District 12 Office - South

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Unit Head:

Ruben Saldana, District Extension Administrator

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Physical Mailing
Atascosa County Office

830.569.0034 (p)

830.569.8997 (f)

25 E Fifth St
Leming, TX 78050
PO Box 379
Leming, TX 78050
Brooks County Office

361.325.4402 (p)

361.325.4157 (f)

219 Calixto Mora Avenue
Courthouse Annex
Falfurrias, TX 78355
219 Calixto Mora Avenue
Courthouse Annex
Falfurrias, TX 78355
Cameron County Office

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633
1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633
Dimmit County Office

830.876.4216 (p)

830.876.4233 (f)

539 Industrial Blvd
Carrizo Springs, TX 78834
PO Box 159
Carrizo Springs, TX 78834
Duval County Office

361.256.4591 (p)

361.256.4592 (f)

131 West Main Street
Benavides, TX 78341
PO Box 486
Benavides, TX 78341-0486
Frio County Office

830.334.0099 (p)

830.334.2752 (f)

400 S Pecan St
Pearsall, TX 78061-3136
400 S Pecan St
Pearsall, TX 78061-3136
Hidalgo County Office

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582
410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582
Jim Hogg County Office

361.527.3737 (p)

201 N. Oak, Suite 9
Courthouse Annex Building
Hebbronville, TX 78361
PO Box 729
Hebbronville, TX 78361-0729
Jim Wells County Office

361.668.5705 (p)

361.668.2802 (f)

200 North Almond
Courthouse
Alice, TX 78332
PO Box 1370
Alice, TX 78333-1370
Kleberg-Kenedy County Office

361.595.8566 (p)

361.592.7741 (f)

729 East Yoakum Avenue
Kingsville, TX 78363
PO Box 1119
Kingsville, TX 78363-1119
La Salle County Office

830.483.5165 (p)

830.483.5106 (f)

101 Courthouse Square Suite#215
Cotulla, TX 78014
101 Courthouse Square Suite#215
Cotulla, TX 78014
Live Oak County Office

361.449.1703 (p)

361.449.1892 (f)

204 Bowie
George West, TX 78022
PO Box 320
George West, TX 78022-0320
Maverick County Office

830.773.5064 (p)

830.773.3450 (f)

2350 East Main Street
Eagle Pass, TX 78852-4419
PO Box 616
Eagle Pass, TX 78853-0616
McMullen County Office

361.274.3323 (p)

361.274.3618 (f)

Courthouse, Hwys 72 & 16
Tilden, TX 78072
PO Box 189
Tilden, TX 78072-0189
Starr County Office

956.487.2306 (p)

956.716.8197 (f)

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582-2612
500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582-2612
Webb County Office

956.523.5290 (p)

956.721.2230 (f)

7209 E Saunders St Ste 5
Laredo, TX 78041-9001
7209 E Saunders St Ste 5
Laredo, TX 78041-9001
Willacy County Office

956.689.2412 (p)

956.689.2031 (f)

471 W. Hidalgo Ave
County Extension Office
Raymondville, TX 78580-3532
471 W. Hidalgo Ave
County Extension Office
Raymondville, TX 78580-3532
Zapata County Office

956.765.9820 (p)

956.765.8627 (f)

200 E. 7th Avenue, Suite 249
Zapata County Courthouse
Zapata, TX 78076
PO Drawer 667
Zapata, TX 78076-0667
Zavala County Office

830.374.2883 (p)

830.374.3351 (f)

221 N 1st Ave
Crystal City, TX 78839-3503
221 N 1st Ave
Crystal City, TX 78839-3503

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Anciso, Juan

Specializations: Agricultural Best Practices, Food, Food Safety And Technology

Professor and Extension Vegetable Specialist

juan.anciso@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

DeWitt, Martha

Administrative Associate II

Support Staff

martha.dewitt@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Colin, Luisa

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Family and Consumer Sciences, Regional Program Leader

lgcolin@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

2401 East Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Flores, Jaime

Program Coordinator

Texas Water Resources Institute (TWRI) (Affiliated)

jjflores@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

Agricultural Res. & Extension Center
2401 East Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Garza, Lou

District Office Manager

Office Manager, Support Staff

mgarza@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Mcginty, Joshua

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

Corpus Christi Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

joshua.mcginty@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

Texas A&M Agrilife Extension Service
10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406

Castillo, Marissa

Administrative Associate II

Support Staff

Marissa.Castillo@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Saldana, Luis

Extension Program Specialist I

4-H and Youth Development (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Program Specialist

luis.saldana@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Saldana, Ruben

Specializations: Agricultural Education, Budget Management, Cotton, Diversity, General Livestock, Grant Writing...

District Extension Administrator

District Extension Administrator, Unit Head

rjsaldana@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Swift, Todd

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Ag and Natural Resources, Regional Program Leader

twswift@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.4008 (f)

Research & Extension Center
1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801-6205

Sekula, Danielle

Extension Agent - Ipm

Ag and Natural Resources, County Extension Agent

Danielle.Sekula@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 East Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Garcia, Elizabeth

Administrative Associate II

Support Staff

elizabeth.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Zapata, Samuel

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

Weslaco Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

Extension Specialist

samuel.zapata@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.696.5639 (f)

2401 E. Hwy 83
District 12 Office - South
Weslaco, TX 78596

Gutierrez, Victor

Extension Assistant

Texas Water Resources Institute (TWRI) (Affiliated)

Victor.Gutierrez@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.1851 (p)

979.845.8554 (f)

Agricultural Res. & Extension Center
2401 East Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Rodriguez, Kayla

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

Support Staff

kayla.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Salinas, Orlando

Regional Program Manager - South

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Orlando.Salinas@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 East Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Serna, Eddie

Technical Assistant Ii

Eddie.Serna@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Perez, Rick

Technical Assistant I

Program Assistant

Rick.Perez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344

Malvaso, Placido

Research Assisant

Program Assistant

Placido.Malvaso@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596-8344