Agricultural Economics

Website:

http://agecon.tamu.edu/

Phone Number:

979.845.2116

Fax Number:

979.862.1563

Location:

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2124 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Unit Head:

Mark Waller, Associate Department Head and Extension Program Leader for Agricultural Economics; Professor

Entities:

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Shcherbakova, Anastasia

Assistant Professor

ashcherb@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Wright, Codie

Program Coordinator II

codie.wright@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Springfield, Henry

Lecturer

cspringfield@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Buenger, Sarah

Lecturer

sarahbuenger@yahoo.com

979.845.2116 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Beamon, Carissa

Academic Advisor I

cbeamon92@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Tobias, Derek

Research Associate

derek.condev@gmail.com

979.845.2116 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Tkach, Benjamin

Assistant Research Scientist

ben.tkach@gmail.com

979.845.2116 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Ribera, Luis

Specializations: Development, Economy, Energy, Food, Food Safety, Global Dynamics, Health, International, International Trade, Production Economics, Renewable Energy, Safety And Technology, Sustainability,

Associate Professor & Extension Specialist - International Trade and Transportation

lribera@tamu.edu

979.845.3070 (p)

979.847.9378 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Palma, Marco

Specializations: Applied Econometrics, Eating Behavior, Economy, Food, Health,

Associate Professor & Extension Specialist - Horticultural Marketing

mapalma@tamu.edu

979.845.5284 (p)

979.845.7444 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Carpenter, Craig

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist - Community Economic Development

Community/Economic Development, Extension Specialist

ccarpenter@tamu.edu

979.845.1941 (p)

979.845.0678 (f)

Texas A&m Agrilife Extension
337 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Williams Kiphen, Emmy

Extension Program Specialist - I

Program Specialist

emmykiphen@tamu.edu

979.847.6143 (p)

979.845.4906 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Klose, Steven

Specializations: Economic Analysis, Economy, Finance, Global Dynamics, Risk Management, Sustainability,

Professor and Extension Specialist - Risk Management

sklose@tamu.edu

979.458.1807 (p)

979.458.1810 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Dudensing, Rebekka

Specializations: Community Economics, Impact Analysis, Rural Development, Rural Economic Analysis,

Associate Professor and Extension Specialist - Community Economic Development

rmdudensing@tamu.edu

979.845.1719 (p)

979.847.9378 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Park, John

Specializations: agribusiness, Career Development, cooperatives, Economic Growth, Economy, Enriching Our Youth, Food, management, marketing, Sustainability, Youth,

Professor & Extension Specialist - Cooperative Marketing

jlpark@tamu.edu

979.845.8982 (p)

979.845.0678 (f)

349f Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Smith, Mark

Unkown

mark.smith@tamu.edu

979.458.9396 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
2124 Tamu
College Station, TX 77843-2477

Smotek, Connie

Extension Program Specialist - II

Support Staff

csmotek@tamu.edu

979.845.5446 (p)

979.847.9374 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Hayenga, Wayne

Manager, Program

w-hayenga@tamu.edu

979.845.2226 (p)

979.847.9374 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Outlaw, Natalie

Software Applications Developer I

noutlaw@tamu.edu

979.458.1812 (p)

979.458.1810 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Knight, Christina

Administrative Associate IV

cnknight@tamu.edu

979.845.2123 (p)

979.845.0678 (f)

349 Ag & Life Sciences Building
Tamu 2124
College Station, TX 77843

Gleaton, Caroline

Administrative Associate III

csmith@tamu.edu

979.845.8011 (p)

979.845.4906 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Davis, Tracy

Senior Administrative Coordinator I

tdavis@tamu.edu

979.845.1751 (p)

979.845.0678 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Moore, Connie

Program Assistant

connie_moore@tamu.edu

979.845.1772 (p)

979.845.7444 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Foster, Candice

Program Assistant

nobrac01@tamu.edu

979.845.1138 (p)

979.458.1810 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Raulston, James

Associate Director, AFPC

marcraulston@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Moore, Christopher

Lecturer

christopher.moore.08@gmail.com

979.862.2527 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Hilliard, Christina

Program Manager

chilliard@tamu.edu

979.458.5539 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Stevens, Reid

Assistant Professor

stevens@tamu.edu

979.847.5805 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

McLeroy, Kent

Student Worker I

kent.mcleroy@agecon.tamu.edu

979.845.4911 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Connolly, Amy

Academic Advisor II

aconnolly@tamu.edu

979.845.4911 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Chollett, Will

Non - Affiliated Student Technician I

will.chollett@gmail.com

979.845.3801 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Knapek, George

Program Manager

g-knapek@tamu.edu

979.458.9398 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Extension
349 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Knutson, Ron

Professor & Extension Specialist Emeritus

rknutson@tamu.edu

979.845.5913 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Harness, Nathan

Instructional Associate Professor and TD Ameritrade Director of Financial Planning

nharness@tamu.edu

979.862.2527 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Blankenship, Brandi

Program Coordinator

brandi.blankenship@tamu.edu

979.845.5222 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Valdez Gonzalez, Natalia

Research Associate

natalita9008@yahoo.com

979.845.2116 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Davis, Ernest

Professor

eed@tamu.edu

254.968.1984 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Maisashvili, Aleksandre

Associate Research Scientist

amaisashvili@email.tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Wellington, Craig

Senior Information Technology Professional III

cmwellington@tamu.edu

979.845.7076 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Windham, Jeanelle

Business Administrator II

jwindham@tamu.edu

979.845.7086 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
315 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Bizimana, Jean-Claude

Assistant Research Scientist

bizimanatex@tamu.edu

979.845.5913 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Ruyle, Leslie

Program Coordinator - Agricultural Economics

ruyle@tamu.edu

979.458.9396 (p)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Kibriya, Shahriar

Assistant Research Scientist

shahriar-rahman-kibriya@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Childs, Debbie

Business Associate II - Agricultural Economics

djchilds@tamu.edu

979.845.3300 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
312 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Merchant, Toni

Business Associate III - Agricultural Economics

merchant4@tamu.edu

979.845.2119 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Monsees, Lora

Information Technology Associate - Ag Economics

dracofaerie2@tamu.edu

979.845.5913 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research
359 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Price, Edwin

Specializations: Economic Analysis, Economy, International Development, Policy,

Professor and Buffet Chair

ec-price@tamu.edu

979.845.3270 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Extension
349 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Chester, Donna

Administrative Assistant

dchester@tamu.edu

979.845.4911 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Laos, Anthony

Program Coordinator - Agricultural Economics

aglaos@tamu.edu

979.845.7683 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Research and Extension
309 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Izurieta, Jeanie

Program Manager

jeanie_long@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Texas AgriLife Extension
349 Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843-2124

Burns, Loren

Program Manager

lorenburns@tamu.edu

979.845.5911 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Nichols, John

Professor Emeritus

jpn@tamu.edu

979.862.8365 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Rosson, Parr

Head of Department - Agricultural Economics

prosson@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

979.862.1563 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Waller, Mark

Specializations: Economy, Global Dynamics, Risk Management, Sustainability,

Associate Department Head and Extension Program Leader for Agricultural Economics; Professor

Associate Department Head, Unit Head

mwaller@tamu.edu

979.845.1751 (p)

979.845.0678 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Anderson, David

Specializations: Dairy, Economy, Global Dynamics, Livestock, Markets, Policy, Sustainability,

Professor and Extension Economist - Livestock Marketing

danderson@tamu.edu

979.845.4351 (p)

979.847.9378 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Robinson, John

Specializations: Economy, Global Dynamics, Risk Management, Sustainability,

Professor and Extension Economist - Cotton Marketing

jrcr@tamu.edu

979.845.8011 (p)

979.845.4906 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Ishdorj, Ariun

Specializations: Assistance Programs, Eating Behavior, Food, Food And Nutrition, Health, Health Outcomes,

Assistant Professor

aishdorj@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Gerbig, Valerie

Office Associate

valnoyes@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Vedenov, Dmitry

Specializations: Economy, International Development, Production Risk Management In Developing Countries,

Associate Professor

vedenov@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Welch, Mark

Specializations: Economy, Global Dynamics, Risk Management,

Professor and Extension Economist - Grain Marketing and Policy

jmwelch@tamu.edu

979.845.8011 (p)

979.845.4906 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

McCorkle, Dean

Extension Program Specialist - III - Economic Accountability

Program Specialist

d-mccorkle@tamu.edu

979.845.1861 (p)

979.847.9378 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Outlaw, Joe

Specializations: Agriculture And Policy Analysis, Decision Support Systems, Economy, Global Dynamics, Sustainability,

Professor and Extension Economist - Management

joutlaw@tamu.edu

979.845.3062 (p)

979.845.3140 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Zhang, Yu

Specializations: Economy, Global Dynamics, Quantitative Methods,

Visiting Assistant Professor

yzhang@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Wu, Ximing

Specializations: Applied Microeconomics, Econometrics, Economy, Health, International Development, Population Growth,

Associate Professor

xwu@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Kaase, Gregory

Extension Program Specialist IIl - Risk Management

Program Specialist

g-kaase@tamu.edu

979.458.3348 (p)

979.458.1810 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Shaw, William

Specializations: Applied Econometrics, Economy, Ecosystem, Environment,

Professor

wdshaw@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Senarath Dharmasena, Kalu

Specializations: Consumer Demand Analysis, Economy, Food, Food Education, Global Dynamics, Health,

Postdoctoral Research Associate

sdharmasena@tamu.edu

979.862.2894 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Hanselka, Daniel

Extension Associate

danhanselka@tamu.edu

979.845.8012 (p)

979.847.9378 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Ng, Desmond

Specializations: Economy, Food Safety And Technology, Quantitative Methods,

Associate Professor

dng@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Cornforth, Gerald

Extension Program Specialist III

cornforth@tamu.edu

979.458.1804 (p)

979.458.1810 (f)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Adcock, Donna

Academic Advisor II

donnapa@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Bryant, Henry

Specializations: Economic Modeling And Econometrics, Economy, Global Dynamics,

Research Associate Professor

h-bryant@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Braziel, Jennifer

Business Associate III

jabraziel@tamu.edu

979.458.9396 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Woodward, Richard

Specializations: Econometrics, Economic Analysis, Economy, Ecosystem, Environment,

Professor

r-woodward@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Herbst, Brian

Research Associate

herbst@tamu.edu

979.845.5913 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Salin, Victoria

Specializations: Economy, Finance, Food Supply Chains, Global Dynamics, International Trade,

Associate Professor

v-salin@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Ernstes, David

Research Associate

d-ernstes@tamu.edu

979.845.7042 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
Room 357
College Station, TX 77843

Menzies, Max

Assistant Lecturer

d-menzies@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Adcock, Flynn

International Program Coordinator

fjadcock@tamu.edu

979.845.8694 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Cochran, Carol

Office Associate

deecochran@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Williams, Gary

Specializations: Economic Analysis, Economy, Global Dynamics, International Development,

Professor

gwwilliams@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Boadu, Frederick

Specializations: Economy, Environment, Food Research, Food Security, International, Legal And Institutional Aspects Of Technology, Water Research,

Professor And Assistant Department Head

f-boadu@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Litzenberg, Kerry

Specializations: Economy, Human Capital, Pedagogical Methods, Youth,

Professor

litz@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Pantoja, Norma

Senior Administrative Coordinator

nbpantoja@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Capps, Oral

Specializations: Applied Econometrics, Economy, Food, Food Safety, Health, Technology,

Executive Professor

ocapps@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Mjelde, James

Specializations: Economy, Ecosystem, Energy, Pricing Systems,

Professor

j-mjelde@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Norman, Sandra

Office Associate

snorman@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Mccarl, Bruce

Specializations: Energy, Environment, Food, Mathematical Programming, Water,

Distinguished Professor

mccarl@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Leatham, David

Specializations: Economy, Finance And Risk, Global Dynamics,

Professor and Associate Department Head

Associate Department Head

d-leatham@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Bessler, David

Specializations: Applied Econometrics, Economy, Global Dynamics,

Professor

d-bessler@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Conner, James

Specializations: Biodiversity, Economy, Ecosystem Services, Energy, Environment, Environmental Policy, Invasive Species, Land Management, Sustainability, Urbanization And Land Use, Water, Wildlife,

Professor

jrc@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Rister, Ed

Specializations: Economy, Quantitative Methods, Water,

Professor and Associate Department Head

Associate Department Head

e-rister@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Irick, Monica

Accounting Assistant III

mirick@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Richardson, James

Specializations: Agriculture And Food Policy, Economy, Food Systems, Global Dynamics, Quantitative Methods,

Professor

jwrichardson@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Penson, John

Specializations: Economy, Finance, Global Dynamics, Macroeconomics,

Professor

jpenson@tamu.edu

979.845.2116 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843

Pryor, Suzy

Computer Systems Manager

spryor@tamu.edu

979.845.7145 (p)

Ag & Life Sciences Building
College Station, TX 77843