District 02 Office - South Plains

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Unit Head:

Michael Clawson, District Extension Administrator

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Physical Mailing
Bailey County Office

806.272.4583 (p)

806.272.4584 (f)

118 W Avenue C
Muleshoe, TX 79347-3616
118 W Avenue C
Muleshoe, TX 79347-3616
Borden County Office

806.756.4336 (p)

806.756.4486 (f)

140 East Wilbourne
Gail, TX 79738
PO Box 155
Gail, TX 79738-0155
Castro County Office

806.647.4115 (p)

806.647.3218 (f)

205 N Broadway St
Dimmitt, TX 79027-1823
205 N Broadway St
Dimmitt, TX 79027-1823
Cochran County Office

806.266.5215 (p)

806.266.0032 (f)

200 W Taylor Ave Ste B
Morton, TX 79346-3000
200 W Taylor Ave Ste B
Morton, TX 79346-3000
Crosby County Office

806.675.2347 (p)

806.675.2348 (f)

201 W Aspen St Ste 011
Crosbyton, TX 79322-2500
201 W Aspen St Ste 011
Crosbyton, TX 79322-2500
Dawson County Office

806.872.3444 (p)

806.872.5606 (f)

901 B South Houston
Lamesa, TX 79331
PO Box 1268
Lamesa, TX 79331-1268
Floyd County Office

806.983.4912 (p)

806.983.4928 (f)

110 S Wall St
Floydada, TX 79235-2812
110 S Wall St
Floydada, TX 79235-2812
Gaines County Office

432.758.4006 (p)

432.758.2617 (f)

Courthouse, Room 108
101 S. Main St.
Seminole, TX 79360-4341
Courthouse, Room 108
101 S. Main St.
Seminole, TX 79360-4341
Garza County Office

806.495.4400 (p)

806.495.4401 (f)

215 W Main St
Post, TX 79356-3233
215 W Main St
Post, TX 79356-3233
Hale County Office

806.291.5267 (p)

806.291.5266 (f)

225 Broadway St Ste 6
Plainview, TX 79072-8433
225 Broadway St Ste 6
Plainview, TX 79072-8433
Hockley County Office

806.894.3159 (p)

806.897.3104 (f)

1212 Houston St Ste 2
Levelland, TX 79336-3515
1212 Houston St Ste 2
Levelland, TX 79336-3515
Lamb County Office

806.485.9135 (p)

806.385.6485 (f)

100 6th Drive, Rm B-5
Littlefield, TX 79339
100 6th Drive, Rm B-5
Littlefield, TX 79339
Lubbock County Office

806.775.1740 (p)

806.775.1758 (f)

916 Main Street, Suite 201
Lubbock, TX 79401
PO Box 10536
Lubbock, TX 79408-3536
Lynn County Office

806.561.4562 (p)

806.561.4562 (f)

1601 Ave. J
Tahoka, TX 79373
PO Box 669
Tahoka, TX 79373-0669
Mitchell County Office

325.728.3111 (p)

325.728.8319 (f)

440 E 2nd St
Colorado City, TX 79512-6435
440 E 2nd St
Colorado City, TX 79512-6435
Parmer County Office

806.251.5120 (p)

806.251.5121 (f)

301 US Hwy. 60, Suite B
Bovina, TX 79009-0700
301 US Hwy. 60, Suite B
P.O. Box 700
Bovina, TX 79009-0700
Scurry County Office

325.573.5423 (p)

325.573.6146 (f)

2605 Avenue M
Snyder, TX 79549-2826
2605 Avenue M
Snyder, TX 79549-2826
Swisher County Office

806.995.3726 (p)

806.995.2364 (f)

310 W Broadway Ave
Tulia, TX 79088-2245
310 W Broadway Ave
Tulia, TX 79088-2245
Terry County Office

806.637.4060 (p)

806.637.2588 (f)

209 S 5th St
Brownfield, TX 79316-4307
209 S 5th St
Brownfield, TX 79316-4307
Yoakum County Office

806.456.2263 (p)

806.456.2066 (f)

901 Ave. G
Plains, TX 79355
PO Box 360
Plains, TX 79355-0360

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Burkham, Angela

State Program Leader - FCS and Regional Program Leader - North Region

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Family and Consumer Sciences, Regional Program Leader

angela.burkham@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd. West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Clawson, Michael

District Extension Administrator

District Extension Administrator, Unit Head

michael.clawson@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Coffman, Michelle

District Office Manager

Office Manager

mcoffman@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Cox, Rae

Senior Office Assistant

Support Staff

rmcox@ag.tamu.edu

806.723.8435 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Dotray, Peter

Specializations: Environment, Invasive Species, Weed Science

Professor (Weeds and Herbicides)

Lubbock Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

pete.dotray@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

Lubbock Extension Center
1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Freeman, Margaret

Office Associate

Support Staff

mgfreeman@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Graves, Dena

Senior Office Assistant

Support Staff

dgraves@ag.tamu.edu

806.723.8412 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Hart, Andy

Extension Program Specialist I

4-H and Youth Development (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Program Specialist

amhart@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Hellman, Edward

Specializations: Economy, Sustainability, Viticulture, Water

Professor and Extension Viticulturist

ewhellman@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

District 02 - South Plains
1102 E. FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Keeling, Will

Extension Program Specialist - Level 1

Lubbock Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

will.keeling@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.4057 (f)

1102 E. FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Nusser, Danny

Regional Program Leader

Administration, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service (Affiliated)

4-H and Youth Development, Ag and Natural Resources, Regional Program Leader

dnusser@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Pate, Jeff

Extension Program Specialist I - Risk Management

Lubbock Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

Program Specialist

wjpate@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Porter, Dana

Specializations: Agricultural Water Management, Environment, Irrigation, Soil, Sustainability, Water, Water Quality

Professor & Associate Department Head

Lubbock Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

Associate Department Head

dporter@ag.tamu.edu

806.723.8426 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Porter, Patrick

Specializations: Crop Protection, Food, Food Development, Transgenic Crops

Professor & Extension Entomologist

Extension Specialist

Pat.Porter@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Smith, Jackie

Professor and Extension Economist - Management

Lubbock Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

jackie.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Trostle, Calvin

Specializations: Alternative Crops, Biodiversity, Crop Management, Crop Production, Drought, Ecosystem, Environment...

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Lubbock Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

Extension Specialist

ctrostle@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

Lubbock Extension Center
1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Vyavhare, Suhas

Assistant Professor & Extension Entomologist

Extension Specialist

suhas.vyavhare@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E. Fm 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Wallace, Russ

Specializations: Cropping Systems, Environment, Food, Food Safety And Technology, High Tunnel, Production, Small...

Associate Professor and Extension Vegetable Specialist

russ.wallace@ag.tamu.edu

806.723.8433 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

District 02 Office - South Plains
1102 E. FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Bell, Jourdan

Specializations: Biodiversity, Crop Management, Crop Production, Drought, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Health...

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

Amarillo Research and Extension Center (Affiliated)

jourdan.bell@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5663 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center
6500 Amarillo Boulevard West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Rodriguez, Bobby

Technician II

bobby.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Rollins, Chance

Student Worker III

chance.rollins@ttu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Byrd, Seth

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

seth.byrd@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Helwi, Pierre

Viticulture Program Specialist

Program Specialist

Pierre.Helwi@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Wright, Robert

Technical Assistant I

Robert.Wright@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Bumguardner, Amee

Technical Assistant I

Amee.Bumguardner@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Handley, Scott

Technician

Scott.Handley@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Doria, Joshua

Student Assistant

joshua.doria@ttu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Kesheimer, Adam

Scout Supervisor

Adam.Kesheimer@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653

Cartwright, Madison

Technician

Madison.Cartwright@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.723.8499 (f)

1102 E FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6653