Animal Science

Email Address:

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2471 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2471

Unit Head:

H Russell Cross, Professor

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Physical Mailing
McGregor Research Center

979.862.7679 (p)

773 Ag Farm Road
McGregor, TX 76657-3501
773 Ag Farm Road
McGregor, TX 76657-3501

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Acuff, Gary

Professor

gacuff@tamu.edu

979.845.4402 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Banta, Jason

Specializations: Beef Cattle, Food, Food Development

Assistant Professor and Extension Beef Cattle Specialist

Overton Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

jpbanta@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

903.834.6527 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Bazer, Fuller

Specializations: Contraception, Diabetes, Disease Prevention, Epigenomics, Food, Health, Immunology, Metabolism...

Distinguished Professor

fbazer@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Carpenter, Bruce

Associate Professor and Extension Livestock Specialist

District 06 Office - Far West (Affiliated)

bruce.carpenter@ag.tamu.edu

432.336.8585 (p)

432.336.3813 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Carstens, Gordon

Specializations: Bioenergetics, Energy, Environment, Food, Metabolism, Ruminant Nutrition, Sustainability

Professor

g-carstens@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Castillo, Alejandro

Specializations: Food, Food Microbiology, Food Safety, Food Safety And Technology, Food Spoilage, Health...

Associate Professor

a-castillo@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Cleere, Jason

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Cattle, Food

Associate Professor and Extension Beef Cattle Specialist

jjcleere@tamu.edu

979.845.6931 (p)

979.458.3387 (f)

241 Kleberg Center
Texas A&m University
College Station, TX 77843

Cockerham, Mandi

Senior Information Technology Associate

acockerham@tamu.edu

979.845.6062 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Cross, H Russell

Professor

Unit Head

hrcross@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Dean, Kerry

Animal Science Teaching, Research and Ext Manager

k-dean@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Dunlap, Kathrin

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Environment, Fetal Programming, Health, Metabolism, Pregnancy, Sustainability

Assistant Professor

kdunlap@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Forrest, David

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Breeding Soundness, Food, Ovarian Cycling, Reproductive Physiology

Professor

Associate Department Head

d-forrest@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Garcia, Leslie

Instructional Assistant Professor

frenzelgarcia1986@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Gill, Clare

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Food, Genomics

Professor

clare-gill@email.tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Gill, Jason

Specializations: Antibiotic Resistance, Bacteriophage, Disease Prevention, Food, Food Safety And Technology...

Assistant Professor

jason.gill@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Gill, Ron

Specializations: Animal Welfare, Disease Prevention, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Natural Resource Management...

Associate Department Head and Extension Program Leader for Animal Science; Professor

Associate Department Head

r-gill1@tamu.edu

979.845.3579 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Glenn, Grace

Senior Administrative Coordinator

g-glenn@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Griffin, Davey

Specializations: Beef, Composition Anatomy, Food, Food Education, Food Safety And Technology, HACCP, Lamb, Pork...

Professor & Extension Specialist

dgriff@tamu.edu

979.845.3935 (p)

979.845.9454 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Hairgrove, Thomas

Associate Professor & Extension Specialist

tbhairgrove@tamu.edu

979.845.5419 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Hale, Daniel

Specializations: Animal Welfare, Economy, Environment, Food, Food Development, Food Education, Food Production...

Professor and Extension Meats Specialist

dhale@tamu.edu

979.845.3935 (p)

979.862.2942 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Hammack, Stephen

Website Administrator

Stephenville Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

steve.hammack@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Arnold, Ashley

Specializations: Antimicrobial Interventions, Beef Quality, Food, Food Safety And Technology, HACCP

Research Assistant Professor

a.arnold@tamu.edu

979.845.3935 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Gehring, Kerri

Specializations: Antimicrobial Interventions, Beef, Food, Food Safety, Food Safety And Technology, HACCP...

Associate Professor

kbgehring@tamu.edu

979.862.3643 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Herring, Andy

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Animal Breeding And Genetics, Beef Cattle Breeding, Beef Cattle Production...

Associate Professor

andy.herring@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Houston, Jennifer

Business Coordinator III

jen-r@tamu.edu

979.845.4955 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Ing, Nancy

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Animal Reproduction, Endocrine Disruptor, Environment, Gene Expression, Health

Professor

ning@cvm.tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Jordan, Ellen

Specializations: Dairy, Environment, Food, Nutrient Management, Nutrition, Reproduction, Sustainability, Water...

Professor and Extension Dairy Specialist

Dallas Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

ellen.jordan@ag.tamu.edu

972.952.9212 (p)

972.952.9632 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Kerth, Christopher

Specializations: Flavor Chemistry, Food, Food Development

Associate Professor

c-kerth@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Kochan, Kelli

Research Associate

kkochan@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Krueger, Kenton

Farm Research Service Manager

kenton-g-krueger@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Leblanc, Kendrick

Research Assistant

g-leblanc@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Lucia, Lisa

Research Associate

llucia@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Lukeman, Robbie

Business Administrator II

r-lukeman@tamu.edu

979.845.1586 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Machen, Rick

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Food Education, Natural Resource Management, Production And Markets...

Professor and Extension Livestock Specialist

Uvalde Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

rick.machen@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.4008 (f)

2696 Garner Field Raod
Uvalde, TX 78802

Mccollum, Foris

Specializations: Beef Cattle, Economy, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Forage, Grazing, Human Capacity, Metabolism...

Professor and Extension Beef Cattle Specialist

Amarillo Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

ted.mccollum@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Mies, William

Visiting Professor

billmies@yahoo.com

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Miller, Rhonda

Specializations: Beef, Food, Food Development, Pork, Quality, Sensory

Professor

rmiller@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Walsingham, Tiffany

Lead Office Associate

tam0472@tamu.edu

979.862.3643 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Nawaratna, Gayan

Research Assistant

ivantha80@tamu.edu

979.845.5064 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Osburn, Wes

Associate Professor

osburnw@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.4966 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Palesano, Bobby

Haccp Alliance Coordinator

bobby@meatsci3.tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Paschal, Joe

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Beef Cattle, Food, Genetics

Professor and Extension Livestock Specialist

Corpus Christi Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

joe.paschal@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Penn, Mike

Research Assistant

rpenn@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Ramsey, W

Specializations: Goat, Sheep, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth Education

Professor & Assistant Department Head

sramsey@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Redden, Reid

Associate Professor and Extension Specialist

San Angelo Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

reid.redden@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.658.4364 (f)

7887 U.S. Hwy 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Rice, Linda

Business Coordinator I

linda-rice@tamu.edu

979.845.6705 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Riggs, Penny

Specializations: Food, Functional Genomics, Genomics Policy And Education, Health, Technology

Associate Professor

riggs@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 432-d
2471 Tamu
College Station, TX 77843-2471

Riley, David

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Food, Genetic Improvement

Associate Professor

d-riley8@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Riley, Ray

Meat Science and Technology Center Manager

r-riley@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Sanders, James

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Food, Genetic Improvement

Professor

j-sanders1@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Satterfield, Carey

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Environment, Fetal Programming, Health, Metabolism, Nutrition, Pregnancy...

Associate Professor

csatterfield@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Savell, Jeffrey

Specializations: Beef Sustainability, Environment, Food, Food Development, Food Safety, Food Safety And Technology...

Distinguished Professor

j-savell@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Schroeder, Krissy

Assistant Facilities Manager

jayandana123@tamu.edu

979.845.4320 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Zoller, Jennifer

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

zoller311003363@tamu.edu

979.862.5980 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Sigler, Dennis

Extension Horse Specialist

Stephenville Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

Extension Specialist

dennis.sigler@ag.tamu.edu

254.968.4144 (p)

254.965.3759 (f)

1229 North Us Hwy 281
Stephenville, TX 76401

Salvato, Amber

Academic Advisor Iii

amber.skinner@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Smith, Stephen

Specializations: Beef, Cardiovascular Disease, Fatty Acids, Food, Health, Lipids, Metabolism

Professor

sbsmith@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Taylor, Matt

Specializations: Food, Food Antimicrobials Preservatives, Food Preservation, Food Safety And Technology, Food Safety...

Associate Professor

matt_taylor@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Tedeschi, Luis

Specializations: Bioenergetics, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Food, Integration, Metabolism, Modeling, Nutrition...

Associate Professor

luis.tedeschi@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Sharpton, Sarah

Research Assistant

svitanza@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Vogelsang, Martha

Senior Lecturer

m-vogelsang@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Welsh, Tom

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Endocrine Physiology, Health, Metabolism

Professor

twelsh@cvm.tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Wickersham, Tryon

Specializations: Beef, Bioenergy, Cattle, Economy, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Food, Grazing, Health...

Associate Professor

tryon@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Williams, Gary

Specializations: Endocrinology, Health, Metabolism, Physiology

Professor

Corpus Christi Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

gary.williams@ag.tamu.edu

361.358.6390 (p)

361.358.4930 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research Station
3507 Hwy 59E
Beeville, TX 78102

Witt, Donna

Senior Academic Advisor I

d-witt@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Wu, Guoyao

Specializations: Amino Acids, Animal Nutrition, Arginine, Health, Health And Metabolism

Distinguished Professor

g-wu@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Tucker, Maggie

Program Coordinator

maggie.tucker@tamu.edu

979.845.1542 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Poe, Brant

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Cattle, International Development, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth...

Lecturer

brant_poe@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Muehlstein, Chance

Beef Center Manager

chance.muehlstein@tamu.edu

979.862.4736 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Darby, Cheryl

Assistant Facilities Manager

medders45@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Smith, Gary

Specializations: Environment, Food, Food Safety, Food Technology, Sustainability

Visiting Professor

gary.smith@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Carpenter, Zerle

Professor Retired

z-carpenter@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Canon, Steven

Facilities Manager

slc2001@tamu.edu

979.458.9166 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

3240 F&B Road
RM 731
College Station, TX 77843

Dodd, Keaton

Graduate Assistant Lecturer

keaton.dodd@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Rhinesmith-Carranza, Jennifer

Academic Advisor II

jennifer_fey@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Huseman, Chelsie

Extension Program Specialist I

chelsie.huseman@tamu.edu

979.845.1542 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 249
College Station, TX 77843

Neff, Jamie

Senior Office Associate

jamie.neff@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Carter, Megan

Marketing and Sales Assistant

megan.carter12@tamu.edu

979.845.5651 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Collins, Haley

Assistant Lecturer

haley.collins10@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 248
College Station, TX 77843

Hoelscher, Kori

Business Associate III

khoelscher@tamu.edu

979.845.4557 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 129a
College Station, TX 77843

Crooks, Ty

Extension Assistant

District 07 Office - West Central (Affiliated)

Ty.Crooks@ag.tamu.edu

325.657.7323 (p)

325.655.7791 (f)

7887 Us Highway 87 N
San Angelo, TX 76901

Gawlik, Ciarra

Student Assistant

ciarrajg3@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 109
College Station, TX 77843

Millican, Cheyanne

Student Assistant

cmillican@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 109
College Station, TX 77843

Daigle, Courtney

Assistant Professor

cdaigle@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 212b
College Station, TX 77843

Ashworth, Lacy

Academic Advisor I

lacy.ashworth@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 109
College Station, TX 77843

Lamb, Cliff

Professor And Head

gclamb@tamu.edu

979.845.1543 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843