.458.4903 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 205
College Station, TX 77843

Kimble, Lindsey

Senior Research Associate

lindsey.kimble@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Albers, Marissa

Student Worker II

marissa_albers@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Carpenter, Carley

Student Worker II

carp3049@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Mathison, Bridget

Senior Research Associate

bridget.mathison2013@gmail.com

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Lauter, Ann

Assistant To Department Head

alauter@tamu.edu

979.862-6655 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Creasy, Rebecca

Lecturer

rebecca.creasy@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Guo, Shaodong

Associate Professor

shaodong.guo@tamu.edu

979.862.6655 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 123a
College Station, TX 77843

Sun, Yuxiang

Assistant Professor

yuxiang.sun@tamu.edu

979.862.9143 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 214d
College Station, TX 77843

Xie, Linglin

Assistant Professor

linglin.xie@tamu.edu

979.862.9142 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 217b
College Station, TX 77843

Hillman, Jordan

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

jordan.hillman93@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Chen, Lu

Graduate Assistant Research

luchen23@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 208
Chaodong Wu Lab
College Station, TX 77843

Wu, Jenny

Research Assistant Professor

cjwu@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Pettit, Elizabeth

Research Associate

eapettit@yahoo.com

979.845.4887 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 201
College Station, TX 77843

Zhou, Wendy

Research Assistant-Wages

wendyzhou515@126.com

979.862.9140 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-mattil Hall, Rm 202
College Station, TX 77843

Quinones, Evelyn

Academic Advisor Ii

evelynquinones@tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Brooks, Kourtney

Business Associate I

kourtney.brooks@tamu.edu

979.862.9169 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Frank, Allison

Non-affiliated Student Coordinator

allisoncfrank94@yahoo.com

979.845.2142 (p)

979.458.3129 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843

Kim, Songhak

Technical Laboratory Coordinator

whitecrown@tamu.edu

979.845.2142 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Cater-Mattil Hall, Rm 130
College Station, TX 77843