Poultry Science

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2472 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2472

Unit Head:

David Caldwell, Head of Department Poultry Science

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Alvarado, Christine

Specializations: Egg Quality, Food, Food Development, Food Education, Food Safety, Food Safety And Technology...

Associate Professor

czalvarado@tamu.edu

979.845.4818 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Archer, Gregory

Specializations: Animal Welfare, Food, Sustainability

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

garcher@tamu.edu

979.845.4319 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Athrey, Giridhar

Assistant Professor

giri.athrey@tamu.edu

979.845.2994 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Bailey, Christopher

Specializations: Aflatoxin, Environment, Food, Food Development, Health, Poultry Nutrition, Sustainability

Professor

c-bailey@tamu.edu

979.845.7537 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Berghman, Luc

Specializations: Diagnostics, Disease Prevention, Food, Food Safety And Technology, Food Safety Pathogens, Health...

Associate Professor

luc-r-berghman@tamu.edu

979.845.2994 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Caldwell, David

Head of Department Poultry Science

Unit Head

caldwell@tamu.edu

979.845.1931 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Carey, John

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Food Development, Health, Poultry, Sustainability, Water

Professor

j-carey@tamu.edu

979.845.7537 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Coufal, Craig

Specializations: Egg Quality, Environment, Manure, Waste Management

Associate Professor and Extension Specialist\Associate Department Head for Extension and Extension Program Leader

Associate Department Head

cdcoufal@tamu.edu

979.845.4319 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Duong, Tri

Specializations: Bacterial Genetics, Bacterial Physiology, Beneficial Microbes, Disease Prevention, Food...

Associate Professor

t-duong@tamu.edu

979.845.4818 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Farnell, Morgan

Associate Professor

mfarnell@tamu.edu

979.845.1931 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Farnell, Yuhua

Instructional Assistant Professor

yfarnell@tamu.edu

979.847.7346 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Haq, Akram

Research Associate

ahaq@tamu.edu

979.845.7537 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Hirschler, Elizabeth

Program Coordinator

lhirschler@tamu.edu

979.862.7694 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Hyatt, Dale

Farm Research Service Manager

d-hyatt2@tamu.edu

979.845.4367 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Klein, Stephanie

Extension Associate

sklein@tamu.edu

979.845.4318 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Lee, Jason

Specializations: Enzyme Technology, Food, Metabolism, Poultry Nutrition

Associate Professor

jbuck00@tamu.edu

979.845.1931 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Pillai, Suresh

Specializations: Cell-Cell Signaling, Disease Prevention, Economy, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Environmental...

Professor

s-pillai@tamu.edu

979.845.2994 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Pottberg, Robert

Administrative Services Officer

r-pottberg1@tamu.edu

979.847.7342 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Hieke, Anne-Sophie

Research Associate

charlotte_hieke@tamu.edu

979.845.2994 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Speakmon, Mickey

Facilities Manager

m-speakmon@tamu.edu

979.458.1640 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Walzem, Rosemary

Specializations: Clinical Trials, Comparative Metabolism, Diagnostics, Disease Prevention, Food Development, Food...

Professor

rosemary-l-walzem@tamu.edu

979.845.7537 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Lee, Mallori

Research Associate

mallori.lee@tamu.edu

979.845.1931 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Rhoden, Russell

Assistant Facilities Manager

rdrhoden1@tamu.edu

979.845.4367 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Burt, Katie

Student Worker I

katiebelle94@tamu.edu

979.845.4318 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Ellison, Katy

Business Coordinator III

katyellison@tamu.edu

979.847.7338 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Noll, Allison

Program Coordinator

almoore_14@tamu.edu

979.845.1931 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

McElroy, Audrey

Professor And Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

amcelroy@tamu.edu

979.845.4310 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Gleason, Lesley

Program Coordinator

lvaculin@tamu.edu

979.845.1931 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Chaudhuri, Amit

Senior Research Instrumentation Specialist

achaudhuri66@tamu.edu

979.845.1931 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Osburn, Micah

Facilities Coordinator I

msosburn94@tamu.edu

979.845.4367 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Staggs, Haley

Student Assistant

haley.staggs@tamu.edu

979.845.1931 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Killian, Reilly

Student Assistant

rj.killian@tamu.edu

979.845.1931 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843

Horvat, Darijana

Technican II

d-horvat@tamu.edu

979.845.1931 (p)

979.845.1921 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 101
474 Olsen Blvd
College Station, TX 77843