Plant Pathology and Microbiology

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2132 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2132

Unit Head:

Sandy Pierson, Head of Department Plant Pathology and Microbiology

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Appel, David

Specializations: Environment, Food, Forest Pathology, Invasive Species, Plant Disease Control, Plant Disease...

Professor

Associate Department Head

d-appel@tamu.edu

979.845.8273 (p)

979.845.6499 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Borrego, Eli

Specializations: Aflatoxin, Beneficial Microbes, Jasmonic Acid, Maize Genetics, Mycotoxins, Oxylipins, Plant...

Graduate Assistant Teaching

eli.borrego@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Brochu, Linda

Business Administrator II

l-brochu@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Das, Mayukh

Postdoctoral Research Associate

mdas77@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Defigueiredo, Paul

Associate Professor

pjdefigueiredo@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Dickman, Marty

Professor

mbdickman@tamu.edu

979.862.4788 (p)

979.862.4790 (f)

100 Borlaug Center
College Station, TX 77843-2123

Ebbole, Daniel

Specializations: Environment, Food, Food Safety, International Development, Metabolism, Microbiology, Plant...

Professor

d-ebbole@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

French, Ron

Specializations: Biodiversity, Breeding, Community Gardens, Crop Rotation, Economy, Ecosystem, Ecosystems...

Assistant Professor and Extension Plant Pathologist

Amarillo Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

rdfrench@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Gonzalez, Carlos

Professor

cf-gonzalez@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Hodges, Karen

Business Coordinator I

karen-hodges@tamu.edu

979.845.7313 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120D
College Station, TX 77843

Huang, Pei-Cheng

Graduate Assistant - Research

masonhuang0208@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.846.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Ireland-Stoddard, Kati

Instructional Assistant Professor

kstoddard@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Isakeit, Thomas

Specializations: Chemical Control, Corn, Cotton, Cultural Controls, Disease Prevention, Field Crops, Food, Fungicide...

Professor and Extension Plant Pathologist

t-isakeit@tamu.edu

979.862.1340 (p)

979.845.6499 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Jo, Young-Ki

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, Food Safety And Technology, Fungicide, Mycotoxin...

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

ykjo@tamu.edu

979.862.1758 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Kenerley, Charles

Specializations: Biological Control, Disease Prevention, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Induced Systemic Resistance...

Professor and Associate Department Head

Associate Department Head

c-kenerley@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Kolomiets, Elena

Research Assistant

elena.kolomiets@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Kolomiets, Mikhailo

Associate Professor

kolomiets@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Le, Tram

Research Assistant

tram.le5888@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Lyuksyutova, Elena

Technician II

elyuksyutova@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Magill, Clint

Specializations: Biodiversity, Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, Food Safety, Grain Mold Resistance, Health...

Professor

c-magill@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Mcbride, Sheila

Extension Program Specialist I

Program Specialist

s-mcbride3948@tamu.edu

979.845.8032 (p)

979.845.6499 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Mccallum, Gene

Senior Microcomputer/LAN Administrator

gene.mccallum@tamu.edu

979.862.6984 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Mendoza, Maria

Research Associate

mareginamendoza@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Murdock, Samuel

Senior Academic Advisor I

semurdock@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Odvody, Gary

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Food, Plant Pathology

Associate Professor

Corpus Christi Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

gary.odvody@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Ong, Kevin

Specializations: Economy, Environment, Invasive Species, Phytoplasma, Plant Breeding, Plant Diseases, Plant...

Associate Professor and Director, Texas Plant Disease Diagnostic Lab

kevo@tamu.edu

979.845.8032 (p)

979.845.6499 (f)

L.f. Peterson Building, Room 202f
College Station, TX 77843

Pierson, Sandy

Specializations: Biodiversity, Environment, Food, Food Safety, Health, Integrated Pest Management, Microbial...

Head of Department Plant Pathology and Microbiology

Unit Head

lspierson@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6499 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Ravindran, Aravind

Postdoctoral Research Associate

aravindran@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Scholthof, Herman

Specializations: Biotechnology, Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, Food Safety And Technology, Health, Virology

Professor

herscho@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Scholthof, Karenbeth

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, History Of Science, Plant-Microbe Interaction, Virus

Professor

kbgs@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Shan, Libo

Specializations: Biochemistry, Disease Prevention, Disease Resistance, Environment, Food Safety And Technology...

Assistant Professor

lshan@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Shaw, Brian

Associate Professor

bdshaw@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Shim, Won-Bo

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Food, Fungi, Genomics, Microbial Pathogens, Mycotoxins

Associate Professor

wbshim@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Shin, Su Young

Postdoctoral Research Associate

suyoungshin@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Starr, James

Professor

j-starr@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Ueckert, Jake

Extension Associate

seagrape@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Wilkinson, Heather

Specializations: Adaptation To Extreme Environments, Biostatistics, Energy, Environment, Environmental Careers...

Associate Professor

h-wilkinson@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Woodward, Jason

Specializations: Agronomic Practices, Food, Full Born Diseases, Production, Row Crop Pathology

Assistant Professor and Extension Plant Pathologist

Lubbock Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

jewoodward@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 E Fm 1294
Lubbock, TX 79401

Xie, Shangxian

Student Worker II

xsx0613@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Yao, Guichun

Research Associate

guichunwng@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Yates, James

Agricultural Research Technician I

Lubbock Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

jamesblonde008@hotmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Yu, Junmyoung

Graduate Assistant - Research

junmyu@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Yuan, Joshua

Assistant Professor

syuan@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Schuster, Greta

Professor

greta.schuster@tamuk.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Schultzhaus, Zachary

Graduate Assistant Teaching

schultzz@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Li, Yurong

Postdoctoral Research Associate

yronglee@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

Borlaug Center
Room 139A
College Station, TX 77843

Damarwinasis, Ramadhika

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

rdamarwinasis@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Zhang, Huan

Graduate Assistant - Teaching -

huanzhfly@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Constantino, Nasie

Graduate Assistant Teaching

nasie.constantino.2012@owu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Che, Eric

Postdoctoral Research Associate

eric360@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Boriskie, Lauren

Business Associate III - Plant Pa

laurenp58@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Commer, Blake

Extension Assistant

blakecommer@email.tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Rhodes, Corinne

Extension Assistant

corinne.rhodes@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Alabi, Olufemi

Specializations: Biodiversity, Food, Genetic Diversity, International Development, Invasive Species, Pathogen...

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist Plant Pathology & Microbiology

Weslaco Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

olufemi.alabi@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E. Hwy 83
District 12 Office - South
Weslaco, TX 78596

Yu, Xiao

Postdoctoral Research Associate

realyxiao@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Hilton, Angelyn

Graduate Assistant - Research

angelyn1128@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Wang, Xin

Postdoctoral Research Associate

xwang@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Wang, Ken

Graduate Assistant Teaching

kenwang@email.tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Duvall-Freymuller, Payton

Student Worker I

payton.devall@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Lin, Furong

Research Associate

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Shi, Yan

Postdoctoral Research Associate

979.845.7313 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Cox, Kevin

Graduate Assistant - Research

kevinlcoxjr@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Taylor, Jim

Student Worker II

jmtaylor011@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Bomer, Brigitte

Student Worker II

bbomer2@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Handiseni, Maxwell

Graduate Assistant - Research

maxhandiseni@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Skully, Christian

Student Worker I

cms19471953@email.tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Zhang, Wenqian

postdoctoral Research Associate - Plant Patho

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Britain, Emma

Graduate Assistant Research

ebritain@wellesley.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Liston, Michael

Undergraduate Student

mliston@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Cochran, Kimberly

Assistant Professor and Extension Plant Pathologist

District 10 Office - Southwest (Affiliated)

Extension Specialist

kimberly.cochran@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Casas, Idwin

Student Assistant

icyidwin@gmail.com

956.332.8668 (p)

4547 Rancho Toluca Rd.
Mercedes, TX 78570

Sanchez, Alexander

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

Uvalde Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

alexandersanchez9@icloud.com

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Rd
Uvalde, TX 78596

Hawk, Tracy

Student Assistant

tttracyhawk@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Li, Qiang

Post Doctoral Research Associate

liqerlee@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Jing, Maofeng

Post Doctoral Research Associate

maofeng@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Little, Mandy

Business Assistant Iii

mlittle0710@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.f. Peterson Building, Room 120
1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Miranda, Alyson

Student Assistant

alymiranda95@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Zapletal, Eva

Student Assistant

evca359@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Geraci, Sarrah

Student Assistant

sarrahgeraci@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843