Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication

Email Address:

Phone Number:

Location:

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2116 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Unit Head:

Jack Elliot, Head of Department Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Physical Mailing
Organizational Development

979.845.7210 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Rm. 252, Ag & Life Sciences Bldg. (AGLS)
College Station, TX 77843
Texas A&M University
2116 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Aguilar, Elke

Administrative Coordinator II

Support Staff

elke-r-aguilar@tamu.edu

979.862.1979 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 253
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Boggus, Charlene

Lead Office Associate

Support Staff

c-boggus@tamu.edu

979.862.3001 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Boyd, Barry

Specializations: Capacity Building, Leadership, Volunteer Development, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth...

Associate Professor

b-boyd@tamu.edu

979.862.3693 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 222
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Briers, Gary

Specializations: Human Capacity, School-Based Agricultural Education, Technical Education In Agriculture, Vocational...

Professor

g-briers@tamu.edu

979.862.3000 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 244
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Christiansen, James

Professor Emeritus

j-christiansen@tamu.edu

979.845.5198 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Clement, Cathryn

Lecturer

cclement@ag.tamu.edu

979.458.0820 (p)

979.845.6083 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Boulevard
Suite 515
College Station, TX 77842-2402

Coppernoll, Susanna

Extension Program Specialist III

Organizational Development (Affiliated)

Program Specialist

s-coppernoll@tamu.edu

979.845.2238 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Rm. 242, AgriLife Services Bldg. (AGSV)
College Station, TX 77843

Cummings, Scott

Specializations: Accountability, Behavior Change, Community Education, Disease Prevention, Evaluation, Health, Human...

Associate Department Head and Program Leader for Organizational Development; Professor

Organizational Development (Affiliated)

Associate Department Head

s-cummings@tamu.edu

979.847.9388 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Rm. 128C, Ag & Life Sciences Bldg. (AGLS)
College Station, TX 77843

Dooley, Kim

Associate Dean

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Administration (Affiliated)

kim.dooley@ag.tamu.edu

979.847.6180 (p)

600 John Kimbrough Boulevard
Suite 515
College Station, TX 77842-2402

Dromgoole, Darrell

Associate Professor & Extension Specialist

Extension Strategic Partnerships and Engagement (ESPE) (Affiliated)

Associate Department Head, Unit Head

darrell.dromgoole@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.0855 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd., Rm. 128k
College Station, TX 77843

Dunsford, Deborah

Specializations: Dissemination, Food, Human Capacity, Media, Strategic Communications, Training, Youth

Senior Lecturer

dunsford@tamu.edu

979.458.3389 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 269
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Edney, Kirk

Specializations: Human Capacity, Needs Assessment, Program Evaluation, Reliability And Validity, Resource...

Continuing Education Assistant Professor

kc-edney@tamu.edu

979.458.2306 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 232
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Elbert, Chanda

Specializations: Program Evaluation And Accountability, Women Gender Issues, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives...

Associate Professor

celbert@tamu.edu

979.458.2699 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Elliot, Jack

Specializations: Agricultural Literacy, Environment, Food And Economy, Human Capacity, Human Capacity Development...

Head of Department Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication

Unit Head

jelliot@tamu.edu

979.845.6944 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Felton Odom, Summer

Specializations: Food, Food Education, Leadership, Survey Methodology, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives

Assistant Professor

summer99@tamu.edu

979.862.7650 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 218
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Fulton, Clarice

Program Coordinator

Support Staff

cfulton@tamu.edu

979.862.7180 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 256
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Gunnels, Tanya

Business Administrator I

Organizational Development (Affiliated)

Administrative Support Staff, Office Manager

t-gunnels1@tamu.edu

979.845.7210 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Rm. 252, Ag & Life SciencesBldg. (AGLS)
College Station, TX 77843

Harlin, Julie

Specializations: STEM, Teacher Preparation And Training, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth Program Staff...

Associate Professor

j-harlin@tamu.edu

979.862.3014 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 243
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Chilek, Jennifer

Extension Program Specialist II

Organizational Development (Affiliated)

Program Specialist

jenj@tamu.edu

979.845.2290 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Rm. 244, AgriLife Services Bldg. (AGSV)
College Station, TX 77843

King, Debra

Senior Administrative Coordinator

Support Staff

dj-king@tamu.edu

979.862.3003 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 251
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Kujawski, Jenna

Program Coordinator

jennak@tamu.edu

979.458.0193 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 263
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Archer, Holli

Assistant Lecturer

hollileggette@tamu.edu

979.458.3039 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 262
College Station, TX 77843

Lockett, Landry

Senior Lecturer

l-lockett@tamu.edu

979.458.7991 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 273
College Station, TX 77843-2116

McKim, Billy

Specializations: Eating Behavior, Food, Food Education, Health, Human Capacity, Population Growth, Program...

Assistant Professor

brmckim@tamu.edu

979.845.0794 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 267
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Moore, Lori

Specializations: Curriculum And Instruction, Economy, Food, Food Education, Food Safety And Technology, Formal And...

Assistant Professor

llmoore@tamu.edu

979.845.1295 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 224
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Murphrey, Theresa

Specializations: Economy, Electronic Learning, Human Capacity, Training And Development, Youth, Youth Program Staff...

Assistant Professor

t-murphrey@tamu.edu

979.458.2749 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 236
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Murphy, Timothy

Specializations: Human Capacity, STEM Integration, Youth Economy

Professor and Associate Department Head

Associate Department Head

tmurphy@tamu.edu

979.862.3419 (p)

979.458.2698 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 254
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Norgaard, Jamie

Lead Office Associate

Support Staff

jnorgaard@tamu.edu

979.845.5622 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 248
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Patil, Vidya

Graphics Designer

Support Staff

v-patil@tamu.edu

979.458.3039 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 262
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Payne, Tom

Data Analyst, Senior

Organizational Development (Affiliated)

tom-payne@tamu.edu

979.458.3705 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Rm. 128D, Ag & Life SciencesBldg. (AGLS)
College Station, TX 77843

Payne, Michelle

Extension Program Specialist I

Organizational Development (Affiliated)

mmpayne@tamu.edu

979.845.6511 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Rm. 128L, Ag & Life Sciences Bldg. (AGLS)
College Station, TX 77843

Pina, Manuel

Specializations: Food And Economy, Human Capacity, Minority Student Programs, Sustainability

Associate Professor

m-pina@tamu.edu

979.862.1978 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 225
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Pope, Paul

Specializations: Program Evaluation, Sas And Spss Programming

Extension Program Specialist III

Organizational Development (Affiliated)

ppope@tamu.edu

979.845.7202 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Rm. 128H, Ag & Life Sciences Bldg. (AGLS)
College Station, TX 77843

Redwine, Tobin

Academic Advisor I

tredwine@tamu.edu

979.862.3005 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 274
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Rutherford, Tracy

Specializations: Agricultural Communications, Environment, Food Safety And Technology, International Development...

Associate Professor and Associate Department Head

rutherford@tamu.edu

979.458.2744 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 264
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Shackelford, Philip

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Organizational Development (Affiliated)

p-shackelford@tamu.edu

979.845.7280 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Rm. 128B, Ag & Life SciencesBldg. (AGLS)
College Station, TX 77843

Strong Jr, Robert

Specializations: Adoption And Diffusion, Adult Training, Food, Human Capacity, International Development, Needs...

Assistant Professor

gatortitan@tamu.edu

979.845.1139 (p)

979.458.2698 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 231
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Stroud, Kenneth

Business Coordinator III

Support Staff

k-stroud@tamu.edu

979.862.3007 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 249
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Vestal, Tom

Specializations: Biotechnology Education, Emergency Management, Food, Food Education, Food Safety And Technology...

Professor and Extension Specialist

Organizational Development (Affiliated)

Extension Specialist

t-vestal@tamu.edu

979.862.3013 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd., Rm. 128J
Rm. 128J, Ag & Life SciencesBldg. (AGLS)
College Station, TX 77843

Gottwald, Katy

Specializations: Program Development, Program Evaluation And Accountability

Extension Program Specialist I

Organizational Development (Affiliated)

Program Assistant

katygottwald@tamu.edu

979.862.2596 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Rm. 128A, Ag & Life Sciences Bldg.
College Station, TX 77843

Wieghat, Tyler

Website Developer

wieghatt@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

AGLS Building
College Station, TX 77843

Wilkerson, Caroline

Press Operator III

Support Staff

j-wilkerson@tamu.edu

979.845.6664 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Strong, Jennifer

Specializations: Economy, Human Capacity, International Development, Leadership Development, Leadership Education...

Assistant Professor

dr.jen@tamu.edu

979.862.1423 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 234
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Wingenbach, Gary

Specializations: Agricultural Communications, Food And Economy, Human Capacity, International Agriculture...

Professor

g-wingenbach@tamu.edu

979.862.1507 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 261
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Winterrowd, Ashley

Academic Advisor Ii

awinterrowd@tamu.edu

979.458.0390 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 275
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Krajca, Curtis

Specializations: Database Administration, MySQL, PHP, Web Application Development

Software Applications Developer III

Organizational Development (Affiliated)

ckrajca@tamu.edu

979.862.2035 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd
AGLS, Ste 128E Ag & Life Sciences Bldg.
College Station, TX 77843

Wieghat, Laurie

Website designer

lumfleet@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 107
College Station, TX 77843

Walther, David

Assistant Lecturer

david.walther@tamu.edu

979.845.2954 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
265B
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Hanagriff, Roger

Specializations: Economic Development, Economic Valuation, Economy, Education And Training, Educational Value, Human...

Continuing Education Assistant Professor

rhanagriff@tamu.edu

979.458.3391 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 242
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Hancock, J.P.

Assistant Lecturer

jphancock@tamu.edu

979.458.7985 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

AGLS Building, Room 258
College Station, TX 77843

Costello, Lori

Graduate Assistant Teaching

lori_costello@tamu.edu

979.845.2250 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 271
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Henly, Callie

Program Aide

Organizational Development (Affiliated)

Support Staff

Callie.Henly@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.7210 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

233A AGLS Building
2116 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843

Nelson, Zak

Information Technology Associate

zaknelson@tamu.edu

979.845.2952 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 235
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Stavinoha, Reid

Academic Advisor II

reidstav@tamu.edu

979.458.1213 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 270
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Roberts, Tyler

Student Assistant

Organizational Development (Affiliated)

tylermroberts@tamu.edu

979.845.7210 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Rm. 233A AGLS Bldg.
2116 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843

Sprouse, Ian

Student Technician I

ian.sprouse@tamu.edu

979.458-2306 (p)

979-862-7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor, Room 232
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Miller, Bailee

Graduate Assistant

baileejomc@tamu.edu

979.845.6923 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 230
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Walker, Justin

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

justin.walker52@tamu.edu

979.862.2627 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Rm. 128K, Ag & Life Sciences Bldg. (AGLS)
College Station, TX 77843

Keppler, Katlin

Student Worker 1

katlin.keppler@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Beevers, Kristina

Academic Advisor II

kristina.beevers@tamu.edu

979.862.3005 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 271
College Station, TX 77843-2116

McAdams, Bob

Student Assistant

Organizational Development (Affiliated)

bobmcadams@tamu.edu

979.458.7987 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Rm. 233A, Ag & Life Sciences Bldg. (AGLS)
College Station, TX 77843

Cadena, Adolfo

Academic Advisor I

adolfo.cadena@tamu.edu

979.458.7975 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 227
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Dewald, Stacey

Graduate Assistant

sdewald@tamu.edu

979.845.2954 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 265B
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Dunn, Allison

Graduate Assistant

adunn@tamu.edu

979.845.6923 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
AGLS 230
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Pittman, Kaitlyn

Teaching Assistant

ford-1994@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Mikulenka, Maecie

Student Worker

mmikulenka@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Wagner, Sharon

Graduate Assistant

sharon.wagner@tamu.edu

979.862.3015 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 270
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Wegener, Robert

Adjunct Professor

r-wegener@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Clopton, Jenny

Student Assistant

jennyclopton@tamu.edu

979.845.2953 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Watkins, Breanna

Graduate Assistant

bwatkins@tamu.edu

979.845.2954 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Barbeau, Shannon

Graduate Assistant

shannonbarbeau@tamu.edu

979.458.7983 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 246
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Busick, Brytann

Graduate Assistant

brytannbusick@tamu.edu

979.845.2954 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 265B
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Eddowes, Rachel

Graduate Assistant

reddowes@tamu.edu

979.845.6923 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 230
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Gilbert, Jenna

Graduate Assistant

jennarae@tamu.edu

979.458.7983 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 246
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Preston-Cunningham, Tammie

Assistant Lecturer

tpreston@tamu.edu

979.862.3008 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 217
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Walter, Gladys

Graduate Assistant

gladysw@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 221
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Albahagwi, Belair

Student Worker

belair21@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Sheehan, Zane

Graduate Assistant

zsheehan@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Lund, Randy

Graduate Assistant

rlund@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116